Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Auberge NOLA Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 731 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 731 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th May 2017
9.7

This is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Extremely social atmosphere located in a perfect location between the garden district and the French quarter. Daily $10 all you can drink kegs in the courtyard make it easy to make new friends, and fit the party atmosphere of the New Orleans experience as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th May 2017
9.7

The staff were really nice and took us out to Frenchman street. The area is well located for exploring magazine st and garden city, and right around the corner from the st car stop to take you to the french quarter etc. Great kitchen facilties if you want to cook and good breakfast options. The staff had lots of reccomendations and took the time to give you a map with lots of places on it! The rooms had air con and the bathrooms were pretty good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th May 2017
10.0

Wonderful hostel with a great social atmosphere, super comfy beds, great location and very helpful and lovely staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2017
10.0

This place was the most interactivly social hostel out of all the hostel in New Orleans. The group of guests there where so diverse. A group played cards against humanity and others played connect four. But what an amazing and uplifiting evening. To think I traveled alone and am know to be quiet almost shy. The leisure room had musical instruments, the dorms where size appropriate. Bathroom accomodations where above standard. The staff was very friendly. What a great last night in New Orleans.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved my stay at Auberge! The staff were lovely, the beds were comfortable, rooms were clean and everything was provided for! Thank you for making my trip to NOLA so memorable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
10.0

One of the top hostels I've stayed in anywhere in the word. Exceptionally clean, friendly, good location and the great staff. Would recommend to anyone visiting NALO.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
5th May 2017
7.4

This place was good, but SO not worth the 90 USD per night. Other people who were here at the same time paid far less. I don't know why they ripped me off so much! (nothing else was available so I had to pay it). Staff were great, and it has a great space to meet other travellers. The security was a bit dodgy, the main dorm has a door that opens onto the communal space and is never locked. Doors don't close behind you, so you rely on other people to close them. Tiny lockers, not for suitcases.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
10.0

BEST hostel Ive ever stayed at! The staff are great and always ready to help you with anything. Very clean and safe. I will definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st May 2017
10.0

Great hostel and staff are friendly and very helpful. Had a great night out, easily one of the best hostels I've stayed in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Apr 2017
8.6

Staff were really helpful and lovely. Location was quite good and closeish to the French quarter. I was a bit annoyed at how much my bed cost was for Sunday night of jazz fest at $100 it was a bit steep. The other night were less than half of the cost. Otherwise, room was clean and bathrooms were clean too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.