Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.9
B&B Al Saor Located at Cannaregio 3904/a, , Venice.
B&B Al Saor
Italy
Venice Cannaregio 3904/a
87% 361
45.4418262 12.3348569
B&B Al Saor
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
5.7

Toilet/shower very small and congested no hot water, no safety at all have to climb up the wooden stairs to get to the toilet/shower which is so dangerous, the handrail for holding to climb up the wooden stairs seems going to snap any moment, terrible apartment to stay, but they do have different apartments which is slightly better.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Awesome place to stay in Venice for a decent price, and in a convenient location. The owners were great, and we felt bad we had to leave early for the train and couldn't say goodbye properly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2016
9.1

My wife and I stayed at the B&B Al Saor for two nights. Given the high prices in Venice, I doubt there's a better value for the money paid so close to the Center. We were walking distance from all the points of interest, but still it was very quiet and felt safe. Our Hostess, Silvia, was extremely kind, cooks tasty omelets in the morning and whispers so as not to disturb the other guests :D Definitely recommended for those exhausted after the huge crowds of tourists.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Mar 2016
8.3

It was a beautiful hostel, although when we arrived there was no one there to open us the door. There vas a phone number so that guests can call to get into the hostel. We didn't had internet or access to calls so it was a problem for us to get into the hostel. The first night there was no one there and we didn't get the wifi password. Next day someone arrived at the hostel and breakfast was very good. The hostel is beautiful and well located.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Mar 2016
10.0

Lovely hostel with everything wath you need in the center of old town. Staff is really friendly. We felt like home, thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2016
9.7

a very good and comfortable hotel. The staff knew we had to leave early and send the next day's breakfast to our room in advance. she is warm hearted. in a word, it's a good choice if you want to visit Venice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcosdemartino8763
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
19th Feb 2016
10.0

If you are reading this, it means that you are searching for a place to stay in Venezia, so let me say to you: stop searching and book with Al Soar. The price is great, beds are comfy, heating system works great, bathroom is new and Francesco has one of the best cares during the breakfast that I've ever seen around the world, he is definetely a superhost.Grazie Francesco! Se você está lendo isso é porque você está procurando um lugar para ficar em Veneza, então, deixa eu te falar: PODE RESERVAR!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Feb 2016
10.0

Very nice room (we got an upgrade to a deluxe room) with small kitchen and lovely bathroom. Everything was clean and comfortable. Great breakfast, you definitely will not leave hungry. The man and woman preparing breakfast were very kind and did their best to explain everything though they knew little English. Would definitely stay again. B&B in a lively, young neighbourhood, walking distance to everything, in a very quiet street near the main street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kpacko
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2016
8.3

Francesco was so kind, helpful, and was constantly in contact. The place was cute with plenty of sleeping space and we felt completely safe. The only downfalls were that it was a little bit of a far walk from Piazza San Pietro and that the showers didn't function very well. Overall I would definitely recommend using this B&B!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jan 2016
10.0

The best place I stayed in Europe and delicious breakfast. It was clean and service was perfect. Definitely worth your money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.