Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

B&B Mexico Roma Norte

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 87 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 87 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Apr 2017
10.0

Great B&B! Quiet, clean, friendly staff. Shower water pressure was excellent! The breakfast was awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bryanhuang3815
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
9.1

Best things about this B&B are the breakfasts, hot showers, decent location. Friendly staff that recommended some good restaurants nearby (Go to Casa de Toño 5 mins away) Feels like a gig that couples would enjoy, for a group of 4 guys travelling it was a nice respite from the regular hostel gig - don't come here for any parties! Open 24/7, can't bring guests in unfortunately.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2017
10.0

This is the second time we have stayed here. We love the staff and the location is unbeatable. It is exactly what we need when travelling to Mexico City. A nice, clean room to sleep with a nice, clean bathroom. Angel and his staff went out of their way to help us with extra things such as calling us taxi's and helping us with Spanish translations! If we return we will be staying with them again. Thanks guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
9.7

A great place very near to the Metro. We stayed in the suite which was great with a huge bed (a bit firm) and a private bathroom. Good place for people traveling together, if you are alone it might be difficult to meet fellow travelers. Near a bunch of bars and restaurants. Good free breakfast and the free airport pick up was a wonderful greeting. Staff was excellent too! Certainly recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Mar 2017
8.3

Pro's: Breakfast was the best- big, tasty and a different cooked dish every day. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Place was very clean. There is a common area and kitchen available to use but no one does. The area feels safe at night. Cons: pillows were really thin. The price I was quoted was incorrect and I had to pay slightly more (not sure if this is the webs fault or hostels). We also found it hard to find local/ cheap places to eat because the area has really modern, trendy places

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi dear guests, sorry we did not inform you about several places to eat for all budgets, it is true this area is an upcoming neighborhood but still there are tons of places to eat for some pesos. We just suggest you to ask us next time.

  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Mar 2017
6.0

No issue with the place but I was expecting more, this is not your regular hostel where you meet people. This one is just for staying in your room (which is clean). Staff is friendly but won't have any tour guidance.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry to heard that you did expect a hostel instead of a Bed and Breakfast which is actually our name. We think your rates us low for something that could be avoid just reading all our previous reviews or just our name.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
10.0

This B&B is fantastic. We stayed here whenever we win in Mexico City. Helpful staff, amazing breakfasts and spacious and clean rooms. Wifi is fast and the rooms have cable TV. If any of that wasn't enough to convince you...there is a resident schnauzer who is just the best! 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cascantegeorge3054
  • Costa Rica, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Feb 2017
9.4

Staff is great. The place is very clean throughout the day. Good breakfast. Is is located in a very cool zone, it has a lot of nice places nearby in walking distance. Restaurants, bars, parks. It has it all. I will definitely go again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
10.0

I traveled with my mom (and it was her first experience in a hostel) so I was looking for a quiet, centrally-located, semi-private experience. It felt very secure because anyone could not just walk into the building, it was very clean because they cleaned the rooms and bathrooms (and made your bed) daily. (Also there was hot water that had a reasonable water pressure!) The staff was incredibly helpful and kind. Overall I had a great experience and would recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.4

Excellent location, close to metro, close to main road but the road it is on is quiet. The staff is very friendly and very helpful. Loved the free morning breakfast. Atmosphere was good since it is not a party hostel. Cleaner comes to clean everyday. Bathrooms were clean. Good security because not everyone can get inside the hostel front door.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.