Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aveiro Rossio Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 563 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 563 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
Aveiro Rossio Hostel Located at R. João Afonso de Aveiro 1, , Aveiro.
Aveiro Rossio Hostel
Portugal
Aveiro Aveiro 3800-198 Aveiro R. João Afonso de Aveiro 1
95% 563
40.6425881 -8.6565774
Aveiro Rossio Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jennakbennett2014
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 63 reviews
24th Sep 2016
9.4

This hostel is in an amazing location. Easily walkable from the train station (like 15 minutes) and central to anything you could want to do or see in Aveiro. There are no bunk beds in the rooms which is fantastic! The breakfast is the normal hostel breakfast of bread with jam and meat but sometimes fresh fruit is added which is wonderful. The floors were a little dusty in the room but other than that very nice. There were not many bathrooms for the amount of beds but it was rarely a problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
9.4

Wonderful place, bright and cheery. Lots of room to relax. Lots of hot water. Comfortable and safe. Only improvement I would suggest is the women's showers. The privacy doors were broken and unusable. The breakfast had a large variety which was a nice surprise. Great location. One of the nicest hostels I've stayed at

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.7

One of the nicest hostels I've ever stayed in. Super facilities (huge kitchen, cosy living room, no bunk beds), great breakfast, friendly staff. Had a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
9.1

Very friendly staff. Breakfast good. Shower door broken but other than that the bathroom was clean. Towels provided. Generally a great experience! I would go back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
10.0

All good. Very nice hostel and staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
9.7

The Staff and the Atmosphere there were amazing. Its incredible how you feel at home all of a sudden. Good for resting and meeting new people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.6

Beautiful hostel. The location is perfect!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
9.1

Great hostel! Would definitely stay again. Perfect location, great staff, lots of yummy breakfast food and comfortable beds. Internet didn't work upstairs, but was fine in the main room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.7

Very good hostel. Liked it so much that I extended for one more night. Really good breakfast (selfmade cake, good bread, cereals etc). It's a pity that most people just stay for one night. Only thing to complain about is that the beds are noisy if you turn around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.7

Even though we only stayed at the hostel for two Nights we enjoyed it there. It was all clean and the staff was really Helpful. The Hostel is located in the city Center. Especially the breakfast and big DVD collection was really good (you can Trust us, er Tried Many Different breakfasts in Portugal and there where few like this that included cake, Fruits and good Bread)!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.