Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 183 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 183 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mongolia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
10.0

It was a pleasur to be Gast by Ariel. Many thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
6.6

This is not a hostel per say. But it was clean and the owner was very helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jun 2017
6.0

Very strange place. We were welcomed by a man who gave us a key to the property but when we asked to pay he said we could do it later. When we came back in the evening he wasn't there and so we text him asking what to do. We were leaving early the next morning so he said we could leave it in the room. He wasn't there in the morning either so we just left the keys in the property. No one was around at all, it was as if we had the place to ourselves. Very odd set up but overall an ok place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
10.0

Adriano is an excellent host. He was very welcoming, explained us everything about the city. The flat is very clean and cosy, room is very spacious with nice bathroom. The breakfast is excellent! Really close to the city center (5-7 minutes from Arena).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
10.0

Muy buena gente y amable. Me ofrecieron dejar mis maletas despues de mi check-out por unas horas mas para que no tuviera que cargar con ellas por toda la ciudad. Desayuno ligero incluido y propia habitacion. Un poco dificil de encontrar la primera vez ya que estan en un edificio en donde tiene uno que precionar el boton del directorio para acceder. Buena ubicación.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2017
8.6

Very nice people attending at this place, GREAT LOCATION!! Five minutes walking distance from the arena.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
9.1

Great place to stay in Verona, perfect location on the way from the train station to the major sites in old town. Room and bathroom were spacious, comfortable and well air-conditioned and the kitchen/living room area is cute and clean. Slightly difficult to coordinate payment with the owner, but ultimately worked out fine with his other staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
8.3

Good location between the train station and the old town. I had a comfortable bed with memory foam pillows and a massive bathroom which was a bit dated but did the job. Air con and television in the room and a big wardrobe, table, sofa, lots of power sockets, everything you need. Only downside for me was I waited 40 mins outside in the hallway before a guest luckily let me in. I didn't mind too much as I left my bag in the living room and went out exploring. Adriano was lovely once we met!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
16th Apr 2017
9.4

Super close to the center of Verona. The breakfast is excellent and the girl that greeted us was so kind and explained everything to see around. There are 2 excellent restaurants just outside of the apartment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Mar 2017
8.3

We stayed in Verona for an overnight as we needed to get a train from Italy to Austria. We stayed in this B&B for one night. Although it was basic it was reasonably priced so it did the job for one night. Wouldn't exactly reccomend it though, the sheets on the bed were old and uncomfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful which is always a plus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.