Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aussitel Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 676 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 676 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
Aussitel Backpackers Located at 312 Harbour Drive, , Coffs Harbour.
Aussitel Backpackers
Australia
Coffs Harbour New South Wales NSW 2450 312 Harbour Drive
89% 676
-30.3057992 153.1310033
Aussitel Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Aug 2016
8.0

My stay was short but I was able to get a good nights sleep. Pick up from the couch terminal and relatively close to everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
8.9

Very nice and helpful owners. Not too noisy after 11:00. Clean and pleasant. I would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I have stayed at in Australia. Went to Coffs Harbour not knowing anything about the place or what it would be like. Bedrooms and bathrooms were extremely clean, everyone that cooked, tidied up after themselves and there were lots of social spaces to chill out and make friends. Every day they had a different morning and evening acitvity which people could sign up for! The people living and working there made it worth a trip to Coffs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

Such a great hostel, relatively small which creates a great atmosphere and the staff are always around to help. The place is kept really clean, great day time activities and great wifi. I would definitely stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the great review. Our aim is to make the hostel feel welcoming and a place to meet new friends. Enjoy the rest of your travels :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.1

great facilities for a good price. would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your great review. We hope to see you again some day :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.1

Wish I could've stayed longer, staff were lovely and the atmosphere was great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your great review, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Safe travels and if you happen to come back this way be sure to drop in and say hi! :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.7

Only stayed for a night, but room was clean, staff were friendly and toilets were lovely. Only complaint would be that the room was quite cold but other than that the hostel was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the great review, unfortunately it has been a rather cold winter. Enjoy the rest of your travels :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Such a lovely place to stay! The staff were amazing, so friendly and there was a different activity on every day. The lockers were handy (right under the beds and very large). The free use of the kayaks was brilliant and would highly recommend. Only downside was the kitchen got very busy. Overall a brilliant relaxing hostel! ☺️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jun 2016
5.1

This hostel is acceptable in that it has all the usual amenities, including a big clean kitchen and free wifi. There are, however, significant negatives to coming here. The vibe was very forced, and most people here seemed to be live in, so there was a non-existent atmosphere. The rooms were freezing, there were no lockers and absolutely nothing to do there bar a downbeat game of bingo in the cold. Would not come back to Coffs and definitely wouldn't stay here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. There are however under bed lockers or upright lockers in all dorms. We do run activities daily to encourage guests to mingle and also visit points of interest around Coffs. We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels.

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel! Has set the bar so high for the next hostels I stay in. Lovely friendly staff and owners who are so happy to help you in anyway they can! Loads of free stuff to do and activities on every day! Beer pong and pizza night is great! Overall a great hostel with a friendly atmosphere and a good vibe!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your fantastic review ! We do try and ensure everyone has the best time possible.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.