Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 404 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 404 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.2
B&B Santa Sofia Located at San Polo, 793, , Venice.
B&B Santa Sofia
Italy
Venice Veneto 30125 San Polo, 793
88% 404
45.4383483 12.3337841
B&B Santa Sofia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.6

Location and staff were great! Super friendly and close to everything! Breakfast was great, offered tea and coffee! Value for money!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
8.6

Enjoyed our stay in this extremely central accommodation! The lady that helped us was very helpful and let us leave our bags there on the day of checkout so that we could still explore Venice. Had a nice breakfast too

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Great location near the river, comfortable rooms, breakfast was brought to our room in the morning, very friendly staff. Depending how you look at it, the only con was having to share a bathroom with other guests. Everything was kept very clean, but we did have to wait in line to shower in the morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
8.9

Breakfast was great and staff were so nice! Wifi connection was strong and we were also able to keep our bags here on the last day before we caught our train.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jun 2016
10.0

They are very nice and breakfast is good!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jenniemayfield
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.4

Loved staying here. The location was amazing and the staff was so friendly! Do not use the google directions. Cross the Rialto from the station, and turn left before the bridge lets off. There should be restaurants on your right and the Grande Canal on your left. Walk to the archway with a pillar in the middle and turn right then look for 793 The only complaint was the lack of a fan meant we had to leave the windows open so we ended up with a lot of mosquito bites.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2016
10.0

They had an issue with room, promptly put us into a much nicer room for no extra charge great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
9.7

Serena was so friendly and brought us breakfast to our room in the morning. The location in the heart of the canals of San Marco is excellent. Very clean and spacious room. The mattress was not the best, but all things considered it was definitely worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
7.7

Super hard to find!!!, its a great deal but we walked in the dark for an hour bc the google maps pin is WRONG and the instructions in the email are also bad. Had to get help from a local bartender to call the owner and explain to us how to get there. Twice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

if Google maps is Wrong you complain versus me? that person!!!! anyway in my directions is wrote that..and if you put my address is very VERY easy. Everyone arrive in front the door! Maybe it was your fault?? maybe eh?

26th Feb 2016
9.4

B&B Santa Sofia was amazing. The location was super easy to find right off of Grand Canal and was an easy walk to San Marco where everything was. The staff was extremely helpful when we arrived late at night and she had everything ready for us when we arrived. The next morning she brought breakfast straight to our room and let us keep our luggage in the B&B while we explored during the day before leaving. Paulo was very nice too. It did get rather loud from people outside, only complaint.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.