X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

B&B Da Nina Venezia Reviews

Al Campo della Lana, Santa Croce 573, Venice, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
113 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

We felt the breakfast was poor. All packaged cake/bread/dry nibble bics & saltine bics. Didn't expect a large variety but did expect fresh food. Safety deposit box didn't feel secure. Same code as written on key ring and not bolted down. Our room was ver small (with bathroom). Room next door very large with bathroom across the hall. Bit noisy when others going across from there room to bathroom with doors closing all the time. Positives- we loved the location. Very clean.

  • 6th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Very nice B&B, close to the train station and the bus to the airport but tucked away so it wasn't noisy. The walk to St Mark's Square and area is 25-30 mins (make sure to follow the signs) but it really gives you the feel of Venice as you walk along the canals. The B&B was clean and quiet and the staff was lovely. Relatively inexpensive for Venice proper. The breakfast was packaged pastries, was ok but would have preferred something fresh like fruit or juice. Bed was really comfortable.


94%

Great place to stay. Nice room deco. Toilet is very clean. Martina is a great host. Close to train station and just across the bridge.

  • 19th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

The owner is kind and guide us with useful information. However they just work from 11.30am, before this time it is difficult to contact them. But if we come back to Venice, this location is still our number 1 choice.

  • 14th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

What a fantastic little B & B! And for such a good price. We were made to feel very welcome and, even though we were a little early, the staff allowed us to drop our bags off, and even change out of our travel clothes! Spotlessly clean and very modern, whilst containing some lovely traditional furniture in the rooms. Breakfast very adequate, great to have the coffee machine. The location is brilliant - right off the Grand Canal, within minutes you can be sat in a beautiful canalside restaurant.

  • 13th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Great B&B that is close to the train station. Helpful, friendly staff.


80%

The staff is helpful and it can wash the clothes by ourselves.


94%

Great staff,spotlessly clean,large room,excellent beds and pillows,beautiful bathroom and always hot water in the shower.Hotel in great position for rail and bus station.Water bus short walk,couldn't ask for more.


97%

This has to be one of the nicest hostels I have stayed in. Very clean, friendly staff and excellent location.


91%

Don't spend money on their canal-view Restaurant if you are on a budget. Not quite worthy of the money you spent.

  • 21st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Overall it's the best accommodation I got in Italy! It was really good for a B&B. The accommodation is very new and very clean! I got a private separate toilet with laundry facilities and it is really clean! However, if there's a kettle provided for customer to boil water, it would be perfect! :)


100%

Amazing place. Way better value than I thought.


83%

Very friendly staff. Great location. Bathrooms were very clean. Great selection of food for the breakfast.


100%

We had a great time in Venice and found our accommodation to be very secure, clean and well located for getting into and away from Venice. Massimo and Martina were very helpful hosts and we would be very happy to stay at their B&B again or recommend it to others! Graize! Alex and Kim

  • 6th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

We loved B&B Venezia. Very clean, spacious and a lovely spot to stay tucked in a quiet alley. Really awesome location for access to both St Lucia train station and the bus station!


71%

+ve points: B&B has a great location near railway station. Service was good. Breakfast was included -ve : service provided was OK but very costly, could have got a better hotel instead. Not value for money.

  • 29th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

wouldn't really call a few packs of crackers 'breakfast' -- but otherwise a fantastic place.


100%

Very nice place, I recommend it It makes me enjoy Venice at 100 %


80%

Enjoyed the stay and the room. Staff was nice and helpful. Location really convenient being literally next to the train station. When I saw that breakfast was included I expected more than crackers and coffee machine in the room but it was ok. Maybe could they be a bit more generous on the shower soap… :-)


63%

The check in process was rocky. We emailed that we were arriving early and she stated back in the email that she was going to be there early to check us in. She completely forgot about it. And they were not very nice about it at all. The place was nice. But the staff was extremely unhelpful. No directions at all. Also, it is pricy for just an okay location with a terrible staff.

  • 21st Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. I believe there was a misunderstanding as your email did not specify whether you arrived am or pm, and since it is not usual to check-in at 8am in the morning we assumed it must be in the evening. Secondly as you can see from our other reviews we have extremely positive feedback on our staff. We gave you with a free map of the kind that cost more than 3 euros to help you get around Venice and our website provides detailed directions on how to arrive.

« first « Prev 1 2
(27 results)


View all Venice Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback