X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

B&B Carla Reviews

V. Bertani 6, Pisa, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
90 Total Reviews
  • 98%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 99%Cleanliness
  • 95%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

This was one of the very best places we stayed in Italy. Carla and Mario where great hosts. Picking us up at the airport was very nice. The house is beautiful, very safe and in a quiet residental area.

  • 14th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Wonderful hosts and amazing room. Fab breakfast.

  • 13th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

We were absolutely delighted with our short stay. The hosts were exceptionally friendly and helpful, offered us lifts to and from the airport and town centre, and recommended a superb restaurant that we would never have found by ourselves. And if all that weren't enough, the breakfast was superb. We are so pleased that we found B&B Carla!

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Gracious, helpful hosts, near the airport and not a long walk from the center--though they picked us up at the Stazione Centrale, offered to retrieve us and drove us to the airport in time to make a 7 am flight. Clean, comfortable accommodations; breakfast at the crack of dawn. Cash only.

  • 5th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

What a fantastic introduction to Italy from Carla and her husband Mario, who picked us up at the airport and welcomed us to Pisa! Our ensuite room was lovely and comfortable. We had a delicious breakfast and a charming conversation with Carla, who is very hospitable and friendly, but not overbearing. Mario drove us to the center so we could be tourists for a couple of hours, then brought our luggage to us at the railroad station. An amazing experience! We'd be delighted to stay again!!!

  • 1st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

B&B Carla is a wonderful, traditional house with a relaxed 'home from home feeling'. It is well situated within easy walking distance to the main sights and the railway station. Carla and her husband Mario went out of their way to ensure our short stay in Pisa was enjoyable and 'hassle free'. We would certainly stay there again.

  • 27th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Delightful and very helpful couple. We were collected from the airport in the late evening and were given a lift back next morning. We could have had a lift into the centre of town if wished. Excellent breakfast. Lovely homely atmosphere.

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Highly recommend..! Staff ( Carla) wonderful and accommodating. We took a few wrong turns at night on our way up from Tuscany ..which made our arrival rather late, Carla said no worries.. and told us to just head for the airport, where she drove out and met us to lead us to the B&B... Other examples of kindness as well.. B& B was clean, Bed comfy.. nice selection at Breakfast and only minutes from Pisa airport..

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Our hosts went out of their way to make us feel comfortable - They assisted us in returning our hire car as well as droping us off at the airport and drivng us to the centre of Pisa as well as picking us up. We had a very helpful recommendation as to eateries. We will be making a positive review on tripadvisor as well.

  • 6th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Our stay in couldn'tbe better. Carla took care of us all the time and made us feel like home. She picked us up from the train and there on was she so helpful all the time. This hostel was great and Irecommend it strongly!!!:)

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Carla's is wonderful! The house was clean, tidy and full of her character, our room was spacious, comfy and with an abundance of snacks and tea/coffee making facilities on arrival. Carla and Mario were extremely generous, opting to pick us up from the train station, take us into town, and drop us off at the airport! Breakfast was superb - the best coffee I've ever tasted and a dizzying array of tasty food, both sweet and savoury, hot and cold. Amazing for the price!! Definitely recommend!!

  • 30th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The best hostel I have ever stayed in.


100%

What a great place to stay and do close to the airport! There are no overnight flights do sleeping is not an issue, although they do start pretty early in the morning. Carla couldn't be more lovely, it's a bit like going to stay with an older relative :) highly recommended :)


97%

Carla and her husband, Mario went above and beyond with their hospitality and customer service. Our flight was late but they were waiting for us and nothing was too much trouble. We were dropped into the town and Carla was up early to get breakfasts for those with early flights. Amenities were excellent with traditional surroundings and very homely. Everything was well provided from the food to the toiletries and towels in the room. Carla is a historian too and was very knowledgeable.

  • 15th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Carla our hostess and her husband could not have been more helpful. The B&B is very close to the airport and station, although you would never know as it is so quiet. They offered to collect us from the airport, but we had a hire car, and took me back the following day when there was a problem. The room was comfortable and very homely, as was the excellent breakfast. I would thoroughly recommend this as a place to stay in Pisa.

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

We had a wonderful stay in Pisa at the B&B Carla. Carla and her husband Mario could not do enough for their guests including providing great tips and knowledge of the city, a breakfast of lovely traditional Italian pastries, yogurt, cereals and coffee. This gracious couple even provided us with rides to where we wanted to go during the day and a trip home in the evening. The cost of the stay was a wonderful value. Our only complaint was the quality of the mattress on the bed. It was hard.

  • 26th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Wonderful wonderful place!!!! Would move here if I could!

  • 20th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Carla is the perfect host. She has genuine concern that you are happy, nothing is too much trouble. She and her husband brought two cars to meet our party of four at Pisa station, and her husband gave us a lift to the airport the next morning. They are kindness itself. The house and furnishings are beautiful, the rooms are spacious and very clean. The breakfast is extensive, with cereals, breads, meat, cheese, fruit, pastries, biscuits, yoghurt. It was a delight to stay in her home.

  • 15th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Carla and Mario are so lovely and made us feel like we were staying with family. It was lovely to arrive after our flight and see such friendly faces. The room we stayed in was large and very clean and had everything we could possibly need. Will definitely recommend to others and stay here again.

  • 31st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)




View all Pisa Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback