X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

B Hotel & Hostel Reviews

341 Broadway, Brooklyn, New York, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

75%

Rating
507 Total Reviews
  • 72%Value For Money
  • 76%Security
  • 78%Location
  • 73%Staff
  • 69%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

This hostel is amazing! Right in the heart of Williamsburg. Perfect for any stay in NYC.

  • 5th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

This was a great place to use as a base of operations to visit the sights of manhattan with only being a couple hundred metres from a subway station. Use the M train to get to 42nd street and time square with ease. Staff were nice and friendly, facilities were good and had hot showers and rooms were clean. Only downside was there was no working aircon on the floor i was staying so nights were unbearably hot and ended up having to buy a fan just so i could sleep.

  • 5th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Great hostel, highly recommended. Just a few steps away from a subway line that can get you anywhere in NY, which is really important considering there's not much to do in the surrounding area. Higiene is good and the staff is kind and friendly. They also provide big lockers inside the rooms.

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

I booked this hostel knowing that it had a history of being loud. I only needed it for one night and in this location. Not only is it loud bc of the 'open roof' concept (which is also a bit concerning for security) but it's also feet away from the above ground L train. I was a little disappointed by the lockers that were provided. Each guest is given a 1x1x1 locker meant only for valuable and not for a whole bag.


77%

The lounge and kitchen are lovely, but I found the rooms themselves highly impersonal and slightly creepy for that reason. I felt quite de-personalized staying that room actually.


49%

This hostel honestly has so much potential but just fails to deliver basic customer service and hasn't thought about how to deliver an accommodation facility efficiently. Firstly the customer service element just doesn't care about the people that stay there. The staff are not trained appropriately and even the management would rather have discussions about their hair rather than attend to customers waiting for assistance. Total lack of professionalism. So much potential with a service fail.

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Nice hostel, staff, facilities, locations, even price, and very very clean.

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Very nice hostel, clean, modern design, friendly and helpful staff, the location is perfect, just one stop away from the heart on NYC , the prices were cheap also, I enjoyed my stay here

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Great location for hostel close to the metro to get to manhattan or for walking around Brooklyn. Really clean, good wifi, nice bathrooms. Only one complaint is that we booked a 4 person dorm and ended up having two 2 person dorms, as it seems they only have 2 person rooms. The place also runs as a hotel so it has a more hotel atmosphere but that is nice after a long busy day sightseeing.


80%

Clean hostel, good location due to the metro just outside. The rooms are noisy, have not ceiling.


77%

The hostel is very clean and has fantastic facilities but my group of 5 was split into 3 different rooms upon arrival when we had originally booked a 6 bed dorm. The rooms are difficult noise wise because all the rooms are attached but besides from that great hostel, facilities and location!


97%

I had a lot of fun! The girls at the front desk are very friendly and willing to talk to the visitors! The hostel is close to manhattan, clean, convenient.

  • 27th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

Felt the Rooms were unsafe. You could climb over if you wanted. Also i ordered a six persons room. But Got a two persons. Not good if you want to get to know people


94%

Loved this hostel, it is very new and so has fresh and modern interiors. Really did feel like home from home and after a long day out and about in New York it always felt good to come back and chill. It is literally minutes from the Subway which can take you to/from JFK and you are only 1 stop across the Williamsburg Bridge to Manhattan, the J train became a favourite way of travelling. The only odd thing is the separate kitchen with no access directly from the hostel, but a huge kitchen though.


86%

Location is great, 2 minutes from the subway station and 5 minutes from Manhattan and very close to the heart of Williamsburg. Clean facilities, helpful staff, nice common room, and the rooms are ok!


91%

Great hostel! I really enjoy my self here, I got to meet other travelers and spend some time with them! The front desk was very helpful in guiding us through out NYC. The facilities are VERY clean, huge lounge and kitchen. amazing experience.


60%

If you can get over the fact that you're sleeping in a ceilingless cubicle from which you can hear the words and activities of basically everyone else staying on the same floor, it's not the worst place you could pick to stay. Facilities are reasonable, staff are cooperative. Just remember to bring ear plugs.

  • 17th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

The hostel has the tiniest rooms i have ever seen, no ceiling. It feels like sleeping in one room with at least 100 other people. Very noisy. more hotel than hostel atmosphere. I was happy to have my friend, not the best place for people that travel alone!almost an hour to manhatten but very close to metro station, that you can hear good in your room too! Staff is not the nicest, just basic check in, no smalltalk, no smile very expensive for what you actually get! Very clean!


94%

This is a spacious, new and well planned hostel. The rooms are small and neat and their open top ceilings make them feel big and airy.


66%

Although the hostel was clean and nicely renovated, we did not particularly enjoy our stay. The main reason for this was because we had purchased a two bed dorm hoping to get a quiet stay as we had been hostelling around for awhile. THIS WAS NOT THE CASE. All the rooms have lofted ceilings and therefore you can hear everyone's noise. If you are staying here, you are better off choosing a dorm than a private. Kitchen area is great, however security is questionable.

  • 10th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(124 results)


View all New York Hostels

Please give us your feedback