Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Auberge NOLA Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 584 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 584 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
Auberge NOLA Hostel Located at 1628 Carondelet Street, , New Orleans.
Auberge NOLA Hostel
USA
New Orleans LA 70130 1628 Carondelet Street
94% 584
29.9384686 -90.0774675
Auberge NOLA Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Dec 2016
9.7

We only stayed for one night but I would have loved so badly to stay longer. There is massive value staying here - so much is included, really welcoming environment, and close enough to all the best areas. My favorite part about the hostel was the staff - Pez and Megan showed us hostel guests a great time in the Jazz district. Hostel was clean everywhere you look - which contributes to a respectful environment. Beds were super comfy. Will definitely be staying here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Dec 2016
9.7

Lovely hostel - definitely a place to meet people and party if that is what you are wanting. Staff and facilities were great! One of the nicest hostels I have ever stayed it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
10.0

Great in all respects. Excellent value for the budget traveler. High standards, super clean, friendly and very helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
9.7

This hostel is excellent. Great location, secure, and friendly staff. It is spotlessly clean as well. I definitely recommend Staying here if going to New Orleans. There are some nice places around the hostel to hang out at and a great Chinese restaurant for late night munchies!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel, staff were great - really helpful with suggestions and activities were held every day/night for visitors to participate in. Would definitely recommend for young travellers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Nov 2016
10.0

Loved this hostel, staff were very friendly & helpful, location was perfect, only a short walk to Magazine st & streetcar ride away to the French qtr. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
6.9

Nice place but a bit far away from downtown and the area isn't very safe at night. Good staff

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel! Very convienant location, great staff, lots of amenities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Nov 2016
9.7

Most awesomest time we spent with y'all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • killustrations
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
20th Nov 2016
9.4

Such an amazing hostel! There's always something going on, and the atmosphere made it really easy to meet other travelers. Great location, great people, amazing city! Thanks especially to Franzi and Mary for being amazing and showing everyone around, and thank you for a great thanksgiving dinner! there's no other place I'd stay at in New Orleans :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.