Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aymarak Hostel

  • Maazo Circunvalacion Sur 135, Puno, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 136 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 136 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Jan 2017
6.0

Although it had a pretty decent view on the terrace the place lacked atmosphere for what could be a really chill hostal away from the commotion. Everything there is basic and the single bathroom and small kitchen were thankfully never busy despite the amount of people there during the local festival. Terrible walk uphill to return from anything of interest. Often got a cab instead.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2017
10.0

Our stay at Aymarak was fantastic! The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. They even called a taxi for us so we could get to the bus terminal without freezing in the rain. The hostel has a beautiful view of Puno. We would also recommend taking one of the tours to Lago Titicaca. We had a very special experience and it was well worth it. Definitely stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

This was a great value and the staff was so friendly and helpful. Breakfast included was better than most not just bread and jelly but u also get meat and cheese! I like food. Anyway great atmoshere, comfy bed, good wifi, and hot showers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
9.1

It is a bit far from anything like the town center of the bus terminal and involves some uphill walking. Otherwise the facilities are super clean, good hot water shower, nice kitchen, good breakfast. There is no clear sign outside the hostel so you actually need to find the number of the building and ring the bell. The peopple who work here are super nice and very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
27th Oct 2016
8.6

An excellent stay here. Hosts very welcoming and friendly and happy to arrange tours for you. Dorms are spacious and clean as are the bathroom. A good breakfast in the mornings. Well equipped kitchen so you can cook your own meals . I would recommend this place. Only a short down hill walk to the main centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
8.9

I only stayed one night as I was only passing through Puno to see the lake so this hostel was perfect, very cheap, relatively comfy bed and clean. Breakfast was standard, staff are lovely and friendly. There is no obvious sign outside and is an uphill walk from the centre but if you don't mind then the hostel perfect to suit basic needs as you get what you pay for really. Stayed in better places (and paid more for them) but also stayed in worse and paid more for them too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2016
7.4

For one night this hostel is within easy reach of the main squares, is quiet and provides the added bonus of bananas as part of the usual dry bread and jam fare for breakfast. Puno is really quite cute and definitely warrants a look round rather than just breezing through.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Sep 2016
8.6

I had the double bed private. It gets a bit cold a night in a single room (compared to a dorm heated up by fellow travelers) but they provide plenty of blankets. This room is little loud because it is on the street side. Staff was nice, breakfast was OK. Great mattress and room was really big. Hot, clean shower (would be great if they had more maybe?) The lady who did the breakfast was a sweet heart: they offered me a ride to the city the 1st day i was there as i couldnt find my tour agency.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.