Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aviemore Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 218 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 218 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
Aviemore Youth Hostel Located at 25 Grampian Road, , Aviemore.
Aviemore Youth Hostel
Scotland
Aviemore PH22 1PR 25 Grampian Road
89% 218
57.1842972 -3.8326191
Aviemore Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
27th Oct 2016
8.3

A pleasant stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Oct 2016
9.4

The hostel was in a great location. Happy haggis restaurant close by was a cheap and awesome stop. The showers were excellent. The facilities of having access to a full kitchen, wifi, entertainment room and laundry was very convenient. Wifi was ok, not that strong. Cleanliness could have been better as the room was quite dusty and set off my allergies. Overall, exllenent stay and would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
9.7

this is a superb Hostel enjoyed by all of our ten strong group both young and old the car parking could do with better illumination as I nearly got run over whilst unloading my disabled wife from the vehicle as she is permanently disabled we appreciated the staffs offer of using the access nearer the disabled access room it would be great if anybody booking this room was advised that there is a nearer and safer parking space if they use this alternative access Staffs enthusiasm appreciated

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
8.9

Quite a lovely place overall! Clean, and well kept. Large kitchen, dining area, lounges and shower areas. Rooms were a decent size for a dorm. Right next door to a national park which has a moderate hike with an outstanding view. Within 10 minute walk of the town centre and bus stop. The only thing I was a bit bitter about was the price. Most hostels for 6 bed dorms are around 15 pounds or less a night during this time of year. Not much of an atmosphere but you go to Aviemore to hike not party.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th Sep 2016
6.9

Location is great and beds were comfortable, but otherwise the hostel itself is not worth its price. Why only one power outlet in each room? It would cost so little to buy extension boards. Wifi didn't work at all.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
8.3

The hostel was unique, quirky and friendly. I didn't realise what i was walking into at first, but once hitting my room, i was impressed by the naming of the beds and atmosphere that greeted me. The staff was friendly and helpful. The walk from the train station with a big backpack is a little bit of a challenge but it was not too bad. Unfortunately, my roomates werent very respectful but then for a hostel, i couldn't exactly complain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2016
7.1

Wifi was hopeless even in the Conmon rooms Not really a youth hostel kids running up and down the hallways and fighting with each other or there parents Staff where helpful, all facilities where always clean and lots of great information on the area available

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • muzikovavera4461
  • Czech Republic, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2016
10.0

Perfect accommodation in centre of Aviemore, warmly recommended. I've been here twice and I will come back sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
10.0

The kiwi bloke maning the desk in the arvos was very helpful! Dear say my stay in aviemore would have been alot different if i had not come across that very helpful chap!! Thanks :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elisa_machado
  • Portugal, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.1

Room was excellent and they had a pretty decent kitchen to use. Wifi was spotty other than in common area which is frustrating. Curfew in place meant we had to e extra quiet at night going to the washroom which is difficult when every door is a fire door waiting to slam behind you. Overall a good place to rest for a night between hiking/travelling

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.