Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 432 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 432 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jun 2017
10.0

Awesome bed and breakfast right in scenic Venice. 15-30 minute walk wherever you need to go and right down from the water bus stop. Staff was really nice and helped us a lot, even though we were noisy at times. I'd recommend more to couples and families than single guys, as other older guests are sleeping and shouldn't be disturbed. Really great place though they even gave us breakfast in the mornings!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2017
7.7

Location is excellent, all the sights in Venice are mostly within walking distance, or the water bus stop is only a few minutes away so easy access. Room was great. They have breakfast available, but not included in price. The staff are very strict with noise level, I shut the door (normally) on exiting my room and was "told off" for slamming the door, and even my friend was warned for taking her bag downstairs too loudly. There are a lot of signs around telling you what you can't do.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • NadiaMiree
  • New Zealand, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th May 2017
9.1

Location is fantastic, right in the middle of everything. We walked from the main train station and found it easily following their directions. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff member that looked after us was absolutely lovely and made me a great coffee. It was nice and quiet too. At first glance the place doesn't appear that welcoming as there are signs EVERYWHERE telling you not to make noise/move/use anything but we found them to be ok and perfectly friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2017
10.0

Very large room for a reasonable price. Sofia and her staff were so nice, plus it was in a great location. Easily the best hostel I've stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • carolabtibol5402
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th May 2017
7.4

the place is good and quiet, the owner is very nice and the wifi is good. On the other hand, the bed is not great and the pillows are very bad. I'd suggest some new pillows and some water available (there isn't there's only a strange red juice they serve in the morning). overall it was a good stay but I don't think I'm coming back

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Mar 2017
7.4

Paolo was very nice. Room was a good size with simple furnishings. In a good location to access lots of Venice. Only downside was the single bathroom also contained the toilet so with a number of guests be prepared to have to wait for the toilet / shower / teeth brushing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I am very sorry to write this, but I think only a fool can 'book a room with shared bathroom and then complain about the shared bathroom.

  • steff_gs
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Jan 2017
8.9

Tidy place. Good wifi. Nice people. This accomodation is great if you just want somewhere to sleep as there isn't a common room or something similar. Which is all we wanted anyway. Breakfast was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jan 2017
8.0

It's pretty small place but cozy. The staff was lovely and helped us with everything. There is only one toilet for everybody but we didn't had any problems during the time that we spent. Breakfast was simple and without coffee :O

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.