Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Aug 2017
9.4

What an amazing place to stay! Its a very central location, without being on the dreaded San Marco main island full of noise and tourists. The rooms are clean and have all of the essentials. Susan is extremely friendly and cooked us a brilliant breakfast - including an omelette! Fantastic value, great location, we could 'self check in' after midnight and we could even leave our bags for the day after checking out. I can't recommend this place enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hikari90
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Jun 2017
8.0

Lovely place, got the ensuite double bed. Very comfy bed, had a good night's sleep. But the room was a bit cramped, it was hard to manoeuvre my luggage bags around. Also, it was located in a Calle (an alley) a bit off the main street, which can feel a bit dodgy at night. Breakfast was awesome, with numerous breads, refills of coffee and juice + fresh omelette. Would recommend when on a budget as a good alternative to a pricy Venetian hotel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
8.6

Check in experience was great. Very secure. I think we were the only people staying at the time meaning the shared bathroom wasn't an issue and the room was very clean! The location was good about a 20 minute walk to most attractions and close to the train station and a few good restaurants right on the front doorstep and a bar across the road. Thank you very much for having us :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
10.0

The staff was very sweet and helpful. The room was absolutely amazing and the breakfast was fantastic. We couldn't have imagined a better experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
9.4

Everyone was super friendly, Great breakfast with coffee, juice, cereals, fruit, sweets, omelets, etc. Our room was small, but super clean, warm, with air conditioning, hot shower, tv, etc. It's and old Venetian house so it can suffer a bit from noise insulation but we don't have any complaints. Neighborhood was quiet and close to everything. There is a vaporetto station near by. Walking is 10min to Rialto, 20 min to the train station (see map). Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Mar 2017
10.0

Hosts were very nice, and offered free breakfast. Amazing location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2017
10.0

Honestly the best place I stayed while roaming around Europe. It was fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
8.6

In an excellent location not far from Saint Marks. The rooms are well-kept and the staff are excellent and will do whatever they can to make your stay as good as it can be. Highly recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.