Hostelworld.com

Aussie Woolshed

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 809 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 809 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jan 2017
7.7

Great little hostel, however each element was additional charged. Air-conditioning and lockers. Our food was either thrown or eaten by another when left in the fridge. Wifi was free up to a certain limit however signal was weak and kept dropping out and very slow. Free greyhound transfer is available at at the Torquay end of Hervey bay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback. If you book a tour at our tour desk aircon and overnight luggage storage is free!! We also offer great value accommodation and tour packages!! Aircon and luggage storage is an optional service and if guests choose to use them the charges are minimal to help us cover the cost of insurance for luggage and extra power usage from the aircon. Day storage is free however we do have a $3 to $5 use of facilities fguest are catching a night bus and wish to stay at the hostel for the day. Again this is free if you book a tour. We offer all guests 1GB for 1 -2 days and are happy to top this up if your staying longer. Just let us know your arrival time and we'll collect you from Torquay bus stop!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th Jan 2017
9.4

We stayed here for 3 nights and was very enjoyable! The owner is very welcoming and makes you feel part of his home! The dorms are spacious with their own bathrooms! The living area and kitchen looks like an old pub it had a lovely feel! This hostel is very chilled and right near the beach! They offer a shuttle to and from the Torquay stop, our greyhound was late so we missed ours but that was so fault of the hostels and was only a short walk anyway! It also has free wifi which is always good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
5.7

the hostel has a nice garden. It is quite far from the next supermarket (30 minutes walk), it is quiet. Big disadvantage were the fact that there were only 3 toilets and showers for the entire hostel. I had to queue even at 7 am in the morning. Same goes for Kitchen where there was not enough equipment for everyone to cook. they take a high credit card fee of 2.5% if you pay by card so best to bring cash.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jan 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel! Clean, quiet and exactly what we wanted before Fraser!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
20th Jan 2017
8.3

Staff were really helpful and friendly. Was nice to be able to just chill in the hammocks in the nice garden. The pickup and drop off service for the greyhound was very useful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jan 2017
10.0

So calm and chill, thanks to Scottish girl in reception, probably friendliest so far. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • silversurfer97
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
5th Jan 2017
8.3

Sehr hübsche Anlage, die Atmosphäre ist super entspannt. Als ich da war, war das Hostel die meiste Zeit sehr leer, viele bleiben nur für eine Nacht vor ihrer Fraser Island Tour. Alles ist sauber und ordentlich, es gibt jede Menge Platz. WLAN ist leider sehr schwach, die Küche klein, aber insgesamt stört das wenig. Für 25$ in Hervey Bay eine gute Wahl.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Dec 2016
7.1

Nice quirky hostel. Very clean and good facilities - no bunk beds, air con, showers, kitchen all top notch. In the middle of nowhere and a fair way from Greyhound stop but that's more down to Hervey Bay being a bit of a deadbeat town. Good outdoor space but atmosphere very very quiet. Understandably used as a stop off for Fraser but we were there on New Year and even then it was absolutely dead. Still a very nice hostel and would recommend as a Fraser stop off.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
28th Dec 2016
9.7

Fantastic hostel. Very comfortable, chilled and clean. Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
7.4

A nice stop over before or after a Fraser Island trip. The room was really nice however only 2 showers/ toilets for a while block of people's (maybe I missed something). Really nice kitchen and great staff. There is a free shuttle to the Torquay Greyhound stop if you book it the night before. Be warned though, there are no supermarkets nearby. The closest is a 25-30 minute walk away.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.