Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Avrasya Hostel

  • Cankurtaran Mahallesi Seyit Hasan Sokak No:12, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Sep 2017
10.0

Charmig staff, very good location, closed to the best area of Istambul, st Sofia mosque, very spacious new and clean room with 2 bathrooms inside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jadey_young
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Sep 2017
9.7

amazing!!! would love stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2017
9.1

Nice hostel in Istanbul. Great location, beds were good but a little squeaky, decent breakfast, very friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2017
8.0

Okay you either have to be in four seasons or else this is the place. Location is unbeatable. Every big mosque is nearby . Staff was very supportive and helped us to plan our day. Place was neat and clean however first night after two three hours bathroom was badly jammed. It created some unhygienic vibe, however we moved to double bed room and it was better than. May be due to holiday time in September there wasnt much crowd, it was not as happening and we thought it could be , place is small

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2017
10.0

This has been my home away from home for the past week and a half. It is hard to leave. The staff are so friendly and helpful. Fatih, the night shift receptionist has been just wonderful and now feels like a friend. The location could not be better. Everything in Sultanahmet is just a short walk away. It would be hard to find something more centrally located. The atmosphere is great and I have met a lot of really good people here from all over the world. It will be hard to leave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Aug 2017
9.7

Really great hostel for value/money. Staff were incredibly friendly and I had a great chat with the owner who clearly has his heart in the hostel business!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2017
10.0

Great place, excellent location in Sultanahmet. The owners are very accommodating and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2017
10.0

I am AMAZED by Avrasya hostel! The staff is very nice and friendly, and I felt like at home. They really care about the guest's experiences in Turkey and offer nice trips and are always ready to give advices. Also, hostel is perfectly clean, at the perfect location right next to the Blue Mosk, and has a very nice terrace. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2017
10.0

I had an awesome stay at avrasya hostel. The two owner welcomed me with opened arms, helped me figure out what to do. But more then that, their personality is fresh and I enjoyed talking to them, even after a long day of travel! I took me a while to get used to Istanbul, but now I love it and I don't want to leave. And the place helped feel like that! I would recommend that place any time !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Aug 2017
9.4

Would recommend Avrasya Hostel! Stayed four nights and the location is excellent and staff fun and helpful. It's a very short walk to the main attractions and has a relaxing rooftop communal area. Tasty breakfast for the price and good value for money. Lockers, hot showers and ability to order a kebab to the hostel available ;) thank you for a fab stay. Kay UK

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×