X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Auberge NOLA Reviews

1628 Carondelet Street, New Orleans, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
265 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

One of the best hostels for meeting people I have stayed at in the whole US

  • 29th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great hostel for meeting people and having a good time. Location has easy access to down town and the international staff are very friendly and welcoming. Would strongly recommend!!


83%

Love place in a handy location. Staff were helpful and the were clean and easy to use. A great Base for someone looking to New orleans.

  • 21st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Amazing hostel. Facilities are great, rooms are huge. The staff is very inclusive, I liked them a lot. Easy free parking, which was very welcome! Expect to take a cab or bus to the nightlife, though.


100%

The staff are beyond amazing! They really go above and beyond to make your stay better.

  • 9th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent hostel. 4 female staff members (2 from Spain, 1 from USA and 1 from France) were so hospitable. They worked so hard to keep everything clean. They always had a smiling face. Kudos to them. I felt like I stayed at a close friend's place. Met some cool fellow-travelers from around the world. Everything was excellent...my only suggestion is probably to have onsite laundry (that operate on pay-by-coins). My only regret is that I should have stayed longer...well, there is always next time.


97%

I really enjoyed my stay here. The hostel staff were great and willing to help out with directions and even came out with us. The atmosphere is very chilled and it is a great place to spend a few days in New Orleans. I would recommend it to friends.

  • 6th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic stay!!! The most helpful and loving stuff, great people qnd do good fun!!!

  • 4th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Great place to stay when on NOLA. Great common areas and kitchen. Room was standard size with bunk beds. Not far from anything in NOLA. Highly recommend staying here. Staff are crazy helpful and make sure you're good to go. They will even join you for a night out and, sometimes, make a BBQ for yeh guests.

  • 1st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This was one of the best hostels I have stayed at. The atmosphere was great very clean and the wifi was good. TV room with netflicks was a great way to deal with the New Orleans hangover. The staff were by far what made it such a great stay (Jamie, Michelle, Laura , Nereia andd Josh thanks guys!!!). Would stay here again in a second.


100%

Seriously great hostel! Lovely facilities, great staff and within walking distance to everything. Absolutely loved it here, wouldn't even think of staying anywhere else.

  • 30th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

good surprise to see some breakfast items were provided by the hostel. also great appartment (for our little family) and joyfully social courtyard

  • 29th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


66%

Honestly, I had a better time outside of the hostel. They need to provide more than one towel for people staying longer than the minimum two nights. They should have lockers for everyone, not just those in the mixed dorm. The staff aren't from the area. So they don't know more than the big events going on, the local bars that offer food and drink deals and where you can shop. So we didn't know the streetcar wasn't running, and that there was a Boil your water advisory for all of NOLA.

  • 28th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Best hostel I've stayed in, staff are so friendly and helpful and the social areas for pre drinks are perfect.


91%

Loved my stay at Auberge Nola. Apart from the location (a little out of the centre), it was everything you'd want in a hostel. Safe, clean and friendly staff. I met a load of cool people that were sociable and were keen to enjoy NOLA's nightlife. Great hostel.


97%

Great hostel, great staff and atmosphere. Really enjoyed my stay here!

  • 23rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

I had a very pleasant stay. Affordable, clean, and reasonably comfortable for a hostel. Not too far from the French Quarter. I would definitely recommend!


91%

20 mins away walking from Bourbon street and everything else. Very good for the price as well. Staff is very helpful and there are good facilities inside and it's very clean. No complains


97%

The staff here are great and the hostel has a homely feel. Great if you are looking to meet new people and make the most of NOLA.


100%

Nice, clean, hostel with a good vibe. The neighborhood is a little out of the way but there're really close bus stops so it's not a problem. Very comfortable place to stay.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(56 results)


View all New Orleans Hostels

Please give us your feedback