Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Azul Cielo Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 288 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 288 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2017
9.7

This little gem is honestly one of the best hostel I have been in. The breakfast is amazing! When I stayed it consisted out of cereal, bread, fresh fruit, coffee and a plato fuerte. Apart from the breakfast, the atmosphere and the people working there make this hostel unique. It feels like you are part of a big, temporary family. Would definitely recommend it and stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th May 2017
10.0

I loved my stay here! I will definitely recommend it to my friends! The place is awesome and the location is near to all the places you want to visit on your stay in Oaxaca city, they offer excellent tours which I also recomend 100%. The people is great and the breakfast was really yummy! 💕

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
9.4

Based on cost benefit or the value for money, this is a 5 star place. You pay pennies and get everything. I took a private room with bath. It was perfect. Post checkout I could spend hours in their comfortable common area. Concierge and check-in is great. The hot breakfast is fantastic. Room was clean. Only things need to be improved are availability of coffee early morning and cleanliness of WC. Bit away from zocalo, but we can always walk as it's safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2017
8.6

No hay agua caliente . La Recepsionista casi siempre de mal humor y nos respondía de mala manera cuando mencionábamos la falta de agua caliente .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2017
7.7

Chilled hostel. Little far away from center. Breakfast is good. Comfy beds. Toilets could be cleaned more often

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2017
9.4

This is a great, relaxed hostel, with friendly, helpful staff, a nice open-air garden courtyard, seating area, and kitchen. Within walking distance to most parts of the city. Would definitely stay here again. Dorms were small but beds are comfy. Perfect for just needing a place to sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2017
9.7

Enjoyed my stay there....The staff was helpful and friendly....and breakfasts were the best in town !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
7.4

The place is nice. A little bit of remodeling on the rooms would be great. The rooms need fans because it gets hot. Also some electric outlets on the wall don't work that need to be fixed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel with great decorations and an attentive staff. The breakfast is one of the best I have ever had in a hostel. It is a 15 min walk to downtown attractions so it is slightly out of the way but that is compensated for by a great hostel at a great price. The staff is really friendly a helpful! One of the best hostels I have ever stayed at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2017
9.1

very nice place! great garden especially if you are travelling with kids. i enjoyed staying there and recommand it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.