Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Avenues Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 542 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 542 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
Avenues Hostel Located at 107 F Street, , Salt Lake City.
Avenues Hostel
USA
Salt Lake City Utah 84108 107 F Street,
74% 542
40.7719270 -111.8763920
Avenues Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
9.7

This was one of the nicest hostels I've been too, and also the cheapest! I've never been to a hostel where there was a little television in the room, as well as a mini fridge. It was in a really safe neighborhood (or at least that's what it seemed like) and the location is nicely nestled between downtown and U of U. Guests and hosts were friendly and the facilities were clean. If I ever need a place to stay in SLC again, I'll come here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Aug 2016
7.1

Pros: Very clean, comfortable private twin room, GREAT location in safe neighborhood, good value Cons: No atmosphere, grouchy staff, we were the only ones under age ~50 in this "hostel"

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place! Friendly Staff. 2 Blocks from Bus stop. Bus 209 to down town SLC. Great deal

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
8.6

I enjoyed this place, and would stay here again. The internet worked well, my dorm was clean and had an air-conditioner, the floor where I stayed had it's own little kitchen and common room, and the price was very reasonable. There are office hours, so it might be best to try to check in during them since you may not be able to get ahold of someone outside of them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place to stay. I love the private room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
9.1

I had a very positive experience here. I've stayed in a lot of hostels and this was a good one in regards to cleanliness, location, free breakfast, and friendly staff. The street is quiet and easy to find parking, and it's walkable to downtown in around 15-20 minutes. The only real downside is that there's no real "hostel vibe," so if you're a solo traveler hoping to meet people, you might not have the easiest time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
7.7

Quite a rundown building, nothing that a bit of TLC wont fix. The older gent who checked me in was boderline rude,and I was feeling that it was such a burden to check me in.No mention on HW about a keydeposit, or credit card fee, people have NO problem with they are informed in advance. Dont lose/misplace your keydeposit receipt, as they might not refund the $20. The beds were already made, which was great, the beds were definitely on their way out. Wi-Fi was great.Lots of homeless longtermers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
4.9

Extremely rude reception staff, not the room we booked for and shower was under going grouting work. Fairly cheap but there's a reason!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
6.9

Nice staff, free breakfast and good facilities. Definitely not a youth hostel I think I would've been the youngest at 21. About a 10 minute walk down the road to a light rail to SLC airport and local supermarket just 5 minutes up the road

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
8.9

Great overall, Cliff was the attendant at the front desk and he was very friendly and helpful. The place met my needs. Thanks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.