X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

B&B Music Reviews

Via Alfredo Comandini 16, Milan, Lombardy, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

68%

Rating
190 Total Reviews
  • 71%Value For Money
  • 76%Security
  • 63%Location
  • 63%Staff
  • 60%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 67%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

54%

There was a problem with the room and I had to stay somewhere else which was not a huge problem, but I found that rather than being apologetic the staff were quite rude about it.

  • 7th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


34%

The staff is totally unprepared ! The putted strange people in a private room and couldnt recognise their mistake, and when I tryed to talk with them, they started to yiel and shout with no reason ! Really regretting for being there

  • 3rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

Well I didnt like this hostel. On the Directions page, it says the hostel is in front of Istria station, but it WASN'T in front of it. They should write, near the station, not in front of it. And their breakfast was very bad. Not tasty orange juice, snack biscuits with jams, and I think it was a chocolate pie but that was disgusting and couldnt eat it all. And the key was really heavy and I had to turn it twice to lock the door...and the shower room was much smalled than I expected!


69%

poor internet in the room. It was written that for price more than 16 euro per person breakfast and linen included, but 15% is for hostelworld.com and not for the hotel. So in the hotel we payed less than 16 euro per person, and had to pay 2 euro per person more for linen and breakfast.

  • 23rd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belarus
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

very unfriendly receptionists!! Especially during the night!!!


66%

First of all there is a tourist fee, that is not mentioned anywhere aside of official city of Milan page. They charge you this fee, plus a "linen" fee. The breakfast is not included in the rate, you have to pay 1 euro for it. My frustration regarding this issues is based just on the fact that they do not disclose all this info on their page. In rest, it was a decent place to stay, clean and warm. A bit far from the center, however the metro is close enough.

  • 3rd Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Moldova
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
100%

Great place, great staff run by young people. I surely recommend it for long stays also, nice location near supermarket, metro, bus, train


57%

Its not a hostel. So no atmosphere or ambience. Its a cheap B


63%

The only thing we liked about the place was that the reception was 24hr and so even after checkout we could keep our luggage and come collect it later in the night. Most of the facilities that have been mentioned are not available eg.balcony, the room we stayed at didnt even get the wifi network. The common bathroom had good fittings and stuff but none of which were working properly. They've mentioned a musical ambience and stuff but the only thing that was musical was the doodle.

  • 5th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Again with the tourist tax, is there really a need to hide it? It gives the hostel a really bad impression when we get there and are asked for more money than we were expecting. Also, breakfast is available, but not included, dispite what's in the info. Directions are a little bit confusing. As for the rooms, you get what you pay for plus really confortable beds. Bathroom was also messy


40%

We can't recommend this hotel. First the location, we had to walk for about 1 hour to get to the city center, which was extremely exhausting and inconvenient. Secondly, breakfast was awful! We were given croissant and rusks with nutella or jam - which can't be called breakfast. Next-in our room there wasn't a lot of facilities- such as air conditioning or wifi access. And finally our room looked nothing like in the pictures on the website. We booked a luxurious room and got this: bit.ly/1cY6p4l


20%

We reserve a 3 dubbel room and on aravel hè only had 2 room left . The room dont look like the website or profil and the staff realy creapy Dont go there !!!!

  • 2nd Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
his credit card is not valid

37%

We didn't get the room we booked (private room with private bathroom), but a room with seperate bathroom instead. The tourist tax (EUR 2,50 per person) is not included. The bathroom was old and dirty. The walls are thin, you can hear everything. The host seemed manipulative and couldn't provide metro info or a map.

  • 25th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
checked in later

86%

Fine, you get for what you pay for.


49%

Internet worked great, but there was no elevator so I had to carry all of my luggage up tons of stairs. Only one shower per floor so I wasted two hours just waiting for the shower, not even on the map we were given of the city, but only a few metro stops from the train station. Most importantly, the "breakfast" at the bed and breakfast was a piece of hard packaged toast and we didn't have anywhere to sit down and eat it. It was awful.

  • 10th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

The directions are a little confusing...


74%

There is a leak in the top bathroom which needs fixing..


80%

The tourist tax is not included in the final price, it's 2.5 euro for day

  • 22nd Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

It is far away from the metro station and is difficult to find.


46%

The property manager wasn't very helpful. The shared bathroom on the top floor was flooded and everything was wet and gross. The walls of the room were stained and dirty. The bed was 4 feet off the ground for no real reason and shoved against the dirty walls. We didn't feel comfortable taking our shoes off. When we went looking for food at 11 pm, everything was closed and we ran across multiple hookers on the street.

  • 28th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(91 results)


View all Milan Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback