Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Auberge NOLA Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 845 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 845 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Aug 2017
10.0

Probably the best hostel I've ever stayed in. The place/facilities are amazing but it's the staff that make. Super friendly, full of the best recommendations to explore town like a local. Super social and inclusive atmosphere. I was traveling by myself and this hostel made it easy to make friends. I wish I stayed for longer! Thanks so much everyone at the Auberge

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much!! We love this city and helping guests discover it is our passion.. especially when it comes to food ;) We wish you could have stayed longer too!

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2017
10.0

Great hostel with a really fun atmosphere. The location is perfect, the breakfast is good, and the staff are really friendly. There's always something to do every night which is a great way to meet new people and see the city. The only downside that I can think of is that the water pressure in the showers isn't very strong but maybe that's the case in New Orleans in general. Would definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey guys! Thanks for the review, I'm so glad you had fun with our friendly staff and made friends here!!

  • KaiserLee
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2017
8.9

Auberge NOLA was my first hostel experience in the USA, and in most areas its very similar to what happens in Europe. There's a great vibe in the rooms and courtyard where all the drinking happens. The staff are nice and helpful, however their knowledge of New Orleans is limited, and sometimes their organisational skills are not amazing. All rooms, facilities e.g. showers and kitchens are very easy and clean, and tend to be available with the low amount of rooms. WiFi needs to be improved.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I'm so sorry that you found a member of staff to be unknowledgable about the city, our team actually prides itself on how well we know New Orleans with many of us having lived here for quite a few years... in fact I'm hard to shut up once you get me started ;) However, I'm so glad that you enjoyed our vibe an atmosphere and had fun here!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
10.0

I LOVE THIS PLACE It was my first time stayong in a hostel alone and the staff were amazing, they host nights such as bbq's and take you to the best bars in new orleans. You get the opportunity socialise with other guests and then go out with them. Its also gery clean and the security is great! I dont want to leave

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review!!! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and hostelling alone was better than you expected it to be! I will make sure our staff hear how much you appreciated them.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Aug 2017
9.7

I enjoyed my stay here. Most social hostel of the three I tried in NOLA, with nightly hostel-run events. Clean. Really close to the tram/car for easy access to other areas, but well positioned to explore the area this hostel is in. The staff were super helpful with suggestions, and all very friendly. Lockers only fit carry-on, if that's something that matters to you. Really nice chill-out areas if you want some quiet time. Owner set up GoT on a projector screen for a few of us coz there's HBOgo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for such a lovely review, I'm glad we were able to make your stay enjoyable and help you see the best that NOLA has to offer!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
8.9

Overall was a well run hostel. Events on every night and staff were super friendly. Kitchen was well equipped and breakfast better than I expected. Would happily recommend to other travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you!! I'm so pleased you would recommend us to others and you enjoyed our breakfast and staff!!

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Aug 2017
9.4

We had a great stay! The staff couldn't have been more helpful and there was a great atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I'm so glad that you enjoyed our atmosphere and events and it's so great that you found our staff to be helpful!! Thank you!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
9.1

The Auberge is clean, the staff are so friendly and helpful, and I met some great people there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be so helpful and friendly!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
10.0

This was such an awesome hostel! The staff was very friendly. The hostel was so clean and such a bargain. I highly recommend staying here in NOLA!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such lovely comments!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
10.0

The staff were just top notch, chilling out with us but going way out of their way for us - and I mean seriously nothing was a hassle for them. Thanks so much for the amazing stay guys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was so awesome to have you here, and it was more than a pleasure to help you in whatever way we could! Thanks for the review!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.