Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Avalon House KTM

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 414 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 414 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
Avalon House KTM Located at Lekhnath Marg, Thamel, Kathmandu.
Avalon House KTM
Nepal
Kathmandu Bagmati 44600 Lekhnath Marg, Thamel
92% 414
27.7184659 85.3116917
Avalon House KTM
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
9.7

I really loved the stay. The rooftop view with free breakfast is the best thing I enjoyed everyday. I asked them for the airport pickup, but then I got lost in the airport, and they waited for me 1hr 30min!!! T.T Mr.Sajut is so welcoming and he managed me taxi to bahktapur. If you are looking for a stay in Kathmandu, you should really stay in Avalon hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
10.0

Avalon was a wonderful accommodation. A peaceful refuge from the buzz of Thamel. The view from the terrace is breathtaking- an inspiring to think, relax and read. The staff were very accommodating and warm, they made me feel very comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
9.4

perfect Hostel; friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
9.4

Thank you for a lovely stay! The hostel is very clean with great modern facilities. The staff were very welcoming and hospitable - I especially thank them for preparing an early breakfast for us when we had to catch the early tourist bus... they even brought it up to our room!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
6.9

They are kind but unreliable. I asked for taking me from the airport, they told me no problem, but never came. One hour stuck at the crazy arrival Kathmandu airport waiting for them, till I decided not to wait anymore...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2016
10.0

GREAT ACCOMMODATION, LOCATION AND STAFF !! TOTALLY RECOMMENDED 100% GOOD JOB :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Oct 2016
9.4

This is a very nice guest house located outside of the busy part of Thamel, but in a walkable distance. From its rooftop you have a beautiful view over Kathmandu with the mountains in the background. Everything is very clean and new and the owner is a kind and nice man. Conveniently he also has a little travel office. We enjoyed our stay at Avalon House a lot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Oct 2016
10.0

great location, very clean rooms, with a lovely roof terrace. The staff are helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Sep 2016
8.9

It's outside Thamel by one busy street. It's a family run small hotel and they are very kind and attentive people. The wifi connection is not very good but other than that the place is quite nice. Great value for your money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Sep 2016
9.4

Stayed here for two nights before heading to Pokhara. Couldn't be more welcoming, received an email from Saput within hours of booking asking if we needed a pick up from the airport which whilst chargeable was easier than sorting yourself and still cheap. Saput then checked us in swiftly and provided us with a guide book. He even booked our bus tickets to Pokhara saving us $25$! Would recommend staying and are like to return in about a week!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.