X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

B&B Pratello Reviews

via Del Pratello, 97, Bologna, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
73 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Me and my group really liked the stay here. We especially loved it when the attendant gave us a big bottle of water when we came in, and as we were leaving offered breakfast and coffee. It was super clean and very professional and nice environment.

  • 6th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Claudia was a cheerful and very helpful hostess !!

  • 8th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Very good hostel, clean bathrooms, cosy rooms, friendly staff :) definetely it's worth its price

  • 29th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


20%

I cant really evaluate this b&b because we werent given a room to stay, although we booked 2 months in advance... As we arrived there we were told that it was completely full and they sent us to another b&b. In the other one we met a family with the same problem and another man too. They have a system with which they place people around the city in other b&b. I wouldnt never recomend this place because booking here means sleeping who knows where???


77%

downside: Has no parking space like said on the site. Either parking on the street available where you have to pay to the machine or park garage about 20 minutes walk for I think 16 Euros. Lady only spoke italian.

  • 22nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

We had a great stay at B&B Pratello. The city of Bologna is lively and full of students. The street where the B&B is located is really fun and dynamic at night. Claudia was a great host. Only the breakfast was quite basic and some fruits and bread would be a plus.

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We stayed at this place just one night, but it was very nice time for us! The place is very clean and located in the city center. We can highly recommend B&B Pratello. Also value for money is good, the place was very comfortable and nice and we didn't pay to much! Grazie! :)


37%

Initially, we were accomodated in the appartment we had chosed, afterwards (due to technical reasons) we were moved in another appartment in a very noisy area near to the main railway station. The third of us slept on the deckchair, the breakfast was very poor - no fresh breadstuff, milk or juice, only basic corn flakes and UHT milk.

  • 1st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

The location is perfect, close to the center but also far enough away that you are not disturbed by noise at night. The owners are very friendly, the facilities are extremely clean, you definitely feel at home here. Had a great stay! thank you!


91%

Nice place in a beautiful street with tipical Italien bars! Well welcomed, but a little breakfast...


100%

Very nice apartment, good location, clean rooms and bathrooms! Claudia was incredibly kind, thanks for everything! :) Grazie mille a tutti :)


86%

Nice room in an apartment, owners were absolutely lovely although spoke very little English so communication was at times a little difficult, never the less they did they're absolute best to accommodate our needs, breakfast was good, simple, cereals and coffee but adequate. Location good not far from the centre.


80%

Nice staff and accomodation! Worth it!


91%

The hostel itself is an apartment in a tall building, operated by a family, with some bedrooms, two bathrooms and a kitchen. The whole place is very very clean, the bathrooms were cleaned up more times a day. We had a fan in the room, breakfast was prepared for us each morning. The staff tries to do its best. The street (Via del Pratello) has a very unique atmosphere as it's quite dirty but that evidently doesn't bother people as the street is bustling with life in the evening.

  • 16th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Pretty nice place to spend a couple of nights, not too far from the towers and it was prettz cozy. The room was enough for us but the lady does not speak any English (she kind of understands Spanish). There is no party atmosphere at all if that is what you are looking for but don't worry because the city is full of students and you just have to find a nice bar or squarte to drink some beers.


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
89%

The hostel is walking distance from the center. Our room were so clean and neat. The lady who was working there was so helpful and nice.


91%

Nice neighborhood, clean and large rooms. Overall would recommend.


77%

Really nice place & kind owner. She doesn't speak english but she uses a translator so it makes the communication easier.


71%

the women who works there is really nice but she doesnt speak english. nevertheless she trys to help you as good as she can.

  • 23rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

it waw a great experience to stay there for our trip in Bologna..we were in the city centre just above the most famous street with bologna's night life..however it was not noisy! excellent staff , the bathrooms were always clean, we had wifi and also a perfect breakfast...thank u so much!

  • 21st Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(38 results)


View all Bologna Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback