Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Auberge de la Paix Québec

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 498 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 498 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
Auberge de la Paix Québec Located at 31, Rue Couillard, , Quebec.
Auberge de la Paix Québec
Canada
Quebec Quebec G1R 3T4 31, Rue Couillard
80% 498
46.8150619 -71.2087842
Auberge de la Paix Québec
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
7.7

Hey! The location is perfect!!! ;) The staff is okay and Im happy to got breakfast! The room was dark thought, but lets say because of the weather.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.7

Great location, staff really friendly, loved the atmosphere, very clean, enough toilets, just the beds not really comfortabel, would definitely recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
7.7

The hostel is nice and well located, we spend 3 nights there. We enjoyed our stay besides townhall was reparing pipes outside the hostel... it was noisy and we suffered water-cuts.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Sep 2016
6.3

I didn't really enjoy my stay here. The beds were uncomfortable, rarely saw any cleaning and other guests are very inconsiderate here. There were constant doors being slammed and very loud conversations at 3am. It didn't have a good backpacker hostel vibe... rather it was just cheap accommodation. It was hard to meet people, maybe some organised city tours at a cost and maybe some signs saying to be considerate of other guests sleeping and keep noise downstairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

This hostel is great! Cereal, toast, jelly, peanut butter and free coffee up to 10a.m. I never had to wait for a shower. Everything is very clean and the staff is extremely helpful. The hostel is in the center of everything. The outside patio is shaded with trees and is very peaceful. After check out I was able to leave my luggage and still enjoy the hostel until it was time for me to catch the bus at 4:30. I would stay here again!! Great hostel and great location!!!!! Thankyou to all the staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
8.9

Cute little place. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. The best part is the location. Staying right in the middle of old Quebec made everything accessible. For drivers, be aware that there is no parking on-site but there are several pay parking lots in the area about 5-10 minutes walking distance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Aug 2016
9.1

Amazing location, and the staff were very helpful. Beds aren't the comfiest, but not the end of the world. And as other people have mentioned, there are no locks on doors, but i didnt feel it was insecure. I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
26th Aug 2016
9.1

Hostel is an awesome location short walk to almost everything you may want to see. Staff are really nice and very helpful. Kitchen is good. Breakfast is very basic but free so can't complain. Bathrooms were clean. Beds weren't the most comfortable but atleast they don't squeak when you move. Would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2016
6.3

Let me start by saying there's probably no better option for Quebec City Hostels. The location is awesome and pretty much everything is a short walk away. The problem with this hostel is the interior comforts do not match. The beds are incredibly uncomfortable and the rooms are incredibly hot and stuffy and there is no air conditioning or even a fan. Most of the staff were accomodating and helpful and wifi is superb. I would stay here again but maybe not in summer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
9.1

Fantastic location in the old town, blocks away from the cathedral! Lovely courtyard. Facilities were nice although the lack of AC during the recent heatwave made sleeping a struggle. Would definitely stay at again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.