Hostelworld.com

B&B Al Filarmonico

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 234 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 234 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
B&B Al Filarmonico Located at Via dei Mutilati 5, , Verona.
B&B Al Filarmonico
Italy
Verona 37122 Via dei Mutilati 5
90% 234
45.4379960 10.9908110
B&B Al Filarmonico
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ainne
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

We were very pleased with this B&B - the room was large and decorated so lovely, everything was extremely clean, the shared bathroom was large and very clean as well. Add to that the amazing breakfast spread that the owner put out each morning, where we ate at a beautifully set table, and we had all we could ever want in a B&B! We highly recommend this place...oh, and the location was great too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Apr 2016
6.9

The location was right out of the city center and in quite a nice spot. It was a little difficult to find. When we arrived the rooms were ready so that's always good. There are four rooms and three bathrooms. The only problem was the hostess. She was far from friendly and acted like we were annoying her. When it came to checkout time she tried to tell us we couldn't use our cards to pay even though the site said we could. After saying that was our only way to pay, the card reader magically works

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
25th Mar 2016
9.1

Good place to stay, perfect location and superb breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2016
10.0

Excellent breakfast!! Price at 40 euros a night was a bargain considering the room, breakfast and facilities i.e. tea, coffee making facilities and wifi. The only negative thing was the lack of hot water.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2016
9.1

The only reason I said poor instead of very poor for staff is because one staff member was extremely friendly (the lady that was making our beds when we arrived). The owner was extremely rude, yelled at us while talking on the phone to someone else because we had too many people in the elevator. We only had used the elevator because another staff member told us to. She also wasn't very friendly the rest of our stay, only talking to us when she had to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2016
9.7

Room and bathrooms were great. Breakfast, wonderful. Very central, very convenient. Would definitely stay there again! I would just advise to work on the instructions on how to get there, as they were a bit confusing for us (which street to take from the train station and house/floor number).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jan 2016
9.1

The location was perfect, i loved that. There was a supermarket next door also, wich was very comfortable. The only thing is that i couldnt shower with warm water. Breakfast was very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2016
10.0

Couldn't be better - beautiful room, nice breakfast, next door to an excellent supermarket, and right in the middle of the historical center of Verona. Just be sure to let them know exactly when you will arrive, so that they will be there to welcome you - there's no front desk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2015
9.7

We arrived a bit ahead as planned. There is no front desk, if it is like that, please inform them first. So they can wait for you. After the wait, everything is perfect. The room is spacious bathroom is enough for the number of guest and it is very clean. There is also washing machine. Breakfast is rich. Price is very good. The location is also perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.