Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Avenue Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,709 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,709 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
Avenue Hostel Located at Oktogon tér 4., , Budapest.
Avenue Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1067 Oktogon tér 4.
88% 1709
47.5055352 19.0633955
Avenue Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Sep 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever been to. Shame it was only one night, but for that short period totally nothing to complain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
7.1

The hotel is very well located, it is near the tram and metro station, literally close to everywhere. However, the downside is that the hostel is situated at the back of a very old building, which when you came in doesn't seem inviting and convincing. The elevator of the building is very old and slow. The alternative is taking the stairs up until the third floor, which is quite tiring. You have to walk to halls and at the end of is the hostel. Other than this, the hostel was outstanding.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
21st Sep 2016
7.4

Nice hostel with good facilities. Breakfast was very basic and crowded in the mornings but it was a nice chance to talk with other travellers. Good location in the centre but noisy at night. Great value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
8.6

Very nice hostel. I was there during week days. Very welcoming and silent. Wifi did not work, because I was on another floor on the building

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2016
9.4

I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone who goes to Budapest. Met a lot of great people here, and the staff was great. It was also very clean and breakfast had many varieties and was delicious. Stay here if you go to Budapest!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
8.9

We definitely enjoyed our stay in Avenue Hostel in Budapest. The bedrooms are cosy and user-friendly (every bed has a bedlamp, power point and curtain). Another positive element of this hostel is its cleanliness: I believe all showers and toilets are cleaned daily. Only minus point is the luggage room being full when we wanted to use it, but that really is of no importance taking into account our wonderful experience in this hostel. We do recommend Avenue Hostel in Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Sep 2016
8.9

Very nice hostel! The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the privacy curtains are great! Also amazing location. I found it a little hard to meet people as a solo traveler there but maybe that was just me. Would probably stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
9.7

The best hostel I have ever been!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Sep 2016
9.1

Avenue was a good hostel. Facilities were very clean and new. Despite being a larger hostel there was still a lively social scene. Staff were always helpful and pleasant offering knowledge and kindness wherever possible. The only thing to be weary of is that this hostel is located in the Jewish Quarter which is where Budapest's nightlife is so it can get a bit loud at night time, but nothing some ear plugs can't fix! Overall I had a very nice time here and met some lovely people!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Sep 2016
9.4

Great hostel. You can do everything here socialise, eat, sleep. It is an all rounder hostel. Staff were very helpful, they really want you to have a good experience. All facilities function, no problems. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.