Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Aventura Boutique Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 487 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 487 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
Aventura Boutique Hostel Located at 12 Visegradi Street, 1st floor, XIII.district, Budapest.
Aventura Boutique Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1132 12 Visegradi Street, 1st floor, XIII.district
84% 487
47.5126862 19.0540802
Aventura Boutique Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.9

Really nice hostel. Love the themed rooms, Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jul 2016
7.4

We were searching the hostel for over an hour because directions weren't that clear. The staff members were friendly and always there wich was nice. The beds are okay but it's so hot in the summer in the rooms! The free coffee and free food shelve in the fridge were very nice. It's some kinda clean.. The location is good!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jul 2016
10.0

This is a beautiful, cozy place. Couldn't have asked for anything better for this price. We stayed in the Japan room as well as in the Space room. Though no A/C, the temperature was at a quite comfortable level even though the outside temperature was around 30°C/90°F. Very nice staff, cool place to hang out with other travellers, very nice stay overall. Reaching the inner city is easy. We never even took the metro. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
10.0

It was the best place I have ever stayed. Friendly staff nice location (near to metro, tram, train station) nice people you sleep with.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th May 2016
7.1

We booked the double room and enjoyed having the privacy. However the windows open to a walkway, which kind kills the privacy. Location isn't not all too great. We felt that it is a little far from everywhere especially at night, it can be too quiet and lonely. I wouldnt feel safe walking alone back to the hostel late at night. 15 minutes of slow walk to one of the main train station. Everything else was pretty alright. Friendly and helpful receptions. Thank you for such a pleasant stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I am very sorry that you didn't feel totally good during your stay. However, I have to tell that the area where the hostel is located is a traditional residential area, the most popular area for locals to live in and also the safest district. This is because it is not in the party area, it is actually a much safer location. The metro station is actually only 2 minutes away, 2-300 meters only (if you choose the right way). We also offer 3 apartments, I always recommend those for people who wants privacy. The apartments are fully equipped complete flats in separate buildings. They give much bigger comfort than the double room in the hostel with shared bathroom. But of course the price is also higher. I really hope that you have enjoyed Budapest though and that you will return some other time to our beautifull city and maybe ne of Aventura Apartments. :) Best regards, Agnes

6th May 2016
9.4

Loved this hostel.....would recommend this hostel to anyone..................great place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

An great value for money hostel which is very close to Parliament giving you a good perspective on your whereabouts.......staff were very friendly and helped organise a lovely visit to the Spa with VIP treatment and a massage.......It was good waking up to find a pot of coffee on in the morning.....all the rooms have a theme. ..I stayed in India which had a loft and single beds downstairs...n..huge lockers ...a table to write at and the room was quite spacious, light and airy .....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
7.4

This hostel was nice, and I enjoyed the large kitchen. My only complaint was that the rooms had no keys, so other than putting some things in the lockers, the rooms did not have the kind of security that I expected.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
8.9

I enjoyed my stay at Aventura Boutique Hostel in Budapest. It's well located in the centre, which was important for me, as I had official things to take care of. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The en-suite shower made it easier to keep privacy, as I only shared the shower with room-mates. The other travellers as well as the staff of the hostel were really friendly and helpful. The kitchen was well equipped with fridge, hob, microwave and great coffee was made each morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2016
6.9

The people working at the hostel were really nice and helpful. The hostel itself was pretty interesting. It was like a giant apartment. The bathrooms and living area weren't too clean, but the location was okay (close to Margaret Island). However, if you want to go to bars late at night & not have to worry about walking back, I would look for hostels in the Jewish district. Overall, still a decent value.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.