Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Avalon House KTM

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 411 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 411 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
Avalon House KTM Located at Lekhnath Marg, Thamel, Kathmandu.
Avalon House KTM
Nepal
Kathmandu Bagmati 44600 Lekhnath Marg, Thamel
90% 411
27.7184659 85.3116917
Avalon House KTM
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
9.4

perfect Hostel; friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
6.9

They are kind but unreliable. I asked for taking me from the airport, they told me no problem, but never came. One hour stuck at the crazy arrival Kathmandu airport waiting for them, till I decided not to wait anymore...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2016
10.0

GREAT ACCOMMODATION, LOCATION AND STAFF !! TOTALLY RECOMMENDED 100% GOOD JOB :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Oct 2016
9.4

This is a very nice guest house located outside of the busy part of Thamel, but in a walkable distance. From its rooftop you have a beautiful view over Kathmandu with the mountains in the background. Everything is very clean and new and the owner is a kind and nice man. Conveniently he also has a little travel office. We enjoyed our stay at Avalon House a lot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Oct 2016
10.0

great location, very clean rooms, with a lovely roof terrace. The staff are helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Sep 2016
8.9

It's outside Thamel by one busy street. It's a family run small hotel and they are very kind and attentive people. The wifi connection is not very good but other than that the place is quite nice. Great value for your money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Sep 2016
9.4

Stayed here for two nights before heading to Pokhara. Couldn't be more welcoming, received an email from Saput within hours of booking asking if we needed a pick up from the airport which whilst chargeable was easier than sorting yourself and still cheap. Saput then checked us in swiftly and provided us with a guide book. He even booked our bus tickets to Pokhara saving us $25$! Would recommend staying and are like to return in about a week!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.4

Good hostel, very friendly and helpful staff. I will go there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.6

Conveniently located in a quiet street just 5min walking from busy Thamel. Nice rooms and always hot water. Breakfast served at a rooftop terrace with nice views. staff is very helpful and always smiling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Simply the best place to stay before you book your next trek from Kathmandu!!! Saput is an absolute legend and very accomodating! Location is the best and service is outstanding!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.