Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Azul Cielo Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 278 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 278 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2017
8.6

No hay agua caliente . La Recepsionista casi siempre de mal humor y nos respondía de mala manera cuando mencionábamos la falta de agua caliente .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2017
7.7

Chilled hostel. Little far away from center. Breakfast is good. Comfy beds. Toilets could be cleaned more often

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2017
9.4

This is a great, relaxed hostel, with friendly, helpful staff, a nice open-air garden courtyard, seating area, and kitchen. Within walking distance to most parts of the city. Would definitely stay here again. Dorms were small but beds are comfy. Perfect for just needing a place to sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2017
9.7

Enjoyed my stay there....The staff was helpful and friendly....and breakfasts were the best in town !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
7.4

The place is nice. A little bit of remodeling on the rooms would be great. The rooms need fans because it gets hot. Also some electric outlets on the wall don't work that need to be fixed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel with great decorations and an attentive staff. The breakfast is one of the best I have ever had in a hostel. It is a 15 min walk to downtown attractions so it is slightly out of the way but that is compensated for by a great hostel at a great price. The staff is really friendly a helpful! One of the best hostels I have ever stayed at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2017
9.1

very nice place! great garden especially if you are travelling with kids. i enjoyed staying there and recommand it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jan 2017
9.1

great hostel! would absolutely recommend and stay again. great staff, very friendly and helpful. hostel is very clean, and very safe. breakfast is great too and the place has a good atmosphere during the day. it also has a great number of choices between mixed dorms and private rooms. the only minus was that it was completely silent by 11pm. could be too early for some people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
9.1

Very cute place, although it's a bit far from the center. Friendly and helpful staff. Awesome breakfast. I was very happy with the tour I booked through them. Only downside : the room was not cleaned for my first 3 nights... Considering you need to put the toilet paper in the bin, I think at least the bin should be emptied everyday.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
10.0

very pleasant stay, clean, nice atmosphere and very helpful staff. They even stored my motorcycle in the inside of the hostel for it to be safe during the night. thank you so much! Marco @ www.TheJourneyOfDreams.org

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.