X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

B&B Da Nina Venezia Reviews

Al Campo della Lana, Santa Croce 573, Venice, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
134 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

Very good location, close to the train station. Go to the restaurant mentioned in the description, the hostel itself does not have a reception. The room was small but clean. The breakfast was very poor: only some sandwiches in plastic. Nothing fresh, no juice, etc. so not worthy of a B&B.


91%

Good location. Quiet street. Close to train station. Comfortable bed. Clean. Friendly host. Breakfast could have been a little better.


97%

We enjoyed our stay in the B&B very much. The room and bathroom are extremely clean. The host and family are nice. It is not easy to find a place in Venice with good location and reasonable price, and I am great that I booked B&B Da Nina.

  • 10th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

We have a nice stay, clean and quiet room in smal hotel. The private bathroom was on the floor it was a bit inconvinient, while it was a next door from our room. Lidia was very helpful and friendly, thank you for a nice stay. I would recommend this hotel.

  • 10th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfect location directly at the Canale Grande and in walking distance to everything that matters. The room provided ample space, everything was very clean, comfortable and in perfect working order. We loved the spacious bathroom and the service with fresh towels every day! Check in procedure was uncomplicated and the fact that we were personally fetched from the bus station was pure luxury. Same holds for the outdoors breakfast opportunity in the little courtyard.


86%

It was really easy to get to from the train station, and a short walk to all the main attractions!


94%

They really need to not advertise a free breakfast. It is a huge disappointment. They would do better not saying they had a breakfast and then surprising guests with the pre-packaged pastries, crackers and stuff.

  • 12th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Very clean and modern decor, very comfortable. Good location and staff were friendly. Would have liked more advice on best sights to see and perhaps a fridge so that we can store any of our own purchases.

  • 26th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

The room was very clean as was the bathroom. The room was much larger than I expected with lots of storage space.The coffee machine in the room was excellent and the quality of the coffee was very good. Perhaps leaving a few more coffee pods would be nice. The breakfast was all packaged pastries which were ok. We arrived well before check in time and were able to leave our luggage there while we explored the city. There was free wifi. We would definitely use this B&B again.


94%

It was a great place to stay! The welcome could have been a little bit friendlier, but I guess the man was busy because he had to run over from the restaurant to check us in...

  • 24th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

We felt the breakfast was poor. All packaged cake/bread/dry nibble bics & saltine bics. Didn't expect a large variety but did expect fresh food. Safety deposit box didn't feel secure. Same code as written on key ring and not bolted down. Our room was ver small (with bathroom). Room next door very large with bathroom across the hall. Bit noisy when others going across from there room to bathroom with doors closing all the time. Positives- we loved the location. Very clean.

  • 6th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Very nice B&B, close to the train station and the bus to the airport but tucked away so it wasn't noisy. The walk to St Mark's Square and area is 25-30 mins (make sure to follow the signs) but it really gives you the feel of Venice as you walk along the canals. The B&B was clean and quiet and the staff was lovely. Relatively inexpensive for Venice proper. The breakfast was packaged pastries, was ok but would have preferred something fresh like fruit or juice. Bed was really comfortable.


94%

Great place to stay. Nice room deco. Toilet is very clean. Martina is a great host. Close to train station and just across the bridge.

  • 19th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

The owner is kind and guide us with useful information. However they just work from 11.30am, before this time it is difficult to contact them. But if we come back to Venice, this location is still our number 1 choice.

  • 14th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

What a fantastic little B & B! And for such a good price. We were made to feel very welcome and, even though we were a little early, the staff allowed us to drop our bags off, and even change out of our travel clothes! Spotlessly clean and very modern, whilst containing some lovely traditional furniture in the rooms. Breakfast very adequate, great to have the coffee machine. The location is brilliant - right off the Grand Canal, within minutes you can be sat in a beautiful canalside restaurant.

  • 13th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Great B&B that is close to the train station. Helpful, friendly staff.


80%

The staff is helpful and it can wash the clothes by ourselves.


94%

Great staff,spotlessly clean,large room,excellent beds and pillows,beautiful bathroom and always hot water in the shower.Hotel in great position for rail and bus station.Water bus short walk,couldn't ask for more.


97%

This has to be one of the nicest hostels I have stayed in. Very clean, friendly staff and excellent location.


91%

Don't spend money on their canal-view Restaurant if you are on a budget. Not quite worthy of the money you spent.

  • 21st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(36 results)


View all Venice Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback