Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aveiro Rossio Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 711 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 711 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Sep 2017
10.0

If there's a better hostel than this anywhere, I haven't been to it ! Excellent modern facilities with decor that cost far more than many proprietors would consider worthwhile. All the staff are excellent - including the cleaner who though speaking only Portuguese made every effort to engage with guests..... and she makes a bed up as well as any high starred hotel! The only negative is the noisy bar in the side street which stays open some nights as late as 4 am :(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2017
8.0

Good place :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
9.7

Wonderful hostel in all points!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Aug 2017
7.7

Pros: - location, close to the bus station for a trip to the beaches - if you are looking for a real hostel ambiance, this place is about it - staff very knowledgeable and helpful, thumbs up to Jose and Brian Cons: - Aveiro is a charming place, but keep in mind that isn't Lisbon or Barcelona. The hostel is old and the shower at the third floor isn't great (significant mold in it) - the loocker isn't the standard size like other hostel, I wasn't able to put my luggage in it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Aug 2017
10.0

This hostel got everything on the mark for us, it's just got the right vibes! Superb, helpful staff, incredibly well put together rooms, and it's in the heart of Aveiro. Couldn't ask for more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
19th Aug 2017
9.7

One of the best dorm rooms I have stayed in. 8 bedroom of all single beds, so were super comfortable to stay the night. Excellent location and very reasonably priced for the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2017
10.0

Super friendly staff; great location; clean bathroom; comfy bed; delicious breakfast! It is one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at. The staff were very helpful and easy going, you could see that they enjoy doing their job and they are always willing to help you! They helped me book a taxi and due to the time issue I could not go so they helped me cancel again. Wonderful free breakfast! Coffee, tea, bread and homemade cakes and etc! Loved Aveiro and also this hostel! Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2017
8.6

Great rooms with very secure lockers.excellent breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
10.0

Had an amazing time at this hostel! Great location and very cute decoration! Would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
27th Jul 2017
10.0

A real 10! Perfect location, super friendly staff, nice athmosphere with a very cool living room and a well-equiped kitchen, beds are very comfy and the toilets/showers are so clean. Definitely recommend it especially if this is also an eco-friendly hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×