X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

B&B Carla Reviews

V. Bertani 6, Pisa, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

98%

Rating
117 Total Reviews
  • 100%Value For Money
  • 98%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 100%Staff
  • 100%Atmosphere
  • 100%Cleanliness
  • 98%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Carla and Mario treated us like family! What more can you say! Very customer oriented and went well beyond the expected to make our stay comfortable. This was our very first stay at a bed and breakfast. Very kind people..

  • 23rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Carla and Mario are exceptional good hosts. They offered to pick us up at the airport/station, but we had a rental car. Nevertheless they offered to drive us to town and pick us up again, so we didn't have to worry about parking etc. Carla recommended places to see and good restaurants and she also told us about Pisa. The room and ensuite bathrom was clean and spacius with aircondition. Carla put food and cold water in the room for the night. Breakfast was excellent! Highly recommended!


100%

The experience was amazing! Carla picked us up at the train station and took us to the airport the following day. She also took us to the Tower of Pisa and she drove us to dinner at night. We needed to find an ATM because we were going to Greece next and she took us to one in the middle of the night so we could take out money before midnight. It was the best experience. Thank you.


100%

This was the best place we stayed in in Italy. The rooms were lovely, with all the details, breakfast excellent and Carla and Mario are the best hosts in Toscana. They drove us to a pizzeria, and they even pick you up at the airport if you ask them. They make you feel at home. Exeptional!


100%

Self, wife and two daughters (in their 20s) stayed one night (prior to our departure) as it was close to the airport. However we were not disturbed overnight by aircraft nor by the railway close by. Our hosts were helpful in driving us downtown and picking us up, recommending good restaurant, and more. Breakfast was excellent and plentiful. Highly recommended.


89%

Exceptional service. A welcoming and engaging host. Ms Carla is a rare character: committed to her guests and to her region of Tuscany. The suburban setting for the B&B delivers the visitor an authentic, charming and convenient experience in Pisa. The rooms are large and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. The atmosphere is respectful and ideal for travellers committed to cultural experiences.

  • 5th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

We only stayed a night at B&B Carla but Carla herself was very accommodating and provided for our every need despite our late arrival and early departure. The room was air conditioned and well stocked with food and water, and we were provided a great spread for breakfast the next morning. Very close to Pisa Airport and Pisa Centrale, couldn't have been happier with our first night's stay in Italy.

  • 30th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Our stay at B&B Carla was wonderful!! Carla and Mario were wonderful and very helpful in getting to and from the airport and anywhere else we needed to go. Our room was very clean and Carla had a wonderful variety of food for our breakfast.

  • 27th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

B&B Carla was a really pleasant stay, due in large part to Carla herself. She picked us up from the train station, took us back to the B & B, explained the various places in the city to see with some with some information on the history of the place, gave us advice on places to eat, and dropped us off in the town later that day. Carla also allowed me to keep the room past the check out time as my flight was not leaving until late in the day, for which Mario dropped me off at the airport.


94%

Carla is amazing, mama of all travellers! Carla was taking such a good care of us, giving advise on travel plans and helping at any way she could. Good value for money! Only minus are the aeroplanes flying low.


94%

The location is perfect if you are willing to stay close to the airport. It is a bit far from pis centre, but since Carla gives you a ride to the centre, there's not a single problem!! Had a wonderful stay here!! Also, the restaurant Carla recommends you is a must try place!


100%

Very close to airport. Carla very kindly picked us up from the airport late at night and her husband dropped us back there the next day to pick up a hire car. Very helpful with local travel advice. Lovely stay.

  • 21st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Carla and her husband were incredibly nice! They picked us up from Pisa Centrale train station. After we put our luggage away, they dropped us off near the Leaning Tower of Pisa and offered to pick us up after we had finished walking around Pisa. They also recommended this delicious restaurant near the train station. I will definitely be staying with them again in the future.

  • 19th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

After a long-delayed flight to Pisa, we arrived at the airport where Carla was waiting for us and quickly, her husband came to drive us home. The couple made us very much feel like home, they are very friendly, helpful and nice. Breakfast is super, and the house is definitely lovely and charming. Mario, her husband, was great driving us and picking us basically anywhere :D Thank you very much for the most wonderful stay experience :) Wish you all the best, Carla and Mario :)

  • 12th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Carla and Mario deserve a 'hospitality award' for their service to the industry. After a very frustrating day with Italian transport system and Internet, was picked up at train station by this delightful couple. Carla insisted on driving me to a local pizzeria for dinner, telling staff to contact her when I was ready to be collected after eating. After very substantial breakfast next day, Mario dropped me at the Piazza dei Miracoli for a rushed tour, then drove me to the airport.100%++!

  • 12th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Carla & Mario will do anything and everything possible to ensure that your holiday is perfect. We had no car, but that wasn't an issue, they were so kind and took us into town and picked us up again whenever we asked. The house is truly beautiful, the gardens are too. Mario and Carla took time to show us their mature orchard and we picked apricots. Breakfast is fantastic. Thank you so much for your hospitality. It's the best we've ever experienced.


100%

Carla was absolutely charming extremely helpful, and very friendly. The house is very close to the airport, an ideal location if you have an early flight to catch (or are arriving on a late one). We were very well looked after and given excellent advice about where to park, and where to eat. We really cannt thank Carla enough for her kindness to us during our brief stay

  • 5th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Wonderful owners, they really go out of their way to help.

  • 21st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

had great night! carla and her husband are so lovely and helpful with everything. highly recommended!


97%

B&B Carla is an excellent place to stay when being in Pisa. Carla's hospitality is above and beyond anything you could ask for -- feels like a family away from home, not to mention an extensive breakfast spread.

  • 9th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(74 results)


View all Pisa Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback