X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

B&B Pratello Reviews

via Del Pratello, 97, Bologna, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
82 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Very good location, Italian style breakfast with cookies, clean place. Very nice and helpful owner. The only disatvantage: She doesn't speak any English, so if you don't speak Italian that could be problematic.

  • 26th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The bed was amazing. The most comfortable sleeping in a while.

  • 20th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

We had a group of 3 girls totally safe. Pratello turned out to be really nice. It was a ten minute bus ride from the station-take 21 for 6 stops. Other than that there was a great restaurant and bar right on the same street. The hostess was very nice, she made us tea when we got there. Everything was clean, but the bathroom was a little run down but not bad. I would definitely would recommend.

  • 7th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Me and my group really liked the stay here. We especially loved it when the attendant gave us a big bottle of water when we came in, and as we were leaving offered breakfast and coffee. It was super clean and very professional and nice environment.

  • 6th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Claudia was a cheerful and very helpful hostess !!

  • 8th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Very good hostel, clean bathrooms, cosy rooms, friendly staff :) definetely it's worth its price

  • 29th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


20%

I cant really evaluate this b&b because we werent given a room to stay, although we booked 2 months in advance... As we arrived there we were told that it was completely full and they sent us to another b&b. In the other one we met a family with the same problem and another man too. They have a system with which they place people around the city in other b&b. I wouldnt never recomend this place because booking here means sleeping who knows where???


77%

downside: Has no parking space like said on the site. Either parking on the street available where you have to pay to the machine or park garage about 20 minutes walk for I think 16 Euros. Lady only spoke italian.

  • 22nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

We had a great stay at B&B Pratello. The city of Bologna is lively and full of students. The street where the B&B is located is really fun and dynamic at night. Claudia was a great host. Only the breakfast was quite basic and some fruits and bread would be a plus.

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We stayed at this place just one night, but it was very nice time for us! The place is very clean and located in the city center. We can highly recommend B&B Pratello. Also value for money is good, the place was very comfortable and nice and we didn't pay to much! Grazie! :)


37%

Initially, we were accomodated in the appartment we had chosed, afterwards (due to technical reasons) we were moved in another appartment in a very noisy area near to the main railway station. The third of us slept on the deckchair, the breakfast was very poor - no fresh breadstuff, milk or juice, only basic corn flakes and UHT milk.

  • 1st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)




View all Bologna Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback