X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

B Movie Hostel Reviews

Ul.Stradomska 27, Krakow, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
561 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The staff were so knowledgable, and friendly! The bedrooms are clean, and confortable. There is a kitchen with everything you need.

  • 26th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Good location with really friendly and helpful staff.I felt very comfortable here. I will recommend the hostel to anyone travelling through Krakow.

  • 26th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff were very relaxed and friendly and the place was kept very clean. Linen included. Rent of towels. The free breakfast was good but not very filling. I took aound 8 minutes walking from king's castle to hostel.

  • 23rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Nicaragua
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

- Location is very good, just a few minutes from Wawel castle. You don't even need to travel with public transport. - Entrance to the building is not so appealing. - Cleanlinnes is OK in general. Bathrooms are too small. - Some rooms have windows to the street with tram lines - it can get loudly.

  • 22nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Very good service. Simple breakfast included is a plus.

  • 18th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

excellent location near trendy kazimierz district where there are numerous restaurants and bars, less tourist groups then main square, even better staff, everyone is helpful. one of the cleanest.


97%

Exceptional good! I would definately go back, great for travellers, people on their own or in a pair, great to meet others. It's definitely a good spot!

  • 14th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location - right in the city centre, walking distance to the old town and a ton of clubs, bars and stores. The area is awesome, and the staff was super nice.

  • 13th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

But it was an amazing hostel!! Clean rooms, secure building, close to all attractions. Would love to stay here again during my next visit to Krakow.

  • 11th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Cameroon
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

In the guest rooms section on Krakowska 1 there was only one shower with hot water. Otherwise we had a nice stay in the hostel


100%

Great location so close to restaurants and king's castle. The rooms were clean and so comfortable. I'm extremely satisfied and happy. Good to stay again!

  • 5th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bahamas
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Yeah overall it was really great! Friendly staff, very clean (bathrooms as well), good atmosphere. The staff were all excellent and helped with some of our travel plans and bookings.

  • 2nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Cyprus
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The staff very welcoming on the front desk & really helpful when giving out tips on what to see and do around Krakow. We definitely recommend to anyone traveling in Krakow. I liked that it's really close to the old town, pubs and a lot of shops.

  • 1st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel was simple and affordable for 2 nights in Krakow. I would definatly recommend this place if you want a nice clean and safe hostel. Very close walk to tram and old town! The staff also really help you if you ask for directions to go to places.

  • 29th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Jordan
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

None of the showers worked properly. Lockers were flimsy. Bedding felt like it was made of tarpaulin. Very noisy location.


100%

Best hostel experience I've ever had. Perfectly located between old town and the Jewish quarter. Cheap price, free breakfast, clean, and secure makes this one a great value. Laundry was only 5 zl so got my clothes actually clean for the first time in a while too.


80%

Great location between old.town and jewish quarter. breakfast was average - just toast and cereal. could do with more bathrooms. socket at each bed which is great. super comfy sofas, could be very sociable woth right mox of people. staff were friendly but didn't seem to know much about the local area, unable to recommend places for food and money exchange. more interactive staff would help! also a tour of the place when arriving would be good as i didn't even realise thwre were 4 bathrooms.


83%

+Excellent location, stare miasto and Kazimierz easily accesible on foot. Each bed equipped with personal light, locker and power plug. Bathrooms new and generally clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Kitchen for cooking. Themed rooms are sweet. :) -Room packed with beds. Window to main street constantly noisy. Very weak WiFi on room. Very frugal breakfast (not even napkins!). Not so obvious to find, look for number 27. Overall: Positive! I would come again.


40%

Unpleasant stay to say the least. After the relief of escaping the possibility of being murdered on the run-down alley on which the dusty derelict hostel is situated, we were unwelcomed by the hostile, impolite and unhelpful staff, who didn't take any notice of us we set foot through the door. The uneasy atmosphere provoked us to consider booking another hostel despite our deposit with the lingering dread of staying there for the night. We avoided the breakfast. Would not recommend.

  • 12th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

It's cheap for a reason, but if I needed another cheap place to stay again I would stay here :)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(107 results)


View all Krakow Hostels

Please give us your feedback