Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Avenue Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,591 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,591 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
Avenue Hostel Located at Oktogon tér 4., , Budapest.
Avenue Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1067 Oktogon tér 4.
88% 1591
47.5055352 19.0633955
Avenue Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.9

Stayed in a new upstairs dorms, very nice social area, kitchen and dorms. Very helpful staff, great location to public transport/walk around town

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • inter-rail3976
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.7

Wonderful hostel, bunk bed contraptions give everyone privacy and ensure rooms aren't cramped, air conditionong everywhere, wifi is super fast, breakfast is included and favilities are very clean and well maintained. Staff were very friendly and chatted with us and made jokes. Unfortunately had a power cut while staying, but it was dealt with by the minute! Luggage storage however is simply "shove your stuff under the benches" which isn't terribly secure :/ Overall, would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Really good hostel, staff were so nice and helpful. Location is perfect and easy to get everywhere from. There's was a downfall though, that our room didn't have proper showers and the toilet was not in use. They said that the bathroom was under maintenance, but was still really annoying. Had to go to the main reception to use the showers there, but those showers were perfect! Overall a fabulous hostel and would recommend to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Aug 2016
8.0

Some of the staff is really friendly but the other half not at all. It is a good hostel to sleep in and nice facilities, but it has a lack of atmosphere. They should definitely get a luggage room, because everyone has to store it in the entrance room under the tables :/.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Aug 2016
7.7

Great location, clean and nice staff but it's just too busy for me personally. If you want a more community based experience or a chilled time, stay somewhere else

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Had a great time here staying in an 8 person room. There is a sink with some knives and other cutlery and the bathroom is very nice. Perfect location in the oktagon which is very close to the city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Oktogon is the city center!😊Well, Budapest, being very special, has few of them or a big one to say so! Thank you for enjoying it that much! Let's keep it this way in all your future adventures!

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
9.7

This is a great hostel in Budapest. The location is perfect, it's central and easy to walk to go to restaurants, bars, clubs and sightseeing as well. The staff was really friendly and able to give good recommendations about what to do in the city. Breakfast was simple but OK, and rooms were very clean. Would definitely recommend this hostel when staying in Budapest for a few nights!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Our gratitude for your seeing and sharing it with us! We are always more than happy to see you and your friends back to Avenue hostel! New ones coming because of your recommendations will be welcomed on the highest level! 😊

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel and great value for money. Free breakfast was amazing, free fruit all day, free fresh towels that smelt amazing! Cant fault this hostel. Apart from the Spanish girls we were sharing a room with were selfish and horrible but thats not the hostels fault.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Unfortunately it is above our capacities to choose the guests. But the breakfast and soft towels are under our control for sure! 😊 Million of thanks sent!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.7

Loved my stay here! Staff are awesome. The rooms and facilities are great and clean! Would stay here again! Met some lovely people :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

And we met you! What could be better?😊Thank you, dear globe router! Always our pleasure!

  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
9.7

It is the one of the best hostel! I stayed girls dorm and each beds are separate like cubes so has a privacy. There is a big table in the room too so you can sit and make a conversation with room mates. Comes with huge locker on each side of bed so easily put your backpack/suitcase too. Best part was breakfast!!! There are eggs, paprika, cucumber, tomato, muesli, cereal and few different types of breads. Of course there is coffee/tea. I made ommlette and salad for breakfast and it's free!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.