Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 392 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 392 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.9
B&B Pan Located at 1410, Geonip-dong, , Jeju Island.
B&B Pan
South Korea
Jeju Island 690-801 1410, Geonip-dong
89% 392
33.5159589 126.5251904
B&B Pan
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jun 2016
10.0

I stayed only one night but everything was great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

We've stayed in B&B Pan for 4 days - we got everything we needed (hairdryer, water filter, airconditioning, free wifi in the common room, two shared bathrooms and a shared shower), and the manager was extremely nice and helped us plan our daily trips around Jeju. Jeju Intercity Bus Terminal is just a few bus stops away, so going around the island was that much more comfortable. The building might be a little bit old, but it has its charm and we felt no inconvenience. Good hostel for a good price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
3.7

Horrible place to stay. First of all the location - not close to any activities, no beach or any excursions. Secondly, the staff was horrible. The owner was vicious and self entitled, he treated guests as intruders in him home. We had a curfew and had a bang on our door for the mediocre breakfast. He wanted things done his way and did not leave room for anything else. I would not stay here nor recommend anyone else to. It is better worth staying near a beach like Hamdeok.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
9.7

For my first time staying at a B&B this was a great experience. The host if very helpful to help planning your daily trips on the island and also lets you know about local events. The rooms are clean, be ready for hard beds. The private room beds are the same as the ones in the dormitories. The Wireless internet is good in the common area. Breakfasts were great, you can eat as much as you like of toasts and blueberry/passion jam + scrambled eggs and coffee, with a fruit juice and a fruit yogurt.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
9.7

Perfect hostel for a weekend getaway in Jeju. Martin, the owner, is really nice - he even offered to give us a ride to the bus station so that we could head to the beach! He really seems to love being in Jeju and invites his friends to hang out at the hostel which is cool. He's very helpful when giving you advice on what to do. The hostel is also located in a great shopping area with food, shops, access to bus stops and not far from a local market or the ferry. Walking distance!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2016
10.0

The owner is very friendly and full of helpful information :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2016
9.4

Host was awesome and super accommodating. He made such a yummy breakfast and when I was about to leave, he got me a giant map of the area and showed me the best bus routes. I will definitely stay here again and encourage others to do the same! It's also a great place to meet other backpackers and travelers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th May 2016
8.6

Martin is always helpful. Cozy and clean hostel. And meeting place with other backpackers too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th May 2016
9.1

Martin was awesome! He made all the guests feel well cared for. Very clean, great breakfast in the morning, big kitchen, and overall good atmosphere in the common area. One thing: If you're looking for a place to stay up late, be loud, and then wake up late, this probably isn't the best hostel for you-- virtually everyone went to bed early and woke up early, which is great if you're looking to actually do stuff on the island. Good location, though it takes some time to get to the station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
9.7

Great hostel, Martin goes out of his way to make sure you have a good time. In addition to suggesting (with detailed directions) things to do, he will even do your laundry and make you breakfast. Not much nearby, but it is easy to get around the island using the bus system.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.