X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

B&B Carla Reviews

V. Bertani 6, Pisa, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

99%

Rating
106 Total Reviews
  • 100%Value For Money
  • 100%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 100%Staff
  • 100%Atmosphere
  • 100%Cleanliness
  • 100%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

The location is perfect if you are willing to stay close to the airport. It is a bit far from pis centre, but since Carla gives you a ride to the centre, there's not a single problem!! Had a wonderful stay here!! Also, the restaurant Carla recommends you is a must try place!


100%

Very close to airport. Carla very kindly picked us up from the airport late at night and her husband dropped us back there the next day to pick up a hire car. Very helpful with local travel advice. Lovely stay.

  • 21st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Carla and her husband were incredibly nice! They picked us up from Pisa Centrale train station. After we put our luggage away, they dropped us off near the Leaning Tower of Pisa and offered to pick us up after we had finished walking around Pisa. They also recommended this delicious restaurant near the train station. I will definitely be staying with them again in the future.

  • 19th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

After a long-delayed flight to Pisa, we arrived at the airport where Carla was waiting for us and quickly, her husband came to drive us home. The couple made us very much feel like home, they are very friendly, helpful and nice. Breakfast is super, and the house is definitely lovely and charming. Mario, her husband, was great driving us and picking us basically anywhere :D Thank you very much for the most wonderful stay experience :) Wish you all the best, Carla and Mario :)

  • 12th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Carla and Mario deserve a 'hospitality award' for their service to the industry. After a very frustrating day with Italian transport system and Internet, was picked up at train station by this delightful couple. Carla insisted on driving me to a local pizzeria for dinner, telling staff to contact her when I was ready to be collected after eating. After very substantial breakfast next day, Mario dropped me at the Piazza dei Miracoli for a rushed tour, then drove me to the airport.100%++!

  • 12th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Carla & Mario will do anything and everything possible to ensure that your holiday is perfect. We had no car, but that wasn't an issue, they were so kind and took us into town and picked us up again whenever we asked. The house is truly beautiful, the gardens are too. Mario and Carla took time to show us their mature orchard and we picked apricots. Breakfast is fantastic. Thank you so much for your hospitality. It's the best we've ever experienced.


100%

Carla was absolutely charming extremely helpful, and very friendly. The house is very close to the airport, an ideal location if you have an early flight to catch (or are arriving on a late one). We were very well looked after and given excellent advice about where to park, and where to eat. We really cannt thank Carla enough for her kindness to us during our brief stay

  • 5th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Wonderful owners, they really go out of their way to help.

  • 21st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

had great night! carla and her husband are so lovely and helpful with everything. highly recommended!


97%

B&B Carla is an excellent place to stay when being in Pisa. Carla's hospitality is above and beyond anything you could ask for -- feels like a family away from home, not to mention an extensive breakfast spread.

  • 9th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
100%

This was one of the very best places we stayed in Italy. Carla and Mario where great hosts. Picking us up at the airport was very nice. The house is beautiful, very safe and in a quiet residental area.

  • 14th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Wonderful hosts and amazing room. Fab breakfast.

  • 13th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

We were absolutely delighted with our short stay. The hosts were exceptionally friendly and helpful, offered us lifts to and from the airport and town centre, and recommended a superb restaurant that we would never have found by ourselves. And if all that weren't enough, the breakfast was superb. We are so pleased that we found B&B Carla!

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Gracious, helpful hosts, near the airport and not a long walk from the center--though they picked us up at the Stazione Centrale, offered to retrieve us and drove us to the airport in time to make a 7 am flight. Clean, comfortable accommodations; breakfast at the crack of dawn. Cash only.

  • 5th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

What a fantastic introduction to Italy from Carla and her husband Mario, who picked us up at the airport and welcomed us to Pisa! Our ensuite room was lovely and comfortable. We had a delicious breakfast and a charming conversation with Carla, who is very hospitable and friendly, but not overbearing. Mario drove us to the center so we could be tourists for a couple of hours, then brought our luggage to us at the railroad station. An amazing experience! We'd be delighted to stay again!!!

  • 1st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

B&B Carla is a wonderful, traditional house with a relaxed 'home from home feeling'. It is well situated within easy walking distance to the main sights and the railway station. Carla and her husband Mario went out of their way to ensure our short stay in Pisa was enjoyable and 'hassle free'. We would certainly stay there again.

  • 27th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Delightful and very helpful couple. We were collected from the airport in the late evening and were given a lift back next morning. We could have had a lift into the centre of town if wished. Excellent breakfast. Lovely homely atmosphere.

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Highly recommend..! Staff ( Carla) wonderful and accommodating. We took a few wrong turns at night on our way up from Tuscany ..which made our arrival rather late, Carla said no worries.. and told us to just head for the airport, where she drove out and met us to lead us to the B&B... Other examples of kindness as well.. B& B was clean, Bed comfy.. nice selection at Breakfast and only minutes from Pisa airport..

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Our hosts went out of their way to make us feel comfortable - They assisted us in returning our hire car as well as droping us off at the airport and drivng us to the centre of Pisa as well as picking us up. We had a very helpful recommendation as to eateries. We will be making a positive review on tripadvisor as well.

  • 6th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Our stay in couldn'tbe better. Carla took care of us all the time and made us feel like home. She picked us up from the train and there on was she so helpful all the time. This hostel was great and Irecommend it strongly!!!:)

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(64 results)


View all Pisa Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback