Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 322 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 322 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
B&B Floralia Located at Via Borgo S.Lorenzo 9, , Florence.
B&B Floralia
Italy
Florence Toscany 50123 Via Borgo S.Lorenzo 9
96% 322
43.7737734 11.2545317
B&B Floralia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Oct 2016
9.1

Nice room, own private bathroom and good communication with the owner. Location is brilliant.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Oct 2016
10.0

Ass always a wonderful place to stay right in the city with a warm welcome and access throughout the day if needed.would highly recommend on all counts

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2016
8.9

It is very centrally located which is actually very good coz you are some seconds from Duomo but also negative because at night is noisy. The room was very big and nice but quite cold during the night. The host was extremely helpful and smiley. Breakfast was very good. We had troubles with the wifi, especially the last day which did not work at all (due to network problem). I recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2016
9.7

This B and B was excellent. Both host were very kind and helpful as far as giving insight on where to go. Breakfast was good, toast, ham, cheese, yogurt, packaged pastries, apples, coffee and juice. Nothing fancy but enough. The room was not very large and our private bathroom was not attached but not bad. Everything was very clean. The bed was good. The location is excellent- just around the corner from the Duomo. The train station was not very far either.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nathycarbone
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Sep 2016
10.0

Great stay, Sabino is very kind and polite and gave us tips about good restaurants and good places to visit in the city. Good value for money. We recommend to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
9.1

Very welcoming and informative host, who gave us very good restaurant recommendations. Relaxed atmosphere and excellent location (a 1 minute walk to the Duomo). Breakfast could have been better - no fresh bread or pastries, though there were a few cereals and muesli on offer, and our host made us a nice coffee. Bedroom was clean, had a nice ensuite and was a good size. Overall, nice stay and the host was excellent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
10.0

Great location down the street from the duomo & plenty of shops/restaurants. Friendly service, from check in to check out. Clean room and quiet. We saw about 5 other guests during breakfast both mornings we stayed there. We were able to leave our bags when we caught a late train. Great value for money, would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
10.0

You absolutely cannot beat this location in Florence! Just steps from the Duomo! The owner is SO sweet and helpful; he takes pride in his work, has good recommendations, and makes everyone cappuccinos in the morning if they want it. The A/C was nice in September, and our room had wifi. Our door locked so we felt secure leaving our possessions. We had our own bathroom, but it was not connected to the room. Despite this, it was clean and nice! I would HIGHLY recommend this place :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Jul 2016
9.7

Great location, host was the best! It is noisy at night but I travel with ear plugs so that's fine. Breakfast is great! Such a change to other places we've stayed in Italy where only sweet things were available. Here there was cereal, yoghurt, fruit etc. Our room was super big with three windows out on to one of the main roads to the Duomo. The only reason we didn't score a perfect ten is that we didn't have air conditioning and it was so hot! The fans did a good job but we like it ice cold!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
10.0

Really good location with an even better host! Really enjoyed my stay! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.