Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Avalon House KTM

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 389 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 389 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
Avalon House KTM Located at Lekhnath Marg, Thamel, Kathmandu.
Avalon House KTM
Nepal
Kathmandu Bagmati 44600 Lekhnath Marg, Thamel
91% 389
27.7184659 85.3116917
Avalon House KTM
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Sep 2016
9.4

Stayed here for two nights before heading to Pokhara. Couldn't be more welcoming, received an email from Saput within hours of booking asking if we needed a pick up from the airport which whilst chargeable was easier than sorting yourself and still cheap. Saput then checked us in swiftly and provided us with a guide book. He even booked our bus tickets to Pokhara saving us $25$! Would recommend staying and are like to return in about a week!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.4

Good hostel, very friendly and helpful staff. I will go there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.6

Conveniently located in a quiet street just 5min walking from busy Thamel. Nice rooms and always hot water. Breakfast served at a rooftop terrace with nice views. staff is very helpful and always smiling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Simply the best place to stay before you book your next trek from Kathmandu!!! Saput is an absolute legend and very accomodating! Location is the best and service is outstanding!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
9.4

Perfectly located at walking distance from Thamel area but avoiding the noise of being right there. Helpful and friendly staff. Greatly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
10.0

Extremely pleased we chose to stay here. All told we spent 2 weeks at this hostel and received great value for our money. Saput, the owner, is very kind and can help you arrange tourist activities if you wish. He even allowed us to store our luggage for a month while we trekked around the Annapurna circuit and took a side trip to Thailand. The rooms are lovely, with enough space and well cleaned bathrooms. Breakfast can be included and you can eat it on the rooftop with other guests. Stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.3

This hostel catered to my needs wonderfully! All of my needs were met, and the owner went out of his way to help me with my luggage. I also organised a tour through the hostel and found it to be great value. The breakfast is fantastic, and the room was clean and contained everything you need. The location is just a few minutes walk from the action.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
9.7

Great pace to stay, so close to Thamel (main tourist area where all the shops and restaurants are). Amazingly priced! More like a hotel than a hostel. Staff are really friendly and always smiling! We wanted advice on trekking and the staff knew everything and even organised it all for us. Whenever I head back to KTM it will be the first place I go to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Panama, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.4

As soon they give you the key you are the owner of that room -No one will come inside for the good or the bad- Not in the middle of Thamel but very near (6min walking). They offer free continental breakfast. Have a security guard in the entrance. The staff can help you arrange trekking or sightseeing KTM. Internet access worked fine. Hot water worked fine. We used the laundry service and the clothe was ready the same day. They arrange airport transportation for us. Great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.1

This hotel is definitely the best one in Kathmandu if measures by value vs money criteria. The guys are very nice and always wiling to help, it is clean, well located and very convenient. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.