Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Auberge NOLA Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 647 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 647 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Feb 2017
10.0

One of the coolest hostels I've stayed at, especially in the U.S. great friendly staff knew the area very well and had tons of recommendations. Couldnt recommend this place more. Kat and Assia were extremely helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
10.0

Excellent! This is one of the best hostels in US. I really enjoy staying here. It's clean and staff are very friendly and helpful. Their daily activities are fun. People told me that it's dangerous to solo travel in New Orleans but finally I found it's not, the hostel is in a safe area and I have met nice guys here. Surely I will recommend it to my friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
10.0

I'd highly recommend to everyone - it's a really great place to stay ! staff provides you with everyday fresh news on where to hang out, what to eat and how to get from a to b.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
9.4

Amazing staff, great location, awesome company, perfect vacation spot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
9.7

Auberge was an amazing place to stay it. It's very close to public transportation but outside of the French Quarter. It is also a beautiful building. The staff coordinates nightly events and makes everyone feel welcome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

This stay was the best. The people & location was great as well. I had a private apartment; my friends & I felt right at home. I will be visiting this location everytime I vacation to New Orleans.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
10.0

Had a nice stay here. I admittedly did not partake in the social activities offered but was impressed by the availability. The staff gave great recommendations and the location is close to the streetcar. I enjoyed the trips into the French Quarter and ease of access to other parts of NO. I'll wish good luck to those who expect a full night's sleep as ppl always come in late (which I'd expect at any hostel). Everything was clean and I did like the breakfast options (and conversations).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2017
9.1

My stay was pretty good ,Being that this was my first solo travel and also my first hostel stay. Clean clean clean clean 👍🏾 I guess I did feel a little bit out of place sometimes being that everyone or most was drinking but other than that it's cool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Jan 2017
10.0

Great place. One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in more than 6 years of traveling. The place was super clean, the building is very comfortable, staff is very helpful and kind, close to everything, facilities are great... If you are reading this, just book now.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jan 2017
9.4

It was a really great stay in this hostel! The staff was awesome und the location is pretty good. We already booked a second stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.