Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

B&B Globetrotter Siracusa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 101 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 101 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
9.1

Globetrotter is in the heart of Syracusa. Two blocks from the main Piazza of Ortega. Our corner room had two balcony's with French doors allowing for cross ventilation. The city noise of is load with the doors open. The Globetrotter is clean and has a typical European breakfast for a fee. Other services included wash & fold laundry. It is well worth the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd May 2017
10.0

We were greeted with wine or coffee and enjoyed it on the amazing roof top patio. They recommended a sandwich from the street market, it was the best food we had in all of Sicily! Make sure you go there! Everything was perfect. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Liveveryday
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Apr 2017
8.9

The hostel itself is very nice and centrally located. Just make sure you let the manager know when you're going to arrive. We arrived 10 minutes after the check-in time at 10pm. The manager asked for an extra 15 euros for being late, which we agreed to, but then he asked for another 4 euros for the local hotel tax which we paid because we were tired and it was late. However, when I re-read my booking it said all taxes were included. Disappointed with this kind of service.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests, thanks for your review. As you arrived at 22,40 without any calling before and I tried many times to call you during the day but your mobile was switched off. Usually a late check in cost is 15 euro, but we negotiated a price of 10 euro. Regarding the Taxes, I did not charge you any extra amount but only the amount payable on arrival for your reservation, we charged the total for the room by card, and as we have to follow a legal requirement, to charge the amount of the taxes by cash, we charged the amount of the taxes separately.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.