Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aveiro Rossio Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 539 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 539 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
Aveiro Rossio Hostel Located at R. João Afonso de Aveiro 1, , Aveiro.
Aveiro Rossio Hostel
Portugal
Aveiro Aveiro 3800-198 Aveiro R. João Afonso de Aveiro 1
95% 539
40.6425881 -8.6565774
Aveiro Rossio Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.7

Very good hostel. Liked it so much that I extended for one more night. Really good breakfast (selfmade cake, good bread, cereals etc). It's a pity that most people just stay for one night. Only thing to complain about is that the beds are noisy if you turn around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.7

Even though we only stayed at the hostel for two Nights we enjoyed it there. It was all clean and the staff was really Helpful. The Hostel is located in the city Center. Especially the breakfast and big DVD collection was really good (you can Trust us, er Tried Many Different breakfasts in Portugal and there where few like this that included cake, Fruits and good Bread)!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
10.0

Great staff, great location, very clean. Loved it. Thanks for my stay in beautiful Aveiro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malta, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
9.1

Excellent location, clean with comfortable beds. The breakfast is really good too. The Wifi connection however needs to be greatly improved.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jul 2016
10.0

Absolutely wonderful hostel! It was right in the centre of town, the beds were comfortable and clean, and the hostel had an overall homely vibe which we were sad to leave. One of the best hostels I've stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2016
7.7

Very nice building, we stayed under the roof in the 8-bed dorms, the problem was there was only one bathroom on the floor, that means one bathroom for 16 people and it was like a house-bathroom, meaning you could not use the sink dor example if someone else was taking a shower. The staff was very helpful, I liked the healthy breakfast and the enviromentally sensitive atmosphere, but I think my sheets was not changed because I found some hair in it :-/

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.1

This was a great place to stay for my one night in Aveiro. Great location and helpful staff. Not the most social of places, but a diverse group of ages and travelers made for nice breakfast conversation. Beds were really nice and comfy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jul 2016
10.0

We had an amazing stay at the Aveiro Rossio Hostel! Very beautiful decor, great and helpful staff, very clean, secure hostel and comfortable beds! Really recomend it! We wish we could have stayed more than one night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel! The beds were nice, everything always clean, nice bathrooms and kitchen. Lots of free things to use in the kitchen, but the very best was the staff, super considerate and nice. Very good overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marina0danilina4933
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jun 2016
10.0

The best hostel I stayed in portugal And I've been to 7 other hostels in the country with high ratings

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.