Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Azul Cielo Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 315 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 315 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Aug 2017
8.9

Great hostel. They have a nice garden, an open kitchen and common area with hammocks. They offer tours and the location is good. Internet was not the best.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2017
8.6

Relaxing hostel with a cosy athmosphere. Everything was up to standard. Nice central courtyard where you can relax and socialize with other guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2017
8.6

It’s a great hostel. Amazing showers, nice common area and wifi, okayish free brekkie… really friendly staff, special shout out to Samantha who allowed us to chop and change our booking with little notice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Aug 2017
8.3

A nice place to stay for a few days. Seems to attract a friendly but not too raucous crowd. My only complaint is that my locker was broken so I wasn't able to secure any of my valuables.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

Very nice place. Especially if you're bicycle-y inclined. Great garden complete with the occasional hummingbird. Free breakfast delicious and light. Only complaint was some other obnoxious gringos making the rest of us güeros look bad. Thanks alot, jerkboys. Oh and the staff are all super kind, helpful, and lovely. Órale

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for your message. We hope to see you again, have an excellent day. and nice to meet you. Kind Regards, Dulce

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Jul 2017
8.9

This hostel was really nice with plenty of open space. The dorms are quite big. Breakfast was awesome. The location is a bit away from the centre but it's really not a big deal considering how nice the place is. The staff are also really friendly and help with tours and recommendations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jul 2017
9.7

Beautiful laid back hostel with a nice garden and dining area, the possibility to cook, yoga on spot, nice rooms and solid dorms, DVDs and an open-minded but respectful spirit. Shoppinh possibilities can be found nearby, bikes are available at a very low rate and for everything ele the staff is equipped to give you advice. Really an enjoyable place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2017
10.0

I wish I hadn't of booked just one night here. The ambiance, staff, the garden space and bar space were all just great. I really felt at home here and the breakfast in the morning was amazing! Definitely plan to book my whole trip here next time I visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2017
8.6

Great hostel I enjoyed my time there staff was really helpful and friendly! Location is a 10-15 minutes walk to the plaza & Centro historico, but great Hostel nonetheless

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2017
9.1

Very nice hostel. Stayed here 5 nights. The breakfast every morning was always great and overall the atmosphere is very social without being a crazy party hostel. The yoga is highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.