Hostelworld.com

Awu Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 188 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 188 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.5
Awu Hostel Located at 266 Nanwan Rd, Henchun Town,PingDong County, Kenting.
Awu Hostel
Taiwan
Kenting 94648 266 Nanwan Rd, Henchun Town,PingDong County
75% 188
21.9615592 120.7622436
Awu Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
5.4

they charges extra for key broken accedently, no locker, so no safety, you could only come at night for sleep, cant leave a single stuff. Staff couldnot know the places where to go and how so hoping someone can suggest some better approach to cover places is useless.. breakfast was okay but too little..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
7.7

Awu Hostel is good nice small hostel next to the beach. Staff is friendly and helpful. We went there on monday so we were alone in 6 beds room. About the room : - Beds are futon-like - got AC + fan - electric plugs next to each bed - TV with cable - hair dryer - 1 bathroom with shower for the room - no curtains on beds - no lockers About facilities/services/location : - breakfast made for you in the minute - 5 min walk to the beach - 3 min from the bus stop

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
7.1

I found the personal a little bit cold. Not a lot of people speaks english.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
9.1

I really enjoyed my stay at A-wu. Afei and his crew are super friendly and helpful. I had a ton of fun learning how to surf from them and def will come back again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Apr 2016
7.4

we had the mixed-6 you feel quite save, but the room locker quite insecure the location is good if you just want to stay at the beach (Nanwan is awesome!), but there are few food stalls... you have to go to Kending to get real good food atmosphere and employees were nice. It was no problem to add a night. Not all too clean, didn't seem like the bed stuff was really washed, bathroom was quite dirty (black wall, toilet!!!) Many extras! (breakfast, adapters, hair dryer, shampoo,..) All in all ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel, I stay there each time i travel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Kevinadams24034762
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jan 2016
10.0

Great hostel with a very friendly and helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Solomon Islands, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Dec 2015
7.7

Location was very convenient. Just 5 mins away from Nanwan Bus stop. Beach is right across the road. Has a rusty, laid back vibe and great for a weekend away. No lockers for belongings is a bit of a concern. Owners are very friendly but I still think its a bit pricey for its value. The 9188 bus back to Kaohsiung comes every half an hour.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.