Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Aviemore Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 197 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 197 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
Aviemore Youth Hostel Located at 25 Grampian Road, , Aviemore.
Aviemore Youth Hostel
Scotland
Aviemore PH22 1PR 25 Grampian Road
92% 197
57.1842972 -3.8326191
Aviemore Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • muzikovavera4461
  • Czech Republic, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2016
10.0

Perfect accommodation in centre of Aviemore, warmly recommended. I've been here twice and I will come back sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
10.0

The kiwi bloke maning the desk in the arvos was very helpful! Dear say my stay in aviemore would have been alot different if i had not come across that very helpful chap!! Thanks :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
26th Jun 2016
9.4

Solid hostel. Nothing to complain about, all was fine! Kitchens, beds, toilets, service, etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
8.3

This hostel was safe, with nice amenities, great kitchen. It is a little off the main drag of Aviemore, but not too far. It has the feel of a compound in the woods. Quite pretty. The main downsides were the dorm hallways had a decided funk, and the door to our room weighed about 4 tons. We had to use our body weight to open it, which got old quickly, especially for my petite room mate. Also the showers employed the 5 second buttons which were annoying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
9.4

Walking the Lairig Ghru, stayed overnight before bussing down to Braemar and walking back and staying overnight again. The hostel, facilities and staff were 1st class.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th May 2016
9.7

Great place to stay and meet lots of other interesting people. Its great if you are a student you meet loads of other students from across the world. And the North isjust so beautiful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Mar 2016
10.0

Great place to stay, one of the comfiest hostels i've stayed in, staff knew the area and very friendly, would highly recommend this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2016
8.6

Good stay, located close to transportation and shops. Friendly staff and good atmosphere, with a well-equipped kitchen and decent showers. The room was a touch chilly and the wifi was spotty, but all in all a pleasant experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2016
8.6

The hostel was perfect for what we wanted, it was close enough to the shops and train station so we could walk everywhere. The room was a bit too small for the 6 of us, but it didn't bother us too much. The beds were comfy and the room was clean. We enjoyed cooking in the kitchen because it was large enough for us all to do our own thing. Some of the hostel staff were very helpful and friendly but other seems like they wanted to avoid talking to us, but overall we all had a great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.