Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aveiro Rossio Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 686 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 686 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Aug 2017
10.0

Super friendly staff; great location; clean bathroom; comfy bed; delicious breakfast! It is one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at. The staff were very helpful and easy going, you could see that they enjoy doing their job and they are always willing to help you! They helped me book a taxi and due to the time issue I could not go so they helped me cancel again. Wonderful free breakfast! Coffee, tea, bread and homemade cakes and etc! Loved Aveiro and also this hostel! Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2017
8.6

Great rooms with very secure lockers.excellent breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
10.0

Had an amazing time at this hostel! Great location and very cute decoration! Would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
27th Jul 2017
10.0

A real 10! Perfect location, super friendly staff, nice athmosphere with a very cool living room and a well-equiped kitchen, beds are very comfy and the toilets/showers are so clean. Definitely recommend it especially if this is also an eco-friendly hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2017
8.6

The decoration of the communal areas was very quirky and cool. The free breakfast was also very good! The only negative was that the wifi didn't work our room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
16th Jul 2017
9.4

Only real issue for me was the wifi didn't reach my room, but they have a lounge area that has a pretty good connection and it's a great place to chill out & meet other people who aren't in your dorm. Nice location - Aveiro is pretty small, so it's easy to walk everywhere. The staff were all amazing as well. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jul 2017
10.0

OMG, this was the best hostel were I've stayed. Honestly. I enjoyed a lot. A little bit noise from the street(?) in the evening, but not a problem. Feels like a hotel, but the price is hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jul 2017
9.4

Well located for a trip to Aviero by car. Parking directly in front (paid) or a short distance away (free) made it a good choice. Staff were friendly and knowledgable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
10.0

Comfortable place and good breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2017
8.3

Nice hostel centrally located in Aveiro. Continental breakfast consists of standard bread, cheese, cold cut ham, and cake. Private room was nice with a great view over the square. Downside was the tremendous noise from the cafe/bar across the street although I realize that's not the hostel's fault!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.