X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

B&B At Home Reviews

Via le degli Ammiragli 67, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

99%

Rating
68 Total Reviews
  • 100%Value For Money
  • 100%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 100%Staff
  • 100%Atmosphere
  • 100%Cleanliness
  • 100%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Everything was great. The personnel was quite friendly :)


100%

We stayed there for a couple of days. The location is perfect for someone who don't like to spend much time waiting for the bus because is very close to the Vatican for example (u only need to walk for like 10 minutes) . The room was very clean and cozy. We really felt like home. At breakfast the staff bringed us everything we needed and asked us if there is anything they could do for us. Viola and Catalina ( Kat) were very welcoming and helpfull with informations about Rome and ways to go.

  • 25th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
97%

B&B at Home was wonderful, we stayed over Christmas and the location was perfect for access to Vatican City. The staff was helpful and friendly and really did a great job to make us feel at home and answer any questions about the city that we may have had. I would definitely stay here again!


86%

It is a good place to stay however There is no air conditioning , the shower place is too tight ( you keep touching yourself on the shower curtains all the time while showering)and it can be sometimes a littlo bit noisy ! If you do not care about them this is a perfect place to stay!

  • 11th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Very close to the Vatican. The lady that run the place was realy nice and helpful. In the apartament your provided in all necesary facilities, ventilator and hair-dryer included. On your way to the city you can stop for a coffee in one of no-turistic cafés.


89%

The lady didn't speak that much English, but she was very nice any motherly. It was located more in a residential area, but close to the metro. We didn't have breakfast, but it was offered to us every day.


94%

Hostel was great, good service, it was clean and pleasent to stay. Location was a bit far out however for our likings. Is very close to a metro though so easily accessible.

  • 19th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Nice place, very clean and very kind stuff. The hostel is a little bit far from the city but very close to the vatican and the subway.


94%

Very nice woman who runs the hostel. Perfect little place to explore Rome from.


51%

Rooms look better on pictures. The double room was quite small. Ok for the cleanininess, but breakfast was a very poor buffet and the kitchen was so small that it could afford only 2 people at once. The shared bathroom wasn't always clean, and there were no facilities except towels and sheets. No soap, no shampoo neither the hair dryer worked very good. Very bad point: the boiler to heat water in the shower was switched off at nigthtime and electrical sockets were off too! Won't go back.

  • 19th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Excellent Bed and Breakfast. Warm welcome by a lovelly italian lady. 5 minute from Metro, 20 minutes to Vatican by Walk.

  • 27th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

The lady was very kind and helpfull. She gave us a map! The breakfast was good. No air conditioning but she offered fans. It is located near the Vatican. There are two bathrooms for 5 double/triple rooms but its okey!


91%

I found this hostel very pleasant. We stayed for 3 nights here and could not have asked for a better stay. Carmen is a sweet lady who makes you feel welcome and ensures you have everything you need. Our room was fairly decorated nicely, fairly big, tv, fan and balcony included. The location is a 5 minute walk from the subway and it only takes 10 minutes to get to the heart of city. Great lunch and dinner spot around the corner that Carmen recommended too.


86%

B&B At Home, albeit not very close to the main tourist attractions, is conveniently located three blocks away from the Cipro subway station, from where it is possible to get to the sights. The neighborhood is residential and gives a more real feeling of what Rome is like for locals. The rooms and bathrooms are quite clean and the owner, Viola, is extremely nice and helpful. For people travelling with a tighter budget and looking for a quieter atmosphere, it is a good option.


94%

Very cute hostel right near Vatican metro. The staff didn't speak English but they were very sweet and tried hard to make your stay pleasant. Safe area and very clean facilities with surprisingly comfortable bed and pillows. Highly recommend.


91%

Fiora was lovely and very helpful. My mother and I loved the room, the bed was very comfortable. All was great!

  • 4th Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Lovely helpful young lady..close to Vatican and metro. liked that there was a kitchen however alot of things were broken. After a few days they started treating us like children and blaming us for things we didn't do such as scratching pans and slamming doors. Also curtains are very thin so we were woken up at sunrise every morning. It was okay door what we needed though,comfy beds and quiet.

  • 24th Feb 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We stayed few extra days here, since room prices decreased for this period and the value was unbeatable. Very happy with cleanliness and atmosphere, and particularly very friendly staff. We did not wake up for included breakfast even once, but offered at least coffee many times after breakfast finished. The wi-fi was superb, room was very warm. The only disadvantage was very small shower and even more annoying shower curtain. Spirit of Vatican City in neighborhood present. Highly Recommended.


94%

Very friendly staff, close to Vatican and Cipro Station. May be very quiet or noisy, depending what guests are staying at the property (which is dispersed over few floors). Cable TV available, very good WI-FI and property is very clean. Sometimes it can be difficult to reach someone in charge but highly recommended.


86%

Everything was good but maybe you have to add the check-in and check-out hours on the website.

  • 5th Feb 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(41 results)


View all Rome Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback