Hostelworld.com

Aussie Woolshed

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 650 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 650 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
Aussie Woolshed Located at 181 Torquay Road, , Hervey Bay.
Aussie Woolshed
Australia
Hervey Bay Queensland 4655 181 Torquay Road
86% 650
-25.2870763 152.8577399
Aussie Woolshed
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
9.4

Loved this hostel! A definite favourite of our trip so far :) staff super helpful and really friendly, a real relaxed feel about the place. Lovely communal areas and lots of nice places to sit. Lovely and clean everywhere. If your looking for somewhere to relax and not keen on a big party crowd, it was the place to be! Really enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Apr 2016
8.9

Great place to stay with very clean facilities and helpful staff quite compared to the rest of the hostels we have stayed which wasn't a bad thing! about 10/15 walk to the beach restaurants and local shops would defiantly stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
6th Apr 2016
9.4

Great hostel! Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was great and clean. Bathrooms also very clean. Free wifi great also. Only downside was that the kitchen was quite dirty and limited kitchen utensils! But would recommend staying here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Apr 2016
8.3

Great staff - really friendly and helpful. Rooms clean, good size kitchen and a really easy walk to the beach front. Nice to relax for a few days here before doing Fraser/lady Elliot tours!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Mar 2016
8.6

I wish I had spent longer here! I only spent one night but I got a really good vibe from the hostel- the communal area was really great and the staff very friendly and helpful! The only downside was that it just got very hot in my room so I had trouble sleeping.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Mar 2016
8.9

Very nice hostel, loved the lounge and kitchen area :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
25th Mar 2016
8.0

Really nice kitchen and social area. The hostel is very well maintained with a only a short walk to the beach. However the wifi doesn't work and it's a little pricey but overall a good hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
8.3

Only stayed the one night here before heading to Fraser Island but really enjoyed our stay. Very clean, owner is very helpful and friendly and good location to the beach and some places to eat. Not much to do at all in Hervey Bay so it's a shame a hostel this good is there and not somewhere I'd actually like to stay a bit longer!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alwyn_y_stalwyn
  • Wales, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
21st Mar 2016
8.9

• WiFi limited to 500mb • Very cool design • Super friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Mar 2016
7.4

Good hostel as gateway for most Fraser Island tours. Friendly staff. Wifi - although free - is limited and staff didn't really want to give any more once the 300MB was used.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.