X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

B Movie Hostel Reviews

Ul.Stradomska 27, Krakow, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
328 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Stayed in one of the twin rooms. Everything was immaculate. Only downside was that the hostel is on a busy street so it is so so noisy.. particularly with the tram.


97%

The location was amazing. Near the old town, near the city's attractions. General helpfullness of staff, friendly atmosphere.

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great central location, really good breakfast, a free breakfast. Great spaces outside of your room where you could relax. The room was great. Excellent location! A few meters away from Jewish District Kazimierz.

  • 31st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Hostel was really good. Beds were comfortable, kitchen facilities were great. The staff was super friendly.

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent hostel, really good location, market is near, the staff are very friendly, nice atmosphere, excellent wifi, kitchen is good, nothing would've made my stay more lovely, No complaints. I definitely recommend.

  • 29th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

B Movie hostel has everything you need and lots of space in the kitchen and common room to meet people! great location too!


71%

Nice hostel, little hard to find at first as it is situated down an alleyway. Security is ok, no locks on doors, however they have lockers you can put a deposit down for that are big enough to keep all your stuff in. Free standard breakfast, and nice communal rooms and kitchen facilities. Not a great atmosphere, although really depends on what sort of people are staying there at the time. Great location, close to tram and centre.


97%

All the staff help me a lot, they were patient. Good location with walking distance of king's castle. The kitchen is a good size, very clean and safe. Walking everywhere is possible. A mix of clientele of young and multicultural - just a very welcoming atmosphere.

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

For the price we paid it was more than we expected. This place is pretty good. Hostel is in a great location! Near all bars and eateries, I can't wait to stay here again!

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Amazing location right by shops, bars, restraunts, main market, king's castle, river and sights. Great, friendly, helpful staff and I met some nice people.

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

The staff was very unfriendly. The privates rooms are in a different building, and are very noise because of the tram in the street.


57%

Yes this hostel is cheap- however value for money; no. They say loud street noise - this is an understatement during our 2 nights there we had scaffolding put up across the street but could barely hear this due to the extremely loud old tram running thru the entire night. Maybe if you stayed in winter or were luckily in a room with people who didn't mind the warm and kept the window shut the noise was tolerable. Or maybe we were just particularly unlucky with our room choice. I left very grumpy.


100%

The rooms are big. The stuff is friendly and helpful. Close to everywhere, to old town.

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

It's a bit far from center, so taking a tram is necessary, but also it's situated in a fairly unsafe area where you can see people with beer bottles on the street. Besides whenever a bus or tram passes by, whole building seems to start to shake and it gets very noisy. I had an interesting situation with the staff as well - when I asked for another locker key, one of them told the other in Polish "Tell him you don't have any" - which I really didn't like. Rather cheap, but not the best hostel.


100%

It was a very calm and cosy hostel. The rooms are clean and breakfast is decent. Really close to the old town.

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

i miss this place it was the best hostel for me. Very cute location and decor. The location is ok, easy access to the plenty of restaurants and bars near by.

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

The hostel was close to the centre of the city and also close enough to nice places to go out. It was cleaned regularly, but the showers sometimes were blocked and the shower curtains were dirty. The kitchen wasn't so easy to cook in. The breakfast was ok. The staff were friendly enough. I would recommend taking a tour of the salt mines or auschwitz if you go as they are very cheap to do.


97%

Great hostel!! Very homey. I loved every night I stayed at this hostel. Will come to the hotel again if I come to Krakow again.

  • 3rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff was really nice. Its location was very good. I would defiantly stay at this hostel again.

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(85 results)


View all Krakow Hostels

Please give us your feedback