Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Aussitel Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 668 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 668 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
Aussitel Backpackers Located at 312 Harbour Drive, , Coffs Harbour.
Aussitel Backpackers
Australia
Coffs Harbour New South Wales NSW 2450 312 Harbour Drive
89% 668
-30.3057992 153.1310033
Aussitel Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

Such a great hostel, relatively small which creates a great atmosphere and the staff are always around to help. The place is kept really clean, great day time activities and great wifi. I would definitely stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
9.7

Only stayed for a night, but room was clean, staff were friendly and toilets were lovely. Only complaint would be that the room was quite cold but other than that the hostel was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Such a lovely place to stay! The staff were amazing, so friendly and there was a different activity on every day. The lockers were handy (right under the beds and very large). The free use of the kayaks was brilliant and would highly recommend. Only downside was the kitchen got very busy. Overall a brilliant relaxing hostel! ☺️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jun 2016
5.1

This hostel is acceptable in that it has all the usual amenities, including a big clean kitchen and free wifi. There are, however, significant negatives to coming here. The vibe was very forced, and most people here seemed to be live in, so there was a non-existent atmosphere. The rooms were freezing, there were no lockers and absolutely nothing to do there bar a downbeat game of bingo in the cold. Would not come back to Coffs and definitely wouldn't stay here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. There are however under bed lockers or upright lockers in all dorms. We do run activities daily to encourage guests to mingle and also visit points of interest around Coffs. We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels.

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel! Has set the bar so high for the next hostels I stay in. Lovely friendly staff and owners who are so happy to help you in anyway they can! Loads of free stuff to do and activities on every day! Beer pong and pizza night is great! Overall a great hostel with a friendly atmosphere and a good vibe!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your fantastic review ! We do try and ensure everyone has the best time possible.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
9.4

This place was good for money, we arrived here after travelling from Sydney on the way to Brisbane and needed a bed for the night. We were knackered so didn't see much of the hostel went straight to sleep. Only downside was they went on a bar crawl and came back in the early morning and woke us up but only gutted I was too tired to go out with them all.. So I wasn't that bothered about the noise....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. Its a shame you didn't get to spend a little more time with us. You would have loved the bar crawl its always a fun night! You're always welcome to come back if you end up heading south again! Safe travels and thanks again! Cherie Owner

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th May 2016
10.0

I came back twice to this hostel as its so wonderful! The owners can't do enough for you and they make you feel like family. So clean and everything has been thought about. Sad to only stay a couple of nights!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the awesome review. We like the fact that you felt like you were with family, as we understand that you are all a long way from home. Enjoy the rest of your travels :)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
9.4

Really awesome hostel - they had 2 events a day which was great if you didn't have anything planned that day, and it felt a lot like home! Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review we do try and make our guests feel like they are at home and like to offer the chance to participate in activities so you can make new friends on your travels. Enjoy the rest of your trip :)

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st May 2016
7.1

Friendly staff. Busy hostel and quiet noisy. Staff tried to keep the noise down after 10pm. Cleanness for the busy hotel is okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are happy that you found our staff friendly. We do try to keep the noise level down so our guests can all enjoy a good nights sleep. Enjoy the rest of your travels.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2016
10.0

Great hostel, such nice and welcome staff and residents. Very clean, secure and was so happy to have stayed here. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thankyou for your awesome review, we strive to make our guests feel welcome. Enjoy the rest of your travels :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.