- USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
- Novice Nomad
- 4 reviews
We were greeted with wine or coffee and enjoyed it on the amazing roof top patio. They recommended a sandwich from the street market, it was the best food we had in all of Sicily! Make sure you go there! Everything was perfect. Thank you!
- England, Male, 31-40
- Novice Nomad
- 3 reviews
The hostel itself is very nice and centrally located. Just make sure you let the manager know when you're going to arrive. We arrived 10 minutes after the check-in time at 10pm. The manager asked for an extra 15 euros for being late, which we agreed to, but then he asked for another 4 euros for the local hotel tax which we paid because we were tired and it was late. However, when I re-read my booking it said all taxes were included. Disappointed with this kind of service.
Dear guests, thanks for your review. As you arrived at 22,40 without any calling before and I tried many times to call you during the day but your mobile was switched off. Usually a late check in cost is 15 euro, but we negotiated a price of 10 euro. Regarding the Taxes, I did not charge you any extra amount but only the amount payable on arrival for your reservation, we charged the total for the room by card, and as we have to follow a legal requirement, to charge the amount of the taxes by cash, we charged the amount of the taxes separately.
Hostelworld Mobile Apps
Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.