X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

B&B Floralia Reviews

Via Borgo S.Lorenzo 9, Florence, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
195 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 100%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Amazing place, Great location and friendly staff. Only down side was if you get the room at the front of the build as I did it is very noisy at night and a little hard to sleep. I would still recommend it to anyone.

  • 8th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Silvia and Sabino are excellent hosts! They are extremely helpful and kind. The location of the bed and breakfast is amazing- just a few steps from the Duomo. The only issue we had was that the shower was a bit small, but other than that it was perfect for a place to sleep and the breakfast was good!

  • 6th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The breakfast and cleanliness at B&B Floralia was absolutely incredible. It was really nice of Sabino to even include a kettle and cups in our breakfast basket for the morning that we left early. There was a very noisy guest in the other room so the echo in the halls made it difficult to sleep. We really appreciated when Sabino came in the middle of the night to quiet down the noisy guest. Silvia and Sabino, you guys are awesome and the both of you made our stay amazing. Thank you so much!

  • 5th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

We had a fantastic stay in Firenze! The room was clean & we had our own bathroom (which also was spotless!). Thankyou to Silvia for welcoming us in and making our stay enjoyable.


97%

Superb location, friendly staff. I recommend this place.


100%

We were on a 2 week long eurotrip and B&B Floralia was one of the best places we stayed! The woman who runs and cleans the place was extremely helpful. The location is perfect, right next to the Duomo. We could not have asked for a better stay.


100%

By far the Best b&b I have ever stayed in. Silvia the host was so friendly and welcoming. The room was very clean with extre pillows and blankets provided. The bathroom, also impeccably clean, with an incredible shower. A varied breakfast is provided at acceptable times and a breakfast basket offered in case our departure was earliy. The b&b couldn't have been in a better location for exploring Florence. I would recommend floraliia to anyone looking at staying in Florence.


100%

Super awesome owners and location! We loved it! So accommodating!


63%

Although there were mastercard and visa logos on reservation page, when we arrive to the hotel they said that just CASH is accepted. it was too noisy even there just a few rooms in the hostal because the room we stayed has a window opening to inner court and even the window was closed it is impossible to sleep because of the noise. no air condition.

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

This B&B is in a great location, we had the larger room which was really nice and comfortable, the owners were cheerful and helpful, Florence was generally great. All in all a cracking visit.

  • 13th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent place to stay!!! The location is perfect and the owners are so friendly and welcoming with great advice on what to see where to go and places to eat. The rooms and facilities are spotless. Can not fault. Security is exceptional and it is a tranquil place to relax after a busy day/night. Highly recommended and 100% stay again!


100%

Lovely hostel, very central location and fantastic hosts!

  • 6th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Perfect spot right in the middle of Florence, yet our 1st floor room was blissfully quiet. Very secure - we were provided with our own set of keys for 3 locked doors (main entrance off street, second entrance to B&B and individual room door) so we could come and go as we pleased. Great hosts with Silvia and her brother Sabino very welcoming and happy to provide local knowledge to avoid tourist traps and have a more authentic experience. Generous breakfast provided. Would definitely return


100%

Really loved this B


86%

Very friendly host. There is also a computer and printer in the common area which you could use free of charge.

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brunei
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I loved my time here! The hostel is located in the middle of everything so getting around was very easy. It had a quaint cultural atmosphere which enhanced our visit in Florence. Our hosts were also very helpful in suggesting places to go and good restaurants to try out!


89%

Silvia and Sabino were great hosts. They were so nice and helpful. It's an apartment right next to the Dome so the location is great! You can reach everywhere on foot. They clean the rooms every morning and the place is secure, also the city is very secure. We totally will recommend this place.


100%

Best place we have ever Been! The oweners are very nice, helpfull and the breakfast is great! Oh and the location is just perfect, right in the Duomo of Firenze! Tanks so much for the hospitality guys!


100%

Silvia helped us with our stay and my daily and I were happy with her assistance. She gave us directions to everywhere and she even gave us tips on where to grocery shop cheaper nod stuff. Loves it! Thank you!

  • 29th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Would have preferred a ensuite bathroom. A great location and very helpful staff.


« first « Prev 1 2
(26 results)


View all Florence Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback