Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 144 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 144 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • caroline997
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
8.9

Breakfast was good. Host offered good suggestions for restaurants and places to see in the city. He was very accommodating when we were booked for a single room instead of a double.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jason_truong4137
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th Jul 2017
9.1

Fantastic little B&B, had trouble initially finding the place as you have to 'buzz' in, once I did find it I was greeted by Marco who was very helpful (and has a cute little dog) Definitely worth every cent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jun 2017
10.0

My stay at the B&B was wonderful. The accommodation was clean and beautifully decorated. Marco was a perfect host, offering advice and suggestions on what to do while in town. I certainly recommend Ayhome B&B to those looking for great accommodation for a fantastic price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2017
9.4

lovely hotel, very nice decorations, super friendly owner, higly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2017
10.0

Ayhome is a lovely bed and breakfast, about 5 minites walk from the main piazza. Getting there from the train station was also very easy - a 20 minute bus ride on the 30-line to the bus stop just around the corner from the bed and breakfast. Marco is a lovely host, and the rooms are tastefully decorated. He also provides guests with his own map of Bologna with lovely suggestions on places to see, restaurants to try and things to do. Although the rooms share bathrooms, it was never a problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
10.0

I can't praise this b & b more highly. Marco is a first rate host.. friendly, helpful and interesting. The b & b is within a 25 min walk of the station in a quiet area yet near the historical centre. The building from the outside is quite ordinary but the interior of the hostel is tastefully decorated and the rooms are beautifully designed with attention to detail by Marco ( a theatre set designer). Above all it's got a very warm, welcoming atmosphere.. will def return! 2 days was not enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
9.4

This is a GREAT choice for a solo traveller or a couple. It is quiet and friendly. The rooms are beautifully decorated, making you feel like you're in a 4* hotel for a fraction of the price. The area is quiet and fairly affluent-Piazza San Domenico nearby has some lovely bars and restaurants. It is a 10 minute walk to the centre but I was glad to retire to a quieter area of town. The breakfast was ok, mainly cake, packaged muffins etc, also some cereal and bread. Good espresso machine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
9.7

Absolutely fantastic place. Marco was a great host and was always willing to answer any questions I had about things to do etc in in Bologna. The room was perfect, very clean and very very comfortable. As was the bathroom and all other facitlities. Excellent wifi. Simple but good breakfast! Thanks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.