Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Avalon House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 7756 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 7756 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
8.9

A little noisy throughout the night & hall lighting into rooms throughout the night annoying

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
5.4

Staff were inflexible re checking in and would not allow us to check in at 130pm. Even though the room was probably ready. Instead we had to put our bags in storage. Storage which is not free.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
8.9

Stayed in a quiet single room that was fine for my needs. I liked that the laundry machines were in the basement so I could use them late (after the pubs, but before my early morning departure). Staff was friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
2.9

The place is very dirty, noisy and inconvenient. No lockers in the room and you have to pay for what they called "lockers" and what in reality are small cages. People were screaming on the hall at three in the morning!! I'm not going back and I would never recomend this place to anyone!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th May 2017
10.0

Hostel with character and history . Old building but very well maintained , rooms are clean ,walls are fresh painted , vibrant colors , is a very nice hostel. The kitchen is new and clean . The staff are friendly and happy .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
7.4

I would like to see Kitchen open earlier in morning. 6am opening would suit earlier risers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
8.6

The location is perfect - extremely central and close to all the attractions. Staying here is worth suffering through the hard beds and slightly unclean surroundings.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2017
10.0

Cheap and Good Nice Hostel , close to everything that you need , they have tours , free breakfast , free maps , good stuff , overall is a good hostel .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
9.1

Only stayed one night but would have been happy to stay a lot longer. Room with single bed and ensuite facility nice and simple. Would have liked a cooked breakfast but was happy with toast and cereal. More car parking spaces outside would have been good. Overall very good and I will use this location again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2017
9.4

Place is very central and staff are extremely helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.