Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Avenue Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,969 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,969 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
Avenue Hostel Located at Oktogon tér 4., , Budapest.
Avenue Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1067 Oktogon tér 4.
89% 1969
47.5055352 19.0633955
Avenue Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
8.9

The location is great, 1 min walk to metro station. the atmosphere is good, staff are all friendly and helpful. the room i had was a bit humid, it doesn't smell clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jan 2017
8.6

Location is super good - also the staff are nice. The lockers are also very useful and accessible. With this price level, it's really fabulous. However, in Winter, DO NOT live on the bed 11/12 in room 105 coz the door is right next to the beds, so whenever someone goes in or out the wind will blow to the bed and makes you feel cold. Also the blanket is quite thin, but you could ask for an extra. (as I did)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.4

Friendly staff, good facilities and free breakfast! One of the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
9.1

Great location right near the parks and museums. Stayed here and the one downtown on my last trip, liked this one to see a different view of the city than you normally would but still a close walk to Red Light District

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Dominican Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
9.1

Very cool!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.6

Bed was comfy and very private! No locks on doors inside the hostel, so any of the other guests could walk into each room! Very well located and easy to get round everywhere! Bathrooms were clean enough but smelt a little. Breakfast was a little chaotic, no where to sit, but I just took myself off into one of the other lounges. Would return again. Whilst you're there, I would recommend the free walking tour that's advertised at reception. Do the afternoon one and you will see the city by night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2016
7.7

Fairly decent. Bathrooms needed more cleaning and toilet paper more regularly. The staff were mostly friendly, although a little disorganised at times. Great location. Hard to find. More signage needed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • LurdsKjas
  • Ecuador, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Dec 2016
9.7

I was given a really big and beautiful room because someone mess up with the reservation so for what I paid it was great. The only suggestion would be that if they have 3 kitchen you should serve the breakfast in all the kitchen because in the place they serve it was impossible there were too many people so in the 3 days i never get to eat breakfast but everything else was great, good location, really clean I would definitely go back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Dec 2016
9.1

Everything was perfect, the breakfast was very good but a little too crowded and in the morning the bathrooms needed more attention.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Dec 2016
9.7

Really really like this hostel! despite the place (front apartment) that a little bit creepy at first, but the ambience is so nice and so youthful. I like the room, the bathroom, toilet, breakfast, and also the staffs. recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.