X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

B Movie Hostel Reviews

Ul.Stradomska 27, Krakow, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
342 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Great place to stay! Spend 5 great nights there. Close to everywhere! Enjoyed the free breakfast, nice rooms and comon área. Meet great peolple. Cheers!


80%

Pretty sure there are bed bugs in some of the beds... Didn't really notice until we left though. Staff are not young and don't speak great english, however it's small enough to build up a little community which is nice and for the price it's INCREDIBLE.


97%

One of the best hostel where I've ever stayed. Location is wonderful- more or less 3 min from castle Wawel. Hostel in my opinion is cheap. It is also very clean and it is worth to stay there. And what is more- breakfast is included :)

  • 27th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice and friendly atmosphere, hostel is located in a very good place close to the main square, free breakfast, low price, hostel is located in an old building.

  • 23rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

hostel exceeded all my expectations. Wifi is FREE everywhere inside! Bathrooms cleaned everyday. located at the center of Krakow. very nice rooms, staffs were very great and cheerful.

  • 20th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Gabon
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

I think this place is definitely worth to stay at when you are in Krakow. This hostel has a very good vibe, with great location, very clean.

  • 10th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Myanmar
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Thank you very much the guy at the reception, was also very helpful and spoke perfectly good english. The place is also very good located since it's very close to the old town square. In general is one of the best hostels I ever stayed. They do offer earplugs at the reception if you get annoyed by the noise, and it's a good thing, because windows couldn't close properly, so there was some noise from the street outside.

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Cheap!!! There were lots of friendly people staying at the hostel. This is the super hostel to stay at in Krakow! staff were also very helpful on demand. Cheerful-looking appearence of walls with paintings with movies, comfy beds. Really liked this hostel.

  • 7th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great hostel!! Very clean like a hotel. Everything is very close. Good location with walking distance of king's castle. Staff were lovely and very helpful with answering questions. I definitely recommend this place to anybody traveling around Krakow.

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Stayed in one of the twin rooms. Everything was immaculate. Only downside was that the hostel is on a busy street so it is so so noisy.. particularly with the tram.


97%

The location was amazing. Near the old town, near the city's attractions. General helpfullness of staff, friendly atmosphere.

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great central location, really good breakfast, a free breakfast. Great spaces outside of your room where you could relax. The room was great. Excellent location! A few meters away from Jewish District Kazimierz.

  • 31st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Hostel was really good. Beds were comfortable, kitchen facilities were great. The staff was super friendly.

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent hostel, really good location, market is near, the staff are very friendly, nice atmosphere, excellent wifi, kitchen is good, nothing would've made my stay more lovely, No complaints. I definitely recommend.

  • 29th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

B Movie hostel has everything you need and lots of space in the kitchen and common room to meet people! great location too!


71%

Nice hostel, little hard to find at first as it is situated down an alleyway. Security is ok, no locks on doors, however they have lockers you can put a deposit down for that are big enough to keep all your stuff in. Free standard breakfast, and nice communal rooms and kitchen facilities. Not a great atmosphere, although really depends on what sort of people are staying there at the time. Great location, close to tram and centre.


97%

All the staff help me a lot, they were patient. Good location with walking distance of king's castle. The kitchen is a good size, very clean and safe. Walking everywhere is possible. A mix of clientele of young and multicultural - just a very welcoming atmosphere.

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

For the price we paid it was more than we expected. This place is pretty good. Hostel is in a great location! Near all bars and eateries, I can't wait to stay here again!

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Amazing location right by shops, bars, restraunts, main market, king's castle, river and sights. Great, friendly, helpful staff and I met some nice people.

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(84 results)


View all Krakow Hostels

Please give us your feedback