Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 410 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 410 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
B&B Santa Sofia Located at San Polo, 793, , Venice.
B&B Santa Sofia
Italy
Venice Veneto 30125 San Polo, 793
85% 410
45.4383483 12.3337841
B&B Santa Sofia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
31st Jul 2016
8.9

Stayed in Room 3 which opens to the relatively busy street below Bring earplugs and eye cover as it is noisy and bright (morning sun & large street lamp directly across from pillow ). Room details : comfortable bed, pillows, fan(no AC). Wifi is solid. Lighting is poor in bedroom. Shower is good, nice size and hot. Breakfast is fine, but buy yourself some fruit from market near water bus stop as it is breads and yogurt. Nice coffee served!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2016
4.0

One of the most unfriendly places we have been so far. Definitely not worth the money we spent, especially concerning the "breakfast". The only positive aspect was the location.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.6

Location and staff were great! Super friendly and close to everything! Breakfast was great, offered tea and coffee! Value for money!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
8.6

Enjoyed our stay in this extremely central accommodation! The lady that helped us was very helpful and let us leave our bags there on the day of checkout so that we could still explore Venice. Had a nice breakfast too

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Great location near the river, comfortable rooms, breakfast was brought to our room in the morning, very friendly staff. Depending how you look at it, the only con was having to share a bathroom with other guests. Everything was kept very clean, but we did have to wait in line to shower in the morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
9.1

Everything in Venice is hard to find the first time you visit the city. However, the instructions provided by the B&B were very accurate and allowed me to get there just fine. Great staff that works here. I wasn't allowed to use the washing machine, however, after telling the owner how important it would be for me to have at least a few clothes clean (as I didn't have any left), the lady that works here took care of washing them and putting them to dry for me. I would stay here again for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
8.9

Breakfast was great and staff were so nice! Wifi connection was strong and we were also able to keep our bags here on the last day before we caught our train.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jun 2016
10.0

They are very nice and breakfast is good!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jenniemayfield
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.4

Loved staying here. The location was amazing and the staff was so friendly! Do not use the google directions. Cross the Rialto from the station, and turn left before the bridge lets off. There should be restaurants on your right and the Grande Canal on your left. Walk to the archway with a pillar in the middle and turn right then look for 793 The only complaint was the lack of a fan meant we had to leave the windows open so we ended up with a lot of mosquito bites.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2016
10.0

They had an issue with room, promptly put us into a much nicer room for no extra charge great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.