Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aviemore Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 204 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 204 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
Aviemore Youth Hostel Located at 25 Grampian Road, , Aviemore.
Aviemore Youth Hostel
Scotland
Aviemore PH22 1PR 25 Grampian Road
91% 204
57.1842972 -3.8326191
Aviemore Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
8.3

The hostel was unique, quirky and friendly. I didn't realise what i was walking into at first, but once hitting my room, i was impressed by the naming of the beds and atmosphere that greeted me. The staff was friendly and helpful. The walk from the train station with a big backpack is a little bit of a challenge but it was not too bad. Unfortunately, my roomates werent very respectful but then for a hostel, i couldn't exactly complain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2016
7.1

Wifi was hopeless even in the Conmon rooms Not really a youth hostel kids running up and down the hallways and fighting with each other or there parents Staff where helpful, all facilities where always clean and lots of great information on the area available

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • muzikovavera4461
  • Czech Republic, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2016
10.0

Perfect accommodation in centre of Aviemore, warmly recommended. I've been here twice and I will come back sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
10.0

The kiwi bloke maning the desk in the arvos was very helpful! Dear say my stay in aviemore would have been alot different if i had not come across that very helpful chap!! Thanks :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
26th Jun 2016
9.4

Solid hostel. Nothing to complain about, all was fine! Kitchens, beds, toilets, service, etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
8.3

This hostel was safe, with nice amenities, great kitchen. It is a little off the main drag of Aviemore, but not too far. It has the feel of a compound in the woods. Quite pretty. The main downsides were the dorm hallways had a decided funk, and the door to our room weighed about 4 tons. We had to use our body weight to open it, which got old quickly, especially for my petite room mate. Also the showers employed the 5 second buttons which were annoying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
9.4

Walking the Lairig Ghru, stayed overnight before bussing down to Braemar and walking back and staying overnight again. The hostel, facilities and staff were 1st class.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th May 2016
9.7

Great place to stay and meet lots of other interesting people. Its great if you are a student you meet loads of other students from across the world. And the North isjust so beautiful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Mar 2016
10.0

Great place to stay, one of the comfiest hostels i've stayed in, staff knew the area and very friendly, would highly recommend this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2016
8.6

Good stay, located close to transportation and shops. Friendly staff and good atmosphere, with a well-equipped kitchen and decent showers. The room was a touch chilly and the wifi was spotty, but all in all a pleasant experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.