Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Auberge NOLA Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 762 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 762 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jun 2017
10.0

A ton of fun, the perfect area that is not touristy, yet close to everything. Comfy beds, clean rooms and bathrooms, great patio and hammock.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2017
10.0

You can't look past Auberge NOLA if you want a hostel in New Orleans. Great location, great staff and great times all round. I made some pretty great friends in the time I was here and there were some pretty great experiences had!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
9.1

Had a lot of fun with the great staff members who make a big effort to get everyone socialising in the courtyard every night. The room was nice and quiet, and the location of the hostel was near the very beautiful garden district. Really enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Gumasole22
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
13th Jun 2017
9.7

This hostel was great it's In a beautiful old house and has loads of daily activities set up for guests. Our A/C broke while we were there and it was fixed the same day with a brand new unit, my only negative would be that the area can be slightly dodgy at night if your coming from The bus station so make sure you follow the directions the hostel gives on Hostelworld rather than google maps, other than that it's a good area near loads of bars and restaurants. Great breakfast as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2017
10.0

Perfect location, one of the best hostels I have stayed at in a long time- the people are great, the atmosphere is warm and welcoming,and rooms are perfect. I would definitely come back again and would recommend to everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • simonmckie8662
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
10.0

A perfect choice of hostel if you are visiting New Orleans. Great facilities, kind friendly communication & the best group of staff of any hostel I have stayed in. With organised nightly events it means you can get amongst the fun & it makes meeting people a breeze, which I feel is ideal. Otherwise there are plenty of chill areas to relax throughout the building. Massive thanks to Rosie & the team for making our stay so enjoyable. You guys are awesome. Book this place - its a no brainer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
9.4

Some of the staff members were not very friendly. The bunk beds are not confortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • seanlockwood
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
6th Jun 2017
9.7

Beautiful hostel. Staff were really friendly and helpful with things to do and there were nightly social activities which brought everyone together. The breakfast was decent but could be better, in comparison to other hostels I've stayed at but that's just probably me being an old curmudgeon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jun 2017
9.7

Great hostel, and great location-only 10 minutes on the street car into Downtown. Quite a social hostel in the evenings, but not noisy or intrusive if you preferred to do your own thing. It's clear this place was rated #1 hostel in the USA for a reason! Would definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
10.0

We arrived to the hostel in the pouring rain and were greeted with huge smiles and warm welcomes. We were staying in the large dorm downstairs which had lockers and well presented and comfortable. The staff were all so friendly and knowledgable. We went out on the Sunday night to The Howlin Wolf to see the brass 8 band who were amazing!!! Such a good choice and something I never would of done by myself! The breakfast availability is very good pancakes toast cereal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.