Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aussie Woolshed

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 879 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 879 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
10th May 2017
8.3

Free shuttle bus from greyhound Torquay bus stop. Private rooms are cheap and clean. Kitchen was small but was not busy so was fine. Was a cute farm themed hostel and a good place to stay before a Fraser Island trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th May 2017
10.0

Really the BEST place I've stayed in Australia! Great atmosphere and the staff are so friendly and were even chatting with you in the evening! The rooms are great, and the hostel is located close to the greyhound bus and Beach as well. Really enjoyed this place!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Apr 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I have experienced so far in Aus ! Amazing and very friendly !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Apr 2017
9.4

Hostel was great, quiet, really clean! I loved the yard where you could just sit and relax on a swing and use the wifi. Staff was really nice and helpful. Places to visit: Uranga pier, Maryborough

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
9.7

Just an overnight stay but it was a very nice place with a great cosy kitchen

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
8.9

Cool hostel - good balance between quiet & atmospheric. Loved the kitchen/lounge in the big wooden cabin area (terrible description sorry). Staff were friendly. Rooms fine. Only thing is that it was closed for 4 hours when I arrived (at 1pm) so I had to hang around with my bags till then

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
9.4

Nice place to stay before Fraser Island, as you can get a pick-up directly from the hostel. Late check-in was nice and easy. The bathroom is very clean and so are the dorms. The fans in the dorms are very loud, which is the only negative thing about the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
1st Apr 2017
9.1

Got stuck here when Cyclone Debs hit and probably the best hostel I could've been stranded in. Was so cosy and homely and people there were super friendly. Staff were really helpful and lots of DVDs for you to borrow. Nice chilling area both outside and inside and quite sociable too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
7.1

Nice hostel with nice rooms and bathrooms. You're given 1GB of data but the wifi never works so I never actually used mine. TV in the common room which is good for rainy days and close to the beach but really far from the main shops and other hostels which is a pain - plus there's no shuttle to these so you have to get a public bus. No atmosphere but this can't really be helped because people are just passing through for Fraser trips. Staff were really friendly though and it's always clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
9.7

Really lovely cosy hostel, completely felt like a home from home. Didn't want to leave! Managers and team are really friendly and helpful. They even went out of my way to get me to my bus stop when I had missed the shuttle service. Would 100% recommend this place. Rooms are nicely laid out and very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.