X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

B&B Pratello Reviews

via Del Pratello, 97, Bologna, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
55 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Very nice apartment, good location, clean rooms and bathrooms! Claudia was incredibly kind, thanks for everything! :) Grazie mille a tutti :)


86%

Nice room in an apartment, owners were absolutely lovely although spoke very little English so communication was at times a little difficult, never the less they did they're absolute best to accommodate our needs, breakfast was good, simple, cereals and coffee but adequate. Location good not far from the centre.


80%

Nice staff and accomodation! Worth it!


91%

The hostel itself is an apartment in a tall building, operated by a family, with some bedrooms, two bathrooms and a kitchen. The whole place is very very clean, the bathrooms were cleaned up more times a day. We had a fan in the room, breakfast was prepared for us each morning. The staff tries to do its best. The street (Via del Pratello) has a very unique atmosphere as it's quite dirty but that evidently doesn't bother people as the street is bustling with life in the evening.

  • 16th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Pretty nice place to spend a couple of nights, not too far from the towers and it was prettz cozy. The room was enough for us but the lady does not speak any English (she kind of understands Spanish). There is no party atmosphere at all if that is what you are looking for but don't worry because the city is full of students and you just have to find a nice bar or squarte to drink some beers.


89%

The hostel is walking distance from the center. Our room were so clean and neat. The lady who was working there was so helpful and nice.


91%

Nice neighborhood, clean and large rooms. Overall would recommend.


77%

Really nice place & kind owner. She doesn't speak english but she uses a translator so it makes the communication easier.


71%

the women who works there is really nice but she doesnt speak english. nevertheless she trys to help you as good as she can.

  • 23rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
97%

it waw a great experience to stay there for our trip in Bologna..we were in the city centre just above the most famous street with bologna's night life..however it was not noisy! excellent staff , the bathrooms were always clean, we had wifi and also a perfect breakfast...thank u so much!

  • 21st Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Nice central B and B and a quite good breakfast but not for travellersooking for atmosphere. Kind of felt like we were just staying in someone's house with them. We only stayed there because hostels were full. They also mucked up our booking and charged us each 5 euros more a night.

  • 18th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Nice place but you have to call the owner so that he opens to you. The lady who welcomed us could only speak italian but we managed to communicate. Via del pratello is one of the liviest and kind of underground Bologna so it´s perfect location if you Want to Go out!

  • 8th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Real homely, laid-back feel. The owner can't speak English, but that was never a problem as she was so friendly and welcoming. After some charades we found out we could come and go with no curfew and even use the kitchen occasionally. It's located within an appartment block so was not well advertised but we still found it easily, this also meant that we felt very secure. Although our guide book didn't mention anything in Via del Pratello we actually found some of the nicest bars in Bologna.

  • 2nd Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a great time in Bologna. The house holder was very pleasant and helpful (despite the fact she did not speak english). The location is ideal taking into consideration the low price per night. Great time, we'll definitely be back !

  • 19th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

B&B is situated in the very nice via del pratello where in the evening all students get together. Very nice to hang out, drink something on the street and have a bite. When we arrived the B&B was hard to find because its in an appartment building and there wasnt a sign anywhere. B&B owner doesnt speak a single english word wich made it hard to communicate. Car parking is 2km away but free and very good to reach by short bus transport. Room and sanitary where very clean and neath.

  • 4th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


31%

We stayed at the bnb Pratello in Bologna in September, until then we had always been lucky with our choice of hostels and bnbs. But this time we were speechless about the conditions. The "bnb" turned out to be a lady's apartment. The lady was really friendly, however she was smoking when we arrived and you could smell cold smoke in our room as well. The kitchen wasn't in good shape either: dirty dishes were piled in the sink. The shared bathroom was very dirty, too: hair everywhere, dirty sink..

  • 7th Sep 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We where well happy to having chosen this accomodation. Very clean, next to down town and via Del Pratello it's a very nice street. Good value for money and high hospitality. always ready to provide help and support. Highly recommanded.

  • 1st Aug 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

We had a very nice stay in Bologna! One detail: the ladies from the B&B don't speak English.

  • 19th Jul 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Very nice spacious and clean rooms with a fan. Brand new bathrooms and standard breakfast. Good location and easy walk to city center. The woman in charge speaks little Italian and has moved in recently so barely knows the city, no advice on what to do or see.


74%

B&B Pratello has a great location. It is only 5 minutes walk from the center...And there are a lots of pabs in the aera so we didnt afraid to walk back home at mignight.... Staff was kind and helpful... One thing we didnt like is that the beds werent clean enough...we found some hair in our pillow before even use them....The bathroom was clear though...

  • 12th May 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(28 results)


View all Bologna Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback