Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Auberge NOLA Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 531 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 531 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
Auberge NOLA Hostel Located at 1628 Carondelet Street, , New Orleans.
Auberge NOLA Hostel
USA
New Orleans LA 70130 1628 Carondelet Street
93% 531
29.9384686 -90.0774675
Auberge NOLA Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
10.0

This was truly one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. The atmosphere was so conducive to the solo traveler, it was very easy to socialize and meet people as they have the staff take you into town. The location was perfect for getting into all parts of town. Overall a great experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2016
9.7

Very friendly and helpful staff. Every night something fun to do. Meet happy and cool people from all over. I'm very satisfied and can definitely recommend Auberge. /The Swede

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Sep 2016
9.1

THE BEST hostel for solo travellers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
9.7

this hostel is one of the best in the world that I have visited. No doubt. The people are just too good. Almost doesn't even make sence with how much fun it is. Very open atmosphere and free culture. People from all over getting along well and having a good time. Just enough people to get to know everyone, but not to many where you feel overwhelmed by all the new ( beautiful) faces/people. i don't remember feeling like crying after leaving a hostel or meeting such great people in a long time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
9.7

The staff are super friendly and very helpful. They help get the pregame party going and the hostel itself is very clean and spacious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
10.0

Great staff, great evening events, great location, great facilities. I would absolutely recommend staying here. The hostel was in between the french quarter and garden district with a street car just minutes away. The lounge areas were amazing and perfect. Things were always kept clean and the facilities were very modern. Also they had all you can drink beer for a fixed price. I had my flight at 11pm and they were cool with me chilling in the lounge until then.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
8.6

Auberge was great to stay in! I didn't see any bugs in my room which I was slightly concerned about. The staff puts on lots of fun nightly events to meet people in your hostel and are all incredibly welcoming and friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
9.1

I was looking for a cheap place to stay in New Orleans, I was going to be the for one night only. As I filtered for lowest prices, a couple places with below 5 pint raiting appeared on the list, I was surprised when I found the high score on this place. The reviews convinced me, they weren´t wrong, Had such a great time, decided to stay one more night. Clean, fun, good price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.4

what an awesome hostel! it's in an old v new orleasian house which i loved, though i was not such a big fan of one big open bathroom for everyone (that also got very very hot!). the atmosphere is definitely what makes this hostel. unfortunately (for me!!) i was recovering from food poisoning when i got here for the first few days i couldn't go out but there are socials every night and they take everyone out to bourbon or frenchmens street. i had a great time here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
9.7

This is a fantastic hostel for solo travellers, the staff are really attentive and the social evenings give you a chance to meet people. The location is brilliant for everything you want to see, and the hostel itself is beautiful and has loads of common spaces to relax and nap. Brilliant hostel, wouldn't stay anywhere else!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.