Hostelworld.com

Aussie Woolshed

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 669 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 669 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
Aussie Woolshed Located at 181 Torquay Road, , Hervey Bay.
Aussie Woolshed
Australia
Hervey Bay Queensland 4655 181 Torquay Road
85% 669
-25.2870763 152.8577399
Aussie Woolshed
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st May 2016
6.9

Was very quiet when we were there but large common rooms and kitchen would be good for socializing. Clean and laid back place. Everything looks like old cabins. Was very neat but few bathrooms for the amount of guests.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • MidwifeCaroline
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
6th May 2016
8.6

Bag storage is usually free in hostels that I have stayed in. To make up for small fee, the staff are super friendly and helpful. Shuttle bus should also run more frequently. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Lovely area close to the beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
8.6

Only stayed there for one night, but would definitely recommend this place: spend most of the day in the nice, big garden and my dorm was also spacious and even had a TV

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Apr 2016
8.0

Got there late in the evening, owners had organised late check in for us. Had a great nights sleep then made breakfast in the kitchen which is small but well equipped. We were on a fraser island tour and the owners were so helpful and gave us the number to call for free pick up. They know alot about any tours you are doing or want to do so definitely ask! Great little hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
9.4

Loved this hostel! A definite favourite of our trip so far :) staff super helpful and really friendly, a real relaxed feel about the place. Lovely communal areas and lots of nice places to sit. Lovely and clean everywhere. If your looking for somewhere to relax and not keen on a big party crowd, it was the place to be! Really enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Apr 2016
8.9

Great place to stay with very clean facilities and helpful staff quite compared to the rest of the hostels we have stayed which wasn't a bad thing! about 10/15 walk to the beach restaurants and local shops would defiantly stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
6th Apr 2016
9.4

Great hostel! Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was great and clean. Bathrooms also very clean. Free wifi great also. Only downside was that the kitchen was quite dirty and limited kitchen utensils! But would recommend staying here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
8.3

Great staff - really friendly and helpful. Rooms clean, good size kitchen and a really easy walk to the beach front. Nice to relax for a few days here before doing Fraser/lady Elliot tours!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Mar 2016
8.6

I wish I had spent longer here! I only spent one night but I got a really good vibe from the hostel- the communal area was really great and the staff very friendly and helpful! The only downside was that it just got very hot in my room so I had trouble sleeping.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Mar 2016
8.9

Very nice hostel, loved the lounge and kitchen area :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.