Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aussitel Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 738 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 738 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.2
Aussitel Backpackers Located at 312 Harbour Drive, , Coffs Harbour.
Aussitel Backpackers
Australia
Coffs Harbour New South Wales NSW 2450 312 Harbour Drive
89% 738
-30.3057992 153.1310033
Aussitel Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jan 2017
9.7

As with most people, I originally booked one night and ended up extending to four! Such a beautiful place that is so underrated. Staff are so helpful and friendly...even when I got hammered on 3 bottles of wine and told them they were handsome 18 times. Best thing about the place is the atmosphere. There are a few cockroaches in the kitchen but they're friendly too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jan 2017
9.7

We stayed for 4 nights. Amazing hostel, such friendly staff and everyone staying so welcoming and chatty. Great use of the paddle boards and kayaks and we were impressed by the organised tours the hostel provided. 10/10 hostel!! A cycle to sawtell is definitely worth it and with only $5 bikes it's worth it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
8.6

Great fun in general lot of activities and lots of friendly backpackers ! Would stay again for sure!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jan 2017
9.7

Only stayed here for 1 night to break up the journey from Sydney to Byron, we was able to check in early and get to our room, the staff were so friendly and everyone was chatty. Used free paddle boards on the creek, and we went on a night out with everyone 4 dollar drinks because you was with the hostel we had the best time !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you had a great time and wish you all the very best for the rest of your travels.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jan 2017
9.7

Me and my mate were only staying in Coffs for 2 nights, but we had a fantastic time at this hostel. They have free usage of kayaks, paddleboards etc. and trips and activities all around Coffs each day for just $3. The atmosphere was good and the toilet facilities great. Would 100% go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow thanks for taking the time to review your stay we are super happy to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. Coffs has a lot to offer and it is great when our guests get out there and explore. Hope to see you again some day :)

  • hayleyhannaford
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
8th Jan 2017
10.0

If you go to Coff's you HAVE TO STAY HERE!! Best hostel ever. The owners are so so lovely, they organise activities every day and night, taking you to all the best places around. Kitchen is huge and always kept so clean, atmosphere was amazing, everyone there (even the long-term ones) were so friendly and the hostel has everything you need! Chill out area, lounge, pool, and the location is fab! 10/10 hostel, thank you for a brilliant stay! So glad I went to Coff's :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the awesome review!!! We are stoked that you enjoyed your stay and took the time to explore everything our beautiful part of the world has to offer. All the very best for the rest of your travels :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jan 2017
7.1

Great hostel and perfect for chilling out and exploring Coffs Harbour from whilst travelling the East Coast. Great facilities with free equipment hire available which is huge bonus as it can be expensive elsewhere. Good free wifi available everywhere which was also great as lots of hostels charge. Rooms were very hot in summer with no air con but otherwise good value for money!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jan 2017
7.1

Nice enough hostel - unfriendly vibes though. Clean dorms and big bathrooms

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we are happy to hear that the hostel met your expectations. We do provide daily organised activities to encourage a friendly vibe throughout the hostel and hope that you took advantage of those. We wish you well on your future travels :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.0

The staff here were awesome - picked us up and dropped us off for the bus, took us on a 4WD trip, chatted to us in the evening and we're really friendly. Also dropped us at the big banana when we asked how to get there! Room was large and comfortable enough, the small fan didn't cool us down too much but it was fine. Coles was a short walk down the road, if you go via the botanical gardens it's about 20 mins and a really nice walk. Also, make sure you jump off the jetty at the beach

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we are happy to hear that you got involved in some of the activities on offer, Jetty Jumping is a must do in Coffs Harbour. Enjoy the rest of your travels :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
1st Jan 2017
10.0

Very clean lovely and welcoming staff great facilities thank you very much x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at Aussitel and wish you all the very best for the rest of your travels :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.