Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Azul Cielo Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 246 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 246 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
Azul Cielo Hostel Located at Arteaga Num: 608 Centro, , Oaxaca.
Azul Cielo Hostel
Mexico
Oaxaca Oaxaca 68000 Arteaga Num: 608 Centro
91% 246
17.0562307 -96.7199528
Azul Cielo Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Holdol82
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
11th Nov 2016
10.0

All round fantastic place. Great staff, facilities amd tours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Nov 2016
9.1

Good vibes at Azul Cielo!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Nov 2016
9.1

Overall a very pleasant place to stay. Nice staff, cool atmosphere, clean, good breakfast and wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Oct 2016
9.7

I stayed here for dia de los muertos and it was fantastic. Great breakfasts and Gary did an amazing job with the face paint! The location is really central and the hostel has a really great vibe. I'd definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Oct 2016
8.6

It's a really cute and quiet hostel. They have a communal kitchen and dining area outside which is really great for meeting people. It's a no noise after 11 kind of place so don't expect a party. Also the hot water on the shower lasts 3 minutes, so just be aware! the Beds are super squeaky but they do the trick. Breakfasts are always good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Oct 2016
8.9

Not as close to the centre of town as other hostels but still only a 10 min walk. Nice common areas which encourage socialising. Very easy to meet people. Really good breakfast. My bed was very hard, made a horrific squeaking noise every time I moved and the springs were poaking through which made it very uncomfortable and difficult to sleep. Local dogs start barking early in the morning as well. Toilets have communal toilet paper you have to get before you go in like public toilets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
7.1

The hostel is located in an area that is sort of isolated, there is lack of lighting in some blocks .Even the taxi driver who took me there told me not to walk at night in that area. The staff was nice and helpful. Breakfast great. The bathroom might need more rounds Of cleaning due to high traffic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Oct 2016
9.4

Absolutely loved this hostel. Clean, good value, close to the centre and with a lovely friendly atmosphere. Was very easy to meet people and make friends and the breakfast was also fantastic. Would go back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
7.7

A great place to stay in Oaxaca. It was clean and I loved the location. Very great deal. My only complaint was that the beds SUCK. Very uncomfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
9.4

Had an amazing experience at Azul Cielo hostel. Location was great and there were nice areas to just chill at the hostel when I wanted. Met some really friendly people :) Would stay again for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.