Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Auberge de la Paix Québec

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 678 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 678 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jun 2017
9.1

Overall we had a really nice stay. Our main complaints were the construction--we were not notified of this ahead of time, and so we were staying in an area that was under construction with no wifi (which makes a huge difference for international travelers!!). When the wifi in the lounge was down and we asked a receptionist about it she didn't really seem to care/didn't even try to fix it. Also, the AC wasn't working in our room. Overall, however, nice facilities in a great part of Montreal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
8.3

A quintessential youth hostel which provides excellent value for the money in terms of location, facilities, and helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
9.7

I had to wait a long time to check in, the staff wasn't very quick or attentive BUT she apologized which I didn't expect, so that was a pleasant surprise. The garden is very cute. There is no elevator but it just reminds me of living in Europe all over again. I was completely comfortable but I can see some new travelers being turned off by the clutter and old building and furniture. The location was perfect. I felt safe and met some people in the common area which is always awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
9.4

Fantastic, friendly staff! Great, welcoming atmosphere that makes it easy to meet other people. The location is right in the old city, and I had no troubles seeing all the sights by foot. Facilities were clean, well-organized, and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
8.3

Absolutely perfect location. There were 2 things that I think really need improving though: 1) In the mornings I was woken up early by people having showers. Because you have to push the shower button every couple of seconds, if you're bed is next to the bathroom it sounds like someone's hammering the wall next to your head! 2) The beds! I'm 6ft 2 and half my legs were hanging off the top bunk. Also they're so narrow that turning over is a bit of a challenge! Aside from that it's all good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
8.6

Best location ever, in the heart of the old Quebec walls, friendly staff, a courtyard to hangout in, light breakfast, and many dorm beds to pick from. I highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2017
8.9

Good little hostel in the middle of Quebec's old town. Easily accessible from the train station. There's no door locks on the dorms but lockers are provided. The shower on the third floor had excellent water pressure. The kitchen is well-equipped. Breakfast is pretty light. Expect cereal and toast. I found the beds a little bit too hard for my liking. Staff are nice enough but I don't find the socialize enough with you. Overall I would recommend this place to anybody who's visiting Quebec City.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iran, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
8.6

Great location, in heart of the touristy area of Quebec city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th May 2017
7.7

Great location, friendly staff. Breakfast included was a bonus. Wifi didn't reach the room I was in on the 3rd floor, bathrooms could have been cleaner and no locks on room doors, although decent size lockers in room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
9.1

Fabolous place, great staff, decent accommodation. The only critique was that there were no keys for the rooms. The location more than made up for it. Smack dab in the middle of the old city, you can't really get much better than that. It meant that I could watch the city at night from the edge of the city walls, and be in bed 5 minutes later.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.