Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aussie Woolshed

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 705 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 705 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
Aussie Woolshed Located at 181 Torquay Road, , Hervey Bay.
Aussie Woolshed
Australia
Hervey Bay Queensland 4655 181 Torquay Road
87% 705
-25.2870763 152.8577399
Aussie Woolshed
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Aug 2016
9.7

Cosy, clean hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed in! I was only here for a night, but staff we're so kind to pick me up from bus stop outside reception hours. Comfortable beds with REAL pillows and a TV in room - I was lucky I was the only person in my room. Clean hot showers, and a laid back relaxing vibe. Was like a retreat! Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
9.7

This hostel was the best I have stayed at! The hospitality and the facilities were extremely exquisite. The staff exceeded my expectations and helped me pre arrange transportation with out being asked. The common room was warm and cozy, like a cabin feel. It seemed like a holiday escape and I didn't want to leave the premises. I even had a TV in my room! I just stayed one night but if I ever get back to hervey bay, I wont stay anywhere else!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
9.4

Such a lovely hostel! Within the first day we extended our stay. The cabins and nice outdoors area made the place very tranquil and relaxed. Spacious and comfortable common area. Small kitchen however. We had a private twin room which was so nice and clean, definitely good value for money. I quite liked the quiet after 10 rule as most people have to be up early for Fraser tours so could sleep well. Would definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
8.6

Clean facilities with spacious dorm room. For atmosphere it was quite quiet when we were there but this is perfect if you need to get up early for whale/Fraser tours. One of the cheaper hostels in hervey bay but definitely good value for money. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2016
10.0

Staff, room and facilities were great. Loads of space to chill. Outdoor bbq and hammocks were a great touch.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jul 2016
8.9

One of my favourite hostels! Stayed here for a few days with some friends whilst traveling the east coast and was really impressed with the staff. Extremely friendly and knowledgeable when it came to activities in the area. Would definitely recommend staying here if you're looking for something other than just a party hostel. Relaxed atmosphere and nice rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jul 2016
8.6

Quiet relaxing hostel, perfect for chilling out before and after Fraser. Communal area inside and out was great however the kitchen was small.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 49 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.1

Not a huge amount of sockets for the number of beds and the WiFi was pretty terrible, but apart from that was a pretty decent hostel with a nice feel/atmosphere and off street parking

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
8.0

Good place to stay, loved the hammocks, Wi-Fi ok

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.