Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aussie Woolshed

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 889 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 889 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jun 2017
9.4

Awesome hostel with great staff, would definitely stay again!! Perfect location also.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
19th Jun 2017
9.7

Best Australian hostel I've stayed in so far! Really relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Very clean in all areas of the hostel. Staff are really helpful and the free shuttle service to and from the Greyhound stop is super useful. Was originally going to stay 2 nights but extended to 7 as I loved the vibe of this place so much! Would highly recommend staying in this hostel during your time in Hervey Bay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
4.3

The kitchen is small and seriously equipped. There is a big TV in the common room and a lot of dvds but not a DVD player (why??). Bad wifi but free. Out of 2 computers 1 barley worked. The stuff is nice but not very helpful, the usual answer I got was either a flyer or "Google it". The reception is barely open, and sometimes closed before closeing time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Jun 2017
6.9

Really nice hostel, but there's nothing to do in Hervey Bay apart from the beach and as a gateway to Fraser. Because of this the hostel was really quiet. On my second night the staff put a movie on which was good - perhaps more organised things like this?? Also couldn't get the wifi to work at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
10th May 2017
8.3

Free shuttle bus from greyhound Torquay bus stop. Private rooms are cheap and clean. Kitchen was small but was not busy so was fine. Was a cute farm themed hostel and a good place to stay before a Fraser Island trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th May 2017
10.0

Really the BEST place I've stayed in Australia! Great atmosphere and the staff are so friendly and were even chatting with you in the evening! The rooms are great, and the hostel is located close to the greyhound bus and Beach as well. Really enjoyed this place!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Apr 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I have experienced so far in Aus ! Amazing and very friendly !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Apr 2017
9.4

Hostel was great, quiet, really clean! I loved the yard where you could just sit and relax on a swing and use the wifi. Staff was really nice and helpful. Places to visit: Uranga pier, Maryborough

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
9.7

Just an overnight stay but it was a very nice place with a great cosy kitchen

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
8.9

Cool hostel - good balance between quiet & atmospheric. Loved the kitchen/lounge in the big wooden cabin area (terrible description sorry). Staff were friendly. Rooms fine. Only thing is that it was closed for 4 hours when I arrived (at 1pm) so I had to hang around with my bags till then

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.