Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Avrasya Hostel

  • Cankurtaran Mahallesi Seyit Hasan Sokak No:12, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 251 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 251 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jul 2017
10.0

Nice place, top location. Really near the Blue mosque, Hagia Sofia and the topkapi Palace. Would stay here again !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
9.7

Very nice hostel in a great location for all the sights, restaurants etc. Few minutes walk to the Tram to get around the city. Very friendly and helpful owner (18 years in the business) and staff, especially Yusuf. Nice breakfast on the roof in the morning. Clean and secure 6 bed dorm with own key. They can organise any trip near or far in Istanbul and Turkey Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2017
10.0

What can I say about this joyess hostel that isn't better seen for oneself? We should talk about the location, which is spectacular! You are practically one step from Turkey's most iconic monuments: The Blue Mosque and the H-Sophia! I can not express how perfect the location is. The roof terrace (good breakfast!) is beautiful and the perfect place to relax. Clean. Safe. Charmed. More than this however, is the friendliness, kindness and knowledge of the staff and patrons, who were great! Come!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Tunisia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jun 2017
10.0

the location of the hostel can not be better if you want to visit the most important attractions in Istanbul. Aya Sofya, Topkapi and the blue mosque are a walking distance from the hostel. It was clean and there was two bathrooms in the room which is great ! The staff is very friendly and helpful. I would book again if I come back to Istanbul.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
9.7

Amazing location and friendly staff. I was impressed with the location of the Hostel and it's proximity to some of Istanbul's must see sites. In addition, the staff went above and beyond to help and make sure we were enjoying our stay. The breakfast was also a nice healthy start to the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

I would definitely recommend Avrasya Hostel in Istanbul, Turkey to the upcoming visitors of Istanbul who would like to stay in the center of the historic city. It is in a walking distance to Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque and Sultanahmed Square. Its pretty close to shopping areas like Eminönü and Taksim. The staff is also extremely friendly. I stayed here in Ramadan and lucky to have the excellent receptionist of the hostel who did sahoor with me every night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
10.0

Very nice staff. They stayed up late for me when my plane had a late arrival. They helped me with getting to know Istanbul and turkey as a whole. Close to main attractions. Cheap Turkish food right around the corner. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
10.0

Great location. Just 2 minutes from Blue Mosque. Clean room. Staff are amazing. I had a great time at this hostel. Highly recommended if u go to Istanbul

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
10.0

I am very satisfied with this hostel. I am staying at Avrasya Hostel every time when I am in Istanbul. The emplacement is excellent, close to Aya Sofya, the staff is very helpful. I recommend to everyone who wants to discover Istanbul.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
10.0

This place is close to all the main attractions, with a great kebab store around the corner and a small supermarket. The staff are lovely, very helpful and the locals business are the same. Feels like a real community. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.