Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Avenue Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2344 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2344 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
6.9

This hostel was really good and is currently undergoing some huge renovations. So while my stay was really good, I can tell when the renovations are over it will be even better :) Location is excellent. I walked to all the major sites and got public transport easily from the airport to the hostel. The actual room is very private. I stayed in an 8 bed female room and you had your own little 'booth' almost, very comfortable. No air on which doesn't brother me but may for some.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Jul 2017
10.0

The BEST location and clean, new facilities. Some stuff is still being built but it's not disruptive. Good atmosphere and great staff. Decent free breakfast. Overall a very good stay and would recommend this hostel fully!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2017
9.1

I stayed in a female dorm, and that at least was very clean and comfortable. The street was noisy, so ear plugs were a must. The large lockers, shelves and privacy of the bed make this hostel a very nice one for a longer stay, I assume (I only stayed for one night).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2017
9.7

Aveue Hostel is one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at. The staff is really helpful and nice people and the atmosphere at the hostel is simply amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
9.4

Rooms were cute, staff was helpful. It's super close to the metro and tram station and a 24 hr pass was about $2.50 US. They have lemonade and water at the front while you check in. And they put out light snacks in the afternoon in the lobby. I was able to shower after check out before catching my flight which I appreciated. It can be hard to find even within a couple meters from the entrance- look for the small sign on the side of a door.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
7.1

You get what you pay for at this hostel. Currently under construction. Drilling starts at 730am sharp!! We were close by the main construction which was a bummer in the morning. Serve free breakfast, offer free towels, and a great location. No A/C!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jul 2017
8.9

Lovely staff and in a great location. The beds are nice, with a curtain you can pull around for privacy which was a nice touch. Overall a decent stay, would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
8.9

This hostel is currently under construction. It's going to be ver nice when all the work is done. The renovations aren't that noticeable so it's okay to stay here now. The only thing that isn't very nice are the bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2017
9.1

Bit off putting walking up the stairs to reception, thought we were going to have a bad experience but endedup being one of the nicest hostels we stayed in. No cooking facilities which was a bit disappointing, but food in Budapest is relatively cheap anyway. Bed didn't have fresh sheets when we arrived because of administrator error, but was quickly fixed. Great staff, great place to stay and very central to the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • edwardhawk
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jul 2017
9.7

Wasn't sure about staying here as there's no bar, but don't worry the atmosphere is still great. There are pub crawls, boat parties and spa parties- so lots to get involved in! Staff were really helpful with great English. We enjoyed our stay so much we decided to stay a night locker. You are also provided with padlocks and a locker in your room! Cooking facilities are really good with a free breakfast which can help you save a bit of money. Cool redevelopment and would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.