Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aussitel Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 692 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 692 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
Aussitel Backpackers Located at 312 Harbour Drive, , Coffs Harbour.
Aussitel Backpackers
Australia
Coffs Harbour New South Wales NSW 2450 312 Harbour Drive
90% 692
-30.3057992 153.1310033
Aussitel Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Sep 2016
9.4

Great facilities and location. Loads of free things to do and super nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

Such a brilliant hostel to stay at. Staff all very friendly and approachable, offering help when needed and taking a step back when not. Always have activities organised and free kayaks/SUP boards/surfboards etc to use. Very clean rooms, with comfy beds. Ideally located between the town and the beach with a gentle stroll in both directions. We got the feeling that nothing would be too much trouble for the owners to help with, and the hostel atmosphere was lively but with the rules respected.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • woutervanhoofstat3425
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.1

Very nice stay with very nice atmosphere. Lots of fun with the activities of the hostel (most of them free) . And the renting for free for surf boards, body boards and other stuff is amazing. We had lots of fun there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.4

We been at the Aussitel just for one night in the double bedroom but we had really a nice stay. The staff is friendly and helpfull, the hostel very laid back with nice common areas (kitchen, garden with amacas, outside courtyard and pool). The bathrooms also were clean and well kept. Recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
8.0

My stay was short but I was able to get a good nights sleep. Pick up from the couch terminal and relatively close to everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
8.9

Very nice and helpful owners. Not too noisy after 11:00. Clean and pleasant. I would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I have stayed at in Australia. Went to Coffs Harbour not knowing anything about the place or what it would be like. Bedrooms and bathrooms were extremely clean, everyone that cooked, tidied up after themselves and there were lots of social spaces to chill out and make friends. Every day they had a different morning and evening acitvity which people could sign up for! The people living and working there made it worth a trip to Coffs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
8.6

Very nice hostel and the woman on reception was amazingly helpful and friendly and rooms were nice enough just a little cold for my liking, only problem was it was mainly workers there when I was meaning not the greatest social hostel for solo travelling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

Such a great hostel, relatively small which creates a great atmosphere and the staff are always around to help. The place is kept really clean, great day time activities and great wifi. I would definitely stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the great review. Our aim is to make the hostel feel welcoming and a place to meet new friends. Enjoy the rest of your travels :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.1

great facilities for a good price. would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your great review. We hope to see you again some day :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.