Hostelworld.com

Auberge de la Paix Québec

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 407 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 407 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
Auberge de la Paix Québec Located at 31, Rue Couillard, , Quebec.
Auberge de la Paix Québec
Canada
Quebec Quebec G1R 3T4 31, Rue Couillard
82% 407
46.8150619 -71.2087842
Auberge de la Paix Québec
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
9.1

They were really laid back and welcoming. We booked last minute and I guess it's not quite the busy season yet because there was plenty of beds left. I was quite impressed by the cleanliness. (I dropped something under my bed and had to slide under and get it and I came out way cleaner than one would expect!) The staff was more than happy to offer advice and good places to go based on our expressed interests. The doors are always open but they offer locks and I felt very safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
10.0

Had a great time thanks! and Staff were really lovely because I can only speak English :) Thankyou

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
7.4

No key for each room. Bathroom was shared by men and women. Kind of unclean (dust) But cute room!! It was like living in a house!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Mar 2016
3.4

Bad uncommunicative staff, I asked what was there to do in the city and he threw a map on the table with out a word. Bed's were kid size, I'm 1.70m and my feet were outside the bed and blanket. Breakfast was so cheap I would have preferred not to have it offered. Room was freezing when we got there and they didn't turn the heating up for when we arrived, we didn't know it was adjustable for room, because they didn't say anything about it!. We felt very unwelcomed.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2016
9.1

WiFi was a little spotty

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2016
9.1

Very clean, friendly staff. Fully stocked kitchen. Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Feb 2016
8.3

I liked the auberge very much. The atmosphere was good and it was easy to meet other travellers. It was clean and in a great area. The staff was friendly, especially the staff who worked when I arrived. A wonderful way to travel on a lower budget and also meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Feb 2016
6.0

There are no locks on any of the doors, nor the front door, which means anyone could walk in (though they do provide lockers). The showers were annoying to use as you have to continuously push the button for more water, but the main issue was that the water did not heat up. When it is -20 outside I don't want to take a cold shower. I also had to ask for a second blanket as the rooms are very cold at night and the blankets provided are not very thick. The location and facilities are good though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
7th Feb 2016
7.4

This hostel was ok for one night in Quebec. Quite small and dusty environment with not so comfortable mattresses, and unpleasant bathrooms. The showers were awful, as the water kept turning off every 3 seconds, demanding me to press the socket until my thumbs got red. Simple breakfast, toast , jelly and peanut butter. The location, however is great, and the staff was polite. I guess it is an ok place for a single night, more than that and I would be uncomfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Feb 2016
9.4

The Hostel is in a really great location in Old Quebec. 10 minute walk from Old Port and in the Heart of Quebec City. It offers free breakfast (toast, cereal, coffee/tea) Washrooms were clean and room were clean. The only critique I have regards the shower. You have to keep pressing a button in order for water to run and it only runs for about 6 seconds at a time. Other than that, I highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.