Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Auberge NOLA Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 503 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 503 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
Auberge NOLA Hostel Located at 1628 Carondelet Street, , New Orleans.
Auberge NOLA Hostel
USA
New Orleans LA 70130 1628 Carondelet Street
94% 503
29.9384686 -90.0774675
Auberge NOLA Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Aug 2016
9.7

The best hostel ever seen. Staff is fantastic, services like never seen before. Clean and nightlife superstar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.1

We had a fabulous time staying in Auberge NOLA. Staff are very welcoming and helpful. The hostel is close enough to everything and in a safe neighbourhood. Rooms are comfy with good air con and big lockers. We went out with everyone from the hostel several times and met lots of lovely people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.1

Really great community within the hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
9.4

The staff are amazing! So accomodating and friendly! They always plan things to do for the hostel residences to do!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever been too! gutted I had a short stay there!! Felt so at home and peaceful, always clean, staff always helpful and involved and they even had a dog for a cheeky cuddle!!!! 100/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Felt welcome right from the moment I walked in the door! The facilities are fantastic, everything was very clean and up to standard! The street car which is only one block away, takes you straight to bourbon st which is a plus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • clarabaty
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.7

Great stay at Nola Hostel. The staff is very welcoming, and everything is organized to make you meet new people! That was great! The hostel is very comfortable, the rooms are big, and it is conveniently located in the city. I recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.3

Very nice place, clean and cute house with lots of cool things about it including there dog Yogi. Only downfalls I would say is the location is not walking distance to anything and the couches in the lounge and the bean bag are a bit yuk. The vibe in the court yard at night is great also.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your great review. I would like to respond to your comment about our location though. We are only 5 blocks from the Garden District which is one of the most visited areas in town. We are 6 blocks from the World War 2 Museum which is not only one of the main attractions here in New Orleans but also one of the highest rated Museums in the country. We are one block from the streetcar stop which is your transportation that will take you anywhere else you would like to go. Within a 5 block radius there are over 30 restaurants, bars, and stores. People from New Orleans would say our location in the Lower Garden District is a fantastic location.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2016
6.9

This a clean, well kept hostel. The beds are comfy and facilities (kitchen, Internet) are good. I would only recommend staying at that hostel if your main reason to be in NOLA is to get drunk. Parties in the courtyard go on into the early hours of the morning every night, so getting a good sleep is almost impossible. You will be made to feel like an outsider if you don't get involved. A male staff member came into my room on 2 occasions without knocking to get me to come out. Inappropriate.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
9.7

My stay at the Auberge Nola Hostel was just amazing. Everything was great. The Krewe as the call the staff was so friendly and helpful all the time. Every day there were some suggetions what to do and every night some casual party or just sitting in the backyard was started. I would say there is no better place to stay in New Orleans!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.