Hostelworld.com

Auberge NOLA Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 401 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 401 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
Auberge NOLA Hostel Located at 1628 Carondelet Street, , New Orleans.
Auberge NOLA Hostel
USA
New Orleans LA 70130 1628 Carondelet Street
95% 401
29.9384686 -90.0774675
Auberge NOLA Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
10.0

The atmosphere and amenities the hostel provided completely made my trip. Had an absolutely amazing time. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
10.0

A great place with an excellent staff who are very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in, after spending 7 weeks staying in hostels in Europe. Great staff that really want you to have a great time at the hostel and in the city. The hostel is in a great location being in between the French quarter and uptown (where hip local crowd goes out); and it's right on the trolley line. Hostel is clean and well taken care of but it is a hostel, if you've never stayed in one don't expect it to be a hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
10.0

This place is marvellous, so good I stayed here twice! It is a very sociable hostel where there are group events throughout the week. The staff are fantastic and the place is kept very clean. If you are heading to New Orleans stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel I've ever stayed at, it felt like I was staying at a house and not a hostel. Great facilties ecspecially the kitchen and outdoor area. The staff are all amazing and really make an effort to talk, get to know and help out the guests. If you stay here you'll never be short of things to do with events organized every night. Thanks AubergeNOLA

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
9.7

By far the best hostel experience I've ever had. The staff were great, Katherine lead a group bar crawl and really facilitated a great night with travelers from all over the world. I had a great time getting to chat with everyone and learn about where they were from and where they were going. The place is in a good location, close to public transit and a really hip neighborhood on Magazine street. If I ever come back to New Orleans, I'm definitely staying here again. Absolutely fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
10.0

This is probably the best hostel I've ever stayed in. The place is very clean, the staff is very nice, and the location is excellent. The hostel has social activities every night, which makes meeting other people so easy. They're also pretty knowledgeable about things going on in New Orleans. I can't say enough good things about it. Thanks for the great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
10.0

Awesome staff, facilities and location. Joined activities hosted by hostel and explored the city with new friends. Most people will be out late but hostel is mostly quiet after 11..suggest you pack earplugs though for snoring.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aschind1431
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Mar 2016
9.7

This hostel is the best hostel I have stayed at in the Americas. The staff are very friendly, well traveled, fun, and outgoing. They have something planned each night of the week where you can mingle with others by going out into the city. The location may appear off setting but I found it to be perfect as the street car is one block away that takes you to the French Quarter and to the garden district. Street parking was also a perk as well if you are driving. hope to stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2016
10.0

One of the best Hostels I've stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.