Hostelworld.com

Azure Family Paying Guest House

  • Plot number 30, Vijaya Nagaram Colony, Near Bhelu, Bhelupur, Varanasi, India
Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 19 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 19 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
Azure Family Paying Guest House Located at Plot number 30, Vijaya Nagaram Colony, Near Bhelu, Bhelupur, Varanasi.
Azure Family Paying Guest House
India
Varanasi 221010 Plot number 30, Vijaya Nagaram Colony, Near Bhelu, Bhelupur
83% 19
25.2986197 82.9971814
Azure Family Paying Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Mar 2016
8.6

Lovely staff (a family actually!), nice facilities, big and clean room, good breakfast (maybe a little bit small, but you can add a lot of different things for few money). Just one bathroom, located on the roof. The location of the guesthouse.... it´s not the best. Tuk tuk drivers don´t know the address nor the surrondings, you can gide them using the GPS but four times they told me to pay more when we arrived due to the place they are located at (I dind´t, ovbiously).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bribbo88
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
5.7

I didn't have the best experience here, the room was nice but there was never hot water, and on one day there was no water at all. The lady was really nice on the day i checked in then the next day she started making me feel extremely uncomfortable, I got back from Holi obviously covered in paint and she told me to go straight to the shower, like what else was I going to do? It took her 40 minutes one day to make me 2 pieces of toast. I didn't bother eating there again and lucky i didn't because

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Feb 2016
8.3

Really good hostel we enjoyed our stay there. The staff is really helpful and friendly. The location is also very good. The only negative is that there is only 1 toilet. I definitely suggest it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
25th Jan 2016
8.0

The bed were quite hard and we got a bit chilly but I think we were just under prepared for the weather in January! Sona (the owner) was great and helped us organise a tour of the city and a sunrise boat ride which was incredible. Although it felt far out of the main hub of the backstreets (in reality only a ten minute walk or 100rupee cycle) we found it really nice to get away from the loud buzz of the traffic and felt more at home for this reason.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
21st Jan 2016
10.0

Sona and her family were great! So helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Jan 2016
10.0

Great place to stay, would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2015
10.0

Very good guesthouse. Sona is amazing with her hospitality and helps you do whatever you want to do. We did the sunrise boat, got the best massages in all of India from Manoj, and really enjoyed our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Nov 2015
10.0

it was great the way that the hostel treated us!!! we felt as home. it was cleaned and the best was the peaceful and relax that is inside the hostal. I truly recommend this hostel 100% even when the price is a bit more expensive that other hostal because the relax and cleanness , and it is only 10 min walking to the city center. Thanks so much for so lovely time!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.