Hostelworld.com

Aussitel Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 656 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 656 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
Aussitel Backpackers Located at 312 Harbour Drive, , Coffs Harbour.
Aussitel Backpackers
Australia
Coffs Harbour New South Wales NSW 2450 312 Harbour Drive
89% 656
-30.3057992 153.1310033
Aussitel Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
9.4

This place was good for money, we arrived here after travelling from Sydney on the way to Brisbane and needed a bed for the night. We were knackered so didn't see much of the hostel went straight to sleep. Only downside was they went on a bar crawl and came back in the early morning and woke us up but only gutted I was too tired to go out with them all.. So I wasn't that bothered about the noise....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. Its a shame you didn't get to spend a little more time with us. You would have loved the bar crawl its always a fun night! You're always welcome to come back if you end up heading south again! Safe travels and thanks again! Cherie Owner

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th May 2016
10.0

I came back twice to this hostel as its so wonderful! The owners can't do enough for you and they make you feel like family. So clean and everything has been thought about. Sad to only stay a couple of nights!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the awesome review. We like the fact that you felt like you were with family, as we understand that you are all a long way from home. Enjoy the rest of your travels :)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
9.4

Really awesome hostel - they had 2 events a day which was great if you didn't have anything planned that day, and it felt a lot like home! Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review we do try and make our guests feel like they are at home and like to offer the chance to participate in activities so you can make new friends on your travels. Enjoy the rest of your trip :)

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st May 2016
7.1

Friendly staff. Busy hostel and quiet noisy. Staff tried to keep the noise down after 10pm. Cleanness for the busy hotel is okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are happy that you found our staff friendly. We do try to keep the noise level down so our guests can all enjoy a good nights sleep. Enjoy the rest of your travels.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2016
10.0

Great hostel, such nice and welcome staff and residents. Very clean, secure and was so happy to have stayed here. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thankyou for your awesome review, we strive to make our guests feel welcome. Enjoy the rest of your travels :)

19th May 2016
10.0

Great staff here,worth every penny! Picked us up and drove us around for a little tour of the city before checking us in to our great room. Always an activity going on here and always so much fun. Only sadly got to stay for one night,had so much fun and place was great with lots of hangout spots.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th May 2016
10.0

Positives: So much free stuff (e.g paddle boarding at the creek) Amazing staff (mothering couple who looked after us with chest infections, and young fun guides) Powerful showers Amazing free trips (e.g jetty jump, lookout station, rainforest walk) Organised evening events (e.g pizza, bingo, beer pong) Good TV room and outdoor hammock Negative: Only the wifi limit, 500mb so if you're careful you can make it last

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your fabulous review. We aim to look after all of our guests, hope you are feeling better and enjoy the rest of your travels :)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th May 2016
8.9

Staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. Lots of day trips planned. Free access to all the different equipment (SUP boards, surf boards, etc) was definitely the highlight!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
9.4

Great hostel that will never let you br board. Not a party hostel, which was great for me. Helpfull staff. The kitchen is kind of a mess and noe well equiped, but good enough. Close to the beach with shuttles to the cbd

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2016
8.6

Great hostel - super helpful and friendly staff. Nice to have free activities such as kayaks. Great price for a wonderful hostel, quiet at night in your room so you can get a good nights sleep or alternatively join in with one of the organised hostel nights for a fun night out!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.