X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

B Hotel & Hostel Reviews

341 Broadway, Brooklyn, New York, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
605 Total Reviews
  • 73%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 78%Location
  • 78%Staff
  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

This is a chic little hostel. It's conveniently located too. Mind you, it's not around the corner from the Broadway theatres as I assumed but it won't take you long to get there. There's plenty of shops around. I recommend the organic deli down the road. The only possible issues you may have are that the walls don't go all the way to the roof so you can hear other people but free earplugs are provided! I would stay there again.


80%

For the price, the hostel was ok. I didn't mind the short walls or small bathrooms. However, the rooms were so teeny tiny that one could get claustrophobic in there. Good stuff: very clean, pretty safe and just one subway station from Manhattan. I think I could recommend it to a friend.


77%

Nees more showers and poopers. Common room was great

  • 25th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

The hostel facilities were modern and clean however was not practical. I hardly slept during both my stays due to the walls not meeting the ceiling and ear plugs did not help. It was cheap so it was bearable however, I will not recommend this hostel or be returning.

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Nice place to stay if you are looking for a not so expensive accomodation in NYC. It is not located so close to the center of Manhattan but there is a metro station about 3 min walk away. Staff is pretty kind and is always ready to help.

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

It was my first time staying in a hostel, and I had a great time. Loved the cafe side with the book exhange, the location was right by the subway, and the staff was very friendly! Would return here for another stay!

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Location is excellent to commute to Manhattan but is not as hip as the other parts of Williamsburg.

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

The hostel is very clean and new, check-in and check-out is uncomplicated. It is very close to the metro going to Manhattan. The only strange thing is that the double dorms are not really rooms but boxes that separate them out form essentially one big room, such that everything from the neighboring boxes can be heared. It was not clear whether there is a breakfast or not. The price ($60) is OK for NYC these days, but I wonder how much you can still push it (in general) for a hostel dorm...


74%

Extremely small rooms. No celings so could hear all the different rooms. Really hot. No atmosphere


77%

It was great. Very clean and good facility. Location is also exellent. 5 min to station by walking.

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Great location for getting to and from JFK Airport and Manhattan, but I could hear every time the subway went by (24/7). And there is no sound aislation between rooms, even if they are privet.


89%

This was my 3rd stay at this hostel. I have always had a positive experience during my stays. Very clean and well kept/managed. Staff very helpful and polite.


77%

Tiny space, but have most of the facilities like kitchen, TV, free wifi, computer and printer in public area. Good hostel!!

  • 17th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

I liked the hostel as it felt secure and relaxed. It is not an atmosphere where you meet people but you can chill in the common room all day if you want. You sleep in a little cubicle and there is basically only a low wall between you and all the other rooms, which means you can hear everyone else and everything going on in the corridor. There are also trains passing right outside which can be very loud. Despite this I found it nice, clean and secure, it is all quite new and large.

  • 17th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Location was convenient Property was clean Overall a pretty good place to stay (Only annoying thing was the no ceiling above each room, so you could hear people in other rooms, even if they were quiet...but everyone was pretty respectful)


80%

Very nice place to stay 10mins away from manhattan (metro) If you don't want to waste your money in hostel I advise you to choose this one!

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

It was extremely noisy although I had earplugs. Almost all locks in the bathrooms were broken and people just walked in on each other. Big kitchen and "living room". Subway station is very close which is a plus but it takes you at least half an hour to get to Manhattan. It was a cheap option but I did not wake up very well rested. Btw: NO elevator. You have to carry all your stuff up the many stairs.

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

I thought the front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The location was great - right by the train station. It was noisy, but that's NY. Very nice kitchen where you can prepare you meals. Bathrooms were clean. Bring ear plugs - it can be noisy at night.


77%

I was here for work and the "open" rooms made it impossible to sleep before 1 am...

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Lovely stay. Recommend the ear plugs as noise travels in that place but very clean and secure in a good location. I recommend taco Santana just around the corner and knife just off keap stray for the best sandwich of your life.

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(93 results)


View all New York Hostels

Please give us your feedback