Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aussitel Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 849 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 849 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
9.4

Aussitel was a great spot to spend a couple days exploreing Coffs Harbour and the surrounding beaches!! Super close to the beach, marina and the restaurants, and you can walk straight on to the Coffs Creek Walking path. We even caught a show at the nearby Jetty Memorial Theatre! Staff were great and friendly and bathrooms were clean and convenient. Would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the great review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of all that Coffs Harbour has to offer. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our staff. Enjoy the rest of your travels :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
3rd May 2017
8.9

Loads of free things to hire from the hostel, paddle boards, kayaks, fishing rods and loads more. We had a private room which was cheap, clean and cosy. Free pickup and drop off to/from greyhound bus stop too! Wish we could've stayed longer

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the great review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of all the free equipment. Enjoy the rest of your travels :)

3rd May 2017
9.1

Atmosphere was a bit more like a share house than hostel - room doors stayed propped open, kitchen fridge and shelves were full, cliques gathered in different areas of the lounge. One of the smallest hostels I've seen, but they do seem to know what they were doing and definitely appreciate safety. Free water sport equipment hire (SUP, kyack, surfboard, etc) is great, and other activities organized throughout the week. Location is between two ends of town, but definitely within walking distance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review. We encourage all guests to keep their rooms locked but ultimately have no control if they chose to keep them open. Our hostel is a very social hostel and our layout provides guests the opportunity to meet and socialise with fellow travellers. We are glad you appreciated the free equipment hire and enjoyed the organised activities. Enjoy the rest of your travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Apr 2017
10.0

Great place to stay. Would definitely stay again. Interesting and enjoyable activities on every day for only a few dollars. The staff were really friendly and helpful, and the others staying there were easy to get to know. Great vibe in this hostel. I only booked in fro two nights, but extended it to 4 nights as I was enjoying it so much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of the activities on offer. We would love to welcome you back someday meanwhile enjoy the rest of your travels :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Apr 2017
9.7

Great stay, would be complete with free coffee and condiments. Jamie (Manager) is a good man and very helpful. Highly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the kind words, enjoy the rest of your travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Apr 2017
7.4

Nice hostel with an okay location. Coffs Harbour is very spread out, in one end of the main road is the CBD and in the other the Beach and jetty. The hostel is a 5-10 minute walk to the jetty and a 15-20 min walk to Coles and the CBD. The free pick up and drop off from the coach station was pretty cool. Overall nice one night stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review. We are happy to hear you found the free pick up and drop off convenient. Safe onward travels.

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Apr 2017
9.1

Stopped off in the middle of a road trip for the night. Comfortable and really friendly helpful owners. Would have loved to have stayed and used some of their facilities but didn't have the time. Will go back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back so you can enjoy the free equipment we have.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Apr 2017
10.0

The place to stay at in Coffs Harbour. I booked the double room with shared bathroom. I got a queen bed with a hotel quality mattress. Very clean with a simple but tasteful decoration. Facilities were new and clean with very friendly and helpful staff. This is a well managed hostel with a positive and pleasant vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow thank you for the awesome review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our staff.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Apr 2017
10.0

Lovely hostel. Very clean rooms/bathrooms and the owners do their best that you're enjoying your stay and get the most out of it. The atmosphere is very familiar and people/staff are friendly. Their daily activities are fun, pretty chilled and good for meeting new people. And surfboard / kayak etc. hire for free is lush of course! Come stay here!'

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the kind words. We do try our best to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Glad to hear you enjoyed our activities and equipment hire. Come visit again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2017
10.0

Aussitel is by far the best hostel I've stayed at in Australia! The owners were really lovely, the hostel was really clean and very spacious so if you're like me and sometimes prefer a quiet corner you won't just have to make do with retreating to your dorm or bed. The daily activities were really interesting, and were either free (like the walking trip to Muttonbird Island to watch the sunset) or cost just a few dollars. I would recommend staying here for at least a week!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Aussitel. The daily organised activities are a great way to see the local area, and also meet fellow travellers. We always tell guests a weeks stay would be perfec,t as you could literally do something different each day in the Coffs Harbour area or using our free equipment. Enjoy the rest of your travels!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.