Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Auberge de la Paix Québec

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 587 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 587 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
Auberge de la Paix Québec Located at 31, Rue Couillard, , Quebec.
Auberge de la Paix Québec
Canada
Quebec Quebec G1R 3T4 31, Rue Couillard
84% 587
46.8150619 -71.2087842
Auberge de la Paix Québec
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • malabbe
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2017
10.0

Wonderful staff and a great location. Definitely one of my favorite experiences in a hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
8.3

Location was great as far as being in the old city. Clean. They make you take off your shoes and they have slippers for you to wear around. Could be that we went on a low season but there wasn't much space for hanging out. Bathroom showers were annoying but there's hot water!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
8.3

This is an above average hostel. The staff were nice, the facilities were clean. They had breakfast from 7-10 in the morning. Excellent location (right in the middle of Old Quebec with a two minute walk from the cathedral, city hall, and a bunch of bars, shops, and restaurants. My only quibble was with the shower. You had to constantly pump the water to make it flow but it became hot quickly which is important for Canada.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
8.9

Nice hostel, bed not so comfy but the room is very warm. Breakfast is coffee, brad, jelly and butter. Good value for money. Excellent location, very helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2016
8.9

Auberge de la Paix is located in the heart of Old Quebec city. It is a walking from the train station, bus stops, supermarket and local restaurants. It is a cosy hostel with good kitchen facilities and friendly staff. I felt very safe there however the rooms are not locked. There is someone in the office 24/7 though and lockers in the rooms. Overall I had an incredible week in Quebec and I would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Dec 2016
8.3

This hostel was lovely. The staff were helpful and its in a great location. The only downside was there wasn't much atmosphere as the hostel didn't organise any activities itself, this could have been because I was travelling in the winter months though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
15th Dec 2016
9.7

Had a great time here. Close to downtown, walking distance to most places. Really nice, lovely hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Dec 2016
7.7

Great location! Very friendly and helpful staff! Breakfast was a nice touch; cereal, toast n jam/peanut butter, coffee, tea or hot chocolate. Downside of an old building, it has very thin walls, could hear everything, from the showers to people talking in the other dorms and doors slamming. The showers could be warmer (cannot chose the temperature) n cleaner. Doors of the dorms nor the front door locks, but never felt unsafe n you do have lockers in the room, don't forget a padlock!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are indeed an old building, we are lucky to be located in the middle of historic old Quebec, a UNESCO world heritage site. Just one note, the front door is locked after 2:00AM, and our night desk clerk will unlock the door for our guests if they arrive after that time. We also have security cameras on every floor. If someone forgets a padlock we sell them at the front desk for $2.00 each. Thank you again for your comments, and hopefully we will see again!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Nov 2016
6.9

Great location. Bathrooms weren't great and the place wasn't classy or particularly clean, but it did the trick. Place was always warm and having breakie included was a nice touch.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Nov 2016
9.4

My stay at this hostel was good. Value for money, good location. Lockers in rooms. Kitchen has everything a traveller needs. Wifi worked. Showers were a bit cold. Room was warm though. Free breakfast was a nice addition. Overall a good hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.