Hostelworld.com

B&B Il Magnifico

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 323 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 323 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
B&B Il Magnifico Located at Lungarno Torrigiani N 3, , Florence.
B&B Il Magnifico
Italy
Florence 50125 Lungarno Torrigiani N 3
96% 323
43.7657501 11.2577212
B&B Il Magnifico
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

Great hotel for the money! A beautiful location and a wonderful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Mar 2016
10.0

Great place, great location right on the water near the busy area. friendly staff that are so helpful and accomodating, really loved staying here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
9.4

We love B&B Magnifico! Great location with access to all points in the city. Alain was WONDERFUL! So helpful, even printed our boarding passes for us. Breakfast was in our room each morning and the cappuccino machine was fantastic. A great place to stay in Florence!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Mar 2016
9.4

Very good experience. Firstly, Weng was really helpful and explained us everything we needed, he gave us also hints what to see, where to eat etc. The location is great, not far from railway station and few minutes walking from the old bridge. The place was very cosy, clean with a lot of facilities. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Mar 2016
10.0

This B&B has to be one of my favourites in Italy. I have such great memories of Florence, and waking up in this apartment. Staying here made our experience of Florence so much better. Great bedroom and bathroom. Kitchen was easy to use. We felt very comfortable here. A great place to stay if you're looking for relaxation and privacy. The location is amazing - we walked pretty much everywhere. I would love to stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2016
9.7

Our stay at B&B Il Magnifico was just superb and I would have no hesitation in recommending this place to fellow travellers. My partner and I had a huge, warm and comfortable room with a separate but private bathroom. Check-in was super smooth and friendly, and we were even given a welcome bottle of wine. The location is great, a very short walk from the Piazza Michelangelo (on the south bank of the Arno River) which offers a stunning view of the city. :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Feb 2016
9.7

Great hostel. The host was amazing and the best reception I have every recieved. Accommodation was clean and nice. Breakfast was good and had good coffee which you were free to use throughout the day. Superb location. The only downside was the room next to ours was quute noisy during our stay but this could have happened anywhere. Overall, I would definitely recommend this place to anyone and would be very happy to stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2016
10.0

This B&B in Florence was absolutely wonderful! Alain really takes the time to make you feel like you are home and it is only about a 15 minute walk away from most of the tourist sights in Florence! I definitely would recommend that you stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Feb 2016
9.4

Excellent atmosphere at the hostel , our host was very helpfull . The location can not be better

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2016
10.0

Amazing place. Allen is extremely nice and the amenities are great. Heads up, the private bathrooms are in fact down the hall, but you have a key so that it's only used by you. Everything is clean, hair dryer and bathrobes were a bonus. Would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.