X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Avenue Hostel Reviews

Oktogon tér 4., Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
411 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

I thought the hostel was wonderful. The staff was very helpful, the location was perfect and I appreciated the storage bins by the beds - pretty sweet. Thank you! I'm recommending it to all of my friends.

  • 24th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Excellent staff and guests, everyone was very friendly and we enjoyed ourselves very much. Location is great, nice walks in each direction to see all of Budapest. Would (and might) stay again ! Ryan & Nicole

  • 22nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything seemed brand new here. The staff definitely cared about the guests. Great atmosphere and location right next to a metro station and night club. Best price/value ever. Will come back for sure!


94%

Lovely and Friendly staff! Will recommend to everyone. Absolutely come and stay again. Thank you for a wonderful stay :) xxx

  • 18th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

It was a great stay!! Just had some problems with the shower and the drain. Other than that everything was great.

  • 12th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

This is very nice place to stay for anybody , the staff been very helpful for every time, when we needed help. This place is easy to access to all shopping and restaurants etc. I would recommend to anyone this as a one of the best.

  • 10th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

This is a big hostel with many rooms, not cosy little oasis, with everything which this brings...Stuff is ok, free towels and breakfast which is totaly ok (with eggs and quality jam)...Bathrooms and toalets are somehow not that good (no papertowels for hands, very small washbasins, etc) but deacently clean...Beds are ok...No really common room-it´s in the same rom where the reception is...For that money-very good, especially if one cares more for material pluses (breakfast, towels, etc).


94%

This hostel was awesome! The staff were very friendly and gave us good insights on where to go for meals. It is located right off a metro and plopped right between the ruin pubs, baths, and river. Everything is pretty much walkable from here! Avenue has a SICK set up. The rooms are very cool and your bunk can be made as private as you want and has cubbies at your feet for your belongings. I think one of the best things about this place was that you could get free towels and padlocks. Best yet!

  • 6th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

The hostel was in a great location and everything was pristinely clean! Value for money is also superb

  • 5th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

a little annoying at night

  • 5th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Avenue Hostel is the perfect hostel. It is clean, safe and has a great location. The staff is welcoming and I feel like they go out of their way to make sure you have a good stay. Wifi was good, water was hot, rooms had lockers and curtains for the bunks for privacy. The free breakfast is awesome! The location is ideal, right by the metro and you can just walk to the Danube in like 15mins. All in all I had a wonderful stay! Thank you Avenue Hostel!!


100%

Can't imagine a better stay in Budapest! This is the kind of hostel where you can't help but make friends. The staff are wonderful, the facilities are clean, and the location is perfect - just steps away from the metro and easy walking distance from the ruin pubs, cheap food (Like Cafe), and gorgeous buildings like the Opera. Beds are not the most comfortable, but each one has it's own electrical outlet and a curtain to make it a little more private, so basically a private luxury pod. 5 stars.


100%

Great location, friendly staff, 5 stars hostel.


89%

This hostel was amazing, clean showers and a great atmosphere to meet other travelers. The only downside was the doors don't lock and it's off a busy street that's loud at night. The free breakfast included eggs and lots of other food and the info provided on the city was great plus the hostel was walking distance from everything or the metro was directly outside. Would definitely stay here again!


100%

Great location and lovely staff! All of them were so nice and so ready to help. Will be back!


100%

Breakfast can be improved


97%

One of the best hostels I've ever been to, great stuff, even when we Spanish didn't know how to be quiet haha. Thanks for all :) we'll go back for sure.

  • 21st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

I have had a great time in Budapest at this hostel, nothing that is unpleasant, great location, close to all major public transport and sight seeings..clean and modern, funky and comfortable, very helpful and friendly staff that can speak very well English..the bed has its own curtain and walls sort of like which gives you a little privacy I like a lot and also cabinets for more storage..i end up staying here for two nights and entirely would highly recommended you will love your stay here


94%

Good, clean hostel with a fair amount of privacy for each bed in the group rooms and a place to lock up your stuff. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Location is right off of a metro line and within walking distance of many attractions. Towels and locks are provided. The breakfast isn't too filling but considering how inexpensive it is to stay that isn't a huge factor. Great place for young travelers!


100%

Very accommodating. Clean hostel with very good sleeping arrangements.

  • 19th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(138 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback