Hostelworld.com

Avenue Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,316 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,316 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.9
Avenue Hostel Located at Oktogon tér 4., , Budapest.
Avenue Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1067 Oktogon tér 4.
89% 1316
47.5055352 19.0633955
Avenue Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th May 2016
10.0

THE BEST HOSTEL EVER! I have to say, i have never come across a hostel like this one before during my travels or now that i am living in Budapest. Best location, right in the center, so you can party all the time because all the party places are in walking distance. Plus during night time, its quiet as well so people can rest well. Very good breakfast with plenty of options. Good value for money. one last thing, i liked the way beds are made, with all the needed things around. Two Thumbs up (y)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th May 2016
9.4

Good stay, friendly staff. Good location, easy to find.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
7.7

A nice place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • andrewmock
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
13th May 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel super friendly staff great atmosphere quiet clean rooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th May 2016
7.4

Great but the bathrooms and kitchen were pretty dirty at times

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • aninekim
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th May 2016
7.7

Awesome, in the middle of everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th May 2016
9.7

Great staff! Good free breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
10.0

Avenue was so much more than I expected getting for how good of a deal it was! Such a welcoming, comfortable atmosphere and somehow I felt like there was much privacy even when in a 16 bed room. Best hostel I've stayed in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
9.7

Thought the place was great. Had a lot of little extras that made it nice, like plenty of locker space, curtains on beds, free towels, great breakfast. Easy access to transportation. My only complaint was the pillows. They sucked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
10.0

Lovely place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.