X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

B Movie Hostel Reviews

Ul.Stradomska 27, Krakow, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
488 Total Reviews
  • 97%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

Great location and great price these are the good things. The negatives are the lack of informed staff members. When I asked how to get to the main train station for an early train they tell to walk across the bridge take a 30 minute bus ride around whole city wasting a lot of time with luggage. When in fact there are trams right outside the place and the whole journey should take only 20 minutes. Kind of off putting to be told things from people that do not Krakow....


97%

The best value hostel I have stayed in! Really cheap with a free breakfast included and the hostel had a great location. The staff were friendly, there were two television watching areas to relax in and the dorms were good. Would stay here again definitely!


97%

The guest house is clean, quite and the staff are nice. Free breakfast and free wifi which is always a plus. Plenty of close eating spots and shopping on district Kazimierz.

  • 11th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Everything was awesome. The staff were so helpful and friendly. Don't even think about to stay in another place.

  • 10th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very good hostel, don't let the price scare you in a negative way. The hostel is really good!!


97%

Great location in Krakow, the proximity to a very nice cafe/restaurant, clean and decent rooms.The wifi worked really well and the breakfast was nice.

  • 9th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Was good to stay here. It valued for money and staff members were nice and very helpful. And it's quite cheap to do laundry. Only thing a little bit uncomfortable was toilet.


97%

Location, very close to downtown, district Kazimierz and tram stops. friendly staff thanks everyone.

  • 7th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

I like the hostel. Its a verry cool place. Its my second time there. I recommend! ;)

  • 6th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very clean and tidy, toilets and showers were clean at all the times. The rooms are quite spacious and you get enough personal space. The lockers next to each bed are a great feature - you are never worried about safe-keep of your belongings. The staff is superbly nice and always ready to help.

  • 5th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Overall, the atmosphere was good, the price was fair. Common area is a great place to meet people.

  • 3rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Niger
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Hostel staff was very friendly and helpful the location of the hostel is close old town of Krakow. Bathroom was pristine. Common areas nice.

  • 2nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Really cheap! Really friendly, very clean hostel with an excellent location! Cozy room

  • 29th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Honduras
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Fabulous location, Room and other facilities was clean and fresh. free Wifi and city map, administrator girl was very helpful and communicative.

  • 28th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Nicaragua
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Everyone here was exceptionally friendly and helpful. in the common room a tv to watch movies. Kitchen large enough to make a meal or just to hang out. the free full breakfast

  • 27th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very good for the price, near the old town, I have to say staff was most helpful, kept everything clean and fresh atmosphere, free breakfast. I recommend


77%

A good value hostel, but a bit dubious having a 91% rating at the time I booked. The hostel is fine - good location, clean enough and cheap, just nothing really above average and no real upbeat atmosphere.


97%

Well located. The international atmosphere is great, room is really nice and clean, Very affordable and central.

  • 23rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The staff were very friendly. We had lockers and internet and hot showers, and it was all straight forward.

  • 22nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Positives hostel. Clean and helpful staff. travelling alone, it was really easy to meet people. The hostel had the best vibe of the three hostels I stayed at during my time in Poland.

  • 21st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Cameroon
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(83 results)


View all Krakow Hostels

Please give us your feedback