X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

B&B Floralia Reviews

Via Borgo S.Lorenzo 9, Florence, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
235 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

My son and I spent two nights at B & B Floralia and absolutely loved it. The proximity within 50 meters of the Duomo couldn't be any better and felt like we were in the front row of a major sporting event. Silvia and Sabina were wonderful hosts and were very friendly and helpful in providing us with recommendations for restaurants and sightseeing. Excellent B & B! Gracie! - Matt and Nathan

  • 26th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

We were so well received and treated so well. Sylvia is great, energetic and so nice. Location is incredible, 2 minutes to Duomo. Very central. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone who wants great value for money.


100%

Very good, Silvia is a nice person tks

  • 15th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

A lovely stay for a week at Floralia - Sylvia and Maria Laura are great hosts. The only downside was the early morning noise from the building works opposite! Location is brilliant, and everything worked. Fantastic room cleaning every day :)


100%

Excellent location, very friendly people, very good breakfast.


91%

good value. the staff were very nice.


74%

Wonderful central location. Clean B&B. Breakfast felt "rationed" though and you could hear every rattle of keys in the doors.

  • 5th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic find in a great location with brilliant hosts who made us feel very welcome. Would definitely go back again!

  • 2nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Floralia was a wonderful place to stay. We had a bit of trouble finding the door, but from then on, it was perfect. The location is amazing, just a few steps from the beautiful piazza containing "il duomo". You can walk everywhere. Hosts were friendly and smiling all the time. The room was not extravagant, but it was very comfortable and clean, though slightly dark. We stayed in the room with a window onto the central courtyard (not the street) and found it quite quiet considering the location.

  • 28th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

The location of this B & B is perfect--a very short walk to both the train station and the city center. Sabino is a wonderful host who provides helpful information about the city and a good breakfast. Rooms are clean and comfortable, and the price is excellent.


94%

We had a very nice experience. We found the location excellent as we were able to walk to all the major sites; museums, Duomo, Michaelangelo Viewpoint and shopping. Our room which was located with a street view was large and comfortable. At night we found it noisy with the activities of people enjoying themselves at bars and restaurants below. Wearing ear plugs solved he problem.


100%

I really recommend here! Host are sol nice, good location and clean.

  • 20th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Staff was very friendly, location was excellent. Only downfall was the room, fan was super loud, beds were average at best, pillows need to be replaced. No chair in the room either.


97%

Friendly and super helpful hosts.


94%

We stayed over for a night in an ensuite double bed room. The hostel is right in the middle of city centre and it's very convenient to get anywhere on town from by foot. The room was fairly small though, but was very clean. The only disappointment for us was when the neighbours from the floor above were quite loud ~1:00 PM - so we had to ask them to tone down. The staff was friendly and helpful. Overall - Great. I'm likely to stay again on return! On a scale of 0 - 10: 8


100%

Everything was great. Location was perfect right next to Duomo. Loved it.

  • 26th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

Very small bathroom and shower. No chairs in room. Unfortunately very loud at night.

  • 17th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Really lovely place to stay. Sylvia and her Salbino are really friendly and welcoming and have excellent knowledge of places to see and good places to eat. The location was so central, just around the corner from the Duomo and only a short walk from the main Firenze FSM train station, which took us to and from Pisa for our flights there and home. I would definitely stay there again. Would be nice to have some English channels on the TV though! :)


77%

Beds are uncomfortable, they are too soft. Breakfast is above average. Host is good, friendly and helpful. Location is excellent. WiFi is sometimes problem.


91%

The hosts were lovely and very helpful. Highly recommend this B&B. The only downside was the very loud street below. However, seeing as the accommodation is located right in the centre of the city, it's understandeable.


« first « Prev 1 2
(21 results)


View all Florence Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback