Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
B&B Santa Sofia Located at San Polo, 793, , Venice.
B&B Santa Sofia
Italy
Venice Veneto 30125 San Polo, 793
87% 413
45.4383483 12.3337841
B&B Santa Sofia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Aug 2016
10.0

Have to come back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • senaimlk
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Aug 2016
9.1

Great central place and lively staff. Only stayed for one night and it is a bed and breakfast so this is not a place for meeting others. The facilities were great and the room was very clean. TV in the double bedroom was a plus. So many channels in every European language! Easy to walk from here to Rialto Bridge and then to Piazza San Marco. If you are wanting to explore Venice without to much traveling it is great to stay here rather than at a hostel on an island where you have to catch a boat

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
8.9

Stayed in Room 3 which opens to the relatively busy street below Bring earplugs and eye cover as it is noisy and bright (morning sun & large street lamp directly across from pillow ). Room details : comfortable bed, pillows, fan(no AC). Wifi is solid. Lighting is poor in bedroom. Shower is good, nice size and hot. Breakfast is fine, but buy yourself some fruit from market near water bus stop as it is breads and yogurt. Nice coffee served!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2016
4.0

One of the most unfriendly places we have been so far. Definitely not worth the money we spent, especially concerning the "breakfast". The only positive aspect was the location.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.6

Location and staff were great! Super friendly and close to everything! Breakfast was great, offered tea and coffee! Value for money!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
8.6

Enjoyed our stay in this extremely central accommodation! The lady that helped us was very helpful and let us leave our bags there on the day of checkout so that we could still explore Venice. Had a nice breakfast too

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Great location near the river, comfortable rooms, breakfast was brought to our room in the morning, very friendly staff. Depending how you look at it, the only con was having to share a bathroom with other guests. Everything was kept very clean, but we did have to wait in line to shower in the morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
9.1

Everything in Venice is hard to find the first time you visit the city. However, the instructions provided by the B&B were very accurate and allowed me to get there just fine. Great staff that works here. I wasn't allowed to use the washing machine, however, after telling the owner how important it would be for me to have at least a few clothes clean (as I didn't have any left), the lady that works here took care of washing them and putting them to dry for me. I would stay here again for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
8.9

Breakfast was great and staff were so nice! Wifi connection was strong and we were also able to keep our bags here on the last day before we caught our train.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jun 2016
10.0

They are very nice and breakfast is good!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.