Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aussitel Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 810 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 810 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • globetrotterbrough
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
24th Mar 2017
10.0

Fantastic. We stayed in a double room for 3 nights. The room was really nice with stuff on the walls and 2 bed side stands, makes it feel really homely. Facilities are great and with all the extra stuff available free it's perfect. There are organised activities everyday along with social events in the evening to get everyone together which makes for a great atmosphere. The staff were great, extremely helpful and make you feel welcome. Would 100% stay again and definitely recommend! Fav so far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2017
10.0

Aussitel Coffs Harbour is highly recommended. It is small, thus has a cosy atmosphere. The hosts are wonderful and hospitable, and are present for support and fun. Tours in the minibus are offered for little money, Gary himself or one of his staff will be the guide and show and tell you all the interesting stuff about kangaroos or the near rainforest. If you are lucky you'll see Gary jump on the table and do a striptease (well, a bit) to the beat of The Weather Girls' 'It's raining men". Yeah!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Mar 2017
7.7

Clean hostel, a bit outside of the city. Shuttle bus is ok as well but could be better during the night (11pm) if you have to catch a bus they'll drop you off 1 1/2 hours prior its departure. Bathrooms are modern but could be a little bit cleaner for my liking but still ok. Staff is really friendly and helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the comments. We feel our location is ideal, situated in-between both the town centre and the beach. If we were located at one, it means some distance away from the other. Regarding the shuttle bus, we are the only hostel to offer both the early morning pick up (6.55am) and the late drop off. We regularly check the bathrooms throughout the day and night but take on board your comments. Happy to hear you found the staff friendly. Enjoy the rest of your trip!

20th Mar 2017
9.7

Great place overall, perks are with the great idea to have Netflix so you can choose the movie. Great security, doors and community windows are all shut and locked around 10pm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the awesome review and enjoy the rest of your travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Mar 2017
10.0

Super lovely hostel, lovely staff, really good activities, very obliging about everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

10/10 all round, what an awesome review! Enjoy the rest of your travels.

  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Mar 2017
9.7

Amazing staff, clean bathrooms and good rooms. 👍🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow thanks for the great review, I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the staff. It was a pleasure to meet you enjoy the rest of your travels :)

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Mar 2017
7.4

Nice hostel but no aircon in the room, only 1 fan. Nice staff and Nice place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review! We don't advertise anywhere as having air con in any of our rooms but take on board your comments. Enjoy the rest of your travels.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Mar 2017
10.0

Brilliant hostel! I've stayed in many over the last 18 months this one hits the top. From the moment you are picked up from the coach stop you are greeted with helpful staff that show you around. You get to use all their equipment being surf, body, paddle boards + for free. A short walk across the road takes you to the estuary towards the sea. They organise activities all the time so you really get to see Coffs Harbour. Wld recommend this hostel and Coffs if you have the time to squeeze it I

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow, what awesome kind words. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and took full advantage of the trips we run and all the free equipment. Enjoy the rest of your travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2017
10.0

This hostel is one of the cleanest I've stayed in so far! Kitchen, bathrooms and dorm rooms were kept very clean and tidy. The dorm rooms are a bit tiny, but that's expected for any hostel. The staff were very helpful and friendly and it has a family feel to it. The location was great with only a few minute walk from the train station and nice little stroll to the beach. I'd definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone passing through Coff's. We also loved the use of the free equipment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for such an awesome review! We work hard to try and keep the hostel looking clean and tidy for our guests. Our hostel is perfect for socialising and are glad you felt part of the Aussitel family. Enjoy the rest of your travels.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
8.3

I stayed in a double bed private room and it was very clean and the showers looked new. The staff were very friendly and the free use of the surfboards, body boards etc was amazing. The hostel was about a 10-15 walk from the beaches and the same in the other direction to coles but if you don't mind this the location was fine! Plenty of room in the kitchen and although a few bugs were in there it was kept tidy and clean for the most part :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The toilets and showers are recently renovated and are looking amazing. We are happy to hear you took full advantage of all the free equipment too. Please come stay again if you're back in the Coffs area!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.