Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

B&B Rifugio Uscio

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
B&B Rifugio Uscio Located at Salita Olivi 8 e 9, Uscio Genova, Portofino.
B&B Rifugio Uscio
Italy
Portofino Genova 16030 Salita Olivi 8 e 9, Uscio Genova
82% 128
44.4120644 9.1667389
B&B Rifugio Uscio
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
6.3

Located quite far from the nearest town. Few pieces of bread for breakfast to be shared by all the guests, Would rather recommend to find a place in town by the sea or in a camping.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Aug 2016
7.7

I enjoyed my stay here. It's a very intimate place where Sonia likes to involve her guests in social pizza nights or drinks which is nice. The buses aren't as regular as i would have liked. They come about every hour. The place is clean and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
9.1

Beautiful location in the mountains not too far from Recco (and the beach) by bus. The landlady is lovely and very helpful and takes an interest in introducing everybody and being social herself. No lockers in the rooms. I would go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
9.1

The view from the B&B is absolutely AMAZING! The location is high in the mountains and is around a 20-25 min bus ride up, it is well worth it! I stayed here for two nights and on both nights was given dinner, home made pizzas, bread, cheese, salads and wine. I loved my time here. There are kitchen facilities and the rooms are very clean. Highly recommend for an authentic Italian experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2016
6.0

The place is nice, but it is quite remote from the see. Count about 30 minutes by car or about 60 minutes by bus to get to the sea.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
9.1

Our stay in Uscio was one of our favorite so far. While out of the way, it was exactly what we wanted; peaceful and serene. Sonja was the loveliest and treated everyone like king and Queen guests. The bus system to the coast from Uscia was easy to use and convenient. The beach was wonderful. The atmosphere was unique and hospitable. True authentic Italy! 10/10 would... Go again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jun 2016
8.0

The location is beautiful, just slightly out of the way. I would reccomend hiring a car over using the (in our case unreliable) bus service. The staff are lovely elderley women who don't speak a word of English, but this being rural Italy is to be expected - there were no failures to understand one another. The breakfast was simple, it could benefit from some fresh fruit or yogurt. A very affordable way to see this part of italy, lovely place. Hire a car

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jun 2016
8.6

B&B Rifugio Uscio is a beautiful place! However, if you are driving and are not very comfortable driving on windy roads, this is not the place for you. The drive up the first time was particularly stressful because, although with good intention, the english directions are worded in a confusing way (likely translated via Google Translate) and not specific enough to make you feel comfortable. The town is quite small, and the town tavern was ghost town quiet even on Saturday night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.