X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

B&B Cariola Reviews

Via Cariola 64/a, Pisa, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
57 Total Reviews
  • 100%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 60%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 60%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

B&B is located 5-7 min walk from the airport. Getting to the city center is very easy from the airport bus stop! The host is very helpful and friendly! The only thing that's easy to improve is dust in the room. Otherwise excellent value for money!

  • 29th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Emiliano (& Ahmed)!!! We love you :) Best hosts ever. Thanks again for the warm welcome, the tasty meals, the funny conversations and for making us feel at home.


97%

It was our second stay in B&B Cariola. We hope to come back there during our next visit at Toscany. The Cariola is located at the great point of the city - near the airport. In few minutes you can be at the bus station and you can travel to Pisa, Siena and other cities. If you want to see Miracles in Pisa you can walk there or take a bus. Atmoshere at the B&B is great and amazing. The owner takes care of his guests and they good-beeing. He's very helpful, always sugest you how to spend a day.

  • 3rd Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

If you are looking for a B


91%

Perfect for late flight arrivals


83%

Nice hostel. Located close to the airport, but it's pretty far away from the city centre. We didn't mind because we had to catch an early flight, but it's not ideal for visiting Pisa.


89%

We needed to be close to the airport for our early morning flight so this was perfect! Everyone was nice and it was clean so it was money well spent.

  • 29th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

It is a really nice bed&breakfast. And the location is really good if you want to discover the tuscany with a car. But the staff does'nt speak english, only a few words.

  • 23rd Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Very friendly and helpful owner!!

  • 16th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

One of the best Bed and Breakfast I went to! The staff was amazing. The facilities were beautiful and clean. The room was perfect, confortable bed, nice decoration and quietness.... what's more to say? Except the fact that it was a little bit out of the city it was PERFECT!


86%

B&B Cariola was our first place to stay after arriving to Pisa. It was almost midnight and we were lost. For luck Cariola is next to the airport. A girl from the staff was waiting for us. She was very kind, showed us everything. She even let us to use her private computer to make reservation in next city. It was really nice stay and we were lucky to find B&B Cariola:)


97%

Everything was excellent - location (just few minutes from the airport), good price with breakfast and taxes included and extremely helpful staff (telling us what to do, where to go, which bus should we take to the city centre, etc.) . They got us free maps of the city & check the best rail connection for us:) We would recommend B&B Cariola everyone! PS Qamil (the owner) every morning was making especially for us fresh & most deliciuos coffee we ever drunk!

  • 11th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
83%

The young lady who was working the front desk was VERY pleasant and VERY helpful to my fiancé and I. We had a great time!

  • 21st Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

it was a very pleasant stay.i really enjoyed it. the place is too close from the airport and it is perfect for who has the flnd to go to the flight early and it is easy and fast to reach the center of town. nice and cleaning room and a good breakfast. the staff was very usefull and friedly.thank u guys!!!

  • 5th Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

Staff checked us in and then completely left us in the house on our own. Room was freezing cold. Hostel was out on a perimeter airport road and very isolated. No restaurants/shops that were easy to find. Found a bus at the airport, 10 mins walk, and went into Pisa for dinner. One other couple arrived. Bathroom shower doors were tied together but with no notice or instructions on what was wrong and whether we could use it. Bath had no shower curtain/shower door. Couple used the bathroom and completely


83%

Pros -Great location 10 minutes walking behind the Pisa Airport walking to the leaning tower took about 20-30 minutes -They made copies of our passports -Friendly receptionist who was filling in for that weekend was a very helpful young lady -The room was very clean and cute The sheets were clean the bathroom was nice Cons: -NO HEAT SOOOO COLDDD -BROKEN SHOWER -NASTY BREAKFAST -The receptionist checked us in and then left for the night.......??!! -Creepy noises coming from upstairs

  • 31st Dec 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

about 4 minutes from the airport so great if you have a late flight or early flight like we did. Very friendly staff who stayed up until midnight and allowed us to check ourselves out the next morning at 7.


71%

Good location for the airport but Pisa is pretty crappy and this hostel is a walk and bus ride to the tower.


97%

Spacious, beautiful and clean room in a well-maintained house. Perfect location if you need to catch the flight since it is only a couple minutes walking from the airport. The owner waited up late for us which is really nice of him. Fair breakfast, fast internet, real clean bathroom. Overall an awesome place!


100%

Loved this place!!! After staying in cruddy hostels and tiny weird bathrooms this was a fabulous treat! We just needed a place to stay to get an early flight and this was an excellent choice. There isn't really any food options except the airport and I'm not too sure how close it is to the city to get to the main attractions being that we were there for just the night but the room/place itself was fabulous!

  • 11th Oct 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(31 results)


View all Pisa Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback