X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

B Movie Hostel Reviews

Ul.Stradomska 27, Krakow, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
328 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Would stay again. Great value for money. Fantastic little Kebab place just outside.


94%

I like B Movie hostel very much. Location near to Jewish District. Staff is first class and not just at hostel standards. Next time I go to Krakow, I would like to stay at this hostel!

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Warm atmosphere in the hostel, with helpful staff. If you are travelling on a low budget it is definitely a good choice. Would definitely recommend it.

  • 31st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Reception helpful. The room was beautiful. Closeness to the old town and other attractions in Krakow. I will definitely return there.

  • 30th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malta
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Ok stay. Rooms on main street you can hear and feel the vibrations of each tram passing by if you keep window open. Earplugs help a lot, but it's really hot with a closed window. Staff is okay, have stayed at better hostels in krakow.


77%

From the Matrix room we had a nice view to the courtyard. There were no noise from streets, no direct sunshine and we realy enjoyed our private room. Dorms with windows to the street were noisy and super hot. One "problem" (but I think it is Poland's "problem" :)) - there were no normal coffee, only instant!


97%

Clean hostel. I'd recommend. Room was a decent size, the wifi is quite good. Friendly and helpful stuff.

  • 27th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

This place is really close to the center. Free basic breakfast. So cheap, great value for money. And the location was much better than expected.

  • 26th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I was happy with everything.

  • 23rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Free WiFi, staff friendly. Room was a really good size. It's clean and well-kept.

  • 22nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Basically just amazing. Staff were friendly and obliging. Cosy interiors. Breakfast is free but nothing special.

  • 21st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff were extremely friendly. The hostel is at a convenient location. Free breakfast.

  • 20th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Cyprus
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

The hostel is good, but unfortunately has bed bugs. They should solve the problem as soon as possible.


97%

Great price! Room was spacious and clean and the location was good as well. A great hostel to stay at Krakow!

  • 19th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This place is clean. Nice and quite location.

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

NIce hostel, big common areas, cozzy beds. For the price very decent place to stay a couple of days


100%

I had a wonderful time at hostel, good atmosphere, nice staff, reasonable room price.

  • 8th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

The city was doing street repairs 24hr a day so it was difficult to sleep. But that is not the hostels fault. I like that plastic plates, please add some knives in the kitchen for cutting and cooking. Otherwise great.


100%

This place is great. It was so clean and such a friendly environment. Common area is massive and full of character.

  • 25th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

bmovie is a very good hostel in Krakow! The facilities were nice enough. I'd recommend.

  • 24th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(85 results)


View all Krakow Hostels

Please give us your feedback