X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Avenues Hostel Reviews

107 F Street, Salt Lake City, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

75%

Rating
440 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 72%Staff
  • 69%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

Overall, a tight operation, and the kind of place that would make the US a better place to travel if we had more of. I wouldn't have even known there was this nice little nugget of gentrified old SLC weren't for the hostel, and I'd been passing through for years. The staff could have been a little friendlier... the girl that let us in at 0200 was a bit cross. I certainly don't expect excitement on getting up to let us in, but the intendedly palpable hatred is a bad first impression on anywher


80%

Staff was really friendly and helpfull. I only arrived to check-in at 12:00 PM and I still managed to book in. Very happy with the place. Will return in the near future for a longer visit.

  • 7th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Glad to hear that you had a good stay. We try our best to accommodate our guests.

51%

I want lockers and showers and toilets without curtain but a proper lock. The showers were bad en temp regulation unworkable.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We do have lockers. The curtains are there for your privacy. Sorry that we did not communicate with you well enough. Come back and stay with us again and we will make sure your stay will be a pleasant one.

1 2 Next » last »
(23 results)


View all Salt Lake City Hostels

Please give us your feedback