X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

B&B Floralia Reviews

Via Borgo S.Lorenzo 9, Florence, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
182 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

63%

Although there were mastercard and visa logos on reservation page, when we arrive to the hotel they said that just CASH is accepted. it was too noisy even there just a few rooms in the hostal because the room we stayed has a window opening to inner court and even the window was closed it is impossible to sleep because of the noise. no air condition.

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

This B&B is in a great location, we had the larger room which was really nice and comfortable, the owners were cheerful and helpful, Florence was generally great. All in all a cracking visit.

  • 13th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent place to stay!!! The location is perfect and the owners are so friendly and welcoming with great advice on what to see where to go and places to eat. The rooms and facilities are spotless. Can not fault. Security is exceptional and it is a tranquil place to relax after a busy day/night. Highly recommended and 100% stay again!


100%

Lovely hostel, very central location and fantastic hosts!

  • 6th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Perfect spot right in the middle of Florence, yet our 1st floor room was blissfully quiet. Very secure - we were provided with our own set of keys for 3 locked doors (main entrance off street, second entrance to B&B and individual room door) so we could come and go as we pleased. Great hosts with Silvia and her brother Sabino very welcoming and happy to provide local knowledge to avoid tourist traps and have a more authentic experience. Generous breakfast provided. Would definitely return


100%

Really loved this B


86%

Very friendly host. There is also a computer and printer in the common area which you could use free of charge.

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brunei
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I loved my time here! The hostel is located in the middle of everything so getting around was very easy. It had a quaint cultural atmosphere which enhanced our visit in Florence. Our hosts were also very helpful in suggesting places to go and good restaurants to try out!


89%

Silvia and Sabino were great hosts. They were so nice and helpful. It's an apartment right next to the Dome so the location is great! You can reach everywhere on foot. They clean the rooms every morning and the place is secure, also the city is very secure. We totally will recommend this place.


100%

Best place we have ever Been! The oweners are very nice, helpfull and the breakfast is great! Oh and the location is just perfect, right in the Duomo of Firenze! Tanks so much for the hospitality guys!


100%

Silvia helped us with our stay and my daily and I were happy with her assistance. She gave us directions to everywhere and she even gave us tips on where to grocery shop cheaper nod stuff. Loves it! Thank you!

  • 29th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Would have preferred a ensuite bathroom. A great location and very helpful staff.


97%

Floralia was a great choice for our stay in Florence. The location is ideal, being a block from the Duomo, and short walks to other sites, like the Accademia, the Uffizi, the river, Central market. Silvia is very accomodating and and helpful. The provided breakfast is great ( yogurt, meats, cereal, pastries) and makes starting a long day of site seeing very easy. We highly recommend Floralia!

  • 18th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

During our 3 week tour through Europe, this was my favorite hotel (b&b). Great location, the nicest hosts, and a beautiful charming room. The breakfast was wonderful, especially the capuccino!! I will absolutely stay at Floralia the next time I visit Florence

  • 11th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

In the center of the city but with a complete silent night for a couple.


94%

For a simple well priced room in the heart of Florence, B&B Floralia is a perfect place to stay. The owners are very helpful with restaurant recommendations and very friendly. Breakfast is adequate. Room and bathroom were clean and perfect for a short stay. Shower is small. Would recommend for future visitors looking for an efficient room.

  • 2nd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

We enjoyed our stay very much and they were very helpful booking our museum tickets in advance without any extra cost and giving good local advice/recommendations but would have been even better if there was more interaction with the owners during the evening and a fridge available in the breakfast area.


89%

The location was about as central as you can get. Very helpful staff with great recommendations of where to eat for traditional italian food in non tourist areas. The only down point was the bedding was a little too small... Seemed to be sharing a single blanket on a double bed


89%

The B&B has a perfect location right in the heart of the city. But even though it may be touristy and crowded outside, the rooms inside are peaceful, while having everything you will need for a few days in Florence. The owners are friendly and the breakfast is good.


97%

This place was incredibly comfortable and felt like home. The owners are very friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed my stay there, and the location was in the hear of things, yet quiet. Loved it!


« first « Prev 1 2
(22 results)


View all Florence Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback