Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Auberge NOLA Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 618 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 618 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
Auberge NOLA Hostel Located at 1628 Carondelet Street, , New Orleans.
Auberge NOLA Hostel
USA
New Orleans LA 70130 1628 Carondelet Street
95% 618
29.9384686 -90.0774675
Auberge NOLA Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jan 2017
8.0

Very good place to stay. It is not in the city center (french quater) but still good. The streetcar is always runs and 1 minute walk from the hostel. The staff was super helpful. One thing was not perfect: one day a guy came to sleep to the dorm. He looked like more than 35 years. I think the staff should notice these kind of things. This guy was so wierd.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so glad you liked your stay with us. I would like to point out that the French Quarter (Old Town) is not the center of New Orleans. While it is only 10 minutes away from us there are so many other things to do both Uptown and Downtown which we lie directly between. I am sorry you had this experience with a guest. We do our best to maintain a certain atmosphere and definitely try to provide everyone with a sense of comfort. I will bring this up at our next team meeting and we will work to improve!

  • GSEBISKVERADZE6605
  • Georgia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jan 2017
10.0

Was really great hostel. I externally recommend this hostel...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much! It was good to meet you G***** from Georgia!!!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jan 2017
8.9

Great place to stay! Great facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. They keep the doors open. Robert

8th Jan 2017
9.7

Best hostel I have ever been so far. Clean, welcoming, great atmosphere, great staff that knows what is happening around and always up for a little chat. The hostel provides great rooms, a lot to do, a lot of space inside and outside and there is a lot of events going on. Also... free breakfast !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Jan 2017
10.0

This hostel is the BEST! It's the perfect size - not too big and not too small so you can meet a great bunch of people. The staff are so friendly, you get free pancakes for breakfast and the hostel is really clean. It's ideally situated for exploring NOLA - which is the best place ever! Completely fell in love. Make sure you stay here! :) x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review and for hitting on all the things that I too feel are our best attributes! Hope to see you again on your next NOLA trip. Robert

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jan 2017
9.4

Great location and a really very beautiful and nice hostel with very friendly staff and a great atmosphere .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your great review. Robert

  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2017
10.0

best hostel experience i have ever had. met a bunch of cool people here. will definately stay here next time i visit nola

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Awesome! That's what hostels are for, socializing and making friends. Robert

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
10.0

Probably the best hostel I've ever stayed at. The staff go out of their way to make sure you feel welcome and that you have a wonderful time. I stayed here from the 29th of December til the 3rd of January and had an absolutely amazing time. The hostel is very clean and is the perfect size so that you can get to know everyone staying there. Can't wait to return! Thanks so much for the wonderful time guys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much! You're welcome back any time! Robert

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
10.0

Auberge NOLA is amazing! I was in love as soon as I walked in the door, and it just got better from there. I can say without hesitation that these past few days were my favorite adventure of 2016 and that staying at Auberge NOLA was one of the best decisions I've ever made. Thank you all for making my trip so wonderful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey we loved having you here. Hope to see you in NOLA again soon. l will let the staff know you appreciated them. Robert

25th Dec 2016
9.7

Great everything. Best hostel in US so far

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

That's what we love to hear. Robert

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.