X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

B Hotel & Hostel Reviews

341 Broadway, Brooklyn, New York, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
472 Total Reviews
  • 77%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 77%Staff
  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

The location was great! Easy acces to the metro but. You can leave your luggage at reception before your checkout, that ls good too. The problem the metro is so close to the hostel that u can hear the noise all day and all night but u can live with that, except if u want to be quiet

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

We booked a private room thinking it would be just that. But the walls don't go up to the ceiling meaning that you can hear every word that the 30 or so other people on the floor are saying. Zero privacy. We checked straight out and the staff wouldn't give us a full refund, despite the fact the wall situation isn't mentioned on the website. It's a really clean place though, I'm sure it would have been great if we weren't looking for a bit of privacy.

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

They should have all the ceilings closed as there is no privacy and everyone can hear everyone's conversation.

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Staff is so good and friendly !!! But the room is not private. You can hear guess in the room next to you talk telephone or whisper and you can see the light from other room !!! I choose private room for single person and the room has a funny smell and very very very small. Imagine you can't put 2 big baggage in the room !!!! How small it is !!!! Well I choose here just for sleep and train cos it's easy to go anywhere !!! If you're looking for room like a hotel. This isn't your choice.

  • 10th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel is amazing! Right in the heart of Williamsburg. Perfect for any stay in NYC.

  • 5th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

This was a great place to use as a base of operations to visit the sights of manhattan with only being a couple hundred metres from a subway station. Use the M train to get to 42nd street and time square with ease. Staff were nice and friendly, facilities were good and had hot showers and rooms were clean. Only downside was there was no working aircon on the floor i was staying so nights were unbearably hot and ended up having to buy a fan just so i could sleep.

  • 5th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Great hostel, highly recommended. Just a few steps away from a subway line that can get you anywhere in NY, which is really important considering there's not much to do in the surrounding area. Higiene is good and the staff is kind and friendly. They also provide big lockers inside the rooms.

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

I booked this hostel knowing that it had a history of being loud. I only needed it for one night and in this location. Not only is it loud bc of the 'open roof' concept (which is also a bit concerning for security) but it's also feet away from the above ground L train. I was a little disappointed by the lockers that were provided. Each guest is given a 1x1x1 locker meant only for valuable and not for a whole bag.


77%

The lounge and kitchen are lovely, but I found the rooms themselves highly impersonal and slightly creepy for that reason. I felt quite de-personalized staying that room actually.


49%

This hostel honestly has so much potential but just fails to deliver basic customer service and hasn't thought about how to deliver an accommodation facility efficiently. Firstly the customer service element just doesn't care about the people that stay there. The staff are not trained appropriately and even the management would rather have discussions about their hair rather than attend to customers waiting for assistance. Total lack of professionalism. So much potential with a service fail.

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Nice hostel, staff, facilities, locations, even price, and very very clean.

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Very nice hostel, clean, modern design, friendly and helpful staff, the location is perfect, just one stop away from the heart on NYC , the prices were cheap also, I enjoyed my stay here

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Great location for hostel close to the metro to get to manhattan or for walking around Brooklyn. Really clean, good wifi, nice bathrooms. Only one complaint is that we booked a 4 person dorm and ended up having two 2 person dorms, as it seems they only have 2 person rooms. The place also runs as a hotel so it has a more hotel atmosphere but that is nice after a long busy day sightseeing.


80%

Clean hostel, good location due to the metro just outside. The rooms are noisy, have not ceiling.


77%

The hostel is very clean and has fantastic facilities but my group of 5 was split into 3 different rooms upon arrival when we had originally booked a 6 bed dorm. The rooms are difficult noise wise because all the rooms are attached but besides from that great hostel, facilities and location!


97%

I had a lot of fun! The girls at the front desk are very friendly and willing to talk to the visitors! The hostel is close to manhattan, clean, convenient.

  • 27th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

Felt the Rooms were unsafe. You could climb over if you wanted. Also i ordered a six persons room. But Got a two persons. Not good if you want to get to know people


94%

Loved this hostel, it is very new and so has fresh and modern interiors. Really did feel like home from home and after a long day out and about in New York it always felt good to come back and chill. It is literally minutes from the Subway which can take you to/from JFK and you are only 1 stop across the Williamsburg Bridge to Manhattan, the J train became a favourite way of travelling. The only odd thing is the separate kitchen with no access directly from the hostel, but a huge kitchen though.


86%

Location is great, 2 minutes from the subway station and 5 minutes from Manhattan and very close to the heart of Williamsburg. Clean facilities, helpful staff, nice common room, and the rooms are ok!


91%

Great hostel! I really enjoy my self here, I got to meet other travelers and spend some time with them! The front desk was very helpful in guiding us through out NYC. The facilities are VERY clean, huge lounge and kitchen. amazing experience.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(156 results)


View all New York Hostels

Please give us your feedback