Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aussitel Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 863 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 863 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2017
8.6

It was a very good hostel! everyday you can join in some trips and activties and they are for free mostly. The staff is very friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
9.4

I loved my stay here! Awesome staff, activities everyday to visit around and meet people, clean facilities.. You can either party or rest without any problem... That's one of the best hostel where I've been, go for it !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the kind words! You summed our hostel up perfectly, a place you can have a few drinks yet enjoy a nice peaceful sleep too. Good to hear you enjoyed the daily organise activities too. Enjoy the rest of your travels.

  • thomas_eizinger
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2017
9.7

Great staff with very friendly people there. Got a ride to the bus station for free in the morning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Stoked to hear you enjoyed your stay here. Thanks for the kind words and enjoy the rest of your travels.

15th Jun 2017
9.7

Loved my stay here! Staff is really helpful and nice, and tons of enthusiastic people around. The free equipment whenever is also super nice because you never have to pay for something to do. The hostel does run some trips each day all under 5$ and a BBQ on the weekends! Really lovely place to stay and meet people. Would highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the wicked review! Glad you enjoyed the free equipment and participated in the organised activities. Spread the word about us and enjoy the rest of your travels up north. Aussitel Crew.

  • dannyhearty19929770
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
9.7

Stayed 3 nights. Great hostel with very friendly staff. Was raining constantly during my stay but the hostel put on different activities to make the days and nights still enjoyable. Danny

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for a great review. Hope the sun comes out for your travels north. Aussitel Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
9.4

Aussitel was a great spot to spend a couple days exploreing Coffs Harbour and the surrounding beaches!! Super close to the beach, marina and the restaurants, and you can walk straight on to the Coffs Creek Walking path. We even caught a show at the nearby Jetty Memorial Theatre! Staff were great and friendly and bathrooms were clean and convenient. Would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the great review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of all that Coffs Harbour has to offer. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our staff. Enjoy the rest of your travels :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
3rd May 2017
8.9

Loads of free things to hire from the hostel, paddle boards, kayaks, fishing rods and loads more. We had a private room which was cheap, clean and cosy. Free pickup and drop off to/from greyhound bus stop too! Wish we could've stayed longer

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the great review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of all the free equipment. Enjoy the rest of your travels :)

3rd May 2017
9.1

Atmosphere was a bit more like a share house than hostel - room doors stayed propped open, kitchen fridge and shelves were full, cliques gathered in different areas of the lounge. One of the smallest hostels I've seen, but they do seem to know what they were doing and definitely appreciate safety. Free water sport equipment hire (SUP, kyack, surfboard, etc) is great, and other activities organized throughout the week. Location is between two ends of town, but definitely within walking distance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review. We encourage all guests to keep their rooms locked but ultimately have no control if they chose to keep them open. Our hostel is a very social hostel and our layout provides guests the opportunity to meet and socialise with fellow travellers. We are glad you appreciated the free equipment hire and enjoyed the organised activities. Enjoy the rest of your travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Apr 2017
10.0

Great place to stay. Would definitely stay again. Interesting and enjoyable activities on every day for only a few dollars. The staff were really friendly and helpful, and the others staying there were easy to get to know. Great vibe in this hostel. I only booked in fro two nights, but extended it to 4 nights as I was enjoying it so much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of the activities on offer. We would love to welcome you back someday meanwhile enjoy the rest of your travels :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Apr 2017
9.7

Great stay, would be complete with free coffee and condiments. Jamie (Manager) is a good man and very helpful. Highly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the kind words, enjoy the rest of your travels!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.