X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

B&B Music Reviews

Via Alfredo Comandini 16, Milan, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

72%

Rating
239 Total Reviews
  • 75%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 68%Location
  • 70%Staff
  • 67%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 66%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

40%

This Accomodation is really one of the worst places I've been to. My bed was full of bugs. The staff was totally overstrained and incompetent!

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


43%

We had to pay 4 euros per person more than the annonced price and the desk clerk was very bad faith. There was a big hole in the window behind the curtain. Consequently, we did not feel good in this hostel.


97%

이곳억 4일동안 머무는동안 너무편하고 좋았으며 내가다닌 호스텔이나 b

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

breakfast was not fulfilling. there was only a croissant, a small pie small piece of jam and nutella. there was a hot water problem in one floor. rooms were good though. i think it is menageable when you consider the money.

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Everything was okay, but the wifi only works in the reception and restaurant. It doesn't work inside the rooms.


71%

A bit far from city centre but easy access by metro, regardful staff, good value for money, pretty good breakfast and clean enough.


49%

Horrible hostel. The only good thing would be the price if it had been true. Nowhere was stated that we had to pay taxes, and we had to pay like 3 euros extra per person per night. Booking also said that contintental breakfast was included, but according to B&B Music that was only for people paying more than 15 euros per night, if not you had to pay an extra euro. Check-in was supposed to be at 13:00, but we had to wait until 14:00.


20%

It was very, very hot in our bedroom, there wasn't elevator to go to the third floor, and the worse thing was the brekfast. There are just 3 tables and in the hostel there were more than 20 people, in fact, the waiter had to ask we for our cups because they didn't have enough cups for everyone. With this price, you can find something better


69%

We had to get the metro to the hostel and everywhere we wanted to go. So the location isn't that great. However there was a small breakfast offered and the rooms were clean.


71%

The hostel was nice, and clean. The staff was helpful. After we gave him a tip, they gave us a city map and explained what is where :) Only disatvantage was the breakfast. It was quite small and humdrum.

  • 19th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

It was fine for one night but the staff were very slow at check in and very slow in getting me a receipt. Didn't get it till check out.


66%

While the facilities themselves were clean, the shower did not have any hot water, and a non-functional shower is a deal-breaker for me. Additionally, the toilets did not flush easily. And for nearly 50 euro a night, I thought the breakfast was poor.

  • 25th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Excellent service and staff. Could of done with air conditioning but other than that, excellent.


94%

it seems this hostel is located very close to central station but it actually is not. you have to take N42 bus to get there. The room i booked was two beds private room. The size of the room was more that ive ever expected with inexpensive price. Located in very quiet place. Highly recommended.


51%

If you pay less than Euro 15 (that's also tricky as they claim some amount goes to hostelworld), be prepare to shell out Euro 2.5 more (in addition to City tax of Euro 2) for Linen and Blankets. So booked for Euro 14 and ended up paying Euro 18.5. Also it was a cold night, and despite paying the extras they couldn't get us sufficient blankets. Location is good (near metro) but the staff may end up taking a little music out of your life. Read the booking and conditions page well before booking..


54%

There was a problem with the room and I had to stay somewhere else which was not a huge problem, but I found that rather than being apologetic the staff were quite rude about it.

  • 7th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


34%

The staff is totally unprepared ! The putted strange people in a private room and couldnt recognise their mistake, and when I tryed to talk with them, they started to yiel and shout with no reason ! Really regretting for being there

  • 3rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

Well I didnt like this hostel. On the Directions page, it says the hostel is in front of Istria station, but it WASN'T in front of it. They should write, near the station, not in front of it. And their breakfast was very bad. Not tasty orange juice, snack biscuits with jams, and I think it was a chocolate pie but that was disgusting and couldnt eat it all. And the key was really heavy and I had to turn it twice to lock the door...and the shower room was much smalled than I expected!


69%

poor internet in the room. It was written that for price more than 16 euro per person breakfast and linen included, but 15% is for hostelworld.com and not for the hotel. So in the hotel we payed less than 16 euro per person, and had to pay 2 euro per person more for linen and breakfast.

  • 23rd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belarus
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Milan Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback