Hostelworld.com

Auberge de la Paix Québec

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 443 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 443 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
Auberge de la Paix Québec Located at 31, Rue Couillard, , Quebec.
Auberge de la Paix Québec
Canada
Quebec Quebec G1R 3T4 31, Rue Couillard
81% 443
46.8150619 -71.2087842
Auberge de la Paix Québec
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
8.0

While the location is perfect to visit Quebec City by foot, we were not really satisfied considering what we each paid for a basic mixed-dorm bed. The mattress is pretty bad, wrapped in plastic and repaired with duct tape, and the fitting sheets just don't fit well. This makes it very uncomfortable in a hot summer night! The breakfast is minimal: bread (white and brown), cheap jam, margarine and peanut butter, and coffee seems to be diluted 10 times. The overall cleanliness is satisfactory.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jun 2016
7.1

Terrible terrible bathroom situation, and the hostel charges for participating in hostel events but the staff are lovely and the rooms clean and tidy. Good security and location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kendemonium3993
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.4

Small friendly hostel in the heart of Qubec city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
1st Jun 2016
7.1

Nice hostel in an excelent location. The one thing that was surprisingly bad was the security. They don't give you any keys, since to get to your dorm, all doors you open are unlocked at any time. The only "security" you have in the hostel is a locker in your room. I think this should be drastically improved, at least adding keys to the dorms!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
7.1

Firstly I will say the night i stayed in the Hostel i was sick with a sore throat and blocked nose so it wasn't the best for me. Because of this i left after 1 night instead of 3. Room: Mixed Dorm. I couldn't sleep comfortably due to the room being hot and stuffy. I prefer a cooler room. Hostel was fine, clean and provided a basic breakfast and secure storage if you have a lock.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd May 2016
5.1

Upon arrival we were told that mid way through our stay we would have to change rooms to accommodate another group. We were offered no other option and were told we would have to check out and then re-check in at check in time. The staff acted like we were inconveniencing them! Bathrooms were shared male and female even though we paid for a female dorm. Finally, the front door doesn't lock, nor do the bedrooms and they charge you to lock a locker! Luckily we had our own, wouldn't stay again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
8.6

Best thing about this hostel is its location. You can walk to everywhere easily: upper town, lower town and downtown. Dorms are on the third floor so that was a pain if you get to the door and remember you forgot to bring something but that shouldn't be a problem if you're not as lazy as me! The biggest problem I had with this hostel was mattresses. They are super narrow in comparison to all hostels I've been to. They're also very firm so if you're not used to it, that might be a problem

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
8.6

The beds weren't comfortable but you aren't paying much, so expect it. Another thing that sucked is I got really sick and had to leave Quebec and they wouldn't reimburse me for my last night (which was over 48 hours away). But besides that it was just a typical hostel. Nice, cute, safe, good staff, and AMAZING LOCATIONS.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
9.1

They were really laid back and welcoming. We booked last minute and I guess it's not quite the busy season yet because there was plenty of beds left. I was quite impressed by the cleanliness. (I dropped something under my bed and had to slide under and get it and I came out way cleaner than one would expect!) The staff was more than happy to offer advice and good places to go based on our expressed interests. The doors are always open but they offer locks and I felt very safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
10.0

Had a great time thanks! and Staff were really lovely because I can only speak English :) Thankyou

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.