X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

B&B Guerrazzi Reviews

Via Francesco da Buti 4, Pisa, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

98%

Rating
35 Total Reviews
  • 100%Value For Money
  • 100%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 100%Staff
  • 100%Atmosphere
  • 100%Cleanliness
  • 100%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

The apartment was excellent and the personable, friendly and helpful service just what we needed after a long journey Overnight very comfortable and breakfast great too, but when we needed to get to the airport quickly but couldn't find/get a taxi (due to the heavy storm) service "beyond the call of duty" was there, the landlady drove us herself ! What a great short break, would recommend to anyone travelling through Pisa

  • 18th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

A most friendly hotel and most helpful. The breakfast set up was exceptional. Whilst not in the centre we walked past all we wished to see. The suggestions of restaurants was most helpful and excellent tips about where to go and what to eat.

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

We were delighted to find that the owner had everything ready for us when we arrived. There was a bountiful choice of breakfast items to partake in, as well as a beautiful, clean, and comfortable suite of rooms to roam and enjoy. Old world charm meets modern comfort in this quaint B & B. We will return.

  • 28th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Had a very pleasant stay, would definitely recommend it!

  • 26th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
100%

Just fantastic in every way

  • 17th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

The owner, Marielena , was very welcoming and also provided wonderful home baking - cakes, muffins and bread - for breakfast everyday. As well as a large bedroom there was a lounge/eating area with a fridge and microwave, a lovely bathroom and sunny sitting out area. Great location within easy walking distance to sights and railway station. Best b

  • 14th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

We were absolutely delighted to find that we had the entire place to ourselves. Thanks to our wonderful hostess, our stay was terrific. Apart from the immaculate condition of everything, home made bread, cake, comfort, wi-fi, t.v., the owner went out of her way to ensure we could find everything that Pisa had to offer, including her favourite restaurants. A big thank you to her. We would recommend her beautiful apartment to anyone who wanted to stay in or around Pisa.

  • 24th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Fabulous place Warm welcome. Very well appointed Home baking

  • 11th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

We had a very enjoyable one night stay at the B&B, which was a wonderful self-contained unit ideal for small family. Mariaelena was a gracious host and collected us from the airport (a short trip away, but still much appreciated with luggage and a small child). She set us up for our stay and gave us privacy, too. I would recommend the property to anyone.

  • 6th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Beautiful place. So quiet yet a short walk from airport and main attractions of Pisa. Loved the lovely breakfast. Amazing value for money. Would recommend it to anyone visiting Pisa. Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • 14th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

My husband and I were blown away by this cute spacious apartment that was such a modern take on a B&B. We had a stocked breakfast (with home made cakes!!) area, massive bedroom, beautiful bathroom and most of all an absolutely delightful garden area hidden away from the crowds/noise outside to enjoy an early evening glass of Chianti before heading out. We only had one night in Pisa but this immaculate B&B made us want to extend our stay by a few nights and if we ever return we will only be stay

  • 18th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

This place is by far the best home/ B&B that I ever stayed in Europe! The setting is very pretty and it's much better than hotel. Mariaelana & Alberto are both very nice and they recommend us where to eat ( local place 10 EURO lunch near the B&B only 2 mins by walk Galileo retaurante; and also another spaghetti place near the PIsa tower). Also, the location is only 5mins walking from train station, and 20 mins walking to Torre di Pisa. We enjoyed their home a lot and we love the breakfast too!


97%

To be honest we did not know it was only 'one room' for rent but what fantastic rooms! Newly renovated bathroom, fresh and romantic bedroom, served kitchen, espresso machine and beautiful terrace. Everywhere there was small details either practical or decorative that made this place perfect. And even more importantly Mariaelena running the B&B was very helpful. mega strongly recommend.


100%

Possibly the best B&B we've ever stayed in. It actually trumps all our hotel stays during our 4 week holiday! Warm and helpful host who made dinner reservations for us, huge bedroom with air-con, comfortable bed, cute little breakfast bar with lounge, spacious and clean bathroom, easy walking distance to the city, amazing home-made baked goods for breakfast - what more can you ask for?! We even got cookies from the host upon our departure!! What a pleasant and memorable experience! Thank you!

  • 16th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The place to stay in Pisa! After the outstanding ratings we were curious what this accommodation has to offer. I guess when the host immediately offers you help with the luggage, gets in the car to guide you to the next parking lot, points out the routes on the map – then the place really plays in its own league. The often stated great rooms and the lovely breakfast with self made pie were really marvelous. As a young couple we were basically looking for a cheap place with parking possibilities

  • 17th Aug 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Couple
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent atmospheric spacious apartment style room, but with great breakfast perfect for a retreat in the beautiful city of Pisa! Easy walking distance of the Tower and all other central attractions! The breakfast is too elegant... I recommended the rabbit biscuit for most...hihi:p

  • 6th Oct 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

We stayed at this "hostel" (i.e. it's more of a private appartment) for 3 nights to visit Pisa and it's surroundings and had a very good time. The place was large (two rooms + bathroom with excellent water pressure by the way), clean and with nice little details such as freshly home-baked bread every day. Nice terrace, internet (wireless + laptop provided), satellite TV. Staff was extremely friendly and supportive. If we visit Pisa again we'll definitely gonna stay there again!

  • 17th Aug 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

GOod location, helpful staff, lovely place to stay!


100%

We've had a great time in this lovely apartment. Good location, superb facilities, nice decorations and a very friendly host. Thank you!


87%

This is a private apartment not a hostel, but it is beautiful and very comfortable.


« first « Prev 1 2
(26 results)


View all Pisa Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback