X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

B Movie Hostel Reviews

Ul.Stradomska 27, Krakow, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
232 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Great hostel. Themed rooms are fun, beds are comfy and WiFi is fast. All the staff were really chatty and helpful. Superb location.

  • 13th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff were so nice and helpful, spacious rooms. The decoration of the rooms is cozy. The facilities are amazing considering the price is so cheap. I would definitely go back.

  • 13th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything was perfect. Really helpful staff, good breakfast. This Hostel it friendly for tourists. I recommend this place!

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

We stayed here two nights. The rooms were fine and so was the common rooms, but the kitchen lacked in facilities. There were only plastic forks and spoons. Nice big couches with TVs.. Even though there were no movies to watch (B-movie hostel?). But a nice place and cheap!!


100%

Best hostel I've stayed in, cosy and safe hostel. nice rooms and beds! very good atmosphere, we met a lot of nice people. very nice and helpful staff, good opportunities to do tours near krakow,

  • 25th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

The staff is so cold. We wait for 15 minutes while the staff are talking, refuse to help us check in.


100%

Fantastic hostel! Comfortable beds, big lockers, individual lights and powerpoints. The staff are always friendly and helpful. Location very handy near old town. Thanks very much. I had a great stay!

  • 20th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I definitely would recommend BMovie Hostel to future tourists. Great location and friendly staff and would stay again

  • 25th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

The impression could be better, if the water in the shower wasn't cold.


51%

sign to the hostel was not lit at night and no clear signage showing which level it was on. staff were average, helpful if asked but didn't explain where anything in the hostel was. no locks on entrance or bedroom door. close enough to the main square. good couches and tv if you are staying in. average location. bathroom floors were filthy and not mopped until morning. breakfast was plain. wifi was useless. basically you get what you pay for.


20%

Worst hostel. Unfriendly staff and poor facilties. Pictures make it look alot better then what it is. I recommend staying somehwere else. It was the worst hostel i have ever stayed in. Terrible terrible and terrible

  • 17th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Good hostel, but they have to increase wifi sinal, beusa it was bad. However, it is near to the old center citz and offer many facilities.


74%

The hostel was clean and had great facilities for socialicing such as comfy couches and the kitchen area. My only concern was the lack of locks on room doors, because the staff at the reception didn't really seem to be paying much attention to people going in and out of the hostel. Also the luggage storage room was open at all times and people could rummage through it on their own. The overall atmosphere was nice however and I'd come again if visiting Krakow in the future.


100%

Male receptionist was very formal and way too serious. I hope he finds a balance, step by step, because he could loosen up a little. Other than that, it is a very nice place and I would return any time. I don't care much for that it is not by any means near anything, except the Jewish Quarter, and quite a brisk walk from the stations, but the hostel vibe is alright and it is not as noisy as at the old market. I recommend booking the 4-dorm here.


91%

Great hostel for the price. The staff were very nice, one let us enjoy breakfast when we arrived 6 hours before check-in. I was worried because of the bathroom reviews but the bathrooms were fine, fairly clean, and almost no wait except for the typical morning rush.


77%

The hostel was ok. People in hostel weren't very friendly, so that's only minus I have. All the facilities were quite clean, and everytnih is in a very good condition. Another plus is that hostel is very near all the attractions. If you cross the street you're in old Jewish district, and in the oposite direction there's Wawel Castle. All in all, very good hostel!


66%

cant complain -for this price the hostel is great. but the bed i was on was ridiculously uncomfortable-didn't get any sleep for 2 nights until i change bed. new bed was much better although nothing special.The staff were quite unhelpful, they are polite but didnt know much.Also only 3 showers/toilets, so although they are cleaned everyday they get a bit dirty and are quite cramped.good location if u want to be between old town and jewish qtr. But for this price def worth it and i'm being a diva


74%

Good enough


74%

Good enough.


100%

This hostel is great for me. Everyone should be happy. Low prices, very good quality.

  • 30th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(39 results)


View all Krakow Hostels

Please give us your feedback