X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

B Movie Hostel Reviews

Ul.Stradomska 27, Krakow, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
314 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

63%

The staff was very unfriendly. The privates rooms are in a different building, and are very noise because of the tram in the street.


100%

The rooms are big. The stuff is friendly and helpful. Close to everywhere, to old town.

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

It's a bit far from center, so taking a tram is necessary, but also it's situated in a fairly unsafe area where you can see people with beer bottles on the street. Besides whenever a bus or tram passes by, whole building seems to start to shake and it gets very noisy. I had an interesting situation with the staff as well - when I asked for another locker key, one of them told the other in Polish "Tell him you don't have any" - which I really didn't like. Rather cheap, but not the best hostel.


100%

It was a very calm and cosy hostel. The rooms are clean and breakfast is decent. Really close to the old town.

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

i miss this place it was the best hostel for me. Very cute location and decor. The location is ok, easy access to the plenty of restaurants and bars near by.

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

The hostel was close to the centre of the city and also close enough to nice places to go out. It was cleaned regularly, but the showers sometimes were blocked and the shower curtains were dirty. The kitchen wasn't so easy to cook in. The breakfast was ok. The staff were friendly enough. I would recommend taking a tour of the salt mines or auschwitz if you go as they are very cheap to do.


97%

Great hostel!! Very homey. I loved every night I stayed at this hostel. Will come to the hotel again if I come to Krakow again.

  • 3rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff was really nice. Its location was very good. I would defiantly stay at this hostel again.

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Would stay again. Great value for money. Fantastic little Kebab place just outside.


94%

I like B Movie hostel very much. Location near to Jewish District. Staff is first class and not just at hostel standards. Next time I go to Krakow, I would like to stay at this hostel!

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Warm atmosphere in the hostel, with helpful staff. If you are travelling on a low budget it is definitely a good choice. Would definitely recommend it.

  • 31st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Reception helpful. The room was beautiful. Closeness to the old town and other attractions in Krakow. I will definitely return there.

  • 30th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malta
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Ok stay. Rooms on main street you can hear and feel the vibrations of each tram passing by if you keep window open. Earplugs help a lot, but it's really hot with a closed window. Staff is okay, have stayed at better hostels in krakow.


77%

From the Matrix room we had a nice view to the courtyard. There were no noise from streets, no direct sunshine and we realy enjoyed our private room. Dorms with windows to the street were noisy and super hot. One "problem" (but I think it is Poland's "problem" :)) - there were no normal coffee, only instant!


97%

Clean hostel. I'd recommend. Room was a decent size, the wifi is quite good. Friendly and helpful stuff.

  • 27th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

This place is really close to the center. Free basic breakfast. So cheap, great value for money. And the location was much better than expected.

  • 26th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I was happy with everything.

  • 23rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Free WiFi, staff friendly. Room was a really good size. It's clean and well-kept.

  • 22nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Basically just amazing. Staff were friendly and obliging. Cosy interiors. Breakfast is free but nothing special.

  • 21st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff were extremely friendly. The hostel is at a convenient location. Free breakfast.

  • 20th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Cyprus
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(73 results)


View all Krakow Hostels

Please give us your feedback