Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 457 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 457 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Sep 2017
4.3

The location is great and that's it. The write up on this location does not reflect what you will walk into. The person who 'welcomed' us didn't introduce himself and left no time for questions. Our room stank, there was mold, and some comfortable cockroaches...not to worry though cockroach spray outside our door. We couldn't find anyone after we were shown our room nor was there any info available regarding transit or things to do in the area. We left to stay at a Jimjilbang. Don't stay here

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
6.0

There were cockroaches... We only stayed for one night so it wasn't too bad. The host was pretty helpful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Aug 2017
4.9

It's got dorms but this is no place for the usual HW user (travellers, backpackers etc.) who want to socialise, the atmosphere is awkward and hostile. The property is pretty good, clean enough, decent kitchen, comfy beds etc. It's the staff that really let this place down, Martin the owner is in the wrong type of business, he's very good at making you feel unwelcome and in the way, you do the slightest thing and he'll snap. You'll feel like you've overstayed your welcome the second you check-in.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
9.7

I had a good time staying at the B&Bpan. The host Martin was really nice and ready to help with everything, and the location couldn't be better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
8.6

This place was a great place to stay for a weekend trip to Jeju Island. It was very homey so it was easy to quickly feel right at home. The breakfast was simple but very well done. Everything was quite clean and Martin was an extremely kind host. I will definitely stay here again if I ever find myself on Jeju Island!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jul 2017
3.4

We selected this hostel because it had pretty good reviews, however we were shocked when we arrived. Cockroaches everywhere, the bathrooms were very dirty and the rooms were smelly... The owner was not especially friendly. He just answered our questions as if we were annoying him. At 7:45 he wakes you up for breakfast (regardless you want or not): scrambled eggs, yogurt and juice (not too good, not bad...). I wouldn't reccommend it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
8.0

Decent little place. Not many people there as it was the low season in the summer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Jun 2017
9.4

Great location, delicious breakfast, and overall a comfortable stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×