X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

B Hotel & Hostel Reviews

341 Broadway, Brooklyn, New York, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
627 Total Reviews
  • 72%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 76%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Wifi sucked as did the clueless asian girl next door that talked on her phone all night


100%

Amazing stay!!! Great location , 1 stop to the Manhattan , FREE wifi, linen , towels , blankets , heat all over the hostel . Very helpful and nice stuff, I'm impressed how CLEAN was every single corner and was smelling amazing in any time of day . GOING TO COME BACK.

  • 10th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Very clean, good kitchin, room also clean. I didn't mind noise of subway, but it's depend on room, I think. But you will hear someone's noise from another room as if same room. I may come again this hostel because so close to subway station and economy & delicious chinese deli under subway station.

  • 9th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Good location, very helpful staff wasnt very livley but enjoyed my stay

  • 6th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


29%

too noisy, the walls separating rooms were not closed on top. u can hear everything in the corridor. the rooms are super small!!!! Never want to go there!!!!


77%

The hostel itself was clean and stylish, but since there are no proper walls, it's INCREDIBLY loud! It's a pity, as the rooms are very nice and clean and the bed is really comfortable.


91%

Great place to stay. Good connections to Manhattan on the subway to see what NYC has to offer.


83%

Place is clean and polished, beds are comfortable, common room is well furnished; great kitchen, spacious and modern; great facilities, comfy lounge, 2 TVs, pool table, ping-pong. It’s not cheap, but worth it; bad location in the middle of a dingy area 30 minute subway from mid-Manhattan; no free breakfast; staff weren’t friendly but weren’t unfriendly; rooms were tiny and hot; walls don’t touch ceiling so you can hear the entire floor snoring and coming in late; can’t take water into rooms.


83%

Great experience - perfect location to explore the city, great facilities, helpful staff, and very comfortable rooms. It was a wonderful first-time hostel experience.

  • 19th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

A bit noisy room


97%

Best common room ever, with pool table, ping pon table, 2 giant flat screens, new kitchen... Bad thing is, that the bedrooms have walls, which are only a few meters high, so you hear everything from all other rooms.


63%

An ok stay. My friend and I booked two beds in a 6 bed room and got a room with only one bunk. In some ways that was good but the rooms weren't fully closed to the top so the wall didn't go up all the way to the ceiling. The whole floor was like that so you could have been done "room hopping" over the top of the room. Pretty creepy. Also it was really hot on the whole floor. But other than that everything was fine.

  • 13th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Exactly how everyone else describes it. It's not that bad, for how much it costs. I was only there for 12 hours, and it was exactly what I needed. It's close to a subway station, has clean bathrooms, and there's a bed.... pretty basic, but covers the essentials.

  • 4th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Personally I didn't think this place was all that great for the money but then what is in NYC, super easy to get into the city from Brooklyn as there's a train right above which does get a little annoying trying to sleep


69%

The open ceiling kind of kills many features. It causes noise, security and other issues. It was clean but the room was small. The security locker was small. Bathroom was clean, and so as bath towel, and bed.


83%

The subway is at third floor level so the hostel is VERY noisy. The rooms only have partition walls that do not go all the way to the ceiling so you hear every snore and sneeze from everyone else. I am practically deaf and sleep like a log, so I had a great stay but my friend did not sleep a wink and found it quite stressful.


40%

Lack of locks in bathrooms and toilets(!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!) , one toilet and basin for men on entire floor is a joke, walls ending under ceiling so that one can hear everybody, every 10 min a loud train passing by, rooms in size if a corporate cubicle and all that under the name of a luxiourius room......


89%

The place was very clean. . But being next to the train was annoying with one rumbling by every 15mins... and once you get used to that, there is some jackass fooling around in the halls and people keyring the doors slam. You can hear all of this because the rooms aren't fully private. The walls are open at the top, so you hear every little thing.

  • 18th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


69%

The hostel was very clean and repainted recently but the fact that the walls are not closed in the private for 2 bedrooms is annoying, because you can hear everyone in the other rooms or even in the hallway. It was ok for one night but I wouldn't have stayed more....

  • 14th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

The hostel, although located right next to Williamsburg bridge & therefore a walk away from Bedford Av and Manhattan, was in a really sketchy part of town. The place was clean & the facilities adequate but my most resounding memory from this place will always be that the walls do not go upto the ceiling in any of the rooms & therefore whenever someone spoke/turned on the light/coughed/snored it would be heard across the entire floor. Also the train track & highway were next door. No sleep for me

  • 13th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(73 results)


View all New York Hostels

Please give us your feedback