X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Auberge NOLA Reviews

1628 Carondelet Street, New Orleans, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
187 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

It's an awesome hostel! I enjoyed so much this place, everything is good! The location is perfect, close to the streetcar. The staff was really enjoyable. If you want a nice place, you definitely should go to Auberge Nola!

  • 13th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Offered good insight about the city and everything was kept clean. Just had to watch the fan above the top bunk in my room.

  • 13th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff is fantastic. Friendly and accommodating. Chill atmosphere. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Location is a good compromise between the French quarter and garden district with the street car a block away. Definitely recommend.

  • 11th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Great hostel. Preferred it over the hostel in the French Quarter that I stayed at afterwards. The hostel is very homely and almost a bit of an anomaly among hostels in the US, which tend to be run as pure businesses and feel like it; Not the case here. The rooms are nice, the beds comfortable and come with the added benefit of A/C. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable. It's a tram ride or 20 minute walk to the French Quarter, though the hostel is very convenient to Magazine Street.


100%

Only complaint was that the bunk beds squeaked and creeked every time we'd shift our weight. No biggie though and it seemed to be limited to only 1 set of bunks.

  • 11th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Auberge NOLA was awesome to stay at! I traveled to New Orleans by car from South Carolina along with another girl and two boys. Super close to the street car. The staff was so nice, greeting us always with a smile, and helpful with directions and recommendations. We rented the private apartment and loved the privacy! It was very clean, lots of space, and the beds were comfortable. If I go back to NOLA, I'll definitely stay here again! Highly recommended!


97%

Looking at all of the other reviews this one will seem pretty redundant but this hostel was awesome. Very clean, warm and the atmosphere is Inviting. Free breakfast in the morning. Bigger than it seems with multiple common rooms to get away and have pprivacy if I want to which is one thing my hostel experiences around the world lack. A quick trolly ride all over the place or a easy walk if you are feeling up to it. Definitely recommend this place to everyone. Keep it up guys, I'll be back!

  • 5th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

A fantastic Hostel with clean facilities and an amazingly helpful staff all encompassed in a classic New Orleans home.

  • 27th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great location, helpful staff, clean rooms, compact and cozy hostel. Would stay again!


91%

Exceptional facilities and the staff were really lovely! Super clean, warm, tidy and a good free breakfast, would highly recommend. Thanks!


97%

This place is awesome, It was easy to locate and is in an area with shops and bars just around the corner. There are great public transport links into and around the centre, however i found the best way to discover was on foot. The beds are comfortable and there are also areas within the hostel to get some personal space. When i go to New Orleans again i would stay here no doubt.

  • 15th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

I stayed at the Auberge during the weekend before Mardi Gras with a group of friends. Due to us booking at different times we were all in different rooms but none the less had a great time. The staff was always helpful, the free breakfast was great. It was nice to go down and prepare your own and take your time. The location was perfect for the Thursday & Friday Night parades, and then for the Saturday during the day parades. All and all i would love to come back and stay again! Thanks!!!

  • 12th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing service, super clean and welcoming, respectful fellow dormers, such great value, genuinely one block away from St. Charles Ave and the parade routes. Couldn't ask for more.


89%

Nice place to stay lovely staff, just a bit of a hike to get to the french quarter. Room was a bit chilly, but bathrooms lovely and included breaky is always much appreciated!


97%

Very clean and in a great spot in the middle of everything a minutes walk to the tram to get too it all

  • 5th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Robert and Lucie went out of their way to make me feel welcome and comfortable AND to show me a good time in New Orleans. Great experience!


100%

Best hostel I've ever stayed.


94%

Best value hostel I've ever stayed in! $12 a night is crazy for the United States. The staff are super friendly, the owner gives you so much information about attractions and New Orleans highlights when you check in. There's a kitchen and a few common rooms - one with a TV and heaps of dvds. Location is good, in the Lower Garden District, ten minute trolley ride away from the chaos at Bourbon St. Close to Magazine St with heaps of bars and restaurants.


86%

Hassle free stay! About 1 minutes walk from the cable cart which takes you to all the places you need to go around the city.


100%

One of the cleanest hostels I've ever stayed in. Towels are free, and (very impressive) there are hand towels & wash cloths in the bathroom. Not a party hostel but good vibes, people are down to hang, and a helpful staff.

  • 26th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(45 results)


View all New Orleans Hostels

Please give us your feedback