Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aventura Boutique Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 496 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 496 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
Aventura Boutique Hostel Located at 12 Visegradi Street, 1st floor, XIII.district, Budapest.
Aventura Boutique Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1132 12 Visegradi Street, 1st floor, XIII.district
89% 496
47.5126862 19.0540802
Aventura Boutique Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
8.9

The hostel has been decorated tastefully and uniquely, we were in the space room and thought it was so cool! We've been backpacking and staying in the usual dorm hostels where everything's just white and plain so this was a lovely, homey change. The guest kitchen is also cosy and clean with plenty of facilities and equipment. Everywhere was super clean and worked, you would often see the staff cleaning. It is very quiet though, if you're wanting a social area no one really talks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
8.9

It's a very nice hostel. The owner is supremely nice and has created a warm, friendly atmosphere. It's an intimate place, so feels quite cosy. I only marked down the facilities because it would be useful if there was another toilet for men and possibly for women as the bathroom is quite small to share with everyone. But it's the nature of these old buildings that it's difficult to change the structure easily without huge cost.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
9.4

Overall awesome place! It was a bit hot as mentioned in other reviews but was nice enough at night with the windows open. Perfect for bringing people together, I met quite a few people staying there. The room designs were pretty cool, I like the concept theme. Stayed in the Africa room for 3 nights, really spacious room and lockers underneath the beds. My laundry was done by one of the staff too, thank you! I think it was only 1500 HUF

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.9

Really nice hostel. Love the themed rooms, Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jul 2016
7.4

We were searching the hostel for over an hour because directions weren't that clear. The staff members were friendly and always there wich was nice. The beds are okay but it's so hot in the summer in the rooms! The free coffee and free food shelve in the fridge were very nice. It's some kinda clean.. The location is good!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jul 2016
10.0

This is a beautiful, cozy place. Couldn't have asked for anything better for this price. We stayed in the Japan room as well as in the Space room. Though no A/C, the temperature was at a quite comfortable level even though the outside temperature was around 30°C/90°F. Very nice staff, cool place to hang out with other travellers, very nice stay overall. Reaching the inner city is easy. We never even took the metro. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
10.0

It was the best place I have ever stayed. Friendly staff nice location (near to metro, tram, train station) nice people you sleep with.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th May 2016
7.1

We booked the double room and enjoyed having the privacy. However the windows open to a walkway, which kind kills the privacy. Location isn't not all too great. We felt that it is a little far from everywhere especially at night, it can be too quiet and lonely. I wouldnt feel safe walking alone back to the hostel late at night. 15 minutes of slow walk to one of the main train station. Everything else was pretty alright. Friendly and helpful receptions. Thank you for such a pleasant stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I am very sorry that you didn't feel totally good during your stay. However, I have to tell that the area where the hostel is located is a traditional residential area, the most popular area for locals to live in and also the safest district. This is because it is not in the party area, it is actually a much safer location. The metro station is actually only 2 minutes away, 2-300 meters only (if you choose the right way). We also offer 3 apartments, I always recommend those for people who wants privacy. The apartments are fully equipped complete flats in separate buildings. They give much bigger comfort than the double room in the hostel with shared bathroom. But of course the price is also higher. I really hope that you have enjoyed Budapest though and that you will return some other time to our beautifull city and maybe ne of Aventura Apartments. :) Best regards, Agnes

6th May 2016
9.4

Loved this hostel.....would recommend this hostel to anyone..................great place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

An great value for money hostel which is very close to Parliament giving you a good perspective on your whereabouts.......staff were very friendly and helped organise a lovely visit to the Spa with VIP treatment and a massage.......It was good waking up to find a pot of coffee on in the morning.....all the rooms have a theme. ..I stayed in India which had a loft and single beds downstairs...n..huge lockers ...a table to write at and the room was quite spacious, light and airy .....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.