Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Avenue Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,879 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,879 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
Avenue Hostel Located at Oktogon tér 4., , Budapest.
Avenue Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1067 Oktogon tér 4.
89% 1879
47.5055352 19.0633955
Avenue Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

Very nice staff, very clean, comfy beds. Only negative Thing was the room was so hot as the heat was on too high!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
9.7

Great hostel!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2016
10.0

one the best hotel I've ever stayed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Nov 2016
9.1

Great hostel, great value for money but possibly the only drawback is that the dorms aren't set up in an easily sociable layout, so it's better if you would like more of your own privacy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Nov 2016
8.3

Close to the ruin bars very easy to hang out at night. Good vibe, kitchen is ok. Stay lower bed if u r afraid to high bc higer bed doesn't have any kind of protection and u can fall down, seriously. Staffs are friendly but they were not serious enough. I got my check-out at 3am so I asked my ID that I left when I checked in. But she couldn't find that. Finally struggling about 15min at 3am she could find my ID but I also could have lost my flight. So don't give to staffs ur passport but others

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
9.4

AMAZING hostel, how all hostels should be. Rooms are designed for a bit of privacy, free towels, free hair dryer, breakfast is nice with eggs and the typical line up. Very helpful staff. My only complaint (not even a big one) is the breakfast area gets so crowded. Hard to cook eggs if you want, let alone grab a seat and do your dishes. Other than that, amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Nov 2016
8.3

the staff sometines had the 'why are you making my life harder' look on their face, otherwise a nice hostel. it also depends on the people that are staying there with you; some girls in my dorm would always leave the bathroom in an awful condition. oh and there were always free apples around which was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
8.0

great place to stay. staff knew great places to eat and drink

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
9.1

American people screem until very late and nobody tell anything (around 4 am)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Nov 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel with cozy rooms. The staffs were very friendly and helpful! Nice and lively atmosphere with lots of travellers of this age group. Location was great too, in midst of all attractions. Love it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.