X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

B&B Da Nina Venezia Reviews

Al Campo della Lana, Santa Croce 573, Venice, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
195 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

'Ensuite' is outside the room and a key is required to enter and lock from the inside, tricky during the night. Breakfast was very basic. Close to train station. Large, modern bathroom.

  • 26th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Staff were very welcoming and nothing short of courteous. We were melting in the heat when we arrived and were promptly given a large bottle of water and shown to our room. The room was very large by European standards which was a real treat. Free breakfast, TV (Italian channels) and a large bathroom topped it off for us. The ensuite was separate to the room, and with a key system we had to lock it when we were finished. The keys are very noisy at night. Aircon was just perfect.


91%

Air conditioning in the room was amazing for a hot July! Bathroom was modern and new - absolutely amazing! Great proximity to the train station and grand canal. Excellent staff who was extremely helpful, friendly, and attentive to any needs. Laundry was great. Breakfast in the room was nice addition too.


94%

Wonderful hotel. Would definitely stay here again, as both the room and the service were great.

  • 24th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We stayed just one night and we regret it. We should stay more in Venice, Bnb Da nina Friendly staff. Perfect location 5minutes from S.lucia station Very nice facility (cons. bathroom is outside) Reasonable price. If I visit Venice again I will choose Da nina.

  • 23rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very easy to get to, awesome location, and amazing staff! Da Nina is a 3-5 minute walk from the train station and 5 minutes from the bus (if you arrive via bus shuttle from the airport). I was greeted by the most friendly staff and given detailed information. Da Nina is spotless and spacious with AC, a TV, and a safe. I felt very secure and comfortable here as a solo traveler. I highly recommend!

  • 22nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved it! So cute and welcoming! Really well organised and facilities were fantastic. Loved the outdoor area and the showers were great. Thank you so much!


86%

Great location, around 5 minutes walking distance from the train station Santa Lucía and the bus stop and right in front the Grand Canal. Very clean. Friendly staff.


100%

This bed and breakfast was great. The location is awesome and if you follow the instructions provided by the owners, you'll have no trouble finding it. There was 3 of us so our room was comfortable in size, with one bigger bed and one twin bed. We also had our own private bathroom which was very nice. Everything is modern and super clean. Venice is an expensive place so I really appreciate the value of da Nina

  • 10th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Excellent location. Just 5-min from the train station and water-bus station. The staff we met was friendly and helpful. But the B&B looks more like a hotel. Didn't feel the warmth at it unlike others. Given everything in Venice is so pricy, this one is a good deal!


94%

Beautiful and clean B&B in a great location right off the main riverway closer than 5 minutes to the train station. Staff was super friendly and helpful with recommendations on places to eat.


80%

Good B&B, close to the train station if you need to lug baggage around. The B&B is well hidden and really cozy, although Venice at night feels a bit spooky (I live in a big city with high crime, so maybe someone else will tell you if feels tranquil and easy, but being on high alert as city-dwellers are, it feels like someone is about to jump you at any corner). This was excellent, since the B&B is easily accessible from the main canal road. The shower got tepid at one point, but nothing too bad.

  • 15th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Nina is very kind and helpful. The room is new, clean and comfort. really feel like home.

  • 8th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

One of my favourite stays during my trip!! The staff was so lovely and really wanted to ensure we were enjoying ourselves. Beds were comfortable and room was clean and spacious! We had our own bathroom which was spacious and clean!! In a great location as well!


91%

Wish there could be ham and cheese/ yoghurt/ fresh fruit for breakfast :) Everything else is great!

  • 27th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The staff were very helpful and friendly. we had our own private bath that was very spacious and clean. great value for the money. they also own a restaurant that has the best food and you get a discount when you stay at the B&B. I would certainly recommend Da Nina's to anyone. They also were very good about communication prior to our arrival.

Owner Comment (Hide)
thank you so much !!!!

100%

Dear Nina!thank you for such a lovely place to pass several comfortable days in Venice

  • 19th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
dear Vera .....thank you too !!!

66%

The location was ok but service was poor.

  • 18th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Very well located! The only problem was the bathroom outside the room, but as ir was private it was no major issue


97%

This was a wonderful place to stay in Venice. It is very close to the train station and close to the water taxi stops. We booked the room with a private bathroom (it is outside of the room but only for your use). The room was big and so was the bathroom. Nina was very helpful when checking in and sweet as well. After checking out she let us leave our luggages.

  • 16th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(22 results)


View all Venice Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback