Hostelworld.com

Aussitel Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 769 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 769 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Feb 2017
9.1

such a lovely hostel. Couldn't fault it - we thought it would have been nice to look out the dorm window onto some greenery/trees down the side! Thanks for having us

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the kind words. We will take on board the comments regarding the greenery. Safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Feb 2017
9.7

Great hostel! Really friendly staff, clean and safe. There were 2 daily activities you could sign up to, either free or $3. Free use of paddle boards, surfboards etc. I had a such a great time and couldn't recommend it more! Thanks guys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We enjoy running our daily activities and are glad you made the most of the free equipment on offer. Safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2017
5.7

Fan in room pointless, prison cell of a double room, no tables or chairs, no air flow, room just very stuffy and warm. Atmosphere in actual hostel very good it was just a poor room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. The heatwave across the country has made conditions a lot warmer than usual. The room is too small to hold a table and chairs and we are currently in the process of upgrading the rooms. Enjoy the rest of your travels.

  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Feb 2017
10.0

Finnaly a hostel in australia that got a memo about great hostels! Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for an awesome review, safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel our favourite by far. The staff are just wonderful and so helpful and friendly. There is a really friendly atmosphere here with fellow backpackers. We would highly recommend this hostel to anyone. The free hire of SUPs, surfboards etc is just amazing. Thank you for having us to stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
8.6

Rlly nice staff that offers lots of free things. Bit far from beach but overall a good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the kind words regarding the hostel. Our location is perfect to enjoy all aspects of Coffs Harbour. Across from the creek for paddleboarding and kayaking, and the town centre and beach a short walk away. Safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
10.0

This hostel is my favourite hostel I've found in Australia, it really is a home away from home. The staff are amazingly helpful and easy to talk to. The atmosphere is so nice, you can choose between having a chilled evening reading in the hammocks or trying to win a prize in beer pong. Everything is so easy, you can get paddle boards and surf boards for free. I would highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for an awesome review! Come back and try to win the beer pong prize ;)

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Jan 2017
9.7

Had a great stay here! They do a lot of tours and activities, and tons of stuff you can rent for free (boards etc). Very laid back atmosphere, definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Whilst on holiday it's important you can relax, we are happy you could while staying with us. Welcome back anytime.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
10.0

Super pleased with this hostel, I came here alone after being in Byron and it was last minute so I wasn't sure exactly what I would do, but the hostel organise activities every morning and evening they were either €3 or free! The staff are friendly and helpful, the place was clean! Big lockers under the bed, no air con but they had a fan in the room and I slept fine, it's the best sleep I've had in a hostel but that could also be down to nice quiet roomies. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.We are so happy to hear you had a great time and we will be sure to pass your kind words on to our staff. We hope to see you again some day and wish you all the very best for your onward journey :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
8.6

Full of young travellers, great friendly staff, pool, nice clean bathrooms, free surfboards and kayaks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the kind words, we will be sure to pass on your comments to our staff. Hopefully see you back again soon, to make use of all our free equipment. Safe travels!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.