Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Azul Cielo Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 230 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 230 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
Azul Cielo Hostel Located at Arteaga Num: 608 Centro, , Oaxaca.
Azul Cielo Hostel
Mexico
Oaxaca Oaxaca 68000 Arteaga Num: 608 Centro
93% 230
17.0562307 -96.7199528
Azul Cielo Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Sep 2016
10.0

Azul Ciel is a brilliant place to stay. ADO station and city centre both can be reached by foot. The building has character and the yard is set up in a way that makes it quick and easy to become friends with fellow travellers, so that there is almost a family feel inside the place. This is helped by an extremely friendly staff that are taking pride in having a very clean place, breakfast with fresh ingredients and try to help you in whatever way they can.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
9.4

Lovely atmosphere, the staff is very helpful and nice (and mostly English speaking), furthermore they do know the city and are thus always happy and able to give recommendations; both the bed- and bathrooms are clean; the free breakfast did not once disappoint me. Only downside to the experience is that there tends to be but cold water in the showers in the mornings - the general Oaxacan heat makes it endurable, though. Absolutely recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
9.7

Good location, friendly staff, filtered water and a good breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel! Awesome staff and atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th May 2016
9.4

This was an absolutely beautiful place to stay in Oaxaca City, the facilities were gorgeous, such a colorful place and the decoration of our room was just simply beautiful in a very Mexican way. The staff was very helpful, always with the best attitude, breakfast was freshly prepared every morning with a different menu every day, all people was very friendly and the location was within a walking distance to the city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th May 2016
9.7

Great hostel would 100% recommend staying here, oddly full of French travelers so must be well on their radar!!! Love that it's completely open, clearly it's always good weather here. Staff were great and very helpful, they have free bikes to rent although everything is in an walkable distance. And it has hammocks so always a win. Just book.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.7

Although very quiet at this time of year the hostel was beautiful, calm and very peaceful. The dorm got very hot at night though which was the only down side.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • little_poman9627
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
21st Apr 2016
8.3

walking distance to plaza, nice breakfast, clean room and toilet, friendly and helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Apr 2016
10.0

I have absolutely no complaints about this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
9.7

I had a wonderful stay here. The atmosphere was friendly and relaxing. I was able to meet people, which as a solo traveler is important. The staff was helpful and accommodating. I thought my private room was well kept and clean. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking for a low key place to stay. It was about 10 minute walk to the zocalo and that is fine for me. I felt safe walking back at night. Plus, there is laundry place for my clothes on the next street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.