Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Avenue Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2199 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2199 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th May 2017
9.7

Great central location, helpful staff, great kitchen facilities, big lockers--everything you could want in a hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
9.7

We were originally supposed to stay at another hostel in Budapest--while this hostel was a little more expensive I am SO HAPPY that we decided to stay here! The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming! We had gotten into Budapest early in the morning (wayyy before our check-in time) and they invited us to leave our luggage, stay for breakfast and offered towels if we wanted to shower! The breakfast was amazing (eggs/fruit/veggies, etc.) Anyway, it was great, you should stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
9.4

I was pleasantly surprised by this hostel. It's kind of in a hole in the wall, but once you get to the entrance two floors up it's really nice inside. It's also really close to a lot of restaurants, the metro, and some other cool city events. It was also bigger than I expected, and the number of guests can be a little overwhelming during the day, but they're good about keeping things quiet at night. There were decent breakfast options and the facilities were very favorable to me. I'd go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
7.1

I cannot believe no one recently has mentioned the construction here! You'll need to walk through a bit of a dusty mess and they start work very, very early in the morning. Which might be fine if the person working the front desk at night wasn't making an insane amount of noise. I can put up with fellow hostelers arriving late and making a ruckus but I shouldn't have to ask the front desk person to turn down his music at 4am! Great location, loved room format but customer service was lacking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2017
10.0

This was one of the best hostels I stayed in. The staff are super friendly! There's always people around. It's an amazing hostel. Wifi was great. Showers were great. Free breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2017
8.9

Great friendly place. Quiet and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
8.6

We had a very nice time in Budapest, and the hostel was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
10.0

Fantastic value for money. Had everything we needed. Staff were very friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
10.0

Great rooms, wonderful breakfast, and reception is open 24 hours a day. no complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
10.0

Best hostel stay I've ever had! Phenomenal staff is very helpful and fun, the rooms are great, and the location is perfect. They let you borrow towels and locks for free. Highly recommend the pub crawl if you're looking to meet fellow travelers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.