Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aussitel Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 711 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 711 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.1
Aussitel Backpackers Located at 312 Harbour Drive, , Coffs Harbour.
Aussitel Backpackers
Australia
Coffs Harbour New South Wales NSW 2450 312 Harbour Drive
89% 711
-30.3057992 153.1310033
Aussitel Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Nov 2016
6.9

Okay hostel, facilities were a bit dirty

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you thought the facilities were not clean. We do try to keep everything as clean as possible. Once again thank you for the feedback and enjoy the rest of your travels :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Nov 2016
8.9

Great atmosphere here, other guests all very welcoming. The staff couldn't do enough to help us and the BBQ was a great way to meet people and amazing value for money! Lots to do around Coffs, sadly there were a lot of works going on around the Harbour whilst we were there but the beach is still great. The free hire of kayaks and SUPs was so great and allowed us to explore the creek and see some really pretty areas. Would definitely recommend this hostel to people visiting Coffs

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.4

I can honestly say that this is one of the best hostels I've stayed in. It is clean, secure and has a large kitchen and outside social area. The staff are great and really go out of their way to make you feel welcome. There are two activities each day Which are excellent. Almost all of the rental equipment are free including surf boards, paddle boards and kayaks which I've not seen in any other hostel. Overall a great place to stay and a must if you're staying in Coffs Harbour.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your great review, it was a pleasure meeting you. We will pass your kind words on to the staff. We look forward to meeting you again some day, enjoy the rest of your travels :)

  • joleneleslie
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2016
9.1

Was a very nice stay there. Atmosphere and flair were perfect

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Oct 2016
9.7

Awesome hostel, staff were amazing, the owners of the hostel are fantastic, free use of water activity equipment was awesome and easy, they gave us a detailed map of the town containing everything we needed, which we used, loads of games, daily activities, GO TO THIS HOSTEL IF IN THIS TOWN, trust me!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Oct 2016
8.6

Nice stay. People were cool.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2016
9.4

Staff so welcoming, friendly and helpful. Fantastic free facilities, events everyday and night, clean kitchen and bathrooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Oct 2016
6.9

Hostel and facilities are great. Just expect lots of young drinking travellers. Take earplugs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Sep 2016
8.6

We only stayed here as a stop off between driving from Port Macquarie and Byron bay but the hostel was great! They had lots of social events on, which helps when getting to know other guests. The bathrooms were large and had a decent number of showers and toilets. Staff were really nice and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Sep 2016
9.4

Great facilities and location. Loads of free things to do and super nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.