Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Avrasya Hostel

  • Cankurtaran Mahallesi Seyit Hasan Sokak No:12, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jan 2017
6.9

It has a great location, although the hostel is quite worn-out. There is no breakfast, despite the fact that the description said, it has. We were lucky, because we had the whole dormroom for ourselves but it was freezing cold.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
6.6

The location is great , although the staff decides where you sleep , even if you booked a room... the bathrooms were not clean , there is NO BREAKFAST it says:free breakfast, but there is none.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Dec 2016
7.4

Spent just one night, had a 16hs connection flight. Great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • adrieltjokro
  • Indonesia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Nov 2016
8.9

When I stayed over, there were only three people in the entire hostel, so the vibe was just simply not there. Nevertheless, the location was perfect, literally a couple of hundred meters away from the Blue Mosque. The area is also very accessible to Tram 1, which can take you to the airport rather easily. Free breakfast was really nice. For the price I paid, it was definitely worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
9.4

Amazing value for money, great room and breakfast, staff is great too. 24 hour reception is a great thing, because you can arrive in Istanbul late hours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Oct 2016
8.3

Just used for bed whilst sightseeing during the day. Clean, close to blue mosque and restaurants, shops. Staff were friendly but I only saw them at breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2016
6.9

My advise is spend a few more dollars per night and go somewhere else. The internet might not work. The night staff are disrespectful. But.. it's just 6 dollars a night, so is up to you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest There was internet problem everywhere in Turkey at that time. We are sorry about it.

  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2016
10.0

perfect 100%

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.