Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

B&B Il Magnifico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 346 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 346 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.9
B&B Il Magnifico Located at Lungarno Torrigiani N 3, , Florence.
B&B Il Magnifico
Italy
Florence 50125 Lungarno Torrigiani N 3
94% 346
43.7657501 11.2577212
B&B Il Magnifico
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Aug 2016
9.1

Great location, overlooking Florence. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable and we would definitely stay here again. As a family we felt really safe and secure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.7

This was a fantastic place to stay. Really friendly atmosphere, great welcome, amazing location, clean and really good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
9.7

Excellent location on bus routes to train station and walking distance to city centre. We got a free upgrade and our room was very large, with a lounge area - we were sorry to leave it! Very safe, and Alain was very helpful with all our questions before and during our stay. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.1

Our stay here was absolutely wonderful, our room was very large with an amazing view of the river which we were not even expecting! Everything was very clean and the location is quite central which was why we chose to stay here in the first place. Alain was really nice and helpful. Thank you for everything!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
9.7

We loved staying here! Our room had an amazing view of Florence along with a great location just outside of the city center. We highly enjoyed having a private room and bathroom and loved the free wine and coffee and breakfast. We weren't expecting much when we showed up, but this place exceeded our expectations. We also felt incredibly safe and clean during our stay. I would definitely say this B&B is a great deal for those looking to save some money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
9.4

Alan was amazing, friendly, multilingual, and helpful! He gave us a bottle of wine as a gift :) This BB is an an excellent location in Florence close to Ponte Vecchio and many other touristic areas. Very clean, very nice facilities, free coffee, nice breakfast and super secure. Just be ready to climb 64 stair steps (yes i counted them haha) and also if you suffer from allergies like me. Bring some allergy medication! The building is old and moldy on the outside but overall 9.5/10

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • clairelawson16
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd May 2016
8.6

Amazing location right on the river. room was spacious and the breakfast was kinda gross but was free so oh well. Great wifi. Only downside was that the bathroom wasn't connected to the room, and ours was especially awkward in that our bathroom door was right next to the kitchen door and the window in the bathroom opened up onto the common terrace space.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
22nd May 2016
10.0

Great, great experience here! The B&B was very clean, had excellent location, and amazing staff! The host was so gracious and very helpful in mapping out Florence and pointing out areas of interest. This is definitely a must stay place when in Florence! Plus the welcome bottle of wine was a great perk!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
10.0

This bed & breakfast property is absolutely incredible. It has fantastic views of the city, beautiful rooms, incredibly clean and Alain is the best host we've encountered. He provides wonderful recommendations and is super friendly. Definitely stay here!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th May 2016
10.0

Could not have had a better stay here! We arrived to a room with an amazing view of Florence overlooking the river (far better than any other hostel we stayed in) and a free bottle of wine. The staff were very nice and helpful, and the free in room breakfast was great. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.