X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

B Movie Hostel Reviews

Ul.Stradomska 27, Krakow, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
362 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

57%

The staff is really poor prepared for deal with people

  • 13th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Good location, close to the center, free breakfast in the morning, lockers, internet, good showers


83%

The location was perfect for me, the hostel it's situated on the line between Kazimierz and Stare Miasto (very close to Wawel Castle).

  • 20th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Staff was very confused with hostelworld system. Overbooked a room but managed to solve it. The place has a good atmosphere (2 rooms with confortable couchs and electric outlets), cool kitchen with free cofee and good breakfast (bread, milk, cereals, cheese). The only problem was the bathroom in private room, dirty and clogged.

  • 14th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The Hostel was great (except for the smell on the building stairs), and the receptionist and the staff very friendly. The breakfast a bit poor, and the kitchen quite small (max 7-8 ppl could eat at the same time). Moreover, the double bed rooms were located in a nearby building, and that was actually positive so we were not affected by noise of other guests nor we had problem with line in front of the toilets. Big problem, the noise from the outside, but they provide ear plugs for guests.


80%

If only there had been WiFi somewhere else than at the reception...


97%

One problem was the cleanliness of showers - please make sure it is all in order.

  • 21st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


51%

I have stayed in many hostels in the past and this hostel had a lot of potential. The bathrooms were clean and the breakfast was adequate. That being said, I did not appreciate discovering many MANY bug bites on my arms and legs following my stay. The reason for this might have been that the room itself was stuffy (windows shut, radiator on high, and 8 individuals), and somehow felt too crowded, too smelly, and generally dirty. CHANGE the mattresses for the sake of future visitors!!!


94%

Very good location between Kazimierz district and market square. Very nice and cosy inside. In the night quiet, so if you wanna take rest, you will. I recommend it. Thank you for pleasant stay! I will come back for sure :-)


100%

Would definitely recommend.. Don't be put off by the building the hostel is in. Once you get into the hostel, it is a warm and very enjoyable place to be. The actual location is walking distance to the Old Town.

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Great place to stay! Spend 5 great nights there. Close to everywhere! Enjoyed the free breakfast, nice rooms and comon área. Meet great peolple. Cheers!


71%

The place was great, a 10minute walk to the main places to visit. The entrance is kind of weird, but in the inside is ok. The kitchen is small and the room I stayed was a little bit noisy, either from the street and from the reception, but to solve this you can get earplugs at the reception for free. For the price I paid, it was ok.


80%

Pretty sure there are bed bugs in some of the beds... Didn't really notice until we left though. Staff are not young and don't speak great english, however it's small enough to build up a little community which is nice and for the price it's INCREDIBLE.


100%

beautiful so central and cool please , wifi, good thè, apples free, tv satellite, good spaces and toilet, helpful staff


97%

One of the best hostel where I've ever stayed. Location is wonderful- more or less 3 min from castle Wawel. Hostel in my opinion is cheap. It is also very clean and it is worth to stay there. And what is more- breakfast is included :)

  • 27th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice and friendly atmosphere, hostel is located in a very good place close to the main square, free breakfast, low price, hostel is located in an old building.

  • 23rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

hostel exceeded all my expectations. Wifi is FREE everywhere inside! Bathrooms cleaned everyday. located at the center of Krakow. very nice rooms, staffs were very great and cheerful.

  • 20th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Gabon
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

I think this place is definitely worth to stay at when you are in Krakow. This hostel has a very good vibe, with great location, very clean.

  • 10th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Myanmar
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Thank you very much the guy at the reception, was also very helpful and spoke perfectly good english. The place is also very good located since it's very close to the old town square. In general is one of the best hostels I ever stayed. They do offer earplugs at the reception if you get annoyed by the noise, and it's a good thing, because windows couldn't close properly, so there was some noise from the street outside.

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Cheap!!! There were lots of friendly people staying at the hostel. This is the super hostel to stay at in Krakow! staff were also very helpful on demand. Cheerful-looking appearence of walls with paintings with movies, comfy beds. Really liked this hostel.

  • 7th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(63 results)


View all Krakow Hostels

Please give us your feedback