Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aveiro Rossio Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 586 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 586 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
Aveiro Rossio Hostel Located at R. João Afonso de Aveiro 1, , Aveiro.
Aveiro Rossio Hostel
Portugal
Aveiro Aveiro 3800-198 Aveiro R. João Afonso de Aveiro 1
94% 586
40.6425881 -8.6565774
Aveiro Rossio Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Nov 2016
9.4

Great way to meet new individual, especially traveling alone. Staff is superior and very welcoming. Even being 3k miles away from home the staff made the atmosphere like home. Definitely recommending this to

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2016
8.6

Very cute hostel in great location. Staff was very friendly and helpful; they showed me around the place and allowed me to store my luggage after check out. The hostel is a little old with wooden floors so it was a little noisy with people going up and down the stairs. But overall, the hostel was a nice, friendly place to stay. Free breakfast was a plus too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jennakbennett2014
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 66 reviews
24th Sep 2016
9.4

This hostel is in an amazing location. Easily walkable from the train station (like 15 minutes) and central to anything you could want to do or see in Aveiro. There are no bunk beds in the rooms which is fantastic! The breakfast is the normal hostel breakfast of bread with jam and meat but sometimes fresh fruit is added which is wonderful. The floors were a little dusty in the room but other than that very nice. There were not many bathrooms for the amount of beds but it was rarely a problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
9.4

Wonderful place, bright and cheery. Lots of room to relax. Lots of hot water. Comfortable and safe. Only improvement I would suggest is the women's showers. The privacy doors were broken and unusable. The breakfast had a large variety which was a nice surprise. Great location. One of the nicest hostels I've stayed at

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Sep 2016
9.7

Wonderful, sociable hostel. Great food offered in breakfast. Very relaxed and laid-back atmosphere, comfortable beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.7

One of the nicest hostels I've ever stayed in. Super facilities (huge kitchen, cosy living room, no bunk beds), great breakfast, friendly staff. Had a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
9.1

Very friendly staff. Breakfast good. Shower door broken but other than that the bathroom was clean. Towels provided. Generally a great experience! I would go back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
10.0

All good. Very nice hostel and staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
9.7

The Staff and the Atmosphere there were amazing. Its incredible how you feel at home all of a sudden. Good for resting and meeting new people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.6

Beautiful hostel. The location is perfect!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.