Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Avenue Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2614 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2614 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
17th Sep 2017
7.7

Stayed here with Mrs for a couple of nights. Stayed a smaller dorm with en-suite the first night, spacious and comfy although we found an issue which meant we had to move rooms but the staff were excellent and sorted it out neh bother. Ended up in a 9 bed with shared bathroom but there was another 2 dorms of the same size and we all had two bathrooms to share which seemed odd. Overall though a good hostel. No stout or landlord on tap though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Sep 2017
10.0

Best hostel I have ever been too!! Worth a stay. Really nice staff and the hostel organises regular dinners so that you can meet fellow travellers! Awesome location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2017
9.7

Great hostel if you're looking for more of a relaxed stay. Good facilities and very modern place. I found the atmosphere a little lacking but overall good stay. Oh and the staff were very helpful with helping me getting a legit taxi set up to the airport! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2017
9.4

The location is fantastic, walkable to the attractions you don't wanna miss as well as walkable to night life and many of the Budapest infamous ruin bars. The dorm rooms have bunk beds with wooden dividers, making you feel like you have a bit of privacy and security. I would def stay here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2017
10.0

My stay at Avenue Hostel was fantastic. I would recommend this hostel to anyone. I felt safe, the rooms were clean and peaceful, the lobby and eating area were bustling and lively. The staff was so helpful with anything from suggesting places to eat, to helping us catch up to the pub crawl that had already left, to answering questions about getting to the airport early in the morning. The hostel is in a great location and walking to popular tourist areas and/or local clubs and bars is doable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2017
8.3

Pretty good hostel. The beds are very private and the rooms are overall fairly quiet. The bathroom smells pretty bad and the wifi is not very good, however. The free breakfast is adequate and definitely convenient. Lovely staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2017
9.1

Great facilities, great location, friendly/cute staff. Good facilities, big kitchen, big/clean bathrooms (one bathroom had a bath!!). Really the ideal hostel in every way except for atmosphere. It was pretty quiet, there wasn't much to promote a social atmosphere. Nobody seemed to be pre-drinking and heading out, everyone seemed to do their own thing. Even in the dorms no one really talked to each other. I think this hostel would be almost perfect if they put on some drinking games or something.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Sep 2017
10.0

Very central, clean, cute and committed to nurturing a vibrant atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2017
10.0

The avenue hostel was awesome! Great location, cleanliness, safety, chill out areas and also breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay here. Would recommend to anyone in Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2017
9.1

I had a lovely stay here. The staff were really friendly and helpful, common facilities were nice with plenty of room for everyone, the location was handy and easy to access public transport from. The dorm I was in really impressed me; there was a swipe key to enter and there was a bathroom, kitchenette and table/chairs just for our dorm! Really nice, I would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×