Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Auberge du Voyageur

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 164 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 164 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.0
Auberge du Voyageur Located at 26 Place Pomme, , Arles.
Auberge du Voyageur
France
Arles 13200 26 Place Pomme
80% 164
43.6765983 4.6304869
Auberge du Voyageur
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Sep 2016
7.7

Great location in the centre near the antique theatre and the amphitheatre/arena, staff there if you needed them, room was clean but a little small for 3 people. I stayed 2 nights so it was great for my time there but kitchen wasn't equipped with much and I couldn't get wifi in my room which meant sitting in uncomfortable chairs a lot. Overall though it was a great hostel for the money and the location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • afteglow0728
  • Taiwan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Sep 2016
7.4

Helpful staff. Great location. Clean in general.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
8.3

I really had a good time in this hostel. Its just in front of the Roman arena in the heart of Arles. Despite it is a small House they mantein everything clean. Its perfect to solo travellers who want to know other people. They also gives you a small breakfast that i appreciated a lot. The only Bad thing is the room, a little bit small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
9.7

The location is really great. The room is clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
12th Aug 2016
6.0

Very basic hostel. It is clean but no atmosphere and not youth vibe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

Great staff, good location and nice room. If next time go to Arles again, I'll definitly choose here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
7.1

Nice place in the heart of Arles, and heard evening (till midnight) concerts from the Roman theatre perfectly. But breakfast was stale bread and not much more. No staff on site, only at neighbouring hotel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
10.0

Clean and quiet hostel. There are 3 single beds in each room. Everything looked newly renovated, the bathrooms were especially nice. The common room is not very social but the hostel is relaxing and right in the city centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
7.4

good location, good room, but very tight bathroom, breakfast is awful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
8.0

The staff was very helpful and friendly, especially the male at the front desk who was smokin(as in attractive). There was an issue with the kitchen sink and showers draining and leaking, we sent an email and they promptly responded as well as fixed the leak the next day. Showers are a little slow to drain so don't pee in the shower. Beds were squeaky but comfortable, breakfast provided was a nice addition, very clean and the location was fabulous. Bring your own handsoap.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.