X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

B&B Riverview Reviews

Binnenweg 18a, Dress, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
30 Total Reviews
  • 97%Value For Money
  • 100%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 100%Staff
  • 100%Atmosphere
  • 100%Cleanliness
  • 94%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great location to relax and enjoy the beautiful countryside. We took the local 120 bus and travelled along the countryside. We stopped and walked around and marveled the beautiful landscape. We also took the Metro into central of the city. Our host Mikie is just a super kind lady. She took care of us like a big sister. She prepared our breakfast and set a table like a 5 star hotel. She gave us all the information about Amsterdam . Mikie was so kind enough to give us the chip card for travel.

  • 15th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

We loved this B&B! My sister and I were backpacking for six weeks and it was such a relief to stay with such wonderful people! Sam and Meike are absolutely lovely. There are bikes you can borrow, breakfast is amazing, and the bathroom is huge. The beds are comfy and the house is super clean. You'll never meet a nicer couple! It's a bit outside the city, but we loved that about it the most! They have chip cards you can borrow during your stay as well!


100%

I know that people have said the location is a downside, let me tell you how false that is! Meike and Sam are located outside the city, but they make up for it in so many ways. Their place is only a tram and a bus away. When we stayed there Meike drove us to the tram to avoid the bus and gave us 2 chip cards for the tram without extra charge. Plus the added bonus is they live in a beautiful area outside the city that is a must see. With no reservations I would recommend their place to everyone!

  • 22nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Il soggiorno al Riverview è stato meraviglioso , un posto favoloso che ti permette di gustare un aerea campagnola a pochissima distanza da Amsterdam. Mika la padrona della struttura è stata disponibilissima ci ha fatto sentire a casa. Ottima la colazione collegato ad amsterdam in 20 minuti. consiglio vivamente il B&B se volete gustare un Olanda a 360° la bellezza di Amsterdam con tutti i suoi divertimenti, e riposare serenamente senza il caos cittadino .


94%

Sehr nette, zuvorkommende Gastgeberin und romantisches Zimmer.

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

I really enjoyed staying with MIka, very good atmosphere, excelent breakfast and beatiful house ! Couldnt be better !

  • 26th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
94%

Un très agréable séjour dans cette petite maison adorable dans la banlieue d'Amsterdam ! Hôtes très accueillant et pleins de bons conseils ! Maison difficile à trouver par contre. Petit déjeuner délicieux et copieux, cadre calme et bucolique, parfait pour un weekend en amoureux !


94%

Come essere a casa, titolari gentilissimi, un po fuori dal centro in un contesto tranquillo. molto consigliato

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

We where very pleased with the vacation we had, mostly due to the warming welcome by MIeke and Sam. We felt at home everyday, Good bedroom, Large bathroom and very clean! Tasty home made breakfast everyday, itt was great to wake up and smell the food and to see Mieke smile every morning!

  • 19th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Simpatici disponibili e molto ospitali!

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Es sehr nette kleine gemütliche Unterkunft mit tollem üppigen Frühstück jeden Morgen! Die Gastgeber, ein älteres Ehepaar sind super nett, hilfsbereit und geben stets gute Tipps für Unternehmungen rund um Amsterdam. Das Haus war auch sehr gut zu finden, der Eingang ist direkt an der Straße und hinten ist an das Haus ein Bauernhof angeschlossen mit Kuhstahl etc. Nach Amsterdam nimmt man am besten den Zug von Abcoude (ca. 5km entf.). Uns hat es sehr gut gefallen und wir werden gerne wiederkommen!

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The best place to stay in Amsterdam!


97%

Wonderful host and very helpful.

  • 9th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Liegt zwar außerhalb von Amsterdam, der Bahnhof mit kostenlosen Parkplätzen ist aber nur 5 Autominuten entfernt. Mit dem Zug gelangt man günstig, schnell und stressfrei in die Stadtmitte, vom Auto rate ich dringend ab. Absolut ruhige Lage in ländlicher Umgebung.

  • 2nd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Es war ein sehr schöner Aufenthalt. Die Atmosphäre ist sehr idyllisch wenn jedoch etwas vom Zentrum abgelegen. Würden aber immer wieder zurückkommen. Vielen Dank an Mieke für die außerordentliche Gastfreundschaft.


91%

Sehr nette und zuvorkommende Gastgeber. Das Frühstück war spitze; jeder Wunsch wurde einem erfüllt. Zusätzlich gab es noch zahlreiche Tipps für Amsterdam. Wir haben uns dort sehr wohl gefühlt. Das B&B liegt etwas abseits von Amsterdam, aber es ist sehr schön. So hat man einen guten Kontrast zwischen Stadt und Land.

  • 28th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

We really enjoyed staying at the B&B Riverview and Mieke coudl not do enough for us. We would definitely go back there again. Thank you for a lovely and enjoyable holiday.

  • 28th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Bester Tipp für Reisende mit Auto. In 30 Min. mit dem Zug im Zentrum von Amsterdam. Gratis Parkplatz und Velobenützung für die wunderschöne Umgebung. Exzellentes Frühstück und liebevolle Bewirtung der Gastgeber.

  • 4th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Etwas weit weg, aber sehr bemühtes, nettes Ehepaar Besonders die Frau hat einen bleibenden Eindruck hinterlassen! Sie war wirlch stets sehr freundich und hat sich besonders beim Frühstück immer bemüht! Wirklich klasse Service! Immer wieder gern!

  • 9th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

eine wahre empfehlung... es ligt etwas ab vom schuss das mauss man schon zugeben. doch ist das früstück eine freude... die Hauswirtin überaus zuvor komment und um das wohl eines Jeden gastes bemüht... wir werden gerne wieder kommen

  • 28th Dec 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(25 results)


View all Amsterdam Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback