Hostelworld.com

Aveiro Rossio Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 474 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 474 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
Aveiro Rossio Hostel Located at R. Joo Afonso de Aveiro 1, , Aveiro.
Aveiro Rossio Hostel
Portugal
Aveiro Aveiro 3800-198 Aveiro R. Jo�o Afonso de Aveiro 1
96% 474
40.6425881 -8.6565774
Aveiro Rossio Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Apr 2016
8.9

Great place and amazing rooms. Great breaky in the morning. Wasn't much going on but nice and quiet place if that is what you are looking for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel to stay at if in Aveiro, clean, friendly staff and a big TV to chill out in the evening

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Apr 2016
9.1

the hostel itself was spotless and the location was great, but at the time, there weren't many people there, so there was not much going on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Apr 2016
10.0

Great crowd, great lounge, great everything :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
9.7

Had a wonderful stay here. Staff is super friendly and helpful, it's nice, very clean and relaxed. Can definitely recommend it. One of the best stays in a hostel. Beds are comfy and new.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ljjelleyman9110
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2016
8.9

A really nice, homely place to stay. The atmosphere was a bit lacking but that was possibly due to the number of people staying at the same time as us.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2016
9.4

Hostel is great but the town is very small, maybe better for a day trip or a pass through for lunch

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2016
9.4

This is a great hostel: nicely decorated, super clean, in a great location in the town, and with a friendly & helpful staff. Their breakfast was good too, and it was nice they provided free coffee, tea & fruit anytime. My only issue was that our top-floor room was quite cold when we stayed in February (no radiators). We probably should've asked the staff for a heater.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Rebecca, Thank you very much for your beutifull words. We are very glad to know that you spent some goodm time with us. Regarding the heating, your room had a air conditioning box prepared to heat, you just needed to turn it on... ;-) Next time don't hesitate to ask our team, I'm sure we'll see you again here. Come during summer time, it is very nice!!!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.