Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 438 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 438 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
5.4

Other than the good location, our experience was sub-par. In the 90 degree heat, we were given the hottest room in the house and had only one fan. There was only one bathroom for the entire B&B to share. We used the towels provided, and when we asked for new ones they were very reluctant to complete our request. The owner claims that there are stains on the towels from the beach sand, which is unlikely, and has basically threatened to charge me for them if I didn't leave a good review.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

This young and liar girl (I have the evidence of what I write ..) booked in 4 and it came here in 2, warning me just the day before !! That the bathroom is inSHARED is very well written, but maybe she did not complete the primary school They brought our towels to the beach !! and reported dirty even of female makeup and we had to throw them away !! I think it is enough for polite people, to understand who is a liar

22nd Jul 2017
9.4

Good location ,clean, but a little bit expensive !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2017
9.4

It was really hot and opening the windows just made the whole room incredibly loud from the noise on the road next to us. That being said though, the staff were very kind and friendly and the location was amazing. I would stay here again without a doubt!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jun 2017
10.0

Awesome bed and breakfast right in scenic Venice. 15-30 minute walk wherever you need to go and right down from the water bus stop. Staff was really nice and helped us a lot, even though we were noisy at times. I'd recommend more to couples and families than single guys, as other older guests are sleeping and shouldn't be disturbed. Really great place though they even gave us breakfast in the mornings!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2017
7.7

Location is excellent, all the sights in Venice are mostly within walking distance, or the water bus stop is only a few minutes away so easy access. Room was great. They have breakfast available, but not included in price. The staff are very strict with noise level, I shut the door (normally) on exiting my room and was "told off" for slamming the door, and even my friend was warned for taking her bag downstairs too loudly. There are a lot of signs around telling you what you can't do.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • NadiaMiree
  • New Zealand, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th May 2017
9.1

Location is fantastic, right in the middle of everything. We walked from the main train station and found it easily following their directions. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff member that looked after us was absolutely lovely and made me a great coffee. It was nice and quiet too. At first glance the place doesn't appear that welcoming as there are signs EVERYWHERE telling you not to make noise/move/use anything but we found them to be ok and perfectly friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2017
10.0

Very large room for a reasonable price. Sofia and her staff were so nice, plus it was in a great location. Easily the best hostel I've stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • carolabtibol5402
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th May 2017
7.4

the place is good and quiet, the owner is very nice and the wifi is good. On the other hand, the bed is not great and the pillows are very bad. I'd suggest some new pillows and some water available (there isn't there's only a strange red juice they serve in the morning). overall it was a good stay but I don't think I'm coming back

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Mar 2017
7.4

Paolo was very nice. Room was a good size with simple furnishings. In a good location to access lots of Venice. Only downside was the single bathroom also contained the toilet so with a number of guests be prepared to have to wait for the toilet / shower / teeth brushing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I am very sorry to write this, but I think only a fool can 'book a room with shared bathroom and then complain about the shared bathroom.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.