X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Aynetree Guest House Reviews

12 Duddingston Crescent (Milton Road), Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
95 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 60%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 67%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

The very nice place to stay, only one weakness is the location far from the city.

  • 4th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

We were disappointed that breakfast could not be served before 8 am and that this was non-negotiable. Even just having fruit in a bowl that we could have grabbed on our way to catching early morning transport would have improved our stay. In addition, the internet was not working or fixed. Overall, the accommodation did not meet our expectations and we did not find the owner overly friendly or helpful.

  • 1st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
I found it highly amusing, to say the least, that these people paid £24 each for bed and breakfast, en suite room, WiFi and car park and think that 2 out of 5 for Value for money. Appalling. This bad review was written because the breakfast was not served to them before 8 am to suit their needs. Considering that breakfast is complimentary and does not have to be taken then this is harsh and uncalled for. To complain about something that is free! £24 would hardly buy you a meal in Edinburgh.



View all Edinburgh Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback