Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Auberge de la Paix Quebec

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 743 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 743 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Aug 2017
9.4

It was quite interesting how we did not need a key to enter the front door or even our rooms, regardless it seems to be in a very safe environment. I absolutely love the location of this hostel. It was near almost everything in Old Town Quebec. I also loved how friendly the staff was. The beds were clean and even the bathrooms! I would definitely come back here again at this specific hostel. This hostel easily fills up fast so book your place as soon as you can! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Aug 2017
6.0

A bed to sleep in at night, and free toast in the morning - that is all this hostel has to offer, aside from the great location. Third floor bathrooms have a permanent urine stench, even though hostel is cleaned everyday. Bedroom doors do not lock, so if your stuff doesn't fit in the small lockers, good luck.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
7.7

Righ in the heart of old Quebec and a great value for money! Definitely an old place but fairly well kept and charming. Usually in hostels you see mostly young people travelling, but there were a lot of families here and older men... So you kinda have to go out of your way to meet other young people in the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
6.6

Staff is rude, omg so rude. The fact that the doors can't lock still amaze me, I can't understand why the owners wouldn't spend a little on locks and keys... So I slept with my bags to my feet! Other than that, the courtyard is lovely, and cereals, toasts and coffee were welcome in the morning after an horrible night spent in a mixed dorm, where one had the flu and the other was snoring. Well, memorable experience I might say!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jul 2017
6.6

The location is amazing, can't be beat, and the hostel pretty clean! However, there's no locks on the bedroom doors, the mattress is hard and plastic which makes you sweat like crazy, my bedding smelt of stale smoke, the showers are really noisy and those stupid 'press the buttons every 30 seconds' ones so you get woken by people banging the buttons. There didn't seem to be any social activities. They offer breakfast, but the presence of peanut butter meant I couldn't take advantage of this.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2017
9.4

very cute place in a fantastic part of town. rooms are at the top of a flight of stairs; the bathroom is communal to all of the dorms. can hear a lot of noise of people coming back at night and the street outside, walls are very thin so bring earplugs. bed comfort ok. breakfast was basic but good with cereal, milk, coffee, toast. nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
7.4

The place was clean, but you can't lock any of the doors. Probably not the best place to stay when you're traveling your own and you do not speak French, as I felt like they get annoyed if you talk to them in English. Great location tough!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2017
9.1

Everything there suited my purposes and I would happily stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
8.9

The facilities of this hostel are pretty standard fare, but the location right in the middle of old Québec can't be beat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sadidrahimi
  • Afghanistan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jul 2017
8.9

Friendly and easy going staff, kitchen had lots of items. Location is super excellent and close to everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.