Hostelworld.com

Auberge NOLA Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 425 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 425 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
Auberge NOLA Hostel Located at 1628 Carondelet Street, , New Orleans.
Auberge NOLA Hostel
USA
New Orleans LA 70130 1628 Carondelet Street
95% 425
29.9384686 -90.0774675
Auberge NOLA Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
10.0

Absolutely deserves the reputation as the best hostel in America. I've stayed in hostels throughout Europe and the USA, and have never been in a hostel with such a fantastic atmosphere, great staff, activities and people. Cannot recommend highly enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
9.4

This is a great place to stay! It was clean and tidy, and the staff were very nice. It's located between the French Quarter and Garden District, and you can get most places by using the streetcars. Nice area too! Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
10.0

Quite possibly the cleanest hostel I have ever stayed in. The staff was wonderful and super friendly. I was there for work, but there were plenty of social events both in and out of the hostel. Excellent location. I will definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
10.0

Best hostel in New Orleans!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
7.1

A modern day hostel for the newcomer to Nawlins. Not too far from the fun of downtown and the classy uptown. A bit pricey, but good times all around.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st May 2016
9.1

Nice hostel! Some facilities could be improved

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
10.0

Wow wish this gem is so good, no wonder they are very popular. Super glad my friends from Hong Kong told me about it. It rocks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
9.7

I felt like a local.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
10.0

The atmosphere and amenities the hostel provided completely made my trip. Had an absolutely amazing time. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jjpbaker564
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
9.1

Excellent hostel in a great location. Nice spacious rooms, staff are friendly and the kitchen and bathrooms are good. Great social atmosphere too -highly recommend it if it is your first trip to New Orleans,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.