Hostelworld.com

Avenue Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,406 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,406 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8
Avenue Hostel Located at Oktogon tér 4., , Budapest.
Avenue Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1067 Oktogon tér 4.
89% 1406
47.5055352 19.0633955
Avenue Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Cockwomble
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2016
8.0

Literally no signs outside the hostel apart from an A4 sheet of paper with avenue written on it, apart from the dull atmosphere and loud noise from the road good price and good beds

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
9.7

A very enjoyable place to stay with possibly the best location you could ever imagine! The staff were friendly, toilets and showers clean and breakfast available in the kitchen. I would definitely come back to her if returning to Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel, so social (common area as you enter, so so easy to meet people!) and fab breakfast! Located in the heart of Budapest with the baths and Heros' Square 15 minutes in one direction and the river 15 minutes in the other! Cannot recommend enough - perfect place to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.1

Great Location. kitchen on each level, staff are great, very helpful and friendly. Only downside gets very hot inside, needs some fans to assist in cooling. Breakfast is great. Would recommend to others

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • OwenMeldrum
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jun 2016
9.4

Great stay at this place, I'm touring Europe and this is the most social and relaxing one yet

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
6.6

Overall enjoyable experience if you're looking for a quieter time although it offers tickets to pub crawls it isn't a party hostel. The hostel was clean and the staff did a good job. The only criticism would be the shower head holder were broken on the majority of the first floor showers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
8.9

Awesome hostel, good location to the main tourist area of Budapest. Very safe, very close to food and other cool activities. Staff was pretty unenthusiastic regarding my check in or any questions I had, but I can't say id be bouncing off the walls if I worked the front desk of a hostel. Overall, I'd definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2016
7.1

Great location, but a few things let this hostel down, and I wouldn't recommend it as a result. Firstly and most importantly breakfast was a stressful experience due to poor organisation, infrequent food replenishing and no thought behind the layout of food. Secondly my sheets were pretty grubby, and the pillow under the case was disgustingly stained. Finally it was ridiculously hot which made sleeping a struggle. There just wasn't enough ventilation unfortunately and no air conditioning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
10.0

This was the first hostel i have ever been and whan i was in front of the door i was super nervous..but stuf really halped me to fill like at home. All in all pure 10 and i will come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
9.4

I loved this place. Free breakfast. The beds were awesome with curtains, outlets, and a light. Security was good. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Towels are provided. You can get a ticket into the baths from the hostel. Free apples and tea/coffee all day. Walking distance to City Park and the river if you don't mind a 30 or 40 minute walk. A bit of a quieter residential area (it's in a residential building) but still on a main road with lots going on around. I'd definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.