Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Avrasya Hostel

  • Cankurtaran Mahallesi Seyit Hasan Sokak No:12, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • adarcihat8503
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th May 2017
10.0

The Avrasya is one of the best hostel I stayed around the world. Location is perfect. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooftop is awesome. Breakfast is good Rooms are clean. Bathroom has very good facilities. Really amazing Hostel! I can absolutely recommend it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
10.0

This is a really great hostel. Clean, safe, and the location is AMAZING- It is a 2 minute walk from the Blu4e Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkopi Palace. The staff is also friendly and helpful. If I come back to Istanbul I am definitely staying here again! The owner is nice and helpful too! Thank you Avrasya hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
10.0

A great hostel with friendly staff. Thr location cant be beat- right near the Blue Mosque and Sultanahmet Square. It's also clean, safe amf has a great breakfast. I def recommend this hostel!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
9.7

Great location just 5 minutes walk to the main visit spot. Staff here are nice and willing to help. Bty, good price with strong hot shower, security locker, breakfast... had a good rest here, definitely will stay if come back Istanbul!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
10.0

Avrasya is awesome hostel ,made even better as location,2 mins to the hagia sophia,topkapi palace,Blue mosque. Stuffs were so helpfull. Happy to stayed at avrasya hostel .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
10.0

It was very clean, the location was great and I really enjoyed staying there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th May 2017
10.0

Great hostel in a happening area, close to all the historical sites walking distance to anywhere you want to be. Safe, clean and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2017
10.0

Great people,nice place to live just 2 minute from blue mosque.sultan Ahmed tram station is 5 minutes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2017
9.7

This hostel is wonderful it sits in a perfect stop in old city Istanbul. Basilica cisterns,Sophia and the blue mosque are about a five minute walk away. I loved this location the staff was super friendly and attentive. The owner spoke great English and gave some awesome recommendations around the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
10.0

Good value for your money! It's in a great location, you can walk to all the museums, restaurants and even Grand Bazaar. Rooms are nice and clean, friendly staff, free high speed internet and breakfast. Yes, they have breakfast now! thanks to new management. I've met the new owner and his wife. They're really nice people and they care about their customers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.