Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Avenue Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2017
10.0

We really enjoyed this hostel! We only stayed for one night since we did a quick trip, but for a very cheap price we got free breakfast and coffee, a great location, and they called a cab for us to go back to the airport (which get got a discount on)! The rooms are clean with more privacy than I've seen in most hostels around Europe. Would definitely recommend for anyone visiting Budapest!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2017
9.4

Very nice staff, comfy bed, amazing location! Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
9.1

Great stay! The hostel was in a very convenient location, the beds were relatively comfortable, and it was very quiet. Breakfast was a bit poorly organized (they ran out of bowls and the kitchen was very packed since it's a rather large hostel), but for $14 a night I can't complain. I'd recommend it to any college-aged friends of mine going to Budapest for a couple nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
13th Mar 2017
9.4

The hostel is very centrally located to the sights of the city and the baths. With its quirky and fun interior you feel very comfortable there, especially with the beds as they are enclosed with little curtains! The bathrooms and kitchen we very clean and a good amount of pans, pots and plates in the kitchen to cook.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Mar 2017
10.0

Staff were great, more like friends than anything else, great kitchen which helped me save a load of money, rooms were modern and clean. No problems whatsoever. I'd highly recommend this hostel and give yourself space in your itinerary to extend your time here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Mar 2017
10.0

I had an awesome stay here, staff were really nice and helpful made a good friend as people were always up for a chat with fellow travelers, only down side I would say would be the amount if older people who were staying there and so made it feel less of a youth hostel. Really good free breakfast, would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ash4lunch287
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
10th Mar 2017
10.0

This place gave us a great base to spend our Budapest leg of our journey. It is close to all trains and trams that connect you with the whole of the city. The staff were lovely, very relaxed and kept the place nice and clean. The beds were comfortable and designed with a certain amount of privacy, and a plug and bed lamp beside each bed. One of the best hostels i have stayed in. This is how hostels should be everywhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
10.0

Room 108 that the seven of us were in, was phenomenal! We couldn't of asked for a better sleeping area!! The apples were a lovely touch! Cheers Guys!!! Great stay 🙃

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
7.7

Pros: breakfast ingredients provided (make your own meal), fairly comfortable bed, friendly staff, prime location near metro and downtown. Cons: noisy (it's Budapest, so people party, and generally people don't respect the 'quiet after 10 pm' rules, it's really only quiet between 4 and 8 am, but I suspect that's typical of most hostels in Pest); weak wifi, staff were slow to attend to a leak in the bathroom which flooded the floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.