X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

B&B Carla Reviews

V. Bertani 6, Pisa, Tuscany, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

97%

Rating
49 Total Reviews
  • 100%Value For Money
  • 100%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 100%Staff
  • 100%Atmosphere
  • 100%Cleanliness
  • 100%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

This was the very best b&b I have ever stayed at in Europe, we were collected at the airport, welcomed liked family, looked after with constant transportation and a wealth of local knowledge. Cant wait to go back!

  • 31st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
94%

My wife and I had a great time at Carla's B&B. Carla and Mario are very hospitable and their house is so beautiful in green area. Carla gave us a delicious breakfast and a lot of information. Mario kindly took us to the leaning tower and the station. We highly recommended this B&B.

  • 18th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Very pleasant stay, we highly recommend it. Carla and Mario were very nice and helpful.

  • 18th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

This was brilliant! Perfect if you need somewhere near the airport. The owners picked us up from the airport and dropped us there in the morning. The breakfast was amazing. I would definitely recommend this hotel


100%

Staying with Carla and Mario is like staying with family. They made us feel so welcome and were wonderful hosts. I picked this B&B because of the positive reviews and I will agree with the excellent comments on Trip Advisor. Starting with picking us up at the airport late at night to all of the special details of care including an amazing breakfast, we had a wonderful time. Carla is a very nurturing and caring and I would stay with them again and recommend it to anyone traveling in Pisa.

  • 11th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Not only was the house beautifully kept, but Carla picked us up from the airport the night we arrived and dropped us off at the Leaning Tower the following morning. She also held our bags for the morning until we needed to catch our train, and she met us at the train station with them. If you're in Pisa, stay with Carla!


94%

an extraordinary b&b! Carla & Mario go way beyond the normal service you would expect, nothing was too much trouble. They collected us from the airport, drove us into town. We would definitely use them again if we return to Pisa

  • 14th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Had a great stay at Carla's. Place was very handy, Carla and her husband were very helpful and went out of their way to make us comfortable - picking us up from the strain station and dropping us off at the airport, and lending us some bikes to ride around town too!


100%

Amazing couple! So glad to have met Carla and Mario who were super-friendly and very hospitable! It was a pleasure to stay in their beautiful home, and we loved the breakfast laid out for us the following morning! B&B Carla is truly the epitome of what a B&B should be! Highly highly recommended!

  • 29th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Perfect B&B and even much more! Carla and Mario are very friendly and make us feel like at home. They do their best to fulfilI all wishes. They kindly picked us up at the airport, drove us to Pisa the next day and even brought our luggages later at the main station that we do not have to carry them all day. We did not expect all this kind support! The room was clean,comfortable, the breakfast big and really good.Even historical details and good tips from Carla on what to do in Pisa!Great!Thanks!

  • 25th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Carla is amazing, the breakfast was very big(!!!!) and her house is very beautyfull. It was a plesure for us to stay to stay with Carla and Mario!! Thank you :)


94%

We stayed here on our last night before flying home. It's a nice family home & Carla went out of her way to help us. It is located about 20 mins walk from the airport & 20 mins from the city centre. This didn't matter though because we were picked up from the train station & driven to the airport. The style of the house is old fashioned which was unique. There was a great breakfast, aircon unit & bug screen for the window. A great place to stay if you're going to the airport! Thank you Carla :)


97%

What an excellent b&b. A great location for Pisa Airport, only 10 minutes walk from the back of the car hire depot. Clara is a wonderful hosts who cannot do enough for you and Mario provides a personal chauffeur service! To top it all an superb breakfast - fresh orange juice, croissants, cakes, cereal, fruit, unlimited fresh coffee etc., etc . Will certainly be staying again when we have very early or late flight.

  • 5th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Carla and Mario are lovely hosts. They cannot do enough for their guests so it feels like staying with friends. Lovely sheets need a mention too.

  • 30th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Our stay at B&B Carla was amazing! Carla and her husband are both so friendly, and really go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Being picked up from the airport was extremely convenient, and we were also picked up from the town centre in the evening- saved a lot of money not having to get taxis! Breakfast was also brilliant. I couldn't recommend this B&B enough. Absolutely brilliant value for money.

  • 28th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Carla is very friendly and has thought through every detail of the accommodation. There is a back route to the car hire park at the airport that is a couple of minutes drive.

  • 21st Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

We had the most relaxing break with Carla and Mario doing everything and more that you could expect to make our stay enjoyable. We were provided with transport to local facilities, advice on places to go and eat, and these proved to be accurate and provided a real local flavor to our stay. The food was plentiful, home cooked and with great variety. Overall Carla made us feel like one of her family. I highly recommend this b and b as a base to explore tuscany.

  • 27th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

We stayed in many top-rated B&B's in a 2 wk tour, and Carla's was far superior to all the others . This is actually her welcoming, lovely home, not just someone-you never-meet's home managed by a hired worker. We felt like a visiting member of her family. She's fluent in English, yet is a very knowledgeable native

  • 10th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

It felt like home, thank you :)

  • 1st May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

fantastic as a stop over close to the airport. Carla and Mario were so lovely and welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. They provided transport from the airport and to the train station next day. We would definitely stay again if we return to Pisa Thank you

  • 30th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(29 results)


View all Pisa Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback