Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Auberge de la Paix Québec

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 478 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 478 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
Auberge de la Paix Québec Located at 31, Rue Couillard, , Quebec.
Auberge de la Paix Québec
Canada
Quebec Quebec G1R 3T4 31, Rue Couillard
79% 478
46.8150619 -71.2087842
Auberge de la Paix Québec
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2016
6.3

Let me start by saying there's probably no better option for Quebec City Hostels. The location is awesome and pretty much everything is a short walk away. The problem with this hostel is the interior comforts do not match. The beds are incredibly uncomfortable and the rooms are incredibly hot and stuffy and there is no air conditioning or even a fan. Most of the staff were accomodating and helpful and wifi is superb. I would stay here again but maybe not in summer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
9.1

Fantastic location in the old town, blocks away from the cathedral! Lovely courtyard. Facilities were nice although the lack of AC during the recent heatwave made sleeping a struggle. Would definitely stay at again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
7.1

El personal fue muy amable y la ubicación del Hostel muy buena. como contras los baños y las duchas son de uso común hombres y mujeres. No tiene aire acondicionado y en verano hace bastante calor. Los enchufes no abundan.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • emmahbennett
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
6.6

The woman when we checked in at the front desk was very rude, and not polite. The location is great, and the courtyard is to die for. The washrooms smell like an outhouse and make me wonder if it's ever cleaned

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
6.6

I wish two staffs do not work here. Other staffs are awesomely nice expecially Emily but one old lady(weekend late night shift) and old man(weekday late night shift) are horrible. They are not willing to listen or help unlesse you speak French. They are awful and the way they talk or treat guests should be condemned. I met many nice travellers here so It could cover up that horrible manner they have.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.6

I stayed here for only one night during the festival d'été de Québec And overall it was a good experience. No locks on the doors is a bit of a concern, but the lockers in the room could fit my rucksack. The back terrace was beautiful and a wicked spot in the summer months, but the kitchen and common areas are small. Breakfast included is always a bonus!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
8.0

Good location in the downtown, close to metro. Could have been a little cleaner w/ better quality sheets, but it's an amazing value for the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
6th Jul 2016
6.9

A decent hostel with an average of kitchen equipment nd moderate friendly to stressed out stuff. Everything, from the bathrooms to the cooking area to the rooms feels narrow and small, but the price and location is alright. A bit irritating is that there are no keys to the main doors, floors or rooms available / required so everyone including stragery can come and go whenever the want. Probably they are trusting here of the general safe and friendly canadian culture but it feels bit wired..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for your feedback, we appreciate hearing any comments from our guests about the quality of their stay! Just a note on the security, we do maintain a very relaxed atmosphere because we are a small hostel. That being said, the main door of the hostel is locked at night, anyone who enters must ring a door bell and be let in by the receptionist (there is someone at the reception 24 hours a day). We do rounds of all the floors through the night, and we also have security camera on every floor (though not in the rooms!) that are monitored at the front desk. Every bed has a large locker, and we sell pad locks at the reception for $3. We do have a narrow building! It is an historic building in the heart of old Quebec. Thank you again for your feedback, we hope the rest of your travels went well and to see you again if you ever come back to Quebec City!

1st Jul 2016
10.0

Beautiful! Simply Beautiful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
5.7

No keys but still had to pay a deposit at check in? There is no atmosphere and the staff were all very distant. They never smiled! The beds are super uncomfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay at our hostel! We would just like to let you know that the deposit you left was actually for the sheets. We are a small hostel with very few staff and do not have the man power to clear the sheets from all the beds everyday. We ask for a $5 deposit at check in to ensure that our guests bring their sheets back to be washed when they check out, we give them back the $5 deposit at this time. We apologize for any confusion! We would like to apologize as well if you did not feel that your welcome was very warm. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how you feel! Hopefully we will see you if you pass through Quebec City again!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.