X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

B&B Da Nina Venezia Reviews

Al Campo della Lana, Santa Croce 573, Venice, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
230 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

it's located very close to the station and very convenient especially when you arrive by train. the room is spacious and there's a food/amenity basket for our breakfast/snack time which is refilled every day. the tea-coffee maker in particular is very practical and a nice touch to the room. the wi-fi is working well. we booked a triple room and the bathroom is actually located outside the room, although it's only for us and we have a key to lock it up when he don't use it.

  • 14th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Friendly host. Loved having our own expresso machine. Lots of nice breakfast food provided. Would definitely stay here again.


100%

We had a great stay at B&B Da Nina Venezia. The place is very clean, huge bathroom to ourselves, good breakfast variety and even with your own coffee machine in-room. Helps a lot that they provide maps for guests' use. We only stayed for a night, wish we could've stayed abit longer.

  • 29th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Location is very good, in is on the edge, from the restaurant is come back this evening off the door from the other end into a little hard to find, navigate a bit is not correct, spacious rooms clean, warm and friendly staff.


100%

This is a great place with a fantastic location. Very close to train station and parking.


100%

The hostel was in close proximity to the railway station, which was a plus, since there was only a short jaunt to tote luggage. The hostel was very, very quiet even though it was near to the Grand Canal. Another surprise was the fresh treats and coffee for the morning breakfast, supplied in the room and bathroom towels were changed every day. If you are a guest at the B and B a small discount is given at the Da Nino restaurant, right around the corner. I definitely would stay here again!

  • 21st Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

I loved this B&B. It is close to the train and bus station. It is close to the grand canal and very easy to find from the instructions. We received a warm welcome. Good value for money in an expensive city.


86%

Clean, quiet, and in a good location. We thought packaged breakfast pastries were not as nice as fresh ones.


91%

Great location short walk (less than two minutes) from train station and bus drop offs. Room was nice and the private bathroom was great. We could hear our neighbors but I don't know of that was the thin walls or loud neighbors. Overall great experience for Venice and good value for the money.

  • 13th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

We stayed just for one night, but really enjoyed B&B da nina. Being really close to the main train station, meant that we didn't need to carry our bags too far through the narrow streeted maze of Venice, which was good. The staff were helpful and the place was very clean. Breakfast was a matter of a few croissants and Melba toast left in your room but considering the price, we didn't mind. It was about a 20 minute walk to st marks square, but plenty to see and take in on the way.

  • 11th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

My husband and I were in Venice for 1 night as part of our honeymoon. The B&B was fantastic - super clean, newly renovated and decorated, the bathroom was enormous and super clean. Everything was shiny and bright. It was obviously very well designed and very very well maintained. The lady who greeted us (she's the caretaker), Lily, was super friendly and sweet. She maintains the property very well. The coffee machine & TV in the room were great. We would stay here again if we go back to Venice.


94%

Great location, close to the train station. Really clean and the room and bathroom are great! I will definetily recommend this hostel!


100%

We really enjoyed our stay here the staff were so lovely and friendly! It's located just across the bridge next to the train station so there was no winding through small streets full of tourists with our baggage. The breakfast is laid out in your room which is nice because you can choose when to get up and have it. As well as this they provide free maps guidebooks and umbrellas that you can borrow as log as you return them. Overall an eexcellent place to stay.

  • 4th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

The rating of Very Poor for Value For Money applies to you, not to the B&B, as you charged me something exorbitant compared to the charge I would have paid had I dealt directly with the B&B and not with you. I had written you/your Customer Service re this matter and had asked politely for your reconsideration of your charge - to something more reasonable and closer to the actual charge being offered directly to me by the B&B. You did not bother to respond to that email. More fool you.

  • 2nd Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

The B&B was very clean and well equipped. Unfortunately, they did not let us use the laundry facilities even though they originally told us we would be able to and the sign in our room said we could. Also, the owners of the B&B own a nearby restaurant, yet the breakfast they provided was very disappointing. They provided packaged croissants and loaf cake and said they would leave us a different breakfast the next morning but because we didn't touch the first one they didn't replace it.

  • 29th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

It's an excellent option to stay in Venezia. Near the train station, and it's perfect! Comfortable room and bathroom. Excellent attention

  • 28th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Nice place to stay and has a good location. The breakfast is pretty poor and could be better for the amount guests pay. Room was big and clean. However, contrary to what it says in their information pamphlet, no one can do laundry here. This was something we would have liked to know before we came.




View all Venice Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback