X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

B&B Pratello Reviews

via Del Pratello, 97, Bologna, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
110 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

rfect Hostel if you want to rest and chill. It is actually a big aparment with several rooms. Everything is really clean and nice, you can get a TV inside your room. The lady who owns the place is very kind and tries to help even if you do not speak italian. I do not have any complaints about this place and i would stay there again! Not recommended if you like the party-hostels.


100%

Magnificent hostel in the old town. Everything is close to your location. Pleasant staff. Free breakfast and coffee. Good WiFi.


43%

I have stay with my friends in this hotel at one night. Room looks like poor flat. The atmosphere and staff was also very very bad. The housewife (which talks only in Italian and don't know Bolog) sleeps in kitchen so this is no way to use it any time. The breakfast was regrettable. There was only cup of tea with small biscuit on napkin. When we asked for some teaspoon we get big spoon to pull out a tea from cup;/ During all breakfast she accompanied us playing on phone above our heads.

  • 12th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We loved this place, the historical center is not far, lovely little street. We'd like to come back here in the future!

  • 9th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

The owner, Claudia, does not speak a lot of English and we understand even less Italian but we felt very welcome. The bed in the double room was comfy and everything was clean. For breakfast there was plenty of cereal and biscuits available so we didn't leave hungry. Claudia even let us leave our bags there over the day, we collected them without any problems in the late afternoon.


100%

It was very very very good

  • 24th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


20%

I never had such a bad experience. The story would be too long, so I'll just say that they ruined my birthday. They made a big mistake with reservations and we had to pay the price for their mistake. The lady at the reception is very nice, but if you have the bad luck of talking to or meeting Claudio, your holiday will be ruined. He started yelling at us and being extremely rude to me and my family, he even pretended he was not the owner of the b&b! He didn't even apologise. Just unbelievable!


80%

Everything was good except that it took more than an hour to get in to the B&B. We found the building quite easy but nothing on the outside was declaring that it was a B&B there. Finally when finding the right door bell to ring noone answered for over 45min. Finally we got help from a man walking out the building to contact the owner and get in. Clean and nice space, amazing location and a helpful host. Breakfast left us wishing for a lot more though!


91%

The hostel was very clean and nice. It has everything you need and the lady that runs it is lovely and very hospitable. She was also very attentive.

  • 19th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We were allowed to check in early and also leave our bags the next day. The breakfast was great and the staff friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and very clean.


89%

The B&B was within easy walking distance of the centre of Bologna. It was a fair distance from the train station but there was a good bus. Our room was comfortable and clean and perfectly adequate for our needs, interrailing around Italy. Breakfast was just cereal, a packaged croissant and a coffee, which was fine for us. Our host was polite and would answer questions if we asked, though he didn't volunteer any information otherwise, unlike some of the other places we stayed in Italy.


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
94%

The location of the hostel is just epic, a great lively street with bars and people and music in the centre of the city. However, it was very quiet in the hostel itself, because the bars were at the other end of the street. It was very clean and the staff was super friendly. When we came back from our walk, it was a hot July evening and they knocked at our door to give us a bottle of cold water and we had petit fours for breakfast :) Good times...

  • 25th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Thank you for the pleasant stay! The only problem was that the promised parking was not at hand... please correct this in your info

  • 16th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Pratello is located in an apartment building and doesn't have any logo to show its location so you need to look it from the apartment lists near the given address.

  • 2nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Very good location, Italian style breakfast with cookies, clean place. Very nice and helpful owner. The only disatvantage: She doesn't speak any English, so if you don't speak Italian that could be problematic.

  • 26th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The bed was amazing. The most comfortable sleeping in a while.


80%

We had a group of 3 girls totally safe. Pratello turned out to be really nice. It was a ten minute bus ride from the station-take 21 for 6 stops. Other than that there was a great restaurant and bar right on the same street. The hostess was very nice, she made us tea when we got there. Everything was clean, but the bathroom was a little run down but not bad. I would definitely would recommend.

  • 7th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Me and my group really liked the stay here. We especially loved it when the attendant gave us a big bottle of water when we came in, and as we were leaving offered breakfast and coffee. It was super clean and very professional and nice environment.

  • 6th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Claudia was a cheerful and very helpful hostess !!

  • 8th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Very good hostel, clean bathrooms, cosy rooms, friendly staff :) definetely it's worth its price

  • 29th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(55 results)


View all Bologna Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback