Hostelworld.com

Aussitel Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 644 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 644 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
Aussitel Backpackers Located at 312 Harbour Drive, , Coffs Harbour.
Aussitel Backpackers
Australia
Coffs Harbour New South Wales NSW 2450 312 Harbour Drive
89% 644
-30.3057992 153.1310033
Aussitel Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th May 2016
10.0

Great staff here,worth every penny! Picked us up and drove us around for a little tour of the city before checking us in to our great room. Always an activity going on here and always so much fun. Only sadly got to stay for one night,had so much fun and place was great with lots of hangout spots.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th May 2016
10.0

Positives: So much free stuff (e.g paddle boarding at the creek) Amazing staff (mothering couple who looked after us with chest infections, and young fun guides) Powerful showers Amazing free trips (e.g jetty jump, lookout station, rainforest walk) Organised evening events (e.g pizza, bingo, beer pong) Good TV room and outdoor hammock Negative: Only the wifi limit, 500mb so if you're careful you can make it last

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your fabulous review. We aim to look after all of our guests, hope you are feeling better and enjoy the rest of your travels :)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th May 2016
8.9

Staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. Lots of day trips planned. Free access to all the different equipment (SUP boards, surf boards, etc) was definitely the highlight!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
9.4

Great hostel that will never let you br board. Not a party hostel, which was great for me. Helpfull staff. The kitchen is kind of a mess and noe well equiped, but good enough. Close to the beach with shuttles to the cbd

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2016
8.6

Great hostel - super helpful and friendly staff. Nice to have free activities such as kayaks. Great price for a wonderful hostel, quiet at night in your room so you can get a good nights sleep or alternatively join in with one of the organised hostel nights for a fun night out!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • claudiarack
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th May 2016
8.9

Really nice hostel. Would definitely stay there again but not much to do in the area. Staff are excellent - very helpful and activities every night. Rooms are clean and spacious

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review I will pass your kind comments on to the staff. Enjoy the rest of your travels. :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd May 2016
8.0

Only stayed one night but the room was clean, the bathrooms were clean, the atmosphere was social but not majorly partyish or anything. Not far to walk to a really nice, quiet beach either.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.7

My favourite hostel so far in Oz. Picked me up from the bus at 5.30 on a Sunday morning and I loved them from that point on. Daily and evening activities organised so there's always something to do. They are just the loveliest people ever, I'm going back for 4 more nights because I feel I left too soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you, we try to give our guests the best experience possible. We look forward to seeing you again!!

  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Apr 2016
8.9

Pretty good, staff was nice. Pick up and drop off to bus stop. Atmosphere was a bit dull, but I was only there for a night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Apr 2016
9.1

Really enjoyed our couple of nights here. Lots of free things offered such as surf boards, kayaks , canoes etc. The night we arrived they had a bbq for 5$ and they had activities on every day if you wanted to get involved. Staff were lovely, the owners actually came round and socialised which was great to see. Overall, I had a good time here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.