Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

B Movie Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 990 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 990 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Mar 2017
7.7

For this money it's a good deal. The hostel is a bit dark and gloomy, but there is a pace to chill out, fully equipped kitchen and breakfast is ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • charris511
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
6.6

The hostel was really dated, it seemed like it needed some attention decor wise. The showers were bad some didn't fit in the overhead holder so you just had to hold it up and they had manky shower curtains and no bath mat so the room got really wet. Breakfast was basic and the staff weren't welcoming. The sofas were good and the room was big with a locker although could hear alot of road noise. Was perfectly located between old town and kazmierez.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2017
9.4

It was a good choice. My stay was very enjoyable. Great place for a great price. Very nice people at the reception. Amazing atmosphere. I met a lot of interesting people. I would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2017
10.0

Very good location. Nearby is the Jewish Quarter. Lots of interesting pubs. Very close to the Market Square. Staff was nice and helpful. My room was clean and i had very comfortable bed. Sensational stay at a great price! I recommend to everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
21st Feb 2017
6.6

Dirty as hell. Seriously, the bathrooms were gross and the one time I walked through the common area barefoot, my feet were disgusting. Convenient location - 20 min walk to the old town and right by the Jewish quarter for going out at night. Breakfast is mostly bread and cheese. Not a lot of atmosphere so if you're traveling alone, this is probably not the best choice. Overall, worth it if you mostly need a super cheap place to crash.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2017
7.4

Was kind of disappointed with B Movie Hostel. The rooms were nice, however the atmosphere wasn't a hostel feel. It's a small space and I expected a more social atmosphere which wasn't really the case. The services they offer (kitchen, laundry, bathrooms, Wi-Fi) were all below my expectations. They were the bare minimum to say the least. A great value for the price, but not the most exciting place. Would only recommend it to travellers on a budget, I assume there must be nicer places in Krakow.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2017
10.0

Not many options at breakfast, but everything was very tasty. I was in a shared room and it was very clean, cozy and silent. The hostel was situated at a perfect location, and you do very easy to get to all main locations with public transportation. The living room was very comfortable. Excellent price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2017
9.7

Great location! And free breakfast, I loved that part especially :). My room was very clean and the staff was so helpful! The price is really cheap so you can sightsee and do a lot of fun stuff for the money that you would normally be spending on the stay. Great restaurants nearby also - I loved the one called Hammsa the best. The wifi connection was amazing, thank God! I'm totally recommending it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
10.0

This is certainly my best choice. Very cheap accommodation offering at this price an excellent atmosphere, comfortable beds, friendly service, simple and tasty breakfast (coffee and tea all the time), and above all a great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
9.4

Perfect location, near Kazimierz, so i was close to the best pubs in the city :) Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very nice atmosphere. My room was very cozy and warm and the bed comfortable. Neat, clean and chep place to stay. I would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.