X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

B&B Floralia Reviews

Via Borgo S.Lorenzo 9, Florence, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
245 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Very good room, people and location. Excellent

  • 25th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

What a fabulous stay, Silva you are the most amazing hostess, you gave 150 per cent to us , nothing was too much trouble. You make this a great venue and I am very hard to impress, thank you . Location amazing and Make sure you see Tony at the pizza shop below for a wonderful meal. Only down side to this amazing location is it can be a bit noisy but you are staying in the heart of it all


94%

I really enjoyed my stay at B&B Floralia. Sylvia and Fabio were both very warm and welcoming. They told us about all the major areas we should check out and were honest about certain places to check out. The location was one of the best features, it is very centrally located, within walking distance to many major destinations. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend them to all my friends and family!

  • 5th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Our hosts Sabino and Sylvia were wonderful!. This is a perfect place to stay for a visit to Florence, right in the heart of the historic district. We had the bedroom with the private bathroom, very clean and quite. This room does not open to the busy street, so we didn't have any street noise. Only problem might be if you have noisy neighbors. We will definitely stay here again!

  • 27th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

My son and I spent two nights at B & B Floralia and absolutely loved it. The proximity within 50 meters of the Duomo couldn't be any better and felt like we were in the front row of a major sporting event. Silvia and Sabina were wonderful hosts and were very friendly and helpful in providing us with recommendations for restaurants and sightseeing. Excellent B & B! Gracie! - Matt and Nathan

  • 26th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

The hostel is centrally located on a street just off the main square with the Duomo; this does make it convenient but also means there is a lot of foot traffic outside which could make the rooms loud for some people, but it was no problem for me. The owner of the B&B was incredibly friendly and happy the room itself was very beautiful and comfortable. A really great place to stay.


97%

We were so well received and treated so well. Sylvia is great, energetic and so nice. Location is incredible, 2 minutes to Duomo. Very central. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone who wants great value for money.


100%

Very good, Silvia is a nice person tks

  • 15th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfect location! Breakfast was great! Host was so kind and helpful.

  • 11th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

A lovely stay for a week at Floralia - Sylvia and Maria Laura are great hosts. The only downside was the early morning noise from the building works opposite! Location is brilliant, and everything worked. Fantastic room cleaning every day :)


100%

Excellent location, very friendly people, very good breakfast.


91%

good value. the staff were very nice.


74%

Wonderful central location. Clean B&B. Breakfast felt "rationed" though and you could hear every rattle of keys in the doors.

  • 5th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic find in a great location with brilliant hosts who made us feel very welcome. Would definitely go back again!

  • 2nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Floralia was a wonderful place to stay. We had a bit of trouble finding the door, but from then on, it was perfect. The location is amazing, just a few steps from the beautiful piazza containing "il duomo". You can walk everywhere. Hosts were friendly and smiling all the time. The room was not extravagant, but it was very comfortable and clean, though slightly dark. We stayed in the room with a window onto the central courtyard (not the street) and found it quite quiet considering the location.

  • 28th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

The location of this B & B is perfect--a very short walk to both the train station and the city center. Sabino is a wonderful host who provides helpful information about the city and a good breakfast. Rooms are clean and comfortable, and the price is excellent.


94%

We had a very nice experience. We found the location excellent as we were able to walk to all the major sites; museums, Duomo, Michaelangelo Viewpoint and shopping. Our room which was located with a street view was large and comfortable. At night we found it noisy with the activities of people enjoying themselves at bars and restaurants below. Wearing ear plugs solved he problem.


100%

I really recommend here! Host are sol nice, good location and clean.

  • 20th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Staff was very friendly, location was excellent. Only downfall was the room, fan was super loud, beds were average at best, pillows need to be replaced. No chair in the room either.


97%

Friendly and super helpful hosts.


« first « Prev 1 2
(25 results)


View all Florence Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback