X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

B Hotel & Hostel Reviews

341 Broadway, Brooklyn, New York, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
705 Total Reviews
  • 72%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 76%Location
  • 77%Staff
  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 75%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

Nedd more bathrooms

  • 24th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


69%

Stayed in a private room with shared bathroom. Everything is OK, the loo and the shower are clean. The lounge area is hugh with cutleries and stuff. The area is somehow a bit dodgy I think but its ok.

  • 21st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

Rooms are so small that only one single bed fits. Even no space to open your luggage and no wardrobe.Walls dont reach the ceiling so that you can hear everything, literally everything around you.staff arent really helpful.the only positive thing is the price but I dont think even it deserves.


74%

The location is excellent and the communal area is good. That's the only good points. Loud and can hear all other rooms. Great if your into a bit of exhibitionism since you can see everything in the bathroom. Awful music played from reception at 3am. Staff member seemed annoyed at me that someone else had over charged me for the room. says on hostel world there is a travel desk, but when asking a member of staff to help book something he looked at me like I was stupid and was not helpful


94%

If you have difficulty sleeping through noise, do not stay here. The way the rooms are laid out, you hear everything that others say and do. Even if your roomie doesn't snore, the guy 4 rooms down might still keep you up. If noise is not an issue, this is a great place! Amazing staff, value for the cost, and the atmosphere is great. The common area is really nice. The bathrooms are always clean and there are plenty of showers and plenty of hot water, even at peak times.


100%

Friendly staff. Clean accommodations. Bring earplugs. Loved it overall.


100%

Very clean hostel, very nice and helpful managers. The subway is just nearby so you hear it at night but it is very light. The common room and the kitchen is awesome.

  • 18th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

I really liked the B Hotel. Sometimes the Internet connection was poor, but only a few times. The bathrooms are really clean, they don't have lock, but it is obvious you are in there. The one thing it really bother me, was the service personal, they start to clean at 11 am, wich is good, but they do it with music and singing, songs about god, wich is not so good. Plus they chat form room to room like they were on a market. In general it is a great place and i love it. Love the kitchen area.

  • 17th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

accessibility is good.expect noise from subway and snoring from next door

  • 13th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


37%

The hostel is in a good location in Williamsburg and the subway into Manhattan. However when arriving we were wrongly charged double for the hostel, they would then not refund the price and the woman manager was extremely rude, did not want to try and resolve the situation as she would ignore us. Room also had used tissues in the room with left over items from other customers and you do not get any sleep due to the low walls and subway. Highly recommend to look else where.


43%

The owners of this place think expensive fittings are more important than basic needs like sleep, privacy, security. The walls don't reach the ceiling so the noise keeps people awake, there is always someone yelling to shut up, and the atmosphere is tense and unfriendly. The walls in the bathroom are frosted glass, so you can see people in the other cubicles. It's especially awkward in the common room unisex toilet. The common room opens to the street and anyone can enter without a swipe card.


60%

During my long stay here the bed cover sheet, the one you sleep on was not changed once for the people only staying a night or two. In my room at least 4 different people over two weeks slept on the same sheet. Security is non existent with I kid you not crazy people ending up both in the dorms and café. It is extremely noisy due to the cubicle like rooms. BUT.I had a wonderful time meeting people, the lounge is great and staff as well. With a few changes this Hostel could be absolutely great!


54%

Positives : Good location for food, bars, places of interest etc Negatives: unhelpful staff and manager Rooms are built with gaps in the walls so you hear EVERYTHING from other rooms. Lack of atmosphere and hard to meet other travellers.


54%

The USA still doesn't not get what hostels should be! Why are they all 3 times the price of other major world cities? B hostel is ok but the the whole dorm is divided up into 2 beds per room with no roof so its noisy and not very sociable. The hostel doesn't really offer much in the way of advice about the local area or NYC in general.


83%

Nice place to stay but again like the other reviews you can hear the smallest noise on the entire floor, so make sure to grab earplugs from the front desk. The guy at check in wouldn't let anyone check in before 3, even if it was just five minutes and even told someone off for having a nap in the lounge. The rooms were very clean and nice.


89%

The B Hotel and Hostel is a really nice place to stay for a good price.( for new yorker circumstances) The sleeping area is connected with the reception. Rooms are pretty small and according to thin walls which dont lead to the cealing it is not really sound and lightproof.. The lounge with kitchen, dishes and for example pool table and a lot of seats to relax and meet people is really nice. i can recommend to stay there!


60%

No sense of privacy in this hostel - walls don't come up to the ceiling, bathroom has frosted glass stalls. Yet - it was inexpensive and a good place to hang my hat. I would recommend this hostel for a 1-night stay, but nothing more.

  • 28th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

very good hostel,the only problem is the people too loud during the night.


100%

Exceptional !!! Stuff were very nice and helpful . Very clean , modern and spacious . The lounge was my favorite place to meet new people, relax , watch the movies and play the games .

  • 17th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Uzbekistan
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

I had to give a poor on cleanliness because of one simple reason. They use so much soap/bleach/detergent whatever it is during their 3 a day cleaning sessions, that you can hardly breath and don't get the smell out of your nose anymore. The atmosphere is weird as you don't have dorms/ big rooms with plenty beds, you have little cubicles with walls not reaching to the ceiling, which is nice for some privacy but you can still hear everybody which made it strangely weird...

  • 16th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(52 results)


View all New York Hostels

Please give us your feedback