Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Aussie Woolshed

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 693 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 693 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Aussie Woolshed Located at 181 Torquay Road, , Hervey Bay.
Aussie Woolshed
Australia
Hervey Bay Queensland 4655 181 Torquay Road
85% 693
-25.2870763 152.8577399
Aussie Woolshed
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 49 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.1

Not a huge amount of sockets for the number of beds and the WiFi was pretty terrible, but apart from that was a pretty decent hostel with a nice feel/atmosphere and off street parking

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
8.0

Good place to stay, loved the hammocks, Wi-Fi ok

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
8.9

We loved staying at this hostel! The staff are very nice and there's a lot of communal areas to relax (hammocks and a massive lounge). We only stayed for a few nights but would definitely stay again if we were in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.4

As soon as I walked through the door I felt relaxed. The staff was very helpful and friendly. When I went through to the back my room was just finished being cleaned. They have a huge backyard and everywhere you can find benches, chairs and even hammocks to lay down and take a snooze in the sun to relax. I was kinda sad I had to go and wished I could have stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel, unique atmosphere, comfy beds, really nice kitchen and lounge area, staff were very helpful and friendly. Cool space all around really enjoyed it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
9.4

It was a short stay but overall a very decent hostel. Friendly staff, clean toilets and hot showers. The hostel grounds are very green and leafy, which makes for a great atmosphere. The only thing perhaps is the mattresses that are a bit old and cave in but other than that I'd totally recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jun 2016
9.4

Absolutely loved this hostel! The staff were super friendly, and the place had a very cool camp vibe to it :) Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
9.7

Great layout and beautiful, well kept grounds. Relaxed and chill atmosphere. The staff was helpful and willing to give advice. Just a bit of a walk from shops and restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
8.6

Really clean, quick walk to town, handsome New Zealander working behind the front counter ;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st May 2016
6.9

Was very quiet when we were there but large common rooms and kitchen would be good for socializing. Clean and laid back place. Everything looks like old cabins. Was very neat but few bathrooms for the amount of guests.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.