Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aveiro Rossio Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 633 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 633 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jun 2017
9.1

Good location, really nice kitchen/dining area equipped with everything you need, including oven and cake making stuff! The staff were very helpful and answered any qs I had. All the beds in the dorm room have nightlights and a plug each. Nice friendly atmosphere, good showers and common area, good for solo travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Jun 2017
9.4

Hostel is super cute and right in the middle of town - perfect location. Beds are super comfy and good kitchen / lounge area. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd May 2017
8.0

Nice place, very clean, common areas were lovely and the staff were very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
10.0

All you need in small Aveiro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th May 2017
9.7

Breakfast was really good, you could choose from different eats. Staff was friendly and helpful. In common room there was book exhange and lots of different games to play, coushes were really comfy also. Wifi didn´t work at some points tho..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2017
10.0

Nice clean and friendly hostel. Enjoy the relaxing atmosphere and rest after visiting Porto or Lisboa. Recommended!👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Apr 2017
10.0

Beautiful hostel! Great common spaces and a clean and spacious bedroom. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
10.0

Honestly this is the only hostel I've ever given a 10/10 to. My stay was so great that when I later moved on to Porto, I was seriously considering just staying here and taking the train an hour every day. Aveiro isn't the most exciting city and I was a little wary because this is the only true hostel in town but it exceeded my expectations. I 100% recommend! Great for solo travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2017
9.4

A very nice hostel, perfectly situated. Good breakfast, good wifi. Proper beds in the dorms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Feb 2017
10.0

Comfortable stay. *I slept very well*. Very centrally located, friendly staff and fellow travelers. Free breakfast, yummy bread, though coffee wasn’t hot. Nice eco friendly facilities. Lockers in the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.