X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

B&B Carla Reviews

V. Bertani 6, Pisa, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
139 Total Reviews
  • 98%Value For Money
  • 98%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 100%Staff
  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 99%Cleanliness
  • 96%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Carla and Mario were amazing hosts! They picked us from the airport and gave us a detailed plan of what we could do in a couple of hours in Pisa. Aftwerwards, they drove us to the city center and they picked us up after having delicious dinner at a restaurant they recommended. Next morning we had breakfast with lots of fresh fruits, water, coffee, pastries and more! We will definitely come back and stay at B&B Carla!!

  • 16th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Lovely host! So kind and helpfull!


83%

Carla & Mario go out of their way to ensure you have a fantastic stay in Pisa, giving advice regarding which sites to see, recommending places to eat and providing transport to help you make the most of yours time there. It was my second stay at B&B Carla and I would definitely stay there again.


100%

Exquisite experience ... thank you Carla and Mario for a great introduction to Pisa! We would highly recommend your B and B for friendliness, location, and quality. Grazie!

  • 2nd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Carla and Mario are so welcoming. We stayed there twice - they met us from the airport, drove us to car hire, arranged restaurants. Nothing was too much trouble.

  • 17th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Everything was SUPER! Thanks, Carla!

  • 16th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Carla and her husband Mario are fantastic hosts. Very happy and will recommend. Such nice people. Room was nice and spacious. Lots of choices of tea in the room, clean bathroom. They picked us up at the airport and our flight was delayed, but they seemed totally alright with waiting for us past midnight. Breakfast was impressive too.

  • 16th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

B&B Carla is by far the best B&B we have ever stayed in! Carla and Mario are the most amazing hosts. They offer to pick you up and take you to Pisa airport at any time, no matter how late or early. The breakfast is varied and delicious. Great strong coffee! Carla really makes you feel at home and the room we stayed in was lovely, clean, spacious with tea and coffee and other treats. You couldn't ask for more and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend! Grazie Mille Carla & Mario!! We will be back!

  • 12th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

A little bit out of town, but the wonderful hosts drove us wherever we wanted to go! Fantastic hospitality, definitely coming back!


100%

I have never received better service than I did at B andB Carla. Carla is an amazing host!

  • 11th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Charming hostess in Carla, who greeted us at the airport with her husband, Mario, and escorted us via car to her house. She could not have been more welcoming or accommodating. Rooms were clean, air-conditioned and comfortable. Breakfast consisted of a full spread of cereals, yoghurts, pastries, fruit, coffee, tea, with Carla insisting she get up at 3.45am to prepare it prior to our flight, in spite of our insistence that she shouldn't. (We are a family of five).

  • 30th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
100%

Mario and Carla were fantastics hosts . Carla was full of useful information about Pisa and Florence and also recommended a brilliant restaurant. Mario gave us lifts everywhere we wanted to go. A brilliant start to our tour of Italy


94%

Carla and Mario treated us like family! What more can you say! Very customer oriented and went well beyond the expected to make our stay comfortable. This was our very first stay at a bed and breakfast. Very kind people..

  • 23rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Carla and Mario are exceptional good hosts. They offered to pick us up at the airport/station, but we had a rental car. Nevertheless they offered to drive us to town and pick us up again, so we didn't have to worry about parking etc. Carla recommended places to see and good restaurants and she also told us about Pisa. The room and ensuite bathrom was clean and spacius with aircondition. Carla put food and cold water in the room for the night. Breakfast was excellent! Highly recommended!


100%

The experience was amazing! Carla picked us up at the train station and took us to the airport the following day. She also took us to the Tower of Pisa and she drove us to dinner at night. We needed to find an ATM because we were going to Greece next and she took us to one in the middle of the night so we could take out money before midnight. It was the best experience. Thank you.


100%

This was the best place we stayed in in Italy. The rooms were lovely, with all the details, breakfast excellent and Carla and Mario are the best hosts in Toscana. They drove us to a pizzeria, and they even pick you up at the airport if you ask them. They make you feel at home. Exeptional!


100%

Self, wife and two daughters (in their 20s) stayed one night (prior to our departure) as it was close to the airport. However we were not disturbed overnight by aircraft nor by the railway close by. Our hosts were helpful in driving us downtown and picking us up, recommending good restaurant, and more. Breakfast was excellent and plentiful. Highly recommended.


89%

Exceptional service. A welcoming and engaging host. Ms Carla is a rare character: committed to her guests and to her region of Tuscany. The suburban setting for the B&B delivers the visitor an authentic, charming and convenient experience in Pisa. The rooms are large and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. The atmosphere is respectful and ideal for travellers committed to cultural experiences.

  • 5th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

We only stayed a night at B&B Carla but Carla herself was very accommodating and provided for our every need despite our late arrival and early departure. The room was air conditioned and well stocked with food and water, and we were provided a great spread for breakfast the next morning. Very close to Pisa Airport and Pisa Centrale, couldn't have been happier with our first night's stay in Italy.

  • 30th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Our stay at B&B Carla was wonderful!! Carla and Mario were wonderful and very helpful in getting to and from the airport and anywhere else we needed to go. Our room was very clean and Carla had a wonderful variety of food for our breakfast.

  • 27th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(86 results)


View all Pisa Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback