X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

B&B Rome My Sweet Home Forever Reviews

Piazza Vittorio Emanuele II n. 70, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

68%

Rating
104 Total Reviews
  • 71%Value For Money
  • 71%Security
  • 79%Location
  • 67%Staff
  • 60%Atmosphere
  • 67%Cleanliness
  • 62%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Worth the money, staff friendly, has a lovely hotel feel rather than like a hostel, relaxed atmosphere, cooking and coffee tea facilities all day

  • 5th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


37%

Not great value for money as the staff charged us more than expected. The staff does not speak English and thus they tried to cheat on us because they "didn't" understand what we were asking for. We were 5 people and one of us arrived the night before doing then the check-in. They charged him the price of his stay. When the rest arrived, they charged us the price of the full booking, including what our friend paid the night before. When we explained the situation they "didn't understand".

  • 27th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
DEAR SIR, this coments is false . 99 euro 5 person in center of rome very ceap.you will talk my room boy this is your mistek. i am discound 25 euro also .

71%

We were greeted outside and told there was no card machine and that we would be taken to a cash machine. As three females we were taken back by it, but it was all fine and they were as worried as we were about being scammed. Great value for money for central Rome.


80%

The only issue I had with this hostel was that it was hard to find. The owner seems to be aware of this because he was nice enough to stand around waiting for us outside. We were staying in a four person room, and these rooms can be found if you go to the southeast end of the Piazza Vittorio Emanuele II. Across the road is another road leading off to the southeast that is called Via Conte Verde and the door to hostel is early on the left right before Ristorante le Caveau Cucina Romana e Pesce.

Owner Comment (Hide)
dear sir, this is center importent adress piazza victtorio 70 near terministetion

29%

i think this place is out of having a hostels' standards


57%

The manager was rude, they need to be more specific on what is offered for breakfast...we were very disappointed, locks were somewhat difficult to work, finding the location was difficult, could not lock lockers

  • 28th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
break fast italian. this is no 5 star hotel . you think price of the room 99 euro 6 person

71%

It was hard to find at first due to there not being any signs.

Owner Comment (Hide)
i have signs near door

57%

This hostel did not match the pictures that were online at all.. The room that we got was very tiny, it was poorly lit and the shared bathroom was not very clean. The staff were nice however, we had to call the phone number just so we could be let upstairs.

  • 15th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
your book-ed double sherd Bathroom. non smoll room is double sherd bathroom thank you

86%

The hostel is good, really tidy and clean. The owner was helpful and polite. The double bedroom with private bathroom was excellent. I only make a small suggestion: replace the curtain for a bigger one, as it doesn´t cover all the luminosity from street during the night.

Owner Comment (Hide)
TANK YOUR FOR YOUR EMAIL

57%

It's not bad but facilities are very poor and breakfast is almost inexistant.


69%

The treatment was friendly and the rooms and beds were clean. One of the rooms had a bad smell, and the air conditioner in the second room was leaking water. The heater wall hole between some bedrooms makes the couple room not private when there are guests in the other room. The door keys from distinct rooms weren't all the same standard and one of the room keys wasn't reliable. The value for the money is OK.

  • 8th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Tha lady that helps there is so nice!!! The area where the hostel is located is not very nice


29%

The address given to us was not correct. We rang at the what we thought was the bnb but no one answered. Then I called the number provided on the booking confirmation (lucky me I have a cell phone!) and a gentleman came to pick us up. He lead us to another entrance located at the corner of the building. the place was not clean. there were hair in on the floor and roaches in the bathroom. we did not spend the night in this bnb and left the keys in the room.

  • 11th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
this is, true. the guest one night stay here. room is very clean

37%

This place was brutal. We got to the hostel (really just a random floor of an apartment building) and nobody was there, so we assumed we were at the wrong place. Ran around Rome for 2 hours, then came back to finally meet our hostel innkeeper. Bathrooms appeared well maintained but they smelled horrible. My friends are going to Rome next week and will NOT be staying here. Do not waste your money, this place sucks.

  • 2nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Nice, clean hostel near the central station (Termini). Friendly and helpful caretakers. Every day cleaning of rooms and bathrooms. Hot water at all times! Needs to improve the breakfast provided. Great value for money.

  • 24th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

We were a group of 3 people staying here for 5 nights. The lady in charge was really sweet, making our beds everyday, cleaning the toilets. The location was good, 2 mins from metro stop and 10 min walk from Termini station. Only minus was the breakfast: it was croissants and juice or tea or coffee..! But overall it was great value for money.

Owner Comment (Hide)
very very thank you



View all Rome Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback