Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 399 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 399 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.1
B&B Santa Sofia Located at San Polo, 793, , Venice.
B&B Santa Sofia
Italy
Venice Veneto 30125 San Polo, 793
87% 399
45.4383483 12.3337841
B&B Santa Sofia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2016
10.0

They are very nice and breakfast is good!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jenniemayfield
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.4

Loved staying here. The location was amazing and the staff was so friendly! Do not use the google directions. Cross the Rialto from the station, and turn left before the bridge lets off. There should be restaurants on your right and the Grande Canal on your left. Walk to the archway with a pillar in the middle and turn right then look for 793 The only complaint was the lack of a fan meant we had to leave the windows open so we ended up with a lot of mosquito bites.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2016
10.0

They had an issue with room, promptly put us into a much nicer room for no extra charge great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
9.7

Serena was so friendly and brought us breakfast to our room in the morning. The location in the heart of the canals of San Marco is excellent. Very clean and spacious room. The mattress was not the best, but all things considered it was definitely worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
7.7

Super hard to find!!!, its a great deal but we walked in the dark for an hour bc the google maps pin is WRONG and the instructions in the email are also bad. Had to get help from a local bartender to call the owner and explain to us how to get there. Twice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

if Google maps is Wrong you complain versus me? that person!!!! anyway in my directions is wrote that..and if you put my address is very VERY easy. Everyone arrive in front the door! Maybe it was your fault?? maybe eh?

26th Feb 2016
9.4

B&B Santa Sofia was amazing. The location was super easy to find right off of Grand Canal and was an easy walk to San Marco where everything was. The staff was extremely helpful when we arrived late at night and she had everything ready for us when we arrived. The next morning she brought breakfast straight to our room and let us keep our luggage in the B&B while we explored during the day before leaving. Paulo was very nice too. It did get rather loud from people outside, only complaint.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2016
9.4

Very clean and well ran. Very nice, accommodating staff. Location was very close to major sites and food. I enjoyed my stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Feb 2016
9.7

Great location, really close to everything on the island. The host was really nice, their credit card machine wasn't working the first night and I was worried they would make me take the payment out in cash from an ATM which would be quite expensive. She was understanding and let me pay the day after when the machine started working again. Breakfast was brought right to our room too which was nice. You get juice, coffee, toast and spreads, and yogurt. The place was really clean too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.